DJI Mavic Air Reviews

$1,298.00 - $1,640.18 from 8 retailers
★★★★★ 4.7
Manufacturer: DJI
X
 

DJI Mavic Air

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This drunker is cruel to basically everything it does. It follows you, you can control it with your hand, it's shooting 4k and it has a lot of security systems that will make it foolproof to fly. Why not full pot Because my flew away. Yep, it's just stuck.
2 years ago

Solid as a rock.. exceeded all expectations

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Was a bit nervous to get this one because it looks like a toy, but it is perfect for a first time flyer and for pros alike. First fight was great, then tried it in 30-45km winds and it did not budge or show on the footage... also received it lightning fast, not even 12 hours later. Worth every cent!
1 year ago

Incredible bit of kit

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought the drone to expand the story telling process. Its very compact, easy to use and surprisingly powerful! It does struggle in very strong winds but that is a given. I would recommend getting extra batteries or the combo option as high winds = more power consumption.
Pros: Durable, Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Lightweight, Simple Controls, Small
2 years ago

DJI MAVIC Air Drone Fly More Combo Onyx Black - 32 MP Sphere Panoramas , 4K Video at 100 Mb/s & 30 fps, 8GB Internal Storage

★★★★★ 2.5
Verdict: Awesome reliable product. Thes sales member who served me did a great job helping me find the most suitable drone for my needs.
2 years ago

A lot packed into a small package

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It's new, it's loaded with new features and it easily travels with you. They say the best camera is the one you have with you. The same would be said here. It's easy to fly, takes great quality video and stills. Will it stay up as long as the Mavic Pro
2 years ago

DJI Mavic Air

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: Good guys are good
Cons: Nothing
1 year ago

DJI Mavic Air

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I did I whole bunch of research on this Drone and others for comparative analysis. I was first looking at the Mavic Pro, but decided to go with the Mavic Air based on the camera capabilities, compact design, and overall flexibility. I'm glad I made the Mavic Air choice.
Pros: Excellent 4k Camera Awesome in Sport mode Has all the bells and whistles in taking great shot, follow and pan mode etc. Compact design Camera Gimble smoothness features Great Obstacle avoidance Autonomous features
Cons: I wish it were quieter
1 year ago

Believe the hype !

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: A mechanical masterpiece. If your just getting into drones, get this one, no doubt about it. Construction is of the highest order, everything feels solid to the touch. Compact too, when folded, about the same length as a iPhone 6,7 or 8 plus.
1 year ago

Simply Awesome

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: A true 4K cinematic experience from one of the best drone manufacturers. I compared others but decided that on performance versus compactness this was the only one to have. The combo is well worth having due to the 3 batteries and charger giving over an hour of total flying time.
1 year ago

Crazy smart, compact drone.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Love this!! I have had a drone before, the Phantom 4 so I've had some experience flying with DJI's products and this is no exception. A small & light drone that is crazy smart. I've recently taken this to the beach for the maiden flight and threw it into sport mode and no trouble at all following...
1 year ago

Ease of use

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He has had many hours of pleasure from it. Easy to use and has produced some wonderful footage of our home and favourite places to visit.
1 year ago

Terrific Drone, Great Video Quality

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I use this drone primarily for roof inspections on tall or steep commercial properties. it's easy to control in gusty conditions, has a nice long flight duration of over 20 minutes, and takes fantastic quality videos and photos.
5 months ago

DONT BUY READ FIRST

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Drone came broken from dji, do not buy! Their customer service team does not care about their coustomers even if they spent $1000 on a broken drone... very disappointing from such a reputable company. Take second thoughts before buying drones from this company (dji)
2 years ago

Great Drone for starters

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I decided it was time to get a drone, and chose this one from the reviews on other sites. I had read the horror stories about people going out on their first flight and the drone shooting up into the upper atmosphere never to be heard from again, but that did not happen.
2 years ago

Presentacion

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I arrive very quickly to Spain. The handling is very easy, but it requires a long learning curve. It has many autopilot options that it is better to know before using them, youtube is your friend. The battery lasts 16 minutes in flight
Cons: my iphone 7 does not enter the remote with case, I have to remove it from the case every time I use it. The drone heats up not too much, but the internal fan spends most of the time on
2 years ago

Gearbest

Good Product

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Fast and Afficient
7 months ago

