iPhone 5 64GB Reviews

$176.99 from Expert Infotech
★★★★ 4.1
Manufacturer: Apple
X
4.1 ★★★★
Based on 132 reviews.
 

Apple iPhone 5 Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: While it's definitely the best iPhone to date in most respects, a number of small issues hold it back from being the undisputed dominant phone this year.
Pros: 
  • Beautiful design
  • Polished user interface
  • Audio jack on bottom of phone
  • Larger "Retina" screen
  • Fast 4G LTE service
Cons: 
  • Lightning connector adapter MIA
  • iOS lagging behind Android in some areas
  • Screen is taller but not wider
  • Weak battery life
  • Poor Google services integration (and getting worse
9 years ago

Apple iPhone 5 (Verizon Wireless)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: "It's the same thing with a bigger screen." "It doesn't have NFC." "Android phones have had 4G LTE for ages." Immediately after Apple announced the iPhone 5 ($199), lots of people started questioning whether Apple had done enough to stay in the smartphone vanguard.
Pros: 
  • Amazingly thin and light
  • Bigger more vibrant screen
  • Fast 4G LTE speeds
  • Very good battery life
  • Improved camera
  • Facebook integration and easy photo sharing
Cons: 
  • Half-baked Maps app
  • Very few interface enhancements
9 years ago

Apple iPhone 5 (T-Mobile)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The iPhone 5 has finally come to T-Mobile, and if you're in the market for a smartphone from Apple, pay attention. T-Mobile's iPhone is the same iPhone 5 that you've seen elsewhere, with better voice quality at a lower price. That's a terrific combination for anyone currently shopping for an iPhone.
Pros: 
  • Relatively inexpensive
  • Speedy
  • Supports HD Voice
Cons: 
  • Limited network coverage in some parts of the U.S
8 years ago

iPhone 5 In Depth: A little Bit Longer & a Lot Stronger

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The iPhone 5 is a beautiful phone and exemplifies Apple's commitment to quality designs that are also human-friendly. The phone feels solid in your hand even though it's light enough you might mistake it for a prop at first.
Pros: 
  • 4-inch Retina Display
  • comfortable to hold
  • thin design makes one-handed use easy
  • fast
  • LTE
  • new sync/charge connector
  • looks sharp
Cons: 
  • Chamfered edges scratch easy for some users
  • no USB 3 syncing
  • Lightning connector means iPad owners get to carry two sync cables
9 years ago

iPhone 5

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Good Larger display LTE radio Extremely fast Thinner Lighter The Bad Apple Maps Scratch prone No NFC After months of persistent rumors and Apple's high-profile unveiling, the iPhone 5 has finally arrived on the market.
Pros: 
  • Larger display
  • LTE radio
  • Extremely fast
  • Thinner
  • Lighter
Cons: 
  • Apple Maps
  • Scratch prone
  • No NFC
9 years ago

Apple iPhone 5 vs iPhone 4S review

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: The new iPhone 5 has the best camera in an iPhone yet. We review it up against its acclaimed predecessor
Pros: 
  • Faster processor
  • Higher maximum ISO
  • lighter
  • thinner
  • stronger
9 years ago

iPhone 5 Review: Apple's Best iPhone Yet

★★★★★
Verdict: The iPhone 5 is available, but only for those who pre-ordered right away on September 14th and were willing to stand in line at an Apple Store or pay big bucks on an auction site. For the second year in a row, Apple decided to unveil a new iPhone in the run-up to the fourth quarter, instead of in...
Pros: 
  • Truly elegant / light design, High-speed LTE radio, Double the performance vs
  • iPhone 4S, Strong graphics performance, Refined UI with iOS6, Beautiful 4" display
Cons: 
  • Issues with current Maps app
  • New Lightning connector to deal with
  • No NFC
9 years ago

iPhone 5 64GB

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: With the iPhone 5, Apple has done everything it needs to on paper: it's bigger, lighter, and faster. But not by much: it still feels like the iPhone 4 and 4S, and while the 4G connection is a welcome addition, it does little to help with the poor battery life and call quality.
Pros: 
  • The big news with the iPhone 5 is the new display: for the first time, Apple's jumped from the traditional 3.5-inch panel
  • It's a welcome move: the longer 4-inch 1136x640 display is as sharp as the original Retina Display, with great viewing angles and print-like detail.
Cons: 
  • It's hard to find faults with the iPhone 5 hardware: it's refined, and packed with bleeding edge tech
  • Some people might grumble at the new Lightning port, but Apple had to draw a line in the sand at some point to keep making the iPhone thinner: Apple's AirPlay wireless streaming set up should more...
9 years ago

