Samsung Gear VR SM-R322 Reviews

$169.00 - $193.99 from 2 retailers
★★★★ 3.9
Manufacturer: Samsung
X
 

Great price for a great device

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Gear is really amazing, it's a must have if you're a Samsung Galaxy owner and you want to give the VR experience a try without spending a lot in a complete VR headset. It is a little hard to adjust on your face if the build is not adecuate for your head size and shape, but once you get the hang...
3 years ago

Absolutely Amazing!!!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I was a skeptic when my friends first slapped this thing around my head…but when he took me to the Oculus home page and suddenly almost my whole peripheral vision was covered with an image like I was in front of a 200 inch screen TV, I was blown away!!!
3 years ago

Wow!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I added HMDX jam TRANSIT Model HX-
Pros: That is what everyone exclaimed when I let them try it out
Cons: My Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge warmed up fairly quick until I installed the "Cooler Master" app
3 years ago

Fantastic piece of equipment

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is great fun and they're continuously updating and bringing out new apps. It's good for everyone, family, friends, gamers, old timers. Highly recommended.
Pros: So many
Cons: Does make your phone quite hot
3 years ago

A Fantastic addition to your Samsung Handset

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Great product, costs a little more than others on the market but it's clearly superior and powered by Oculous. It has a Micro USB adaptor in the box for those without USB-C and can be charged whilst being used. A great buy and it will change the way you use your phone!
3 years ago

An Amazing VR Set! Brand New

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Hey Guys, this is amazing VR Headset! You get an outstanding 360 Degree 3D View! I'm having an Extra pair of this VR set! It's Completely Packed as it was a gifted one! Photo are Attached! If you are interested let me know on 7769849249 for a Discounted price! Thanks
3 years ago

Samsung Gear VR SM-R322

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: PICTURE QUALITY CAN IMPROVE
3 years ago

It's cool!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The product is excellent. It's almost perfect for purpose that I got it: watch netflix. The only problem, which is not a defect, is not being able to watch the movies lying on my bed with the screen on the ceiling of the room.
3 years ago

Samsung gear

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Love it everythingyou see through it look so real
3 years ago

"Superb sensing of head motion"

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I never thought it might have been 20 years ago. However, it still needs for making progress in resolution and it lacks in sense of full smell and touch virtual reality experience My Opinion: This is my first VR headset, I tried earlier versions, but it's not long enough to form a lot of opinions.
Pros: Immersive content
Cons: Resolution is distractingly low
2 years ago

good product but limited scope

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The product is a masterpiece but the occulus app store has very less apps which makes it not that of woww product .
3 years ago

This is amazing!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This is a truly amazing piece of technology! I am disabled and this gives me the freedom to escape this world. It is light weight, easy to set up and use and easy to adjust.
1 year ago

Great stuff

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Fast delivery
3 years ago

Amazing Experience

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: For those of you who have never tried this product before or any of the previous models, it is a MUST BUY! There may not be an extreme amount of content as of yet but be patient! The experience is awesome once you put this thing on your face!
4 years ago

A great first step into something that has so much potential

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Received this on 11/24.
Pros: Variety of available apps, extremely immersive, easy to use, some stunning experiences, decent field of view, focus wheel helps
Cons: Still too heavy, field of view should be even better, low resolution, overheats some S6's (but not Note 5s), some screen door effect, drains battery
4 years ago

It is fun to play around with but it is not quite ...

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I think the VR is not quite there yet. It is fun to play around with but it is not quite convincing yet. This headset though will allow you to view it all just as good as it can be seen
2 years ago

Great, except.....

