Netgear Nighthawk X10 R9000 Reviews

$411.02 - $477.09 from Amazon
★★★★ 4.0
Manufacturer: Netgear
X
4.0 ★★★★
Based on 19 reviews.
 

Very Good, but

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I was using a Netgear R7000 for many years, it covered my whole 2200sqft home with 2.4G, and about 2 rooms with 5G. My ISP speed is 200/25, and that R7000 gave me about 210/23 while under 5G connection, and around 50/22 with 2.4G connection.
5 years ago

AWESOME router & killer deal!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: A monster of a router - this thing has it all!! I purchased it mainly because I found out that a Plex server can be run from it. I was sick of running Plex from my MacBook Pro and having to have the laptop open 24-7 for uninterrupted access to my movies & music.
Pros: 
  • So many to list..
Cons: 
  • I'm hard-pressed to think of any cons
2 years ago

works well recommended , printer

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: replaced a mesh system works well , NOTE all the Netgear reviews are lumped together so when reading reviews concentrate on the ones for the item # you want , this item costs more but seems to be worth it with good results ,UPDATE the printer did not work well on wifi ,have to load lots of downloads...
3 years ago

Netgear Nighthawk X10 R9000

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I needed something to run all the families media, gaming and social need for various WiFi and Ethernet connected tech. The AD7000 did not disappoint, as soon as I switched my Virgin hub to modem mode, the set up was ABC and the result, no more shouting reset the internet across the halls, while I...
3 years ago

NETGEAR NightHawk X10 R9000 MU-MIMO Gigabit Wi-Fi Router, Tri-Band & Quad-Stream AD7200, 6 x Gigabit LAN, 1 x Gigabit WAN, 1 x 10 Gigabit SFP+, 2 x USB 3.0, Plex Media Server Ready, Fibre Ready

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Good product, easy to setup. Wifi is not better than my previous nighthawk x6 and not likely to be materially better than any ac3200 class router with MU-MIMO but has greater range of connectivity options which is why I bought it.
4 years ago

Netgear Nighthawk X10 AD7200 Smart WiFi Router

★★★★★ 3.4
Verdict: Netgear's R9000 Nighthawk X10 is a needy Wi-Fi router. In order to experience its superfast local Wi-Fi speed, you first need an 802.11ad-enabled laptop and a high-end 10Gbps server. Chances are good you have neither.
Pros: 
  • Supporting the new 802.11ad Wi-Fi standard, the Netgear X10 can deliver unprecedentedly fast wireless speeds
  • It also features ultrafast wired connections for high-end servers
  • It has speedy network storage performance, and the built-in Plex server for media streaming works well
Cons: 
  • The router is expensive and bulky
  • The web interface is sluggish, unintuitive and doesn't allow for in-depth Wi-Fi customization
  • There are currently few devices that can take advantage of its high-end features, and its 802.11ad signal has extremely short range
4 years ago

Netgear Nighthawk X10 R9000

★★★★★
Verdict: Specs to note: Let's get one thing out of the way – this router is a beast. The four antennas look positively space-age, and feel rather plastic-y. That said, the body itself feels hardy.
5 years ago

The future of networking is now, Nighthawk X10 by Netgear

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Netgear Nighthawk X10 is for anyone thinking about a long term investment in their home network or for tech enthusiasts who want the future, today. Whilst this is more pricey then other available routers, it offers a long lifespan because of the kind of throughput it is capable of and it has an...
Pros: 
  • Future proof
  • Awesome media sharing feature
Cons: 
  • Price tag
5 years ago

Netgear?AD7200 Nighthawk R9000 X10 Smart Wi-Fi Router

★★★★★ 4.5
Pros: 
  • Boosted coverage of my house
Cons: 
  • Not found yet
4 years ago

Netgear Nighthawk X10 AD7200 Smart WiFi Router (R9000)

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Netgear Nighthawk X10 AD7200 Smart WiFi Router (R9000) is the second 802.11ad router we've tested. Designed for large homes, this gargantuan router is chock-full of networking goodness, including Multi-User Multiple Input, Multiple Output (MU-MIMO) data streaming, circuitry for 60GHz 802.11ad...
Pros: 
  • Speedy 60GHz throughput
  • Excellent 5GHz performance
  • Very fast file-transfer speeds
  • Supports Multi-User Multiple Input, Multiple Output (MU-MIMO), 802.11ad, and 160MHz networking technologies
  • Feature-packed
Cons: 
  • Very expensive
  • So-so MU-MIMO throughput in testing
  • Lacks detailed Quality of Service (QoS) settings
4 years ago

Netgear Nighthawk X10 R9000

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Updated: 2/10/2017 - Since we initially launched this article, Netgear assisted with resolving a technical issue we were experiencing with 802.11ad connectivity and performance with the Nighthawk X10 router we had in for testing.
4 years ago

High Quality Router

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This router feels very high quality. I have two complaints though. The router collects dust quite horribly, and the fact that there's holes on the top makes me worried that I'll have to disassemble it to clean it later down the road. I don't want to have to do that!
3 years ago

Review: Netgear Nighthawk X10 AD7200 WiFi Router D8500

★★★★★ 2.5
Verdict: The Nighthawk X10 WiFi router is by far and away the most technically advanced home Wi-Fi router I've had the pleasure of testing, with a future-proof feature set and capabilities normally reserved for enterprise-grade equipment.
4 years ago

One Year In --> STAY AWAY!!

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Think hard! This unit NEEDS SERIOUS WORK!!
Pros: 
  • On paper this is by far the best router.Period
  • But paper isn't life, so now after 12 months of owning this router I am ready to pass along my insights
Cons: 
  • Constant dropping wifi connection
4 years ago

NETGEAR Nighthawk X10 R9000 AD7200 802.11ad Wireless Router

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: The NETGEAR Nighthawk X10 R9000 is unquestionably a very powerful wireless router. It's absolutely packed with features for the home or business user. Add a decently sized USB storage device and it can act as your NAS too.
Pros: 
  • Super-fast 802.11ad WiFi
  • Class-leading 802.11ac performance at close range
  • Comprehensive administration options
  • Up to eight wired networking ports
  • Port aggregation of two Gigabit connections for fast performance
  • 10 Gigabit SPF+ port
  • Two USB 3.0 ports for storage or printers
  • Powerful...
Cons: 
  • Expensive
  • Mesh networking options like NETGEAR Orbi can cover a greater area with WiFi
4 years ago

What on Earth Makes a $500 Router Worth It

★★★★★
Verdict: Once upon a time you could squeak by in life with a $60 router, which would do the simple job of blanketing your house in a respectable cloud of wi-fi. But in 2017, a satisfactory home network isn't just a single cheap box tucked away in a corner.
Pros: 
  • It's fast
Cons: 
  • The price
  • the lights
  • and that terrible UI
4 years ago

Netgear x10

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Bought this router as it has very good specifications. I set it up and after a few hours was dropping the WiFi signal There is a firmware bug with access control going blank.I have returned for another product.
3 years ago

The Netgear Nighthawk is super fast and super pricey

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Netgear Nighthawk X10: The fastest router money can buy, but it has no integrated ADSL modem and it's very, very expensive
Pros: 
  • Incredibly quick
  • Powerful enough to run a Plex Server on its own
  • Six Gigabit Ethernet ports
Cons: 
  • Very expensive
  • Hugely pricey
  • Enormously costly
4 years ago

Netgear Nighthawk X10 Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Even so, as long as you don't plan on accessing your router settings from your smartphone on a daily occasion, this router is an absolute monster when it comes to producing some of the fastest speeds we've seen on any networking device to date.
3 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X