Sony PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB Reviews

$549.00 - $799.00 from 11 retailers
★★★★ 4.3
Manufacturer: Sony
X
 

Sony PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Lets start with you can't play PS3 games the system without paying more. So in other words to play PS3 games you need PS Now to play them on the PS4 which is costing you more to play them so best keeping your PS3 system and games.
Pros: Good game library, Controllers Feel Nice
Cons: Not reverse compatible
3 years ago

New and Improved

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: - make sure you read if your 4k TV is supported - prior ps4 games look better, especially if those games are getting updates for the 4k upscale
Pros: - Faster - Wireless is 10x better than before, ethernet not a priority - Upscale is fantastic at 4k
Cons: - a little larger than before - UHD set up needs to be more automatic
3 years ago

PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB Console

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I upgraded from the PS4 launch model to the PS4 Pro and it looks amazing. The performance is faster and smoother however, I'm shock to hear the fan (although not as loud as the launch model). I don't have a 4K TV but it still looks super smooth on a 1080p UHD TV.
1 year ago

Excellent Bit Of Kit

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Not played on a playstation for a while so looked forward to getting the pro.I played RDR the first one so have been looking forward to RDR2 for a while, i wasn't sure wether to get this or Xbox but my brother in law plays ps4 and has quite a few games that i can borrow so it was a no brainer...
10 months ago

worth every penny if u have 4 k tv

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: if u have a 4 k tv then this is the system to go, exelent visuals that blows the reg ps4 outta the water.its a very fast machine,and def worth bumping up from 1080p to 4k and so far no issues with system itself.my son got this and has been a gamer all his life, and overall, he says this is totally...
3 years ago

Broken Controller

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Revived the bundle all ok. However the left toggle on the controller is fault and doesn't work. Anyone know who I can contact to get a replacement Amazon isn't responding to me
1 year ago

Next generation

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The next generation of PS4. Smoother graphics faster menus and 4k capable. Best graphics on a console yet. Loads of games available.
2 years ago

Quiet and powerful

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The PS4 Pro is extremely quiet unlike my early PS4 model which would remind me of my vacuum cleaner. And with the new Boost Mode feature it will now improve every game you play, not just the ones patched by developers.
3 years ago

PS4 Pro Console

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Best upgrade from PS4, so quiet and more powerful, playability increase so noticeable. And at Smyths price with extra controller included a great bargain :-)
9 months ago

PS4

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It's a very good console game but it has been damaging bugs that hinder the ability
3 years ago

Finally Found One

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This will be replacing my launch PS4 so it will be an improvement either way. Also I was lucky to find one of these since they are pretty much sold out everywhere. Get one if you can find one.
2 years ago

Sony PS4 Pro PlayStation Pro 4 1TB Console - White

★★★★★ 2.5
Verdict: awesome didn't take long
2 years ago

Turbo speed

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I had ps3 for a long time with Gran Turismo 5 and 6. I delayed buying PS4 until the new Gran Turismo Sport was released. PS4 Pro is far faster than PS3 it loads up in seconds. I decided to get the pro version because I have a 4K television, image quality is markedly better.
2 years ago

Amazing System

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Finally upgraded to this system from PS3 and wow what a difference. The system is much faster loading and processing wise, and the graphics are much improved as well. Definitely recommend.
2 years ago

SONY PlayStation 4 Pro

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: Great console
Cons: Non
2 years ago

A upgrade well worth it!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I owned a PS4, but with all of the new games coming out taking advantage of 4k and HDR, I felt I was lagging behind. So I decided to do a upgrade with the pro, and man everything runs so much better. Destiny 2 looks far better, Red Dead Redemption looks amazing. Its definitely worth buying.
1 year ago

Bad product - Incompatible with my 2015 4K TV

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have a 2014 Samsung 4K TV with regular HDMI. Nowhere on the page or documentation does it say that you need a BRAND NEW 4K TV that is HDCP 2.2 compatible. The PS4 is not backward compatible.
2 years ago

"AMAZING"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Brought in preperation for Andromeda. Sleek and minimal look. Fairly compact for whats inside. Overall just a great machine 10/10
3 years ago

PS4 Pro 1TB Console

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Excellent quick service ! Great product
8 months ago

