iPhone 8 64GB Reviews

$528.90 - $1,197.00 from 16 retailers
★★★★ 4.0
Manufacturer: Apple
X
 

"Not worth upgrading!"

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Last year in 2016 Apple launched iPhone 7 with new color and extra features. This year in 2017 Apple's back again with almost same mobile phone with very little advancements over the last iPhone 7.
Pros: Sharp Screen , Wireless Charging
Cons: No 3.5 mm jack , Same as iPhone 7
2 years ago

iPhone 8 64GB

★★★★ 4.0
Pros: Not completely confident with it at the moment, it similar style to my Samsung so I found it quite easy to transfer. But it seems to be quite simple to understand
Cons: I always had a Samsung before and the battery life was excellent. I seem to be forever charging this Apple phone
5 months ago

Probably the last best iPhone

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Probably the last great true iPhone. Until Apple fixes the mess that is the gesture based controls on their new all screen iPhone and removes that ugly notch, I am afraid that the days of great iPhones are over.
Pros: Small Size, Bright Display, Great Memory Storage, Super Fast Processor, Just Works, Great Single Lens Camera, Fast Updates, Waterproofing
Cons: No Expandable Storage, No Personalization Options, No Real Access to File System
2 years ago

Best phone I have purchased (serial ex-Android user)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: After using Android for over 10 years, I made the jump to the iPhone 8. So much better!! The phone feels great, perfect size, you can use in just one hand and does not seem small. It does feel premium quality, slightly more heavier than expected (which is a positive).
1 year ago

Defective Iphone

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I haven't fully paid the iphone. The back camera won't work couple weeks ago and I went to apple store and they said there's nothing they can do. Now, the phone keep alternating turning off and on. I always had iphone and is so disappointed. The phone is in perfect condition no scratch and cracks.
3 months ago

This product is not so good

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I have had static on the phone since it was purchased. I went from Samsung to IPhone. Bad idea! I heard good things about IPhone but it has not been so good for me! I absolutely Do Not Like this IPhone. I hear static every time I talk on the phone.
1 year ago

Good Purchase

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Good product, very clean and like new. I have been using the phone for weeks and it doesn't have any issues. I am happy with the phone and would recommend the seller
1 year ago

Happy with this than the X

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Pretty happy with the design and functionality of this phone but I can't wait for Apple to design a iPhone 8 for men.
8 months ago

Apple present a nice phone

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Its features are awesomes, display, good internal memory...yesterday ordered , just waiting for 29th SEP.....
2 years ago

Quality always shines

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Having owned iPhones before and not long having the iPhone 7 it was time to see what apple had done to the iPhone 8.I was not disappointed straight away you could feel and see the difference the glass back gives the phone a feeling of a presence in your hand it's a very quick device in loading apps...
1 year ago

iPhone 8 ok

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I have an iPhone 8 and a Samsung S7. The Samsung has a port or headset and another to charge that phone allowing me to charge the phone and listen to music simultaneously. The iPhone only has one port to charge the phone or listen to music. The Samsung has a back key. The iPhone does not.
1 year ago

... I was feeling it heated a bit but seems like it settled down now and everything is fine

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Initially I was feeling it heated a bit but seems like it settled down now and everything is fine. Battery when played videos seems like everyday charging. AR apps are amazing with iPhone 8 and photos are stunning
2 years ago

Finally succumbed...

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: After having an iPhone 6 for well over three years, and the battery life almost on its last legs, I finally gave in an upgraded. I didn't want to tie myself into a contract, so bought my new iPhone 8 from Very, using the 12 months BNPL.
1 year ago

Great phone - easy to handle, many features. Great camera.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great phone - easy to handle - many features - great camera.
11 months ago

Great Phone

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It is a good phone crystal clear call quality. Like the wireless charging no more wires.
2 years ago

My phone looks fab and can make calls

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is an iPhone 8 it has many features. But is average in this area when compared to other phones with the same price. The Samsung galaxy S9 for example is £100 less and has similar feature set the iPhone 8 has no headphone socket whilst the S9 does.
7 months ago

