Sony PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB Reviews

$478.00 - $754.95 from 17 retailers
Manufacturer: Sony
Expert Reviews: 
 4.3
 
 

PS4 Pro review: T3 partners Sony's pixel-pushing powerhouse with the best 4K, HDR TV in the world

5.0
Verdict: If you want a quick takeaway to this PlayStation 4 Pro review then this is it: PS4 Pro is a must buy if you own a 4K, HDR TV. The combination of 4K, 2160p resolution, rich and deep colour and stunning contrast between the lightest and darkest parts of the screen makes playing any game a spectacle...
Pros: 4K, HDR gaming, Faster UI, Optical digital port returns, Excellent gaming ecosystem
Cons: Triple-tier design, No Ultra HD Blu-ray player
2 years ago
 

Sony PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB

No reviews
Verdict: Many gamers did indeed expect an upgrade to the PlayStation 4 for a while, but details were pretty scant right up to the weeks leading up to the eventual unveiling of the Sony PlayStation 4 Pro.
Pros: Support for 4K gaming, video streaming and HDR
Cons: No 4K Blu-ray player
2 years ago
 

Sony PS4 Pro

4.0
Verdict: Makes games look better, but still needs work to be an all-in-one 4K streamer and player
Pros: Price, Rich colour, Crisp detail, Good handling of 4K games, Impressive upscaler, Mechanical buttons
Cons: Sound could be more dynamic, No 4K Blu-ray player, Streaming services need HDR updates
2 years ago
 

PlayStation 4 Pro

No reviews
Verdict: Of the major gaming consoles on the market right now, the Sony PlayStation 4 series is great for all types of gamers. The PlayStation 4 Pro offers premium processing power and 4K gaming and video streaming.
2 years ago
 

Sony PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB

4.4
Verdict: The PlayStation 4 Pro is the most powerful home console yet, though you'll need a 4K/HDR TV to truly take advantage of it. If you already have a PS4 and are stuck with a 1080p, you can wait before upgrade.
1 year ago
 

PS4 Pro console review – is the new PlayStation worth it

No reviews
Verdict: GameCentral gives an overview of the new PlayStation console and exactly how it improves existing games and VR.
11 months ago
 

Review: PlayStation 4 Pro - how good is Sony's new console?

No reviews
Verdict: Forget about the lack of 4K Blu-Ray - the PS4 Pro is the console your 4K TV dreams of.
2 years ago
 

Sony PlayStation 4 Pro review

No reviews
Verdict: Whether it's embracing VR wholeheartedly or challenging the established console generation cycle, you've got to hand it to Sony - this company knows how to take risks. They don't get much bigger than PlayStation 4 Pro, a release that doesn't just ask you to upgrade your console, but your display...
2 years ago
 

PS4 Pro review | PlayStation 4 Pro review

4.0
Verdict: Review: After months of rumours, Sony's high-end PS4 Pro is finally available to buy in the UK. But what makes The PlayStation 4 Pro so special, and why is it more expensive than the standard console? We've spent some time with Sony's 4K-enabled PS4 Pro, and here's what we think.
2 years ago
 

PS4 Pro Review: The 4K Console to Beat

4.0
Verdict: Sony's PlayStation 4 Pro ($399) is striking a major blow in the mid-cycle console war. Instead of being content with offering high dynamic range and 4K streaming like the Xbox One S , Sony went full hog and is offering 4K gaming.
Pros: Supports 4K gaming and streaming, HDR compatible, PS VR compatible
Cons: Can't play UHD Blu-ray discs, A tad expensive
2 years ago
 

Sony PS4 Pro review: Why wait for Project Scorpio?