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: VR is an incredible experience. This is a pretty cheap, decent quality headset (I haven't tried any others). It is EXTREMELY (Yes, extremely) uncomfortable on the bridge of my nose (Hard semi-sharp plastic edge digs in to the nose) after a few minutes - This part was very poorly designed.
2 years ago

The device is its self is good but could use some more work.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: There is a lack of padding around the noise that causes some discomfort that can be fixed by adding padding. While the device has nice usability it would have been better if it was a stand alone unit with its own power supply and camera and didn't need a phone to use it.
3 years ago

Good quality

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Excellent quality product gives good experience compared to cheaper units. The phone does get hot if used for about 20-30 mins, but it does warn you when this is happening.
3 years ago

Review

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: It is really cool! A great start to new technology. I cannot wait to see what they come up with next!
3 years ago

Favorite New Toy

★★★★★
Verdict: I absolutely love this device! It is a little bulky but nothing I cannot handle. I am actually more uncomfortable wearing ear muffs during the Midwest
4 years ago

Wowww

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: One of the greatest experiences of my life. You know you bought something great when you're in a simulated world and you can't stop giggling out of sheer joy and wonder
4 years ago

Samsung Gear VR SM-R322

★★★★★
Verdict: The Oculus Rift is an awesome virtual reality headset. Google Cardboard is an awesome one too. But what if you could have the best of both? Simple and high-tech all at once. That's Samsung's Gear VR . You can probably do the math for how cool that is. (It's awesome.
5 years ago

Samsung Gear VR SM-R322

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: If Google Cardboard gives a taste of virtual reality, Samsung's Gear VR offers up a whole feast. With just the addition of a smartphone, you can get a truly immersive VR headset that lets you travel distant lands, watch movies and shoot up spaceships in alien worlds.
4 years ago

Samsung Gear VR Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Affordable yet astounding, Samsung's new Gear VR opens immersive virtual-reality worlds.
Pros: Only $100, Best mobile VR hardware, Works with all four major Samsung phones, Fantastic games and apps
Cons: Some light bleeds through the edges, Only available on four Samsung phones
4 years ago

Samsung Gear VR + Galaxy S7 = Incredible\n

★★★★★
Verdict: As VR headsets go, the Gear VR is in a fascinating position. It exists as an infinitely more capable system compared to the only other smartphone-based system - Google Cardboard - yet it makes no real sense to compare it to the desktop-class VR experiences.
3 years ago

Samsung Gear VR hands-on review

★★★★★
Verdict: Samsung's definitely proving to be an innovator with its announcements at IFA 2014, with the Gear VR and the new Galaxy Note Edge smartphone. We think the Gear VR has the potential to be a big hit in the education and gaming markets, and the low price means virtual reality is more accessible than...
5 years ago

Review: Samsung Gear VR

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: In the space of three and a half years, virtual reality has matured from a long-dead relic of '90s futurism to a platform that's received billions of dollars of funding and attracted the best and brightest minds in the tech world.
Pros: An honest-to-goodness VR headset for $100. Works with current-generation Samsung Galaxy phones: Galaxy Note 5, S6 Edge+, S6, and S6 Edge. Tons of content; finding something cool to watch, play, or do isn't a problem. Onboard sensors track movement and deliver very low latency.
Cons: Battery drain and overheating are still problems. While an improvement over developer versions, could still use some work. Requires a Samsung phone, so iOS and Windows users are out of luck. Don't have a Galaxy phone? Add a few hundred dollars to the price
4 years ago

Samsung Gear VR (2016)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Samsung has rolled out another iteration of its Gear VR virtual reality headset . Like the previous Gear VR , this is a Google Cardboard -like plastic shell in which you place a compatible Samsung Galaxy smartphone to experience VR through the Oculus-powered Gear VR app store.
Pros: Easy setup. Comfortable. Relatively inexpensive
Cons: Not as visually impressive or technically powerful as PC-based headsets. No charging cable included
3 years ago

Samsung's Gear VR makes virtual reality easy, but I still feel dumb using it

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Virtual reality is a difficult thing to review. It's hard not to be impressed when you look into a screen and see a world, magnified to surround you and responding to the motion of your head.
Pros: Simple to use, Built-in trackpad is a great idea, Surprisingly comfortable
Cons: Necessarily bulky, Minuscule, demo-heavy library, Expensive
5 years ago