Worth while

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Lovely bit of kit, great value sort of, shame manufacturer don't provide a fast charge charger, it's a great feature but costs extra, also get some AppleCare just in case you drop it very important
2 years ago

APPLE iPhone 8 - 256 GB, Space Grey

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: Great quality screen and picture
Cons: Scared of dropping it as it's all glass! Had to buy a screen protector and case
1 year ago

Awesome

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I like best one
2 months ago

iPhone 8 64GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love this phone. I had been using a 5 for a couple of years and could barely read the screen. This phone satisfied all my needs: 1.) I could zoom the phone to read the text easier, 2) it was a snap to set up to my existing phone company, 3) everything that was on the cloud back-up was transferred...
2 years ago

iPhone 8 64GB

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Great price (much lower than apple/john lewis etc). Genuine, works like a charm. I came to this from android and am definitely very very pleased! Good battery life, takes great photos, synchs across all apple platforms seamlessly, loving apple pay. Very pleased
11 months ago

Best Phone

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have been always found of Apple products and hence got this i have to say i really live this. Its amazing.
1 year ago

iPhone 8 64GB

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Good phone but I can also miss the better camera found in the Plus variant and X. Have had the phone soon for a year now and am happy enough. Got some problems with wi-fi and that's probably all I can complain about.
1 year ago

iPhone 8 64GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: First phone appeared to have subsurface cracks, further inspection revealed a screen protector was used to cover significant scratching on an otherwise good phone (no scratches or marks elsewhere, 99% battery, unlocked, and working).
10 months ago

iPhone 8 Space Grey

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I upgraded from a 4s to the new iPhone 8. It was easy to transfer the number with the help of the Tesco mobile staff. Easy to restore all data via iTunes backup. Really pleased with my purchase, thank you Tesco Mobile !
1 year ago

Upgrade iphone8

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I purchased this phone to replace my water damaged iPhone 6s. It is exactly the same size, has almost exactly the same features but is slightly heavier and thicker. The camera has live function on it. Really very happy with the purchase I made online with Harvey Norman and then picked up in store.
11 months ago

Apple iPhone 8 review: A size smaller

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: If you own an iPhone 7, or maybe even an iPhone 6S, then the jump to the iPhone 8 is not a big one. Sure, the performance is a bit better and there is wireless charging, but that's about it. The jumps in the remaining features are not very big.
Pros: Excellent performance, Wireless charging, Great camera, Compact size
Cons: No headphone jack, Thick bezels, Battery life fluctuates
2 years ago

iPhone 8

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: It's been 10 years since the original iPhone was released. Back then it offered the consumer an alternative to devices featuring tiny QWERTY keyboards, introducing multi-touch and classy designs instead.
Pros: Great camera, Blazingly fast, Colourful display, Wireless charging is a nice extra
Cons: Dated design, Battery life could be better, That huge bezel
2 years ago

iPhone 8 review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: There are some great things about the iPhone 8 including the addition of wireless charging, 64GB storage as standard and a fast A11 Bionic processor. However, this all comes at a higher price and everything else is largely the same so we can't imagine or recommend iPhone 7 users upgrading.
2 years ago

Apple iPhone 8 survives the bend test, see how it handles other scratch and burn torture tests too

★★★★★
Verdict: It is safe to say that "bendgate" will follow any new Apple iPhone these days and JerryRigEverything did just that to the Apple iPhone 8 . Surprisingly, it survives this very well but you can see how it fares under the bend test and scratch and burn durability tests as well for yourself below.
2 years ago

Apple iPhone 8 review: The compact iPhone should not be overlooked

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: While most of the excitement and expectation for this year's new iPhones is for the flagship iPhone X, rather than the iPhone 8 and larger-scale iPhone 8 Plus , that's not to say that the smallest of the three models should be overlooked.
Pros: Small size has added appeal in among typically larger phones, wireless charging thanks to new glass back design, dust- and water-resistant, powerful innards match iPhone X
Cons: Lacks iPhone 8 Plus' camera skills, need separate cable for Quick Charge, glass makes it prone to drop damage, familiar design might look dated the second iPhone X launches
2 years ago

