Sennheiser HD 600 Reviews

$548.00 - $574.00 from 4 retailers
Manufacturer: Sennheiser
Expert Reviews: 
 4.1
User Reviews: 
 4.8
Features
Value for money
 3.4
Sound
 3.2
Durability
 3.2
 
 

Excellent!

4.5
Verdict: Open headphones. Used since 2007 to mix, in addition to pregnant MSP5 Yam (recently traded for Solo6 Be
6 years ago
 

Sennheiser HD600

No reviews
Verdict: The HD600 headphones are Sennheiser's flagship open-backed model, representing the state of the art in conventional moving-coil transducer design. The diaphragm design minimises standing waves, thereby reducing distortion, and is driven by an extremely lightweight aluminium voice coil to provide the...
17 years ago
 

Sennheiser HD 600 headphones

4.1
Verdict: When Steve Guttenberg reviewed the Sennheiser HD 650 headphones , he rightfully called them "fit for a king" - while noting that they retail for a correspondingly princely sum of AU$900. Thankfully, the HD 650s aren't the only model in Sennheiser's high-end audiophile line.
Pros: High-end open-air headphones deliver deep bass, Luxuriously padded ear cups, Replaceable cord for a more economical price than their flagship model
Cons: Expensive, Not the best solution for portable listening, Grey and black plastic finish doesn't scream high end
11 years ago
 

Sennheiser HD 600

No reviews
Verdict: Here at MajorHifi, we review new and old headphones alike - whatever we can get our mits on, really. And sometimes we forget to review certain headphones because they are already...
3 years ago
 

Sennheiser HD 600 headphones review Review

4.0
Verdict: The Sennheiser HD 600 headphones provide a high-end experience for a price that's not over the top. Instead of leather, a cloth padding provides an extremely comfortable listening experience.
Pros: Luxuriously padded earcups, Included adaptor
Cons: Expensive, Not the best solution for portable listening, Grey and black plastic finish doesn't scream high end
11 years ago
 

Sennheiser HD600 review

4.0
Verdict: Of all the headphone specialists, Sennheiser probably offers the broadest and most closely spaced range, with something for practically every conceivable application. Once upon a time, the range included a model called the Orpheus that cost around £10,000, however, these days the range tops out just...
Pros: Lively, broad dynamics, Attractive and comfortable
Cons: Not the most detailed treble
11 years ago
 

Sennheiser HD 600

No reviews
Verdict: Previously the flagship model of Sennheiser's headphone range (excluding the infamous HE90, which can cost upwards of $15,000 in the Orpheus combination), the HD600s now play second fiddle to the HD650s.
Pros: Brilliant mid and vocal sounds, Prominent strong bass
Cons: Clamping effect on some people's heads, Costly, Treble rolloff
12 years ago
 

Sennheiser HD 600 Headphone Review

4.8
Verdict: It's not often that I review headphones as most of the models I've heard aren't much to write home about. However, upon speaking with Ivy Scull of HeadRoom, she sold me with a pretty convincing argument about the sonic joys of a quality set of cans (headphones that is).
Pros: Phenomenal fidelity, Unparalleled comfort, Works well with a variety of sources
Cons: Big and bulky, Too nice for a travel companion
12 years ago
 

Sennheiser HD 600 headphones

No reviews
Verdict: Sometimes, the only thing that'll soothe the cares and lift the thoughts of man is kicking back and letting glorious music wash over you. Isn't that why we're all here But no sooner do you sit yourself down in the sweet spot and cue up, say, Mozart's 40th, than you hear:Duh-da-dee duh-da-dee...
21 years ago
 

Sennheiser HD600

3.5
Verdict: Previously the flagship model of Sennheiser's headphone range (excluding the infamous HE90, which can cost upwards of $15,000 in the Orpheus combination), the HD600s now play second fiddle to the HD650s.
Pros: Brilliant mid and vocal sounds, Prominent strong bass
Cons: Clamping effect on some people's heads, Costly, Treble rolloff
13 years ago
 

Sennheiser HD 600 headphones

No reviews
Verdict: Sometimes, the only thing that'll soothe the cares and lift the thoughts of man is kicking back and letting glorious music wash over you. Isn't that why we're all here? But no sooner do you sit yourself down in the sweet spot and cue up, say, Mozart's 40th, than you hear: Duh-da-dee duh-da-dee...
13 years ago
 

The Very Important Sennheiser HD 580, HD 600, and HD 650

No reviews
Verdict: Yup, I'll say it, one of the worlds greatest headphones.
6 years ago
 

Great Musical sound, outstanding comfort and build.

4.0
Verdict: The HD600, HD650 and Q701 are in the same class of higher end sound. The rest of my headphones fall below. The next class is HD595 and ATM-500. I will say my QC15 are fantastic noise cancelling but with major quality issues of one side quiting out.
Pros: Out of all the headphones I have, I find the HD600 the most enjoyable. The HD650 are at times better but overall I enjoy the HD600 the most, I have SR-60, SR-80, HD555, HD595, HD600, HD650, AKG Q701, ATM-50, Bose QC15 and some various earbuds
Cons: There is always better, but these are great headphones
5 years ago
 

Sennheiser HD?600 Headphones

No reviews
Verdict: With clean and transparent mids and smooth highs, the Sennheiser HD 600s possess many of the traits for which people gravitate toward planar and electrostatic speakers, and at a cost that's far lower.
16 years ago
 

One of the Best!

