HTC One M8 16GB Reviews

★★★★★ 4.5
Manufacturer: HTC
X
4.5 ★★★★★
Based on 128 reviews.
 

HTC One M8 with Windows Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Windows Phone version of the HTC One M8 has great battery life, a high-end design, and great specs. But it also comes with Windows Phone's flaws. If you want a Windows Phone, this is the best.
Pros: 
  • Same great specs as Android version
  • High-end metal design
  • Longer battery life than Android version
Cons: 
  • Limited app selection
  • Somewhat slippery to hold
  • Only at Verizon
7 years ago

HTC One (M8) for Windows (AT&T)

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Without any serious smartphone contenders from Nokia in over a year, the market for high-end Windows Phones has unsurprisingly floundered. That dearth of options is especially pronounced on AT&T, which missed out on a variant of the Nokia Lumia Icon , arguably the last great Windows Phone released...
Pros: 
  • Gorgeous build
  • Top-notch front-facing camera
  • Cool depth-of-field tricks on main camera
  • Very loud speakerphone
Cons: 
  • Main camera fails to impress overall
  • Disappointing battery life
7 years ago

HTC One M8 16GB

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: HTC has clearly been putting in considerable effort into its products' industrial design. For years, the company has churned out some of the most appealing flagship devices, running both Android as well as Windows Phone.
7 years ago

Review HTC One M8 Smartphone

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: Fans of the old HTC One M7 will be very satisfied with the new generation: Finally expandable storage , finally a unibody case, finally a higher-resolution camera – although at the front. The camera at the back still just uses a 4 MP sensor .
Pros: 
  • Great design
  • Very sturdy metal chassis
  • Ergonomic shape
  • Excellent speakers
  • High-resolution front camera
  • Very good signal quality
  • Clear voice quality
  • Very cool accessories
  • Good screen
  • High performance
  • Very precise touchscreen
  • Innovative Duo camera..
Cons: 
  • ...with a low resolution
  • Picture effects really depend on the picture
  • Zoe app not yet finished
  • Overloaded keyboard
  • Cheating during benchmarks
  • Not everybody will be satisfied with the camera
7 years ago

HTC One M8 Eye

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: The HTC One M8 Eye doesn't offer anything new apart from the new 13MP dual-lens camera. However it still comes with the elegant metal body, a great touchscreen display and a powerful performance package. The updated camera doesn't impress as the overall quality is the same apart from the resolution.
Pros: 
  • Elegant build and design
  • Buttery smooth touch response
  • Offers powerful performance package
Cons: 
  • Dual 13MP camera doesn't impress
  • Not much of an upgrade over the original M8
7 years ago

HTC One M8 for Windows review: just what it says on the tin

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Will the One M8 for Windows be enough, on its own, to arrest Windows Phone's current popularity slide ? Certainly not. A lack of beautiful hardware and gorgeous software has never been the platform's problem.
Pros: 
  •  Outstanding industrial design
  •  Unique media features not available on other Windows Phones
  •  Unrivaled acoustic experience on speakers
  •  Best hardware specs available on Windows Phone
  •  Excellent low-light camera performance
Cons: 
  •  Windows Phone better than ever
  • but still suffers from usability gaps
  •  Slightly buggier app experience
  •  Camera resolution lower than any other flagship
  •  Ecosystem still limited relative to competition
7 years ago

HTC One (M8) for Windows review: Tinker, Tailor

★★★★★
Verdict: What if you could pick a phone and then choose its operating system? What if you could get a popular flagship such as the HTC One (M8) and replace the Android OS with Windows Phone? Wonder no more - meet the HTC One (M8) for Windows - the only smartphone giving you the choice!
Pros: 
  • Metal unibody with brushed finish, 5" 1080p capacitive touchscreen with 441pi pixel density
  • Corning Gorilla Glass 3, Windows Phone 8.1 OS, 2.3GHz quad-core Krait 400 CPU
  • 2GB of RAM
  • Adreno 330 GPU
  • Qualcomm Snapdragon 801 chipset, Dual 4MP AF "UltraPixel" (2µm pixel size) camera with 1/3" sensor
  • ...
Cons: 
  • 4MP camera can't match higher-resolution rivals
  • No 4K video recording or OIS (on a flagship device
  • Non user-replaceable battery
  • USB On-the-go or USB Host
7 years ago