4.5
Verdict: When Sony announced the PS4 Pro it drew many a gasp of breath. Not because of its faster central and graphics processing, but more for its timing. This was the machine many expected to be pitched against Microsoft's Project Scorpio , a 4K gaming powerhouse due at the end of 2017.
Pros: 4K HDR gaming, faster operating speed, well supported with enhanced games at launch, provides better experience for PS VR gamers too
Cons: A beast in looks and size, no 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray playback, only a 1TB HDD which will fill rapidly
2 years ago
 

Sony PlayStation 4 Pro review

5.0
Verdict: As a gaming platform, PlayStation 4 is the best around - which makes the PS4 Pro the best of the best. The Xbox One S might have helped Microsoft make up some ground, but it's clear Sony has the momentum when it comes to games.
Pros: 4K and HDR gaming goodness, A helping hand for PSVR, Familiar, sleek styling
Cons: No 4K Blu-Ray support, Lots of games still waiting for Pro support, PS4 VR cable swapping
2 years ago
 

PS4 Pro Review

4.2
Verdict: The is a premium-looking machine that offers a lot of extra power for developers to exploit. But right now, even on a big and brilliant 4K screen, the differences are often not stark enough to make standard PS4 owners jealous.
2 years ago
 

PlayStation 4 Pro review – powerful, impressive and yet to really come into its own

4.0
Verdict: I n August, Microsoft kickstarted the second wave of this current console generation, releasing its acclaimed Xbox One S to a largely receptive audience. Now, Sony is returning fire with the PlayStation 4 Pro, an updated version of the standard PS4, which – like Microsoft's machine – is designed to...
2 years ago
 

Sony PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB

No reviews
Verdict: There's a moment playing Infamous First Light , as the heroine made of light climbs up a wall in pitch black darkness, that I fully appreciate the hype around the PS4 Pro. The woman is a multicolored bundle of light particles, and thanks to HDR , I can make out each particle and note the way they...
10 months ago
 

Sony PlayStation 4 Pro Review

3.5
Verdict: PlayStation 4 Pro is the first console to take 4K UHD gaming seriously.
Pros: 4K gaming for less than $500, Improves visuals on select PlayStation VR titles, Makes all games run slightly better than standard PS4, Looks good even on 1080p TVs, Supports all PS4 games
Cons: HDR can be very difficult to set up, Very few titles offer 4K support at launch, No 4K Blu-ray Player
2 years ago
 

Sony PlayStation 4 Pro Review

3.5
Verdict: Little reason to upgrade at the moment, but if you're in the market for a Playstation anyway, future-proof your purchase by getting the Pro.
2 years ago
 

PlayStation 4 Pro Review Part 1 – The Big 4K Question

No reviews
Verdict: It's that time of year again, when gamers wait with bated breath for new treats to fill their holidays. But instead of new gen consoles to drool over or kill for , gamers will, instead, see a refinement. After all, why change a winning, not to mention very profitable, formula?
2 years ago
 

Review: PlayStation 4 Pro

No reviews
Verdict: The PlayStation 4 Pro is a premium upgrade to an already excellent console. The best way to go about considering the purchase is if you already have the tools to utilize the Pro. Have a 4K HDR TV Get the Pro console. Still on a 1080 TV set
2 years ago
 

PlayStation 4 Pro Review: Is This "4K" Machine Worth An Upgrade?

No reviews
Verdict: I've thought a lot about the PS4 Pro ( $399.99 ) since its announcement two months ago, and while I've been quite critical of it leading up to this point, I can honestly say that after giving it a hands-on test… that criticism was warranted.
Pros: The PS4, but faster (+31% CPU; +227% GPU), Runs quiet in limited testing (more testing will be done soon), Extra USB port at the back, Can record gameplay at 1080p, Hard drive can be replaced with larger one or an SSD, USB and Wi-Fi upgrades over the original
Cons: Number of titles supporting Pro features, Too much focus on 4K, and not enough on increasing detail levels, Lack of 60 FPS titles, at least right now
2 years ago
 

Sony PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB

4.5
Verdict: The high-end console will be able to play the latest 4K games and other 4K content like streamed movies and TV shows on a compatible 4K Ultra High Definition TV with HDR onboard.
Pros: Powerful, faster, 4K, HDR
Cons: Can't play 4K discs, expensive
2 years ago
 