Apple iPhone 8 Smartphone Review

★★★★ 4.1
Verdict: The iPhone 8 might be the last of its kind, the last Apple smartphone with a home button and IPS display. If this is the case, the Americans at least gave us a very good final chapter. We once again miss major new features or innovations, but the iPhone 8 still beats its predecessor in many regards.
Pros: high build quality, True-Tone display, fast SoC, great camera, accurate GPS, Bluetooth 5.0, high Wi-Fi performance, many LTE bands, water and dust protection
Cons: storage cannot be expanded, only 12 months warranty, no stereo jack, only average speakers, display resolution could be higher, heavier than the predecessor, very limited NFC functionality
2 years ago

iPhone 8: vídeo review y análisis

★★★★★
Verdict: reviews particulares de los nuevos dispositivos de Apple . Y es que tras la pasada Keynote en la que vimos como los chicos de Cupertino nos presentaban el nuevo iPhone X, el nuevo iPhone 8 , el Apple Watch Series 3, y el Apple TV 4K, somos muchos los que queremos ver como son estos dispositivos...
Pros: Parte trasera en cristal, Nueva cámara, Incorpora el mismo procesador que el iPhone X
Cons: Arrastra ciertas características del diseño anterior, Mantiene los bordes a diferencia del iPhone X, Las capacidades con las que se vende
2 years ago

Super fast bionic glass: iPhone 8 Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Apple's latest iPhone 8 is supercharged by its new A11 Bionic chip, which does the heavy lifting for a series of major new camera features as well as making everything faster. It also packs iPad Pro's True Tone display and Fast Charging, and adds Qi wireless charging through its beautifully glossy...
Pros: New design is beautiful on the back with little changing up front, Great battery life in line with last year's iPhone 7, Speedy A11 Bionic chip enhances gaming, AR apps, New camera smarts capture better photos in low light and with better HDR, 60fps 4K recording captures impressively smooth, high...
2 years ago

Apple iPhone 8

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The iPhone 8 has a new glass design offering wireless charging. It's faster than ever, thanks to the new A11 Bionic chip, and now comes with 64GB of memory as standard. iOS 11 also brings some cool new features including augmented reality.
2 years ago

iPhone 8 review: Apple's best smartphone already feels outdated

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Apple is at a fascinating crossroads. Its iPhone 8, out now worldwide, is easily the best smartphone the company has ever made. But it’s not the iPhone most people want to buy. That’s because in just about a month we’ll see the release of the iPhone X, a device that's a clear and pointed step...
2 years ago

Apple iPhone 8 review

★★★★★
Verdict: This should have been a 7S. That simple. But it's complicated. Too complicated perhaps for Apple as we used to know it.
2 years ago

Should you wait for the iPhone 8, or wait it out?

★★★★★
Verdict: There's an X-factor hanging over Apple's new iPhone 8 and iPhone 8 Plus, a question that can't be answered just yet, but needs to be answered before you can know whether to buy either of the new iPhones, or wait them out.
2 years ago

iPhone 8 64GB

★★★★★
Verdict: The iPhone 8 and iPhone 8 Plus are, as expected, the newest iPhone handsets from Apple. Despite the name shift to 8, instead of the usual "s" stepping stone, these phones just introduce step changes to what's come before. For a truly new iPhone, you'll need to look for the iPhone X .
2 years ago

Apple iPhone 8

★★★★★
Verdict: The first question that springs to mind is, why would you buy the iPhone 8 when the iPhone X is available? But, as it happens, there are plenty of reasons.
2 years ago

iPhone 8 review: it's the iPhone you know and love

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The iPhone 8 is an excellent smartphone. The battery life is decent, the camera improved, and the addition of wireless charging adds convenience. We like the glass-backed design as well, and, thanks to the small screen it's one of the most ergonomic phones we've ever used.
Pros: Large bezels look dated, Fast charging costs extra, Difficult to get excited about
Cons: Large bezels look dated, Fast charging costs extra, Difficult to get excited about
2 years ago