HTC One M8 for Windows review

★★★★ 3.9
Verdict: The classic Oreo cookie is a wonderful thing. (By classic, I mean the Double Stuf, let's be real here.) It's the right combination of crunchy and soft, sweet and, well, more sweet. It's the best cookie ever and I won't hear any arguments.
Pros: 
  • Great design
  • Great display
  • Solid battery life
Cons: 
  • Performance not as good as Android version
  • So-so camera
  • Limited availability
  • Missing some of Android's best features and apps
7 years ago

HTC One M8 Harmon Kardon Edition

★★★★ 4.3
Verdict: My experience with the HTC One M8 Harmon Kardon edition is very positive. It's powerful, well built, and it's far and away the best multimedia smartphone you can get. If you love video and music and want that content on the go, there is no better phone.
Pros: 
  • Excellent for multimedia use
  • Front-facing stereo speakers are great
  • Good battery life
  • Great display
Cons: 
  • Back panel is too slick, gets dirty too easily
  • Included software is terrible
  • Included headset is unusable
  • Model only available on Sprint
7 years ago

HTC One M8: One direction

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Android scene is a crowded one with new devices in various shapes and sizes flooding the market everyday. It's not easy for one model to stand out but HTC's One M8 comes close.
Pros: 
  • Solid, premium build
  • loud and clear BoomSound speakers
  • amazing front camera
Cons: 
  • A little ?-overweight
  • main camera is only 4-megapixels
  • heats up easily
7 years ago

HTC One M8 - 32GB, HTC UltraPixel camera, 4G LTE, Gunmetal Gray

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Awesome price, but you'll have to set the access points manually to use data and also, you'll need to manually replace the ROM if you want a higher Android version . Other than that, perfect device.
Pros: 
  • Lesser than market price
Cons: 
  • It's AT&T unlocked
  • and you'll have to manually set Etisalat/Du access points for data usage
  • plus you cannot update/upgrade it from KitKat unless you replace the ROM manually
6 years ago

I wish I never switched from iPhone :(

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this phone in early 2015 to replace my shattered iPhone 4S, which was a big mistake. At first, I loved the phone! It was supper sharp looking, had enough space to hold all my photos and the speakers were awesome...
Pros: 
  • Speakers
  • Design
  • Memory
Cons: 
  • Constantly freezing
  • camera often stops working
5 years ago

farid

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Usually I hardly ever give feedback to anything unless I'm super satisfied with the product or very unsatisfied, actually I have never been super satisfied with any products that I bought but today I realised that the only product that I have been super satisfied in my life is my legendary HTC One...
Pros: 
  • this is the best of all times phone that hasnt even given me any problems in 3 years
  • super reliable and super durable with excellent performance that never decreas
Cons: 
  • none i found in 3 years of super heavy use and it still performs excellent
4 years ago

The best Android phone on the market

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have to say that after having a previous android device I was almost about to quit android, but after reading more than one review about HTC's one M8, I decided to give an android phone one last chance, and i have to be honest it didn't fail my expectations, Its a great phone with great software...
Pros: 
  • &quot
  • phone Of 2014&quot
  • Great Boom Speakers
  • Great Dof Camera Feature
  • Great Screen
  • great UI
  • Powerful processor
  • Sleek Material Design
Cons: 
  • Camera
7 years ago

Not a Verizon phone

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I'm sure the phone is fine but the description says it is good with Verizon. I tried to set it up on my account and Verizon is saying that the device is no longer compatible.
3 years ago

An excellent phone which won't disappoint

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I had an HTC before switching to a Samsung and regretted it from the moment I started using it. The HTC works so much better than any other phone I have used, and looks and feels magnificent too. And I don't feel the need to be driven to camping out on the street overnight just to get a phone.
7 years ago