5.0
Verdict: I have LCD2's, Grados, Audio-Technica, Beyer T1, T90, DT1350, and many others...this HD600 is one of the nicest balanced headphones around. Its a CLASSIC and still performs very well. Music sounds like it supposed to...tonality...presentation. At this price this is the real deal. Just buy it..
1 year ago
 

Amazing Sound Quality

5.0
Verdict: I bought these yesterday as a replacement for my HD 598se and already love them. They sound excellent with my Schiit Magni Amplifier and Schiit Modi DAC. The only gripe (minor as it is) I have about them is how long the cable is, but since it is removable I really do not see it as a con.
2 years ago
 

Sennheiser HD 600

4.0
Verdict: These are very good headphones for the money, quite balanced sounding. Yes there are some headphones which can do this and that better technically, but somehow not as balanced overall and not as natural in the midrange.
3 years ago
 

Still One of the Best

5.0
Verdict: These headphones still are some of the best ever made. Most limitations are due to hearing acuity rather than HD600 performance. I have multiple sets of headphones including the HD 800's. The HD 600's are my favorite and most used.
Pros: Produces the sounds of all genres of music as recorded. You hear what was intended to be heard
Cons: Headband could have be in different colors and patterns
4 years ago
 

Audiophile headphones...

4.0
Verdict: Sennheiser makes some very nice audiophile approved headphones. The HD600's are definitely one of their top products. A very nice set of cans that will allow you to listen to a wide range of music, without a fatiguing experience. Pros: + Impressive Sennheiser soundstage presentation...
5 years ago
 

Sennheiser HD 600

5.0
Verdict: I purchased the Sennheiser HD600 after researching headphones on the net. I wanted a well made, comfortable, and sonically accurate headphone that I could connect to my Onkyo receiver. This unit is very impressive and does not disappoint.
2 years ago
 

Even better than advertized

4.8
Verdict: With the extensive description on your site, I did not feel the need to do more research which I tend to overdue. I had a terrible buying experience a few times and vowed to never go back. I called the Help Center that Sonic offers to have a few questions answered about these headphones.
5 years ago
 

Superb headphones

4.5
Verdict: The HD600s are sound wise pretty much identical to their predecessor (the HD580s) but then given the audio quality with the older model this is no bad thing. Some might think these headphones are ridiculously expensive but in this case the buyer really gets what they pay for.
6 years ago
 

HD600

5.0
Verdict: Stunning headphones indeed. The first thing you think is that the appearance is really quite elegant and not too techno-aesthetic at all. The next is the crystal clear sound, be it Mahler, Fatboy Slim or Frank Sinatra.
12 years ago
 

Detailed sound / won't fall off your head

5.0
Verdict: I love detailed sound. My car system is bright and the CD player has compression to bring out the small details even more. These headphones don't need compression. But I also like tight bass, which my car lacks, as do these (without an amp).
Pros: Clarity, full-size ear cushions
Cons: clamps very tight to head, bass light without headphone amp
12 years ago
 

Sennheiser HD 600

5.0
Verdict: I have been into Hi Fi for a number of years and currently have a Cirus SL Amp Arcam Alpha 7se CD, B&W 602 S2 and a REL Q400 sub. I have bought numerous amounts of headphones, mostly in ear types for walkmans etc, they have all been broken or lost. The HD 600?
Pros: The best sound you will get from HP's, Bass Responce, Comfort
Cons: Need decent current to drive them, Almost as loud on the outside
16 years ago
 

5 YEARS ON AND I STILL LOVE THEM

5.0
Verdict: So I bought HD600 here on amazon over 5 yrs ago now. Since then I had a chance to listen to probably all high-end mode such as Audeze LCD-2,3,4,X, Beyerdynamics T1, hifiman he6, All different STAX models, Sennheiser HD650, HD700, HD700, and even HE60 and HE90 and you know what
1 year ago
 

HD 600

5.0
Verdict: These headphones are one of the great ones, smooth sounds on highs and lows, no colorations at all, just pure clean sound from the highs to the miids to lows! In my opinion they rival or match a pair of 35 thousand dollar speakers!
2 years ago
 

Sennheiser HD 600 Open-backed Premium Audiophile Reference Headphones

5.0
Verdict: These headphones are incredible! Vocals are extremely focused and smooth. Acoustic songs sound particularly excellent. The HD 600s bring out details I've never heard before, tracks like 'Get Lucky' (Daft Punk) and 'Better Together' (Jack Johnson) really shine.
2 years ago
 

