Yamaha NS-AW392 Reviews

$499.00 from 2 retailers
★★★★★ 4.6
Manufacturer: Yamaha
X
4.6 ★★★★★
Based on 10 reviews.
 

Yamaha NS-AW392 Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The fluid-cooled, coated soft dome tweeter in each unit only measures 0.75 inches in diameter. Most of the other tweeters in our review measure 1-inch. The 5.25-inch cone woofer is also smaller than many of the other low frequency drivers in our review.
Pros: 
  • The Yamaha NS-AW392 can produce frequencies above the range of human hearing
Cons: 
  • It has the lowest sensitivity we found in our review
7 years ago

Good design, lousy sound

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: I really wonder why people don't provide their opnion to others through these review sites.
Pros: 
  • good design
  • very flexible on-ceiling/on-wall mounting options
  • midlle price range
Cons: 
  • LOUSY SOUND
  • BAD SOUND
  • REALLY! Low sensitivity (86 dB) demand a lot more power
10 years ago

Great connected to decent amp

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great speakers for outside. I connected to Sonos amp and was disappointed. Connected to Denon amp zone 2 and wow. Sound great without too much bass to upset the neighbours. I'm really pleased.
3 years ago

Yamaha NS-AW392

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I chose the Yamaha outdoor speakers for the exterior of my camper due to the fact my garage stereo is a separate component system from Yamaha and has been dependable since 1977, amp, tuner, and even cassette are all like new. The quality speaks for itself.
7 years ago

Excellent sound clarity and performance that will impress any audiophile.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is the 4th product I have purchased from this supplier and could not be happier with the price, quality, performance and service received. I bought the NS-AW392 for installation with an additional set of NS-AW992 around an outdoor entertainment and pool area.
7 years ago

These will Rock You

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: First let me say, I'm not an audiophile, just an average user looking to listen to a little music via an iPhone. I paired these speakers with the Amphony Model 300 Bluetooth Reciever to install in a bathroom (small room) and connect an iPhone to play music while getting ready.
6 years ago

Five Stars

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I love it.
8 years ago

Great speakers very impressed

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: GOOD FOR MUSIC WHEN ENTERTAINING, THEY HAVE A GREAT SOUND
Pros: 
  • Great sound
Cons: 
  • none
6 years ago

One of the Best Outdoor Speaker Systems

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The systems works great with the Yamaha 7.2 Channel Black Network A/V Receiver Model: RX-V681
5 years ago

Great Speaker

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great Price, got them at Costco. Very easy to install on my back Patio and the sound is great, plus solid sound.
Pros: 
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy To Set Up
  • Great Sound Quality
6 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X