Sony WH-1000XM3 Reviews

$415.00 - $653.00 from 18 retailers
Manufacturer: Sony
Expert Reviews: 
 4.6
User Reviews: 
 4.6
 
 

Sony WH-1000XM3

5.0
Verdict: The WH-1000XM3 is one of the best pair of headphones we've ever used, this includes wired headphones as well. These headphones are a must-have gadget if you love music and also like to travel. It is by far my favourite gadget in 2018 and it costs Rs 28,990.
Pros: Excellent Sound, Awesome Noise Cancellation, Superb Battery life
Cons: Does not support multiple device pairing, No dedicated Google Assistant Button, Touch Controls are weird
9 months ago
 

Sony WH-1000XM3

No reviews
Verdict: There are few products that manage to take a giant step forward with every successive iteration. Sony's 1000XM line of headphones is one such product that not only excels on their own but has taken the competition head-on. The XM2 doubled battery but generally played it safe.
10 months ago
 

Sony WH-1000XM3

4.7
Verdict: Sony's WH-1000XM3 aren't just a great pair of noise canceling headphones, they're quality cans period. While you used to have to choose between great sound quality and decent noise reduction, the 1000XM3 do both while being a blast to listen to.
11 months ago
 

Sony WH-1000XM3 review

5.0
Verdict: Jack of all trades and master of all; the Sony WH-1000XM3s are a superb all-round package Add all of the ingredients together – the increased comfort, improved noise-cancelling and serious audio ability – and you have as close to the perfect pair of noise-cancelling headphones as it's currently...
Pros: Natural, all-round sound quality, The best noise-cancelling out there, Supremely comfortable
Cons: Good enough to expose weaker recordings, Touch controls feel fiddly at first
1 year ago
 

Sony WH-1000XM3

No reviews
Verdict: The Sony WH-1000XM3 retails at Rs 29,990. With this, Sony promises better audio performance, alongside already excellent active noise cancellation. The headset also offers fast charging and over twenty hours of battery life.
10 months ago
 

Sony WH-1000XM3

4.5
Verdict: For the last few years, Sony has been hot on the heels of rival Bose , working hard to create the ultimate noise-canceling headphone. And with the WH-1000XM3 -- priced at $350, £330 or $AU499 -- it's finally done it.
Pros: The excellent-sounding Sony WH-1000XM3 is more comfortable and 20 percent lighter than its predecessor. It offers slightly improved noise canceling and performs better as a headset for making calls. Battery life is strong, and it has some nifty extra features geared toward frequent travelers
Cons: Your ears can get a little warm inside the ear cups; I encountered some adaptive noise-canceling hiccups
11 months ago
 

Sony WH-1000XM3 wireless headphones review: The epitome of effective active noise cancellation

4.5
Verdict: Sony now offers the best active noise-cancelling headphones you can buy. Your move, Bose.
Pros: Very comfortable and sleek design, Excellent audio quality when powered, Industry-leading active noise cancellation, Easy to use app and gesture...
Cons: Audio quality is only average when the headphones are not powered, Minor learning curve required to master gesture controls, Very slight...
11 months ago
 

Review: Sony's $350 WH-1000XM3 headphones live up to the hype

No reviews
Verdict: In today's $350 wireless, ANC-equipped over-ear headphones space, there are two primary competitors: Bose's QuietComfort 35 II and Sony's WH-1000XM3. Bose has long been championed as the king of the segment by many, but it seems impossible to talk about the QC35 II these days without someone butting...
Pros: Design/build Looks are subjective, but these look very premium in my opinion, Comfort These actually feel more comfortable to me than the QC35 II, Sound It's fantastic out of the box, and it can be tuned to your preferences in the companion app, Noise cancelling You won't be able to hear a thing in...
Cons: Touch controls I've had frequent issues with taps/swipes not registering, and they can have a mind of their own in certain scenarios, Price $350 is a lot of money for a set of headphones, and these are basically never discounted
8 months ago
 

Sony WH-1000XM3 Review: Perfect Sound With Great Comfort

4.6
Verdict: For most users, headphones should be able to shut out the rackety world and focus on the songs that move them or prose that inspires them. If you're dead serious about not missing a single word or note, having noise cancellation is a must.
Pros: Durable build, Comfortable to wear, USB-C, Great battery life, Versatile and rich recording-quality sound, 20-step noise cancellation
Cons: Not great for calling, Can't disconnect other devices using the app
9 months ago
 

Sony WH-1000XM3 review: The best noise-cancelling headphones ever made

5.0
Verdict: I'll get straight to it: the Sony WH-1000XM3 are without doubt the best noise-cancelling headphones that money can buy. 2017's were already excellent – and award-winners – but this third iteration benefits from small adjustments in a huge number of areas.
Pros: The best noise cancellation ever, Excellent sound quality, Fast charge feature is great, Comfortable fit, Responsive controls
Cons: Could do with a touch more detail in the treble
11 months ago
 