Apple iPhone 8

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The iPhone 8, at $699 and $849, suffers from one major problem: the iPhone 7 is now $549. And the 8 just isn't $150 better - yet. The major improvements here are wireless charging, which I still think is basically a curiosity, and the A11 processor.
Pros: Wireless charging. Powerful new processor
Cons: Lacks the latest modem features and bands. Single camera is a disadvantage for AR. Not a huge upgrade over last year's model, which is still available
2 years ago

iPhone 8: The Gizmodo Review

★★★★★
Verdict: This year, Apple broke from tradition and introduced two totally new iPhones: the iPhone 8 and the iPhone X. What's up with that? As cool as the iPhone X looks, the iPhone 8 is still a fantastic device.
2 years ago

Apple iPhone 8, 8 Plus review: Benchmark set for performance and usability

★★★★★
Verdict: The iPhone 8 (Rs64,000 (64 GB); Rs77,000 (256 GB)) and iPhone 8 Plus (Rs73,000 (64 GB); Rs86,000 (256 GB)) have retained a lot of the design language from the predecessors, the iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus.
2 years ago

Apple iPhone 8

★★★★ 4.3
Verdict: On Nov. 3, Apple will roll out its seductive sports car of a phone: the all-new, totally redesigned, edgy, giant-screened iPhone X . In the meantime, the iPhone 8 ( $849.00 at Apple ) and 8 Plus -- the practical crossover and supersized SUV of the 2017 Apple phone line -- have pulled into the lot.
Pros: The iPhone 8 offers wireless charging, lightning-fast performance and small but solid upgrades to its camera, screen and speakers. Its starting storage size is a roomy 64GB, double that of the iPhone 7
Cons: This phone has the same pedestrian design, missing headphone jack and battery life as the iPhone 7 -- and no dual camera either. The iPhone 8 costs a bit more than baseline new iPhones in years past, and comes only in black, silver and a new shade of gold
2 years ago

iPhone 8 64GB

★★★★★
Verdict: Apple releases a new iPhone every September, and it's a given that it will be the best iPhone ever. But what do you do when the company announces not one, not two, but THREE new iPhones?
Pros: A11 Bionic processor is super fast, Wireless charging works great with the proper accessory, A11 Bionic processor is super fast, Wireless charging works great with the proper accessory, Awesome camera
Cons: It's not a very innovative release, Glass back gets smudged pretty easily, It's not a very innovative release, Glass back gets smudged pretty easily, Although it's in beta, Portrait Lighting needs some work
2 years ago

Apple iPhone 8 Review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: This is an incremental update over the iPhone 7 and, as good as it is, we're not convinced it merits a jump of $50 in the starting price. If Apple could have put a 5-inch OLED with a 1080p resolution into this body, it would have been easy to recommend the iPhone 8, but with the iPhone X looming,...
Pros: Speedy processor, Class-leading camera, Wireless charging, Slick software
Cons: Dated design, Fast charging costs extra
2 years ago

iPhone 8 Review: Smart Phone, Dumb Upgrade

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: You'll need to make your own mind up about this one, since it's a refined smartphone but a lacklustre upgrade. Had Apple included a fast charger and maybe some form of wireless charging pad, it would have matched the 8/10 awarded to last year's iPhone 7 Plus.
2 years ago

iPhone 8 Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: "Familiarity breeds contempt," or so the old proverb goes, and never has that been more topical than for the iPhone 8 and iPhone 8 Plus. In any other year from the past decade, Apple's new smartphones would be the topic of endless fascination and discussion.
Pros: Wireless charging is convenient, Camera is excellent, A11 Bionic processor is fast, Battery life is solid
Cons: Bezels are big in comparison to other recent phones, Water-resistance falls short of rivals, Portrait Lighting can be hit-or-miss, Can you handle iPhone X envy
2 years ago

iPhone 8 Review: Don't Waste Your Time or Your Money

★★★★★ 2.5
Verdict: Would I buy this phone? Absolutely not. I can think of multiple phones I'd rather own and use than the iPhone 8. The camera is great, as is the A11 chipset, but that's not enough to warrant a price hike on a phone that is more or less indistinguishable from last year's iPhone 7.
Pros: A11 CPU is MASSIVELY Powerful; Like What Apple's Done With iOS 11; Decent Camera
Cons: Too Expensive; Boring Design; Squiffy Performance; Average Battery Life
2 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X