Great value for the money

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I wanted a get a cheaper HTC one m8, so I bought this product. It turned out to be a very good cell phone, just like new. Consider it is only $430, it is really a nice deal! Don't hesitate to buy it if you like HTC products.
7 years ago

HTC One M8 16GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: After using iphone 5 for more than I year, I'm so happy to switch to HTC. I love everything, the big screen, the camera, the sound. Battery lasts so much longer than iphone's, and it's so much user friendlier.
7 years ago

HTC One M8

★★★★★
Verdict: After using HTC One previously for 4 months, I totally became a fan of HTC's smartphones. The HTC One that won many awards and is still getting awards even after a year of its release, truly proved to be the best of that year and the best smartphone I ever used.
7 years ago

best ever

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I would right a pro's and con's review but there aren't any con's. I have used the the s5 and the Note 4 and the iPhone 6 and 6+ the LG g3 and I would say up to this point the iPhone 6+ was the best phone all around and the LG g3 was the best android phone. Then I got the HTC M8.
6 years ago

Best Phone

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Hands down the best phone I have ever owned! Great screen clarity when gaming or watching movies and tv. Great camera quality, although can go slightly fuzzy on zooming. Excellent speakers when playing music. Very easy to navigate around too. Would recommend to anyone
7 years ago

HTC One M9 in-depth review - HTC One (M8) Review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Yes, the 4-megapixel camera has its limitations and the clever depth-of-field feature is more Photoshop trickery than a new imaging yardstick, but as a complete package the One is going to be hard to beat.
Pros: 
  • Gorgeous, premium design
  • Superb build quality
  • Excellent screen
  • Expandable storage
  • Brilliant performance
  • Clever new camera
Cons: 
  • Slippery when held with cold hands
  • Sense 6 isn't for everyone - but a Google Play Edition M8 is also on the way
  • Rear camera resolution lower than most
7 years ago

HTC One M8 review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The HTC One (M8) is HTC's play for the high-end. It's a flagship device that HTC has poured all its design prowess into. Announcing the HTC One (M8) and making it immediately available in stores, HTC was looking to get this device into the hands of people without the customary delay.
Pros: 
  • Luscious metal design
  • powerful
  • microSD card
  • great display
  • BoomSound speaker quality
  • extreme power saver
  • battery life
Cons: 
  • Still a 4-megapixel camera with limitations
  • large size won't suit all users
  • Ufocus bokeh effect is hit and miss
7 years ago

HTC One M8 Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: After being the most leaked handset in history, the HTC One M8 is finally here! So was it worth the wait?
Pros: 
  • Beautiful design and build
  • Great screen in normal conditions
  • Excellent audio
  • Fast performance
  • Clean UI
  • Android 4.4 KitKat
  • microSD
  • Good battery life
  • Good camera
Cons: 
  • Aluminium body is delicate
  • Screen suffers in sunlight and viewing angles are not the best
  • Camera is good but not best in class
6 years ago

HTC One M8 review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: There's no doubt that the HTC One (M8) really is a very good phone indeed. With its high quality metal casing, fine screen, powerful processor and capable camera, it has some of the finest hardware available anywhere, and Sense 6 includes a range of features that enhance standard Android to new...
Pros: 
  • Sleek metallic good looks
  • fine HD screen
  • powerful processor
  • good battery life
Cons: 
  • Camera doesn't match quality of rivals
7 years ago

HTC One M8

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: We were big fans of last year's HTC One, and the firm has followed that with another great smartphone in the HTC One M8. It has a larger screen, smooth performance and a largely vanilla Android user interface, a feature we appreciate in Android smartphones.
Pros: 
  • Nice design
  • great screen
  • slick performance
  • largely vanilla Android user interface
  • decent battery life
  • 128GB microSD support
Cons: 
  • No fingerprint sensor/IP67 certification
  • Blinkfeed can be annoying
  • average camera
  • Nothing
7 years ago

HTC One M8 review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The HTC One M8's robust but elegant design encases a host of top-end components and key productivity features that make it one of the best Android smartphones currently available.
Pros: 
  • Solid design
  • powerful performance
  • decent battery
  • great screen
  • useful software additions
  • Duo Camera
Cons: 
  • Camera's low megapixel count hampers UltraPixel technology
  • only available with 16GB of storage
7 years ago