Apple iPhone 5 Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The countdown to the press event where Apple CEO Tim Cook unveiled the new iPhone 5 had Apple fan(atic)s like myself waiting on pins and needles to find out what amazing, revolutionary and insanely great features we would be offered with the new model.
Pros: 
  • 4G LTE
  • Larger display
  • Faster
  • Thinner
Cons: 
  • Back surface easily scuffed
9 years ago

iPhone 5 review

★★★★★
Verdict: Apple's iPhone 5 is an amazing performer with great battery life wrapped in a delicious shell. It's a top-shelf device.
Pros: 
  • Beautiful
  • sophisticated design
  • Thinner
  • lighter
  • Larger screen
  • still easy to hold
  • Great performance
  • Impressive battery life
Cons: 
  • Lightning connector incompatibilities
9 years ago

Apple iPhone 5

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Three days after it was released, 5 million copies had already been sold in a dozen countries, despite mixed reactions. For some it lacks innovation; others see it as the next step forward...
Pros: 
  • Feather weight
  • Finishing
  • High quality display
  • Exemplary responsiveness
  • Intuitive interface
  • Photo rendering
  • Sound quality
Cons: 
  • Maps
  • Battery life
  • Few options for customising the interface
  • No NFC
  • High SAR
9 years ago

iPhone 5 review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Many Apple products are launched to something of a fanfare , and the iPhone 5 was no exception. While it's easy to get carried away in the queues , high-fiving Apple store staff , and endless reports, rumours, and rapid-fire reviews: it's worth taking a deep breath, standing back, and taking a good...
Pros: 
  • Lighter and slimmer design
  • improved camera
  • faster connectivity (even on 3G)
  • faster processor
  • 4-in screen is amazing for movies
Cons: 
  • Expensive
  • Lightning port is annoying and replacement accessories are also expensive
  • no 4G LTE yet in the UK
  • 4-in screen isn't incredibly different from 3.5-in display on iPhone 4S
9 years ago

Apple iPhone 5

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Nokia Lumia 920 – Though unreleased at the time of writing, Nokia's new Windows Phone 8 device has made quite and impression in the industry with a sharp design and an abundance of innovative features.
Pros: 
  • 4" Retina Display
  • 4G LTE Ready
  • iSight Camera
Cons: 
  • Doesn′t support NFC
  • Apple Maps needs work
9 years ago

Apple iPhone 5 review Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The iPhone 5 offers a thoroughly pleasant redesign with a taller display and a thinner, lighter frame. Fast and packing a great camera, the hardware is hard to fault, while iOS feels slick and offers loads of apps, even if Apple's new Maps software feels like a step backwards.
Pros: 
  • Larger screen with increased resolution
  • Extremely quick
  • Winning redesign makes for a thinner
  • lighter phone
Cons: 
  • IOS 6 Maps app is a step backwards
  • 4G won't work on all UK networks
  • New connector means you'll need to buy an adaptor for current chargers and docks
  • Very expensive
9 years ago

Great phone, poor battery life!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've been a been iphone fan for quite some time now....I moved from Blackberry to Apple and have no regrets! The iphone 5 is a great product from Apple, the features of the iphone 5 are great and perfect for pretty much organising your life as well as providing entertainment value from the App...
7 years ago

Apple iPhone 5

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: A taller screen and a sumptuous redesign for the iconic smartphone, but Apple's latest iPhone falls tantalisingly short of a place on our A-List
9 years ago