Sony WH-1000XM3 Wireless Headphones review

4.5
Verdict: If there's anything surprising about the new Sony WH-1000XM3 it's that they're so consistent with what Sony has released in the last two years in the form of the Sony WH-1000XM2 and Sony MDR-1000X .
Pros: Outstanding noise cancellation, Fantastic sound quality, Quick Attention Mode, 30-hour battery life
Cons: Small tweaks from 1000XM2, Mediocre call quality
1 year ago
 

Sony WH-1000xM3 Review

4.5
Verdict: Sony's WH-1000XM3 absolutely knock it out of the park. You can't buy a better pair of wireless, noise-canceling headphones.
Pros: Highly effective, customizable noise-canceling, Excellent sound quality, Best-in-class battery life, Clever, useful features, Handy headphone app
Cons: Can't connect to more than one device at a time
12 months ago
 

Sony WH-1000XM3 Review: King of noise-canceling headphones

4.5
Verdict: Sony may not have intended the coppery highlights on its new WH-1000XM3 noise-canceling headphones as a nod to the old adage that "silence is golden," but faced with a crying baby and a ten hour flight they proved themselves worth their weight in the precious metal.
Pros: Noise cancelation is incredibly good, Comfort levels allow for hours of use, Huge battery life and fast USB-C charging, Sony has fixed most Mark 2 frustrations
Cons: Status LED is frustrating, Multipoint Bluetooth could be more elegant, No on-ear sensor
1 year ago
 

Sony WH-1000XM3

No reviews
Verdict: The WH-1000XM3 is the Sony's newest addition to its WH-1000 series, priced at an attractive price of ₹29,990. In fact, Sony has done everything right with WH-1000XM3. It is a well-made headphone that offers a comfortable fit during long sessions. The ear cups can be folded into the headband.
8 months ago
 

Sony WH-1000XM3 headphones – third time's a charm

4.2
Verdict: Sony is onto another winner once again – I suspect I will be seeing these headphones more and more in aircraft cabins. Highly recommended.
Pros: + Comfortable fit and great weight distribution; better finishing and copper highlights make it an even more premium product; improved sound quality and noise cancelling from the 1000X and 1000XM2, almost nothing to fault in its class; improvement in soundstage width and depth; bass now has good...
Cons: – The touch controls are still somewhat fiddly for volume and track control, they takes some getting used to
9 months ago
 

Sony WH-1000XM3

No reviews
Verdict: I spent most of last year investigating the world of in-ear sports earphones. I haven't had many to look at this year, so I thought it time to look at the other side of the headphone range with some noise-cancelling over the ear cans from Sony – and why start at the bottom of the range when their...
9 months ago
 

Sony WH-1000XM3

4.2
Verdict: Sony has released the third generation of its WH-1000x series noise cancelling headphones a minor upgrade from its predecessor that goes a long way
Pros: Excellent noise cancellation performance, Great battery life, Headphone connect app offers plenty of useful customisation options
Cons: Exposed charging and 3.5mm port susceptible to liquid damage, Sound signature is slightly bass-biased
10 months ago
 

Sony WH-1000XM3

4.5
Verdict: To reiterate, Bose still offers the best overall noise cancellation on the market. But Sony's WH-1000XM3 headphones are a very close second in the ANC performance department, and they offer a better audio experience.
Pros: Excellent audio performance with superb bass depth and high-frequency clarity. High-quality noise cancellation. App includes adjustable EQ and ANC controls. Plush, comfortable fit
Cons: Expensive. ANC affects sound signature slightly. Cable lacks inline remote
11 months ago
 

Goondu review: Sony WH-1000XM3 headphones get it right for wireless audio

No reviews
Verdict: Put on Sony's WH-1000XM3 wireless noise cancelling headphones and it's clear immediately why there's a lot to like about these much-praised travel companions.
11 months ago
 

Sony WH-1000XM3 Review: Stellar Noise-Cancelling, Unbeatable Sound

4.4
Verdict: One of the best gets better, as the Sony WH-1000XM3 packs killer sound and noise cancellation into a slender design.
Pros: Class-leading sound, Stellar noise cancellation, Excellent battery life, Lighter, comfier design, Intuitive features and touch controls, Tons of sound-customizing settings via Sony Connect app
Cons: Aesthetics feel less premium than on previous model, Call quality could be better
11 months ago
 

Sony WH-1000XM3 Review: The Best Noise-Canceling Headphones for Cross-Country Flights

No reviews
Verdict: The new king of noise-canceling headphones. They feel almost perfect.
11 months ago
 