HTC One (M8) review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: A truly brilliant, beautiful smartphone, and a new benchmark for 2014's other flagships to beat
Pros: 
  • The most powerful phone we've tested
  • Beautiful build and styling
  • Slick
  • fluid and flawless in operation
  • Fun and useful camera features
Cons: 
  • UltraPixels prioritise light over detail
  • Won't stay top of the power charts for long
8 years ago

HTC One M8 vs iPhone 5s comparison review

★★★★★
Verdict: The HTC One M8 is HTC's top smartphone for 2014. Our colleagues over at PC Advisor are convinced that the HTC One M8 beats the iPhone 5s hands down .  But here at Macworld UK we are fans of the iPhone .
Pros: 
  • iPhone 5s offers more internal storage and is more portable
  • iOS is intuitive and user-friendly
  • HTC One M8 has expandable storage
  • M8 offers larger and sharper screen
  • Both phones offer excellent speed and cameras
Cons: 
  • 16GB M8 offers just over 10GB in real terms compared to 12.5GB in 16GB iPhone
  • If you are an iOS user you won't want to switch
7 years ago

HTC One M8 16GB

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The basics The HTC One (M8) arrived with a bang this week, going on sale within an hour of being announced. After years of critical acclaim but soft sales, the Taiwanese smartphone manufacturer is looking to get in the door before Samsung's Galaxy S5 hits on 11 April, and on paper this is the phone...
Pros: 
  • So here's what you need to know: the HTC One (M8) is the most beautiful Android phone ever made
  • No question
  • In fact, we'd go so far as to say that only Apple's iPhone 5 and 5s are better looking - and they're much smaller.
Cons: 
  • Let's talk problems with the HTC One (M8) - but let's also make clear that we're nitpicking
  • The main one we have is with the navigation buttons - last year's HTC One sported two below the screen, worked into the bezel, but this year's model works in the more standard Home, Back and Multi-tasking...
7 years ago

"The Amazing HTC One M8"

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This phone is one of my favourite phones, I have had it for around 6 months now and i have had absolutely no problems with it. The camera is incredible and has a setting called micro where you can take incredible close up images of anything!.
Pros: 
  • Battery Life
  • Camera
  • Graphics
  • High Speed
Cons: 
  • Doesnt link to apple very well
6 years ago

In love with this phone!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Best phone I've had. I haven't had it that long yet so can't give a review on it's longevity, but so far I'm impressed. It's very fast, easy to use, lots of good apps already installed, great interface. Camera is brilliant and so is the sound quality!
Pros: 
  • Camera
  • built quality
  • price
7 years ago

it came with a very noticeable scratch on the back ...

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: it came with a very noticeable scratch on the back camera lense and the charging port has completely stopped working so now i can even turn it on and they wont even issue a refund or replacement
3 years ago

HTC One M8 16GB

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: "Great phone but I had to return it because 16gb is too little storage. What a shame because apart from the tiny storage that matches phones from 5 years ago this was a great phone.
7 years ago

HTC One M8 16GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Ever since switching from an iPhone 5s to the HTC One (M8) I felt right at home. Simply put - there has not been another phone that combines such great design ethic with such limitless software.
7 years ago

HTC One (M8)

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: When the HTC One (M7) first came out, fans and critics alike were singing its praises especially regarding its attractive design. HTC has taken the winning formula from its predecessor and improved upon it with the One M8.
Pros: 
  • Sleek and elegant phone design
  • Excellent speaker sound quality
  • Fast
  • lag-free performance
  • Color accurate and bright display
Cons: 
  • Mixed camera performance
  • Non-removable battery
  • Poor repairability
7 years ago

Review of the HTC One?(M8)

★★★★★
Verdict: slowly but surely captured the hearts of smartphone lovers everywhere and while sales of this HTC flagship should have been much better, there was no denying its place in the pantheon of great smartphone models.
8 years ago

Great

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I like how fast it is, screen display is amazing, took a bit to get used to the size (going from Moto X) like that it's NOT plastic! Speakers are well placed for amazing sound. Good camera features, camera can be turned on pretty fast (volume button from sleep mode) which I like better than the Moto...
7 years ago

misleading,,, this phone is locked to rogers.