Apple iPhone 5 Review

★★★★ 4.1
Verdict: We have reviewed or used every single iPhone that was ever designed/built and to be honest the iPhone 5 was less exciting than we had expected due to the hype surrounding the handset.
9 years ago

iPhone 5 review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Updated: The most beautiful and powerful iOS device to date, the iPhone 5 packs a gorgeous 4in screen and dual-core power.
5 years ago

iPhone 5

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: A number of high profile news stories emerged soon after the iPhone 5's release. These ranged from the metallic back and side chipping and revealing the aluminium beneath to issues with battery life and the Apple Maps fiasco. We go into more detail about the maps app further on.
Pros: 
  • Stunning design and build
  • Taller
  • more colourful display
  • 4G connectivity and superfast processor
Cons: 
  • Scratchprone chassis
  • New Maps app is a step backwards
  • Lacks NFC
8 years ago

Apple iPhone 5 review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: A taller screen and a sumptuous redesign for the iconic smartphone, but Apple's latest iPhone falls tantalisingly short of the A-List
9 years ago

Apple iPhone?5

★★★★★
Verdict: Apple's iPhone 5 is the sixth generation smartphone from Cupertino since the first iPhone revolutionized the smartphone industry in 2007.
9 years ago

Apple iPhone 5

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: If you're a fan of Apple's iPhone and iOS, we think you'll be pleased with the enhancements made to the iPhone design. The new aluminium and glass combination is lovely, the longer screen is a slight improvement and the new hardware delivers a seamless user experience, as always.
Pros: 
  • Same slick performance as with previous iPhones
  • 4G is a welcome addition
  • Longer display adds needed screen real estate
  • Earpods are very comfortable
Cons: 
  • iOS is still mostly uncustomisable
  • Design isn't as nice to hold as it is to look at
  • No HDMI
  • micro USB or memory expansion
  • unless you pay for adapters
  • No NFC
9 years ago

Apple iPhone 5

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: Love it or hate it, Apple's iPhone generates an extraordinary amount of hype that no other smartphone can match. In its latest iteration of arguably the world's most popular smartphone, Apple has equipped the iPhone 5 with a larger display, upgraded internals and 4G network connectivity.
Pros: 
  • Super thin and light design
  • Excellent 4in display
  • Outstanding camera
Cons: 
  • Scratches and chips easily
  • Poor battery life
  • Extra screen size isn't always utilised
9 years ago

First look: Apple iPhone 5

★★★★★
Verdict: Apple has finally announced the long-awaited iPhone 5. Our UK counterparts got their hands on a display model for a short period after its launch, providing their initial thoughts. We will provide a detailled review when we receive the device.
Pros: 
  • New taller 4in screen
  • thinner
  • lighter
  • better battery life
Cons: 
  • New Lightning dock connector means you'll need a connector for all your old accessories
9 years ago

Apple's iPhone 5 reviewed

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The iPhone 5 is a foregone conclusion. With 2 million pre-orders made over the first 24 hours, estimates of 8 million units being sold over its first weekend and Apple's stock prices at a record high, the iPhone 5 is a success even before the first customer switches it on.
Pros: 
  • Larger 4 inch display
  • faster
  • thiner and lighter
  • LTE connectivity
Cons: 
  • No NFC
  • Lightning connector may not work with older docks
8 years ago

iPhone 5 64GB

★★★★★
Verdict: Love it or hate it, Apple's iPhone generates an extraordinary amount of hype that no other smartphone can match. In its latest iteration of arguably the world's most popular smartphone, Apple has equipped the with a larger display, upgraded internals and 4G network connectivity.
Pros: 
  • Super thin and light design
  • Excellent 4in display
  • Outstanding camera
Cons: 
  • Scratches and chips easily
  • Poor battery life
  • Extra screen size isn't always utilised
9 years ago

Apple iPhone 5 Review And 4G Speed Test: The Best And Worst iPhone Ever

★★★★★
Verdict: People waited in line for days all over the world to get their hands on the iPhone 5. Is it truly the next worthy chapter in the successful book of iPhone, or is it just marketing hype dressed up in a two-tone case?
9 years ago