Professional quality components and top of the range sound reproduction,

5.0
Verdict: Exceptional sound clarity, very comfortable to ware. Professional quality, perfect for use on stage where you need to hear other components of production, or in studio these headphones are great.
7 years ago
 

Sennheiser HD600 Headphones

5.0
Verdict: These are great headphones - neutral, smooth and easy on the ears for nearly all types of music. I've got a few sets of cans including the Audio Technica A900, Shure E2C and Future Sonics Atrio M8's. The new Senn's are easily my favorite, particularly after breaking in for a few days.
11 years ago
 

Sennheiser HD 600

5.0
Verdict: these headphones. Despite the problems with the bass, the midrange and treble make up for it, and more. I bought them at $210 USD, and would do so again in a heartbeat. These are/will be my reference against any other open-backed headphones I review or audition. Overall I would give them 8.5/10.
Pros: Incredibly natural frequency response, amazing value
Cons: Dated cosmetic design
11 years ago
 

Another reason to buy these headphones (not that you should need one)

5.0
Pros: Immaculate highs and detail. Just enough bass for someone who loves and needs balance. Mids.........They're 600s........of course they have killer mids. These are the definition of high quality headphones that show you things you didn't notice before in music you've listened to for years.
Cons: People used to overdone bass will not understand these, but it's for their own good that they try them. Not amazing sound stage but you don't always want or need it, even if you like soundstage these are still worth trying
11 years ago
 

Airy detail- deep base!

4.0
Verdict: Airy detail and deep base- who would have thought it was possible! A little too much ambient noise for the wife but I love them!
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Rich Sound
Cons: Not Compatible
12 years ago
 

Klassiker!

5.0
Verdict: HD600 är bland dom bättre hörlurarna, men räkna med att få betala ungefär tre gånger så mycket än vad du gav för självaste hörluren innan du får riktigt bra ljud. En kraftig hörlursförstärkare är ett måste och en OFC kvalitets-sladd är ett måste det med. Jag ger den 5/5 i slutbetyg..
Pros: Den här luren har funnits i ett antal år och används alltid i jemförelse med nya Hi-Fi lurar som kommer till marknaden. Säger ju lite om vilken legend Senn HD600 redan hunnit bli, Ljudet är mycket klart och detaljfyllt med mycket och även klar bas.
Cons: HD600 är ju väldigt öppen hörlur, så folk i din omgivning kan enkelt identifiera vad du lyssnar på.. Vissa kan väl även störa sig på detta, om man befinner sig i samma rum. Gäller även höga ljud utifrån, Senn HD600 stänger inte ut dessa ljud heller och i det fallet blir det ju du som lyssnar som...
15 years ago
 

The Little Speakers on your Ears!

5.0
Verdict: The reason for buying headphones is usually so someone else doesn&#146t have to listen to what you w
Pros: Professional Sound and Quality
Cons: The Price
12 years ago
 

Sennheiser HD 600

5.0
Verdict: very good headphones recommended them to anyone who takes their music seriously
Pros: its a well balanced headphone with clear well delivered bass, warm mids, and very precise highs
Cons: the styling could be better but hey your not really going to be walking about town with them on
8 years ago
 

"Audio Heaven"

5.0
Verdict: For years I have gone thru headphones after headphones, some the quality of sound I found to be appalling, others would break just after a year or so, and some would not sit on the ears right thus hurting them, or they would be either too tight or fall off your head.
Pros: Sound Quality, Comfort, Design
Cons: Price, Headphone Cable
14 years ago
 

"Yeah, These Are great Headphones."

4.0
Verdict: I'm still looking for headphones that perfectly meet the requirements mentioned above for recording. Nevertheless, these are excellent headphones for listening, and even for my purposes to a large degree. In this price range, the HD600s are the best I'm aware of.
15 years ago
 

Sennheiser?HD 600

4.0
Verdict: I've had enough of all these reviews saying how great these phones are. They aren't. They are not uncomfortable, have a reasonable level of detail, and convey timbre well (you will get the feel of the insrtument) but that is not music. They have poor timing.
Pros: Timbre, detail. Comfort ok (for me at least
Cons: Timing. Music. Failure to convey any sense of a musical whole
12 years ago
 

Great sound

5.0
Verdict: Great sounding headphones. These don't have exaggerated bass like some headphones out there, but have a very natural response across the frequency range. The response is smooth, and not tiring at all. I find the headphones comfortable to wear even after extended listening sessions.
Pros: Sound, comfortable
Cons: Needs a headphone amp, pads eventually flatten
6 years ago
 

Beautiful

5.0
Verdict: I was never an audiophile, I just knew if I didn't get these on sale while seeking a quality upgrade, I would always wonder. Now I won't go back. I ordered from the Newegg marketplace and had no issues whatsoever.
Pros: Incredible sound. Everyone I've shown them to has been blown away
Cons: You MUST have an amp for these. I was able to use them with the volume@100% on my phone, but it wasn't desirable. I knew this going in, so not really a con, just a drawback. (I do have an amp) If you don't have an amp you might want to check out HD598 or Audio-Technica ath-m50x
4 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X