Sony PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB

5.0
Verdict: Sony's PlayStation 4 Pro sits in a difficult place. Unlike many other consumer tech devices, this affordably priced souped-up PS4 isn't here to appeal to the mass market. It's made for a world that only a few of us live in, and solves fundamental problems that most console owners don't even know...
2 years ago
 

Sony PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB

No reviews
Verdict: If price is your number 1 concern, then the PS4 (2013) might be a better choice since it is cheaper and it's capable for most intents and purposes. If you want something aesthetically pleasing or something you want to bring around to play at your friend's house, try the PS4 Slim (2016).
2 years ago
 

PlayStation 4 Pro Review: Generational sidestep

No reviews
Verdict: Consoles get iterative If you're willing to shell out $499 for the latest, greatest video game console on the market, and have already invested in a 4K TV, then the PlayStation 4 Pro is probably worth a purchase, especially if you value visual fidelity in your console games.
2 years ago
 

Sony PlayStation 4 Pro: The Gizmodo Review

No reviews
Verdict: There's a moment playing Infamous First Light , as the heroine made of light climbs up a wall in pitch black darkness, that I fully appreciate the hype around the PS4 Pro. The woman is a multicolored bundle of light particles and thanks to HDR , I can make out each particle and note the way they...
2 years ago
 

Sony PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB

No reviews
Verdict: The PlayStation 4 Pro isn't for everybody, but there's a niche of consumer who will absolutely love it. It's a brave new world and the PlayStation 4 Pro is here to define it. The game industry has had hardware updates before, but now we're diving fully into the iterative hardware style that's become...
2 years ago
 

PlayStation 4 Pro Review – The Most Powerful (and Confusing) Console Yet

No reviews
Verdict: The PlayStation 4 Pro is an exciting new chapter in the PlayStation journey which marks the first time we've seen a true mid-generation hardware upgrade. The PS4 Pro was revealed to confusion, but after spending a few days with the console, it's now a lot clearer just how it will benefit our gaming...
2 years ago
 

PlayStation 4 Pro review: 4K gaming is here

4.4
Verdict: The PlayStation 4 Pro marks a turning point for the modern console era. In fact, it redefines what a "console" even means. Consoles are supposed to offer "good enough" graphics at an attractive...
Pros: 4K gaming looks great, Only $100 more than the PS4 slim, A year before Project Scorpio
Cons: No 4K Blu-rays, Not exactly "true" 4K, Few Pro Enhanced titles at launch
2 years ago
 

PlayStation 4 Pro Review

No reviews
Verdict: For the players.
Pros: HDR is stunning, Improvements to 1080p gaming, Finally some choice on consoles, Optical output returns
Cons: No Ultra HD Blu-Ray support, HDR and PSVR don't play together, Fan noise closer to the original console than the slim
2 years ago
 

Excellent machine, could have done with a 4K UHD disk player.

5.0
Verdict: The PlayStation 4 is an excellent games machine and in my opinion is the best on the market. The PS4 pro makes the most of a 4K UHD TV by playing certain games at the higher resolution. My only complaint is that it isn't able to play 4K UHD film disks. Otherwise I would have given 5 stars.
4 months ago
 

Sony PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB

5.0
Verdict: faster performance, best console at the moment with 3sata ssd additional. Pro indeed!
2 years ago
 

A upgrade well worth it!

5.0
Verdict: I owned a PS4, but with all of the new games coming out taking advantage of 4k and HDR, I felt I was lagging behind. So I decided to do a upgrade with the pro, and man everything runs so much better. Destiny 2 looks far better, Red Dead Redemption looks amazing. Its definitely worth buying.
7 months ago
 

PS4 Pro 500 million edition.