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: This phone is advertised as unlocked,, it isn't. It is locked through Rogers. you have to phone A1 wireless Inc. @ 1-905-366-6991 to get them to unlock the phone
5 years ago

BEST PHONE I EVER OWNED

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: words can't describe the beauty of this phone. I mean what else someone could expect? It has everything, great design, best sound from those speakers, super fluid. I have nexus 5 and that phone is beast in performance and this phone stand equals to that which I like most about it.
7 years ago

a fabulous phone

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: a really great phone! bravo htc! great camera, great build quality, and great sound! a perfect all around device! you will really love this at first site when you buy it!
7 years ago

Is this the year HTC topples the mighty Samsung?

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: HTC's latest flagship is available in retail shops from today. The 5in KitKat smartphone is ripe with improvements and innovations, but has HTC laboured enough on the things that matter to make the One M8 the best smartphone yet?
Pros: 
  • Excellent design
  • Great speakers
  • TV remote and EPG
Cons: 
  • Low resolution camera
7 years ago

HTC's best yet: HTC One (2014) reviewed

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Last year's HTC One was one of the best handsets of the year, and in 2014, the company plans to impress customers with something even better, continuing the reliance on metal, simplicity, and a camera that can handle its own.
Pros: 
  • One of the best built phones you'll feel
  • Excellent system performance
  • Solid mobile speeds
  • Expandable memory (yay! Camera that works very well in low light
  • Front-facing camera is 5 megapixels
  • Clear Full HD screen
  • Remote control support is still here
  • Day-strong battery life
  • BoomSound stereo...
Cons: 
  • Rear camera is still technically only 4 megapixels
  • Most camera features won't be used by people
  • Extra features won't even work in macro mode
  • No 4K video camera support
  • Slippery
7 years ago

HTC One (M8) Google Play Edition Review: Great But For That Camera

★★★★★
Verdict: Android purists have a common refrain they like to bust out every time a beautiful new piece of hardware comes out: "If only it ran pure Android!" in F-sharp. There's a pervasive belief that unpasteurised Android - and only unpasteurised Android - directly from the great teat in Mountain View is all...
7 years ago

Review: HTC One (M8)

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: The HTC One (M8) is a smartphone with a lot to live up to. Its predecessor, the HTC One, was our favourite smartphone for six months, until the Nexus 5 rolled up. There's more competition coming, too, in the form of the Samsung Galaxy S5 and the Sony Xperia Z2.
7 years ago

Excellent flagship phone from HTC

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have been using a windows phone (7.5) for the last 3 years. While it is a very easy to use phone (OS), it is lacking capabilities and app support.
Pros: 
  • build quality
  • specs and capabilities
  • screen and display
Cons: 
  • new flagship phone = $$
  • minor learning curve for new android users
7 years ago

Beautiful!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: So, ive had my HTC One M8 for about a week now and I have to say, wow... what a handset. This thing looks amazing, really beautiful design to see, touch and feel. Screen is awesome and the BoomSound speakers blow me away. I had the original HTC One last year, but this thing tops it even more so.
7 years ago

excellent highly recommended

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: good phone to use with everything easy to understand. great phone. big improvement on the past phone with a lot of extra fatures
7 years ago

HTC One M8 16GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Fantastic phone. As yet, there's nothing that I'd want to change. It runs fluidly, lasts a crazy amount of time, per charge, even without the power saving mode on. Does everything that is needed for today's media heavy user.
7 years ago

HTC One M8 16GB

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Enamelling its premium-class design dominion, HTC has yet again impressed its patrons with its avant-garde flagship device, the HTC One M8. This gorgeous-looking smartphone can broadly be described as a sterling device crammed with both good looks and impressive features.
Pros: 
  • Classy design
  • Impressive duo camera
  • Great Audio quality
  • Smooth performance
Cons: 
  • On the expensive Side
7 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 3

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X