Smiths City

Worth it

★★★★★ 3.0
Pros: Updated graphics, 4K streaming, extra USB slot
Cons: Lack of 4K Blu Ray player, minor detail
3 years ago

The best buying experience for any customer

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: My son loves this item best experience.
1 year ago

Sony PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Bought the new model CUH-7216B Which should be quieter. Compare with my first Ps4, then there is a big difference. Incidentally, it is similar. Wanted to own a Ps4 pro, so you can play exclusive games, Uncharted lost legacy, Spiderman, Horizon Zero dawn Gran Turismo Sport. Days Gone.
1 year ago

must buy. It is awesome

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Just buy it. It is superb
2 years ago

pro indeed

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: faster performance, best console at the moment with 3sata ssd additional. Pro indeed!
3 years ago

Sony PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: First of all, I want to start with their excellent customer service, they are almost 24 hours online, complete brochure and instruction. Easy to work with the product. Worth to purchase this product I recommend the purchase and using this product last week... No noise and easy to set up
1 year ago

Worth the Upgrade/ Purchase for Console Gamers.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: When I had the Original PS4, the thing was a beast on release and I could not stop playing it, but it started getting slower and slower to the point where I just stopped playing it entirely. Decided to trade up and get a Pro and it was the best decision I ever made.
2 years ago

"Lamestation Poor Pro"

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I can save you time by just letting you know here. The PS4 Pro is awfully disappointing. I was expecting something magical that can run at 4K, but all I got was a machine that was virtually identical to my original PS4.
Pros: I think you can still get a discount from Tesco, not sure
Cons: Read the review
3 years ago

However product is amazing.

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I bought it from Ezone. Had to pay 39k. A cashback of 2k was given, recharged in your future wallet over a course of 8 month i.e. 250 every month. So I guess the price quoted here is a bit more. However product is amazing.
2 years ago

Big League Toy

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: This was an upgrade after my PS3 got tired. Glad I did this because the quality and imaging really improved. Awesome machine and glad I purchased it.
2 years ago

Upgraded from the regular PlayStation 4.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this PS4 Pro through Dell.com and received it in 2 days. Console is great and definitely the way to go with 4k gaming on the way. When comparing the specs between the two consoles, you quickly see that the Pro version is much more powerful.
3 years ago

have always been a PC gamer and I wanted to stay like that. I despise multiplayer games and crave for ...

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've never owned a console, have always been a PC gamer and I wanted to stay like that. I despise multiplayer games and crave for vast story driven single player games. Since most of the companies are now ditching single player games, I had to find more outlets to satisfy my cravings.
2 years ago

Sony PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Keep in mind you need a 4K HDR tv for this. My tv is a LGUF6800 4K UHD, it will work with HDR but the score my tv got for HDR performance was a 4.5/10. The input lag is what matters. here is the link for the best and best priced HDR tv's for gaming.
3 years ago

The best console to get right now

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is the best console right now - playing a host of PS4 exclusive games in all their 4K glory. I have been a long time supporter of the Nintendo and the Xbox, and while their consoles are outstanding - it's just that PS4 right now has the best exclusives and the line-up is better than the...
2 years ago

Excellent machine, could have done with a 4K UHD disk player.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The PlayStation 4 is an excellent games machine and in my opinion is the best on the market. The PS4 pro makes the most of a 4K UHD TV by playing certain games at the higher resolution. My only complaint is that it isn't able to play 4K UHD film disks. Otherwise I would have given 5 stars.
1 year ago

PS4 Pro 500 million edition.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great purchase, pity they're not available anymore.
1 year ago

Sony PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: Bought this for RDR2... this and a 4K TV... INCREDIBLE
1 year ago

Great console

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Just got a 4k TV so decided to pick this up and have not been disappointed! Games like God Of War/Far Cary 5 look beautiful as dose Days Gone. Highly recommend if you have access to 4k!
11 months ago

Sony PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: El tiempo de llegada y el servicio de entrega fue impecable, como siempre en Amazon, pero este modelo en particular que tiene conexión como si fuera una alarma (de solo 2 clavijas), se sobre calienta mucho, pasado el a?o de compra derritió prácticamente la toma de poder, lo tuve que llevar a...
10 months ago

Best Gaming system ever!!