Sony WH-1000XM3 review: Bose deposed

5.0
Verdict: With the WH-1000XM3, Sony has gone straight to the top of the pile with a pair of premium wireless headphones that deliver excellent sound quality, leading noise cancelling and a solid feature set, all housed in a cleverly designed package.
Pros: Brilliant, dynamic sound quality, Bose-rivalling active noise cancelling, Comfortable
Cons: None to speak of
8 months ago
 

Sony WH-1000XM3 review: the main rival to Bose 700 as the best noise-cancelling headphones on the planet

5.0
Verdict: One of the best investments you can make if you enjoy both music and tranquility is a pair of seriously good noise-cancelling headphones and none are better than Sony WH1000XM3. As we try to resolve our software issues with the spanking new Bose NC700 – another excellent (when they're working) pair...
Pros: Astounding noise cancellation, with clever and useful adaptive features, Fantastic, rich audio performance, Easy-to-use gesture controls, Lightweight and very comfortable
Cons: Some people would rather have buttons than touch controls
1 month ago
 

Sony WH-1000XM3 review: an upgrade

4.4
Verdict: Following up our pick for best wireless headphones, best noise cancelling headphones, and best headphones of 2017-Sony released a slightly-upgraded monster in the WH-1000XM3. Virtually identical to the model it replaces, incremental upgrades over the best isn't exactly a bad thing.
Pros: Great ANC, Good sound quality, Comfort, Portability, USB-C charge port, 3.5mm aux port
Cons: Price
11 months ago
 

Sony WH-1000XM3

No reviews
Verdict: Sony announced a bunch of new products at its pre-IFA press conference, and among them was its latest flagship pair of headphones, the WH-1000XM3. This is an iterative update to the WH-1000XM2 , which happens to be one of the best pairs of active noise cancelling headphones in the market right now.
1 year ago
 

Sony WH-1000XM3 wireless headphones review: The epitome of effective active noise cancellation

No reviews
Verdict: We said last year that Sony had put Bose "on notice" when it comes to active noise-cancelling headphones. Our review of Sony's WH-1000XM2 reported that Sony not only delivered incredible audio quality, but that the company offered some high-tech features Bose couldn't match.
11 months ago
 

Sony WH-1000XM3 review: Noise-cancelling supremo

5.0
Verdict: At some point in the past five years, Bose took control of noise-cancelling in headphones, becoming the de facto brand you'd see when walking down the aisle of an aircraft. Sony , it seems, doesn't like this, and for the third year in a row has pushed out a version of the 1000X, looking to knock the...
Pros: Noise-cancelling performance is superb, Comfortable for long periods of wear, Lots of personalisation options via the app
Cons: Google Assistant doesn't really work, App can cause some confusion in mode selected, Recharging is slow
11 months ago
 

Sony WH-1000XM3

No reviews
Verdict: If you want bass, it's there. If you want less, it's very easy to turn down. For smartphone users, the Sony Connect App is a handy and effective way to tune and manage your headphones.
Pros: Longer charge cable. 9-inches Are you kidding, Would be perfect if touch sensitive controls worked in wired mode too
Cons: Exceptional sound either wireless or wired, Effective, adjustable, noise cancellation technology, Touch-sensitive controls are a dream, Light and supremely comfortable, Excellent battery life
6 months ago
 

Sony WH-1000XM3 Over-ear Wireless Active Noise-Cancelling headphones - Black

5.0
Verdict: Bought these mainly for my travels. Amazing battery for a long haul flight. Great noise cancelling for flights and in general. Well worth it!
6 months ago
 

Great features amazing service

5.0
Verdict: Very nice headphone, professional service. Will come back to buy and advise my family friends to buy, price is good. Everything perfect!!!
3 weeks ago
 

Brilliant and so light

5.0
Verdict: I bought these headphones as I am going away and they seemed the best available for my needs. I do prefer over the ear phones. So comfortable try them and see the difference. What is there to lose you can always return them but I doubt it.
3 months ago
 

Sony WH-1000XM3

4.0
Verdict: Amazing noise cancelling. Amazing battery life. I really tried to like the sound. But after having high powered audiophile headsets. These just fell flat. For your average user who is always on the go. This is an a amazing headset and should be bought when on sale.
2 months ago
 

Smart headphones

5.0
Verdict: I did a whole lot of research on what headphones to buy and I'm so glad I went with these. They are comfortable to wear and provide a good seal around the ear for passive noise cancelling. When active noise cancelling is turned on, it detects what you are doing (staying, travelling, etc.
7 months ago
 

Sony WH-1000XM3

4.5
Pros: Noise cancelling is excellent. I haven't yet used it in an airplane though. But the way it works elsewhere I am sure it will deliver inflight too. Battery is excellent too. I have charged only twice in three weeks with moderate daily use.
Cons: Nothing after two weeks of daily use
6 months ago
 

No comparison - Amazing.