Review: Apple iPhone 5

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: It's now been quite some time since an iPhone last graced the peak of the PC & Tech Authority A-List. For almost two years Samsung's and HTC's handsets have dominated, with the 4S not doing much to further Apple's cause.
9 years ago

apple iphone5

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Brand Apple Inc. Slogan "The biggest thing to happen to iPhone since iPhone" Series iPhone Compatible networks GSM, CDMA, 3G, EVDO, HSPA+, LTE Availability by country September 21, 2012[1][show] September 28, 2012[1][show] November 2, 2012[2][show] December 7, 2012[3][show] December 14,...
9 years ago

iPhone 5 64GB

★★★★★
Verdict: Apple is top mobile manufacturing company. They focus on quality not quantity. They are top in the world, imressive speed and quallity of every feature is best.
8 years ago

iPhone 5

★★★★★
Verdict: Tweet Apple's iPhone 5 is more eye-catching than ever before, and thanks to solid under the hood improvements, the new iPhone 5 makes for a much better upgrade than the previous 4S ( review ).
Pros: 
  • Eye-catching design
  • purchase music tracks and buy or rent movies on iTunes with SA account
  • brilliant display
  • thin and light
  • easy to use one-handed
  • and new Earpod earphones fit comfortably in your ears
Cons: 
  • Premium pricetag
  • iOS appears long in the tooth in terms of its design
  • LTE supported by the device, but not yet by local networks
  • and can't expand upon internal storage
9 years ago

iPhone 5 review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: In the end what are we left with? A lighter, thinner, faster, taller, better-camera-wielding iPhone. When put like that it sounds like it should be marvellous. Though it is good, the truth is that the competition has caught up, and the competition isn't showing signs of slowing down.
8 years ago

Review: iPhone 5 takes next step in smartphone evolution

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: For people with a large hardware investment in Apple's iOS ecosystem-connecting cables, speaker docks, car chargers and the like-the iPhone 5 signifies a major transition. This device marks the beginning of Apple's replacement of the nine-year-old 30-pin dock connector with the new Lightning...
Pros: 
  • Slim
  • light case
  • Taller
  • roomier display
  • Improved performance
  • Higher-resolution front-facing camera
Cons: 
  • Lightning connector incompatible with older peripherals
  • Features limited by some carriers
9 years ago

Looks good for now

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: The iPhone 5 is great and all for the average businessman or high-end job holder, but my biggest worry is the 4G-LTE. It may be RIDICULOUSLY fast right now, but that's because not too many people are using it; give it a year or so, and the 4G-LTE hype will die down and carriers will soon have to...
Pros: 
  • picture quality
  • easy to use
  • helps organize my tasks easily
Cons: 
  • not too durable
9 years ago

Apple did it again

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The new iPhone 5 is a delight. Its hardware and software make it the best smartphone on the market. I recently purchased a third I-Phone and I do not regret it. This phone is even better than the last I-Phone 4 I had, which was better than the 3GS. They've added new features and different colors.
Pros: 
  • This phone is metal and not glass like it's predecessors
Cons: 
  • It is a little pricey
  • unless you get a contract
8 years ago

Poor battery, helpful seller

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Battery life dropped within a couple of weeks use. To their credit, the seller was willing to replace the battery if I sent it in. However, I dropped it on the sidewalk and broke the screen, so I upgraded.
3 years ago

Iphone 5- It's OK, certainly better out there for the same price

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I have experienced this phone previously to owning my current phone (Samsung galaxy s4). Personally I think the galaxy is 1000x's better than the Iphone, and because of it I will never change back.
Pros: 
  • Feels good in the hand
  • Fast and easy to use UI
Cons: 
  • Poor build quality
  • OS is very limited
  • Not many cool features
  • Overheats easily
  • Sudden glitches
  • Expensive for what you get
6 years ago

Ideal SmartPhone

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: iPhone5 is Apple's best so far with amazing 326 ppi pixel density in a 4 inch retina display screen. Now the view of photos, videos and even games in much better with vivid colors.
2 years ago

