Seagate Barracuda Pro ST6000DM004 6TB Reviews

$401.30 - $448.63 from 4 retailers
Manufacturer: Seagate
Expert Reviews: 
 4.6
User Reviews: 
 4.5
 
 

Seagate Barracuda Pro ST6000DM004 6TB

No reviews
Verdict: It is always a race for who can deliver the first hard drive with a higher capacity to the Hardware.Info test lab. This time it is Seagate to win it and they do it with style. The Barracuda Pro 12TB is not only the biggest, but also the fastest hard drive that we have ever tested. More good news?
1 year ago
 

Seagate Barracuda Compute Pro 10TB HDD Review

No reviews
Verdict: " Reports of my death have been greatly exaggerated " - A Hard Disk Drive, yesterday. Today's review, the Seagate Barracuda Compute Pro 10TB hard drive, marks an exciting day in the annals of OC3D.
2 years ago
 

Seagate Barracuda Pro ST6000DM004 6TB

4.7
Verdict: Seagate continues to deliver with its helium-filled 10TB solutions. With their entry into the mainstream, there is no way you can ignore the price or performance of the Barracuda Pro hard drive.
3 years ago
 

Seagate Barracuda Pro 12TB review: Speedy, spacious proof that the hard drive isn't dead

4.5
Verdict: This hard drive is the fastest, vastest currently available for storing and transferring large files.
Pros: A whopping 12TB of capacity, Remarkable 250MBps sustained transfers, 5-year warranty and 2 years of data recovery
Cons: Expensive, especially if you mirror two for data safety
2 years ago
 

Seagate BarraCuda Pro 12TB Review

No reviews
Verdict: The Seagate 12TB BarraCuda Pro puts lots of capacity in its 3.5" footprint, along with enough performance, to make it a worthy upgrade for creative professionals who need more on-site space.
Pros: Highest capacity desktop drive, Strong 2MB IOMeter performance, Strong HTPC and Gaming performance compared to other non-hybrid HDDs
Cons: Seagate BarraCuda 10TB, Seagate Desktop SSHD 4TB, WD Blue SSHD Desktop 4TB, WD Black 4TB, WD Black 6TB, Highest capacity desktop drive, Strong 2MB IOMeter performance, Strong HTPC and Gaming performance compared to other non-hybrid HDDs
2 years ago
 

Seagate Barracuda Pro 12TB review: Speedy, spacious proof that the hard drive isn't dead

No reviews
Verdict: Seagate's Barracuda Pro 12TB reminds us why at least some hard drives can remain relevant despite the swift encroachment of SSDs. Until we reviewed its predecessor the Barracuda Pro 10TB last year and tasted its 250MBps read performance, we hadn't given hard drives much thought for a while.
2 years ago
 

Seagate BarraCuda Pro 10TB Review - Massive Helium Client HDD

No reviews
Verdict: Power consumption figures look good, and turn into impressive once capacity is taken into account. Realize that the BarraCuda Pro is not a NAS drive, so the second chart is not as relevant as it is for NAS builds, but it does suggest that Seagate's other NAS drives built on the same Helium-filled...
3 years ago
 

Seagate BarraCuda Pro ST10000DM0004 10TB Hard Drive

No reviews
Verdict: About a year ago, a man of African descent came to our church. Since our church consists of mainly Chinese people, it was not hard to spot him. In the part of the service acknowledging newcomers, the chairperson on stage greeted the man of African descent. "Where are you from?
2 years ago
 

Review: Seagate Barracuda Pro blows us away

5.0
Verdict: "At this point in time this is the hard drive to have if you want a big and fast one."
3 years ago
 

Seagate Barracuda Pro ST6000DM004 6TB

4.6
Verdict: Performance-wise, both drives manage to deliver what that Seagate claims. As we can see from our test, despite the Barracuda Pro and the Skyhawk looked exactly the same externally and have the same specs, we can see just how Seagate has optimized the drives for its target market.
Pros: Great Performance, 10TB of storage, highest on the market today, Good warranty:3 year for Skyhawk and 5 year for Barracuda Pro warranty, Low power consumption rating, Excellent price per performance/gb ratio, Enterprise performance and spec but at consumer price
Cons: Lower endurance rating than enterprise drive, Higher per gigabyte ratio than smaller capacity drive, Lower warranty length (Skyhawk only
3 years ago
 

Seagate Barracuda Pro 12TB SATA III HDD Review

No reviews
Verdict: Just like its predecessor the Barracuda Pro 10TB the 12TB variant is one of the fastest SATA III hard disk drives in the market today. Also thanks to the addition of an extra plate it's actually even faster compared to its predecessor something which we also saw when we reviewed the IronWolf and...
Pros: - Build Quality (300WRL / 1 Million Hours MTBF, - Top Of The Charts Performance (SATA, - 256MB Cache, - 12TB's Capacity, - Temperatures / Noise Levels / Power Consumption, - Enclosure Material (Low Temperatures, - 5 Year Limited Warranty
Cons: - Price (For Some
1 year ago
 

Seagate BarraCuda Pro 12TB HDD Review

4.0
Verdict: Seagate's standard BarraCuda desktop hard drive range ends at 4TB, the BarraCuda Pro range however, goes way past this to the new flagship of the lineup, the leviathan 12TB drive. Although there are even bigger drives to be had in the enterprise segment, in the desktop space, the 12TB BarraCuda Pro...
Pros: Huge capacity, 5-year warranty
Cons: Expensive
2 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X