Possibly The Best In It's Class - Needs A Good Mobile Phone

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have only been flying drones for a few months and I started with a GoPro Karma as I could use it with my Hero 5 camera. I know some of those are famous for falling out of the sky but my one has been pretty good but did have total loss of control for no apparent reason and it nearly hit a building.
1 year ago

DJI LACK of Support

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Just a word of warning to anyone who's considering a purchase from DJI, the units are great when they're functioning properly BUT if you have a problem and need support or repairs from this company, don't count on it. From day one I had communication issues between my drone and the remote control.
1 year ago

Go fly and so much more

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I was torn between this item and the Go Fly set from Best Buy. I was going to buy it from Best Buy since it was cheaper, but they didn't have it in stock, so I ordered this. And I'm really glad I did. While $70 more, it comes with way more than $70 worth of extra items.
1 year ago

DJI Mavic Air

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: When DJI releases a new drone it's a big deal. And the Mavic Air is no different. But it's not that big. The foldable drone is actually surprisingly small but it can still shoot incredible video and capture incredible stills like its big brothers.
Pros: Sleek design, small and foldable, 3-axis gimbal, internal memory, excellent controller, QuickShots to capture amazing video
Cons: Expensive
2 years ago

DJI Mavic Air

★★★★★
Verdict: In the past couple years, you could ask a drone to be two things: good or small. But never both. The Mavic Air changes the game. In fact, I'd go so far as to say that the Mavic Air wins the game, and things will never be the same.
Pros: Hard to crash, makes pretty video
Cons: Shakes in cold weather (Update: DJI fixed the issue
2 years ago

DJI Mavic Air review – small drone, big in the right ways

★★★★★
Verdict: Our verdict is in, the DJI Mavic Air is a great drone. We've flown this folding quadcopter as much as possible, and we're impressed - check it out in our full DJI Mavic Air review.
2 years ago

DJI Mavic Air

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Mavic Pro showed us that small drones can be just as capable as larger ones. The Mavic Air aims to take things one step further, putting a powerful aircraft and 4K camera into a form factor you can slide into a large pocket.
Pros: Very small. High bit-rate 4K UHD video. HDR and Panorama still capture. Raw and JPG support. Asteroid video shot. Good obstacle avoidance. Automated flight modes
Cons: Doesn't support USB charging. No 4K DCI video. Panorama stitching needs some work. Real-world flight limited to about 18 minutes
2 years ago

DJI Mavic Air

★★★★★
Verdict: Today, the new DJI Mavic Air was announced to an absolutely astounded crowd. Designed to be put into a coat pocket and carried anywhere along with the remote, your phone, and all the other stuff you normally bring with you, the new DJI Mavic Air also brings with it a lot of technology.
2 years ago

DJI Mavic Air

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The DJI Mavic Air is a stunning drone: small enough to squeeze in a pocket, but a brilliant flying camera in every way
1 year ago

DJI Mavic Air

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: An amazing amount of tech in a pocketable drone, the DJI Mavic Air is the best travel drone you're going to find right now.
Pros: The DJI Mavic Air's folding design makes it great for travel while its 4K-resolution camera and three-axis gimbal capture nice-looking photos and video. Automated shooting options and obstacle avoidance make it easy to get good results fast
Cons: Flight time is typically between 15 to 18 minutes, so expect to buy extra batteries. Piloting by app can be frustrating, especially on smaller screens. Obstacle avoidance doesn't cover you from the sides or top
2 years ago

DJI Mavic Air

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: DJI's Mavic Air is a testament to the company's innovation. With pretty much no other big player in the game, it could have eased off the gas on features, but the Mavic Air comes packed with sensors, a high quality camera, onboard storage and flies like a dream.
Pros: Incredibly portable, Excellent battery life for size, Solid camera performance
Cons: Shorter range than Mavic Pro, Minor connection quirks
2 years ago

DJI Mavic Air

★★★★★
Verdict: A lot of people have been asking me … why would I want to buy the Mavic Air when I can just buy the Mavic Pro. While others have voice their concerns, and wondered why DJI would want to cannibalize its own consumer drone business, with many different drones (of similar function and features).
Pros: Compact and light-weight, Super easy to control, 4K recording, 3-axis gimbal, Smartcapture (hand gesture, 21 minutes flight time, Same coverage (range and distance) as Mavic Pro
Cons: Pricey
2 years ago