The greatest iPhone I've used

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Recently switched to iPhone but as a savvy used will have both iPhone and Android. I thought I will not be happy with not wide but long screen but I loved it. I can work with one hand. The only con is only when I upgraded IOS to 9 or maybe later version of 8 that the 3G changed to 4G.
6 years ago

Gotta upgrade to this!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Remember sliced bread? This is better. New operating system adds Several new features. I really like the do not disturb and being able to pick you own music for the alarm. Phone is fast. You jump from last page of icons back to the front. You can actually hear the speakers.
9 years ago

Apple iPhone 5

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Initially, I did not think that the Apple iPhone 5 looked like that much of an improvement from my current phone (which was simply a lower version of the iPhone). However, upon purchasing the product with my upgrade, I found that Apple 's newest smartphone was well worth my money.
2 years ago

Apple iPhone 5 Review

★★★★★
Verdict: It's not like Apple has reinvented the wheel completely with the new iPhone. The sophistication and elegance that embodies the device is every bit as evident as the previous additions. But the overall finesse has definitely been taken up a notch or two with the slightly new design.
9 years ago

Apple iPhone 5 review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: There's been a lot of ink spilled over the notion that the iPhone 5 somehow isn't "revolutionary" or "radical." It isn't. It's familiar, but better. That familiarity is one of the iPhone's strengths, not a weakness.
Pros: 
  • Bigger
  • better screen
  • Very elegantly built phone
  • Incredibly light and thin
  • Fast new custom-designed CPU
Cons: 
  • New Maps app needs a lot of work
  • Letterboxed third-party apps
9 years ago

Apple iPhone 5 review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: If you're an iPhone user, you'll want to move on up to what is surely the classiest handset from Apple yet. Though the 4S still has lots to offer, thanks to the arrival of iOS 6, the iPhone 5 hardware is nevertheless spectacular and deeply seductive.
9 years ago

"Apple iPhone 5 - The phone I take everywhere!"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Apple iPhone 5 16GB - White Look & Feel I have the white iPhone 5 and I love how sleek and simplistic it looks. It is impressively thin and light, when you compare this to the iPhone 4 there is a big difference.
Pros: 
  • variety of apps
  • great look and feel
  • easy to operate
Cons: 
  • battery life
  • easily scratched
  • different sync/charger cable to previous apple products
8 years ago

Clever little smart phone!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: After faithfully sticking with my iPhone 4 for 2 years, I definitely knew that I was an apple convert. I loved my iPods and really thought long and hard about whether I should get an iPhone, I just thought that an iPod touch was just basically an iPhone that didn't text or call, but I was pleasantly...
Pros: 
  • great camera
  • fantastic improvement for the iPhone
Cons: 
  • wifi is very problematic
8 years ago

iPhone 5 64GB

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: i am fed up with apple having almost the same design and i also hate the lightning cable, yes it is digital but there is no way your going to convince any body in the world that the cable is a good thing. people just buy this just to show off.
Pros: 
  • sleek design
  • a6 processor has good frame rate consistancy.appstore has immproved for io6 and bigger screen
Cons: 
  • only 4 inches compared to top smartphones
  • ageing ios ui and scratches are easily made and price
9 years ago

changed my mind about iphones!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: i was due an upgrade and after trying the blackberry Z10 and samsung galaxy S3 (which are both total rubbish). I fought I would finally see what the big fuss is about iphones! And honestly i have to say Iphones are the best! do NOT save abit of money and go for the BB or samsung!
8 years ago

iPhone 5 64GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've had all the iPhones except the 4s. Went from a 4 to a samsung s2 then to the s3. Got a 64 gig for the right price and all I can say is wow, really missed the smoothness of them. IOS is a little dated compared to android but it is less clunky and laggy.
8 years ago

nothing special

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Iphone5....faster, better camera, 1/2 inch larger screen...great for making calls, texting, and browsing. Nothing else to it than iphone1, iphone2g, iphone 3g, iphone 3gs, iphone 4, iphone 4s except for those 3 major things.
9 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 3

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X