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: From my early days playing on a Commodore 64, Ive always looked at gaming systems for their wow factor. (Yes, even the 64 had some!) Fast forward to January 2019... the PS4 Pro has taken center stage and offers an incredible system that takes 4K video games to a whole new level.
1 year ago

My Fiance' LOVES this!!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: My Fiance' wanted a ps4 for the longest time, he absolutely loves this..we use it for more than just playing games, we also watch hulu and Netflix with it..
3 years ago

PS4 Pro Review: The 4K Console to Beat

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Sony's PlayStation 4 Pro ($399) is striking a major blow in the mid-cycle console war. Instead of being content with offering high dynamic range and 4K streaming like the Xbox One S , Sony went full hog and is offering 4K gaming.
Pros: Supports 4K gaming and streaming, HDR compatible, PS VR compatible
Cons: Can't play UHD Blu-ray discs, A tad expensive
3 years ago

PlayStation 4 Pro Review: Is This "4K" Machine Worth An Upgrade?

★★★★★
Verdict: I've thought a lot about the PS4 Pro ( $399.99 ) since its announcement two months ago, and while I've been quite critical of it leading up to this point, I can honestly say that after giving it a hands-on test… that criticism was warranted.
Pros: The PS4, but faster (+31% CPU; +227% GPU), Runs quiet in limited testing (more testing will be done soon), Extra USB port at the back, Can record gameplay at 1080p, Hard drive can be replaced with larger one or an SSD, USB and Wi-Fi upgrades over the original
Cons: Number of titles supporting Pro features, Too much focus on 4K, and not enough on increasing detail levels, Lack of 60 FPS titles, at least right now
3 years ago

PS4 Pro Review

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: The is a premium-looking machine that offers a lot of extra power for developers to exploit. But right now, even on a big and brilliant 4K screen, the differences are often not stark enough to make standard PS4 owners jealous.
3 years ago

Sony PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB

★★★★★
Verdict: Many gamers did indeed expect an upgrade to the PlayStation 4 for a while, but details were pretty scant right up to the weeks leading up to the eventual unveiling of the Sony PlayStation 4 Pro.
Pros: Support for 4K gaming, video streaming and HDR
Cons: No 4K Blu-ray player
3 years ago

Sony PlayStation 4 Pro Review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Little reason to upgrade at the moment, but if you're in the market for a Playstation anyway, future-proof your purchase by getting the Pro.
3 years ago

PlayStation 4 Pro Review Part 1 – The Big 4K Question

★★★★★
Verdict: It's that time of year again, when gamers wait with bated breath for new treats to fill their holidays. But instead of new gen consoles to drool over or kill for , gamers will, instead, see a refinement. After all, why change a winning, not to mention very profitable, formula?
3 years ago

PlayStation 4 Pro Review: Generational sidestep

★★★★★
Verdict: Consoles get iterative If you're willing to shell out $499 for the latest, greatest video game console on the market, and have already invested in a 4K TV, then the PlayStation 4 Pro is probably worth a purchase, especially if you value visual fidelity in your console games.
3 years ago

Sony PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Sony's PlayStation 4 Pro sits in a difficult place. Unlike many other consumer tech devices, this affordably priced souped-up PS4 isn't here to appeal to the mass market. It's made for a world that only a few of us live in, and solves fundamental problems that most console owners don't even know...
3 years ago

Sony PS4 Pro review: Why wait for Project Scorpio?

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: When Sony announced the PS4 Pro it drew many a gasp of breath. Not because of its faster central and graphics processing, but more for its timing. This was the machine many expected to be pitched against Microsoft's Project Scorpio , a 4K gaming powerhouse due at the end of 2017.
Pros: 4K HDR gaming, faster operating speed, well supported with enhanced games at launch, provides better experience for PS VR gamers too
Cons: A beast in looks and size, no 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray playback, only a 1TB HDD which will fill rapidly
3 years ago

Sony PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: The PlayStation 4 Pro is the most powerful home console yet, though you'll need a 4K/HDR TV to truly take advantage of it. If you already have a PS4 and are stuck with a 1080p, you can wait before upgrade.
2 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X