DJI Mavic Air Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: DJI has cherry-picked all the best features and stuffed them into the Mavic Air.
Pros: Dedicated joystick controller, Gimbal stabilized 4K camera, Robust obstacle avoidance, Plentiful intelligent flight modes
Cons: Touchy camera controls, unless you're in Cinematic mode
2 years ago

DJI Mavic Air review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: DJI's commitment to innovation comes through in the company's latest consumer drone: the Mavic Air is the near-perfect love child of the very successful Mavic Pro and the compact and user-friendly Spark .
Pros: Incredible portability, 4K video at up to 100Mbps; 12MP HDR stills, Near-perfect obstacle avoidance, 8GB internal storage
Cons: Slightly jerky gimbal controls, Could have better range, Need multiple batteries for a great flying experience
2 years ago

The DJI Mavic Air Wins

★★★★★
Verdict: A tiny folding drone
Pros: Hard to crash, makes pretty video
Cons: Shakes in cold weather (Update: DJI fixed the issue
2 years ago

[Review] DJI Mavic Air | 6 months later, is it still worth it

★★★★★ 4.9
Verdict: Ever since DJI released their brand new Mavic Air model, it seems as though Spark and Mavic Pro went to the never-never-land . Their sales have been steadily dropping over the course of the last couple of months, all whilst DJI Mavic Air has been making quite the havoc out there.
1 year ago

DJI Mavic Air Review: The Best Camera Drone

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: DJI's Mavic Pro made waves for its portability: It was the first drone to have arms that folded against its body, making it supercompact. Since it launched, many others have fielded knockoffs with a similar design, but it looks like only DJI can knock the Mavic Pro off its perch as our favorite...
Pros: Very easy to fly, Great photos and video, Innovative gesture controls, autonomous flight modes, Object avoidance
Cons: Hard to switch between camera modes in app
2 years ago

DJI Mavic Air review: Portable drone packs a powerful punch

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Mavic Air is easily one of the most impressive drones to date. It's small, powerful, feature-rich and portable. What's more, its batteries last far longer than the smaller Spark, offering around 20 minutes of flying time in not-too-blustery conditions. It's not quite perfect, though.
Pros: Portable design means it's easy to carry around, Full of features, Quick Shot modes are a highlight, Battery life is decent for a drone this size
Cons: ActiveTrack tracking didn't work reliably, Video was often oversaturated, Auto exposure slow to play catch-up, App menu system is still quite complex
2 years ago

DJI Mavic Air Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: As you can see from this review, my experience with the Mavic Air has been very positive. Just a week with the Mavic Air was enough to decide that I no longer need the Phantom 3 Pro (which I will be selling in the near future) and convince me to move down to something that is far more portable,...
2 years ago

DJI Does It Again: Mavic Air Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: This is the smallest 4k drone we have ever flown. Buy it if you need a tiny but capable drone. Don't buy it if you're looking for a low light monster.
2 years ago

DJI Mavic Air review: portable photographer

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: One part Mavic Pro, one part Spark, all delicious
Pros: Great compact design, Clever obstacle avoidance system, Fun autonomous features
Cons: Average image quality, Short battery life is limiting, Wi-Fi connection can be flaky
2 years ago

DJI Mavic Air

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Sitting in between the beginner-friendly and the more premium , the Mavic Air is the Chinese company's mid-range, mini 4K drone. The Mavic Air is is smaller than the Mavic 2 range, but still manages to pack in 4K video recording at 30fps and a range of handy, automated flying modes called...
Pros: Incredibly compact and convenient to carry around, Easy to fly with intelligent flight modes, Great video quality, HDR and panoramic still images, Includes built-in storage
Cons: Need to opt for the Fly More Combo to get the most out of it, Switching between control methods can be fiddly
1 year ago

DJI Mavic Air: The best drone money can buy

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Despite a few minor gripes, though, the DJI Mavic Air is a superb product. It's a fully featured quadcopter that will fold up and fit into a small bag, or even a large pocket. You can control it in the traditional way, use your phone to conveniently tap and fly, or direct it about just by waving...
Pros: Super light and compact, Excellent video and decent photo quality, Flys superbly
Cons: Battery life not the best
1 year ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X