5.0
Verdict: Great purchase, pity they're not available anymore.
8 months ago
 

Amazing System

5.0
Verdict: Finally upgraded to this system from PS3 and wow what a difference. The system is much faster loading and processing wise, and the graphics are much improved as well. Definitely recommend.
1 year ago
 

Worth the Upgrade/ Purchase for Console Gamers.

5.0
Verdict: When I had the Original PS4, the thing was a beast on release and I could not stop playing it, but it started getting slower and slower to the point where I just stopped playing it entirely. Decided to trade up and get a Pro and it was the best decision I ever made.
2 years ago
 

must buy. It is awesome

5.0
Verdict: Just buy it. It is superb
1 year ago
 

Everyone should have one

5.0
Verdict: I literally bought this in order to play RDR2 in 4K and I love it. You don't need my review to decide. There will be millions of reviews. I was a bit disappointed that I installed Netflix and couldn't get any 4K Netflix films, but that's probably more the app than the PS4.
9 months ago
 

Big League Toy

1.0
Verdict: This was an upgrade after my PS3 got tired. Glad I did this because the quality and imaging really improved. Awesome machine and glad I purchased it.
1 year ago
 

SONY PlayStation 4 Pro

5.0
Pros: Great console
Cons: Non
1 year ago
 

Great console

5.0
Verdict: Just got a 4k TV so decided to pick this up and have not been disappointed! Games like God Of War/Far Cary 5 look beautiful as dose Days Gone. Highly recommend if you have access to 4k!
3 months ago
 

Upgraded from the regular PlayStation 4.

5.0
Verdict: Bought this PS4 Pro through Dell.com and received it in 2 days. Console is great and definitely the way to go with 4k gaming on the way. When comparing the specs between the two consoles, you quickly see that the Pro version is much more powerful.
2 years ago
 

Unparalleled quality!

5.0
Verdict: Great new gaming device that provides amazing quality games. Played tomb raider and it was as if Lara was real.
Pros: 4k, Ease of control, Ease of install
Cons: Set-up of Settings and account took a bit long
2 years ago
 

Sony PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB

5.0
Verdict: Keep in mind you need a 4K HDR tv for this. My tv is a LGUF6800 4K UHD, it will work with HDR but the score my tv got for HDR performance was a 4.5/10. The input lag is what matters. here is the link for the best and best priced HDR tv's for gaming.
2 years ago
 

Quiet and powerful

5.0
Verdict: The PS4 Pro is extremely quiet unlike my early PS4 model which would remind me of my vacuum cleaner. And with the new Boost Mode feature it will now improve every game you play, not just the ones patched by developers.
2 years ago
 

Good quality product-even if a bit expensive

5.0
Verdict: This is the closest I've come to replacing gaming with a controller on a P.C. Big library, graphics are great. Controller is much better quality then Xbox one. Don't regret buying xbox one, xbox360 is great, and PlayStation should look at this for older games on previous PS, make their library even...
4 months ago
 

Sony PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB

5.0
Pros: Bought this for RDR2... this and a 4K TV... INCREDIBLE
10 months ago
 

The best console to get right now

5.0
Verdict: This is the best console right now - playing a host of PS4 exclusive games in all their 4K glory. I have been a long time supporter of the Nintendo and the Xbox, and while their consoles are outstanding - it's just that PS4 right now has the best exclusives and the line-up is better than the...
1 year ago
 

Bad product - Incompatible with my 2015 4K TV

5.0
Verdict: I have a 2014 Samsung 4K TV with regular HDMI. Nowhere on the page or documentation does it say that you need a BRAND NEW 4K TV that is HDCP 2.2 compatible. The PS4 is not backward compatible.
1 year ago
 

"Lamestation Poor Pro"

1.0
Verdict: I can save you time by just letting you know here. The PS4 Pro is awfully disappointing. I was expecting something magical that can run at 4K, but all I got was a machine that was virtually identical to my original PS4.
Pros: I think you can still get a discount from Tesco, not sure
Cons: Read the review
2 years ago
Powered by
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X