TP-Link Archer A6 AC1200 Reviews

$115.56 - $172.39 from 9 retailers
★★★★ 4.1
   8 reviews
Manufacturer: TP-Link
X
4.1 ★★★★
Based on 8 reviews.
 

Review of the TP-Link Archer A6 (C1200) Wireless MU-MIMO Gigabit Router

★★★★★
Verdict: Trying to get wireless in your apartment Then you probably don't need a router capable of blasting your signal across the street. For years, entry-level routers had entry-level features. But lately, it's getting much easier to find cutting edge wireless features on cheaper equipment.
2 years ago

TP-Link Archer A6 AC1200

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I bought this (along with a TP-Link DOCSIS 3.0 16x4 modem) to replace my Xfinity rental modem in Chicago in June 2019. It has been working great to support my plan for 60mbps. Although I briefly had a 175mbps connection before I switched to a lower speed, and it handled that fine as well.
2 years ago

TP-Link AC1200 Wireless MU-MIMO Gigabit Router (Archer A6) Review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The TP-Link Archer A6 is a budget-priced dual-band router that offers some features usually found on more expensive models, but its performance falls behind the competition.
The TP-Link Archer A6 ($49.99) is a dual-band router designed for users on a budget. Despite its affordable price, it offers a few features found on more expensive routers, such as support for MU-MIMO data streaming and four gigabit LAN ports. That said, while its 5GHz performance is solid, it leaves a bit to be desired on the 2.4GHz band. It also lacks the USB connectivity and built-in malware protection that you get with the more expensive Asus RT-AC66U B1, our top pick for budget routers. Design and Features The Archer A6 uses a textured glossy black enclosure that measures 1.4 by 9.1 by 5.7 inches (HWD) and has four non-removable antennas. Along the top front edge are LED status indicators for power, both radio bands, Ethernet, Internet, and WPS (Wi-Fi Protected Setup). The rear panel holds Reset, Power, and WPS buttons, as well as four gigabit LAN ports, a WAN port, and a power jack. Missing are the USB ports that you get with the Asus RT-AC66U B1. Similar Products ...
Pros: 
  • Affordably priced
  • Easy to install
  • Supports MU-MIMO streaming
  • Solid 5GHz performance
Cons: 
  • Middling 2.4GHz performance
  • No USB ports
  • Non-removable antennas
2 years ago

Great router

★★★★★ 5.0
Works as expected. Great comparability with other TPlink products
8 months ago

Great value gigabit router

★★★★★ 5.0
Does exactly what it says on the tin! Easy to set up, good videos etc online to follow along with to allow easy set-up. I'm using in access point mode and its working as expected with great speeds.
12 months ago

Happy as Larry

★★★★★ 5.0
Had it a couple weeks now, using for Voyager 1Gb down internet. Picked it up as it has 1Gb LAN & WAN ports, where a lot of others were only 10/100 LAN ports. Has been working a treat. It did take a minute for me to sus out I needed the VLAN tagging configured for Voyager UFB to work. After that was set, smooth sailing. WiFi has been working fine, I only have my phone on it as the PC is via network cable. I haven't changed any settings and it has better reach than the old Vodafone WiFi.
1 year ago

It's good.

★★★★★ 5.0
It works like it should. Get 80mbps speed at least.
1 year ago

Easy install

★★★★ 4.0
This was purchased as an upgrade to the “free” modem that came with out internet provider. Installation was an easy step by step process. We seen an Instant increase in our wifi speeds straight away. It handles running our PS4 (via cat cable) and Xbox one (via wifi) fine. Only down side is the wifi has dropped out on the odd occasion (but much better than the other modem) I would recommend this for anyone who wants an upgrade from the nasty free modems. I’m happy with this purchase.
1 year ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X