4.6
Verdict: These headphones are amazing. I used to think noise cancelling was a bit of gimmick, but damn! Incredible for travelling. Just be careful of people sneaking up behind you, get ready for lots of surprises.
3 weeks ago
 

Sony headphones

5.0
Verdict: Very comfortable, I compared to the Bose QC's and for long sessions the Sony's are better. Handy touch controls. Sony sound signiture is typical, good base. These did not pair with a brand new high end laptop and I had to get a Bluetooth dongle for it to work, these are clearly phone centred so...
1 month ago
 

"Best!"

5.0
Verdict: Sound quality is amazing, would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for something with great sound and comfort!
10 months ago
 

Sony WH1000XM3/B Headphones

5.0
Verdict: I've owned a pair of Bose wired, non-noise cancelling headphones, and I'd say these are on par in terms of comfort. However, the noise cancelling is truly amazing. I hit the start cycle on my dryer while wearing these and thought the dryer was broken because I couldn't hear it turn on.
10 months ago
 

Amazing Headphones

5.0
Verdict: These Headphones Just shut out the world and let you embrace the cool sound that created and i love the ability to adjust the sound to your liking in the app which makes it for a unique experience for every individual , i would 10000% recommend people to make this purchase over beats studio they are...
3 months ago
 

Sony WH-1000XM3

3.0
Pros: Sound quality is fantastic and cancels out all sound from outside like traffic or kids playing when I go to sleep during the day! The comfort is ideal for long hours. And just 5minute charge provides hours of listening! I love it and well worth the money!
Cons: I wish there was a way to turn off the touch pad on the right ear cup. Accidentally changed music tracks/video just by brushing my arm or hand against it. That's the only negative and it's not even a big thing
1 month ago
 

Sony WH-1000XM3

4.0
Verdict: Build and design When you unpack the XM3 for the first time, you will first be surprised by its low weight. In your hands as well on your head, these headphones have a tendency to disappear, which is quite a respectable feat, regarding all the technology Sony has stuffed In there.
Pros: good enough sound for most people
Cons: sound quality not up to the price tag
8 months ago
 

Recommend for noisey office

4.0
Verdict: I bought these primarily for the noise cancelling, and they work great. I work in an office with half height cubicles and lots of conversations, copier machines, conference calls, etc. I am not exaggerating when I say they brought a momentary tear to my eyes when I turned them on for the first time.
6 months ago
 

Silence is bliss

5.0
Verdict: If you have the "other" leading noise cancelling headphones Put them on Auction site and order these. (i was not allowed to name a competitor) They are by far the best Headphones on the market. I have had 3 sets of 25/35s since 2012. Every other year i visited the states i upgraded.
6 months ago
 

outstanding features and audio reproduction

5.0
Verdict: Love the features and quality. Easy to use controls, (touch-pad), on the right ear cup. The adjustable noise cancelling is amazing. Audio is excellent.
7 months ago
 

A good $50 headphone. $350, no way!

4.0
Verdict: Battery life - Nowhere near 30 hours. Noise cancellation - I couldn't notice any. Ergonomics - Buttons WAY too small / hard to find. Documentation - None. Setup instructions - None. I'm trying to use these withh a PC. When I found documentation / instructions on-line, it's all for smartphone!
7 months ago
 

Best out there right now in wireless headphones

4.0
Verdict: I'll start this review with the fact that I don't use them in a nice little ride on the plane to another city using them a few hours and nicely putting them back in their case. I work in a harsh mowing enviornment on a daily basis in the dirt and much noise.
Pros: Love the app to control the EQ Very good Wireless quality Music is not harsh on your ears Noise cancelling is very good
Cons: Sometimes the touch controls get mixed up and when you try to control the volume, you advance to the next song because the sensitivity between the up and down gets mixed up with the forward and backward
3 months ago
 

Sounds lovely - noise cancelling makes me feel ill

4.0
Verdict: After months of deliberation I bought these on Amazon, and while the sound is lovely the noise cancelling feature makes me feel ill. This is reported by other users. It is strange as I use other brands of noise cancelling headsets every day I am at work, but this Sony one really upsets my inner...
3 weeks ago
 

The current best noise cancelling headphones

4.0
Verdict: I have had a few sets of noise cancelling headphone previously, mainly for overseas travel. The most recent a mid range Sony set. We have a couple of very long flights coming up so I started reading reviews, expecting the Bose QC 35 II to be top dog, but review after review kept finding the Sony...
4 months ago
 

Broken after three days

5.0
Verdict: I bought these headphones three days ago, and for the first three days, they were wonderful. They blocked out all the noise from my neighbors and I was in peaceful heaven. Then tonight, all I can hear is constant popping and crackling in the right earpiece when I use the noise cancelling function.
8 months ago
Powered by
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X