Seagate BarraCuda ST4000DM004 4TB Reviews

$179.00 - $332.36 from 16 retailers
   8 reviews
Manufacturer: Seagate
User Reviews: 
 3.3
 
 

Great Drive, Fast speeds for gaming

1.0
Verdict: Fast Drive, I've only had it for a month and will update this when it fails. Windows did have trouble discovering the drive and allowing me to create a partition. i play games like Escape from Tarkov where loading times are of utmost importance because the earlier to the game the better chances you...
1 year ago
 

Perfect!

3.0
Verdict: Works great
1 year ago
 

Seagate BarraCuda ST4000DM004 4TB

4.0
Verdict: It is one of the 4 drives inside my Synology DS413 and working fine without problems.
Pros: nice and quiet and good price when on sale
Cons: none so far
2 years ago
 

Not as advertised

4.0
Verdict: The spin speed on this is not 7200 but only 5425. The PRO version is the only one that is 7200. The throughput was less than 100MBs so I am returning the product.
1 year ago
 

Seagate BarraCuda ST4000DM004 4TB

5.0
Verdict: Typical desktop drive, more than enough capacity for most people.
1 year ago
 

Seagate BarraCuda 4TB SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" 256MB Cache, 5900RPM,Internal Hard Drive( 2 years warranty )

2.5
Verdict: Great product. Was going to put it (with another the same) into an external NAS case but it would only register as a 1.8 TB drive. The cases fault not the Drive! So connected to motherboard directly and after a couple of tweeks a full 4TB drive available. Great value for money.
8 months ago
 

*Not a 7.2 krpm drive*

4.0
Verdict: Be aware that Seagate and WD both lowered their warranties to 2y and their spindle speeds to ~5400rpm for consumer level drives. You'll notice that the drive read speed has dropped to 190MB/s from ~210MB/s with the 7200.14 model range.
Pros: bandwidth and size per unit cost is excellent. fine for RAID-1 since my OS is on SSD
Cons: both WD and Seagate have discontinued 7200rpm drives for the consumer level and lowered the warranty periods to 2 years. disappointing, but the cost/benefit ratio for the 5y warranty drive isn't really good if you replace the drive in case of failure within 5 years anyway; the expected lifetime of...
1 year ago
 

Decent HDD

3.0
Verdict: Decent hard drive. Bought it as a parity drive for my unRAID server. Compared to the WD Red series, it performs the same. May have less longevity but none the less a good drive
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X