Samsung Gear VR Review: Virtual Reality with a Smartphone

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: "Whoa, that's totally insane. It's like I'm in the movie theater." - Tom's Guide's photo editor "It's better than drugs." - Fox 5 news anchor "I feel like I'm in the game!" - My 10-year-old daughter Those are just some of the initial reactions from the people I allowed to try Samsung's gloriously...
Pros: Fun and immersive VR experience for videos, games and virtual tours, Can control via touchpad or Bluetooth gaming controller, Lightweight and fairly portable design, Mostly smooth performance with low latency
Cons: Not enough content yet, Buggy at times, Works only with Galaxy Note 4
4 years ago

The Samsung Gear VR – Gazing into the Future

★★★★★
Verdict: It's happening alright! All those science fiction showing a headset capable of 3d internet, video, and virtual reality were just showcasing what Samsung has potentially achieved here. The Gear VR is a complete virtual reality system that is mobile and could transform content viewing and gaming.
5 years ago

Samsung Gear VR SM-R322

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: But I'm nitpicking here and this is, to an extent, just the growing pains of a completely new technology. While there aren't any truly phenomenal gaming experiences available here yet, the Gear VR Innovator Edition for S6 is a great taste of things to come, and it's clearly different enough to be...
4 years ago

Samsung Gear VR: The closest you can get to Oculus, but it needs apps

★★★★★
Verdict: Samsung 's Gear VR Innovators Edition , the closest thing to a consumer-ready virtual reality headset, is finally here. But don't take your wallet out yet. The $199 VR headset shell is a joint product from Samsung and Oculus VR, the Facebook-owned VR company behind the Oculus Rift virtual reality...
4 years ago

My week with Samsung's Gear VR

★★★★★
Verdict: Samsung and Oculus first unveiled the Gear VR Innovator Edition roughly a year ago, and I was super excited to try it. However, the price was quite steep and it only worked with the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge , and the other model only worked with the Galaxy Note 4 . For those reasons, I did not buy it.
4 years ago

Samsung Gear VR SM-R322

★★★★★
Verdict: In just three years, virtual reality has gone from a curiosity (sparked by a crowdfunding indie startup called Oculus VR) to a new category of consumer product that many consider to be "the next big thing.
4 years ago

Samsung Gear VR Innovator Edition

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: It looks almost identical to the version launched with the Note 7, but due to the, er, demise of that particular phablet, the Gear VR didn't get a whole lot of limelight in that case.
Pros: Completely wireless, Great head tracking, Solid content library
Cons: Resolution is a little disappointing, Full game content expensive, Only compatible with some Galaxy phones
2 years ago

Samsung Gear VR (Virtual Reality) Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Marketed as an affordable way to jump into Virtual Reality (VR), the Samsung Gear VR is a solid performer, being...
Pros: Affordable, Light and comfortable, Great head tracking, Simple setup
Cons: Drains phone battery, Not all phones compatible, Resolution depends on phone, Trackpad not great
3 years ago

Samsung Gear VR review: Days of Future Past

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: VR, or virtual reality, has a long and winding history. From the distant dream of Sega's VR, unveiled back in 1993, to the modern day it's-almost-here reality of Oculus Rift, it's Korean giant Samsung that's now here to, well, try and sell some more phones with its product, the Samsung Gear VR.
Pros: Wire-free VR experience unlike its rivals, optical adjustment, easy to setup and use, some fun experiences on offer
Cons: Limited software, Note 4 compatible only, image edge blur, limited equivalent resolution, joypad not included, may cause nausea
4 years ago

Samsung Gear VR review

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: It has limitations, but the Gear VR really delivers on the promise and power of virtual reality.
Pros: Gorgeous, immersive games, Mostly comfortable fit, Cheap... if you have the phone
Cons: Limited phone compatibility, No positional tracking, Rare performance/heat issues
4 years ago

Samsung Gear VR (S6) review

★★★★★
Verdict: Oculus started off it's developer conference by announcing a brand new Samsung Gear VR headset that will fit both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge along with the Note 5 and S6 Edge+ . This version of Gear VR will be the finalized consumer version and will be out November 2015 for only $99 (about £65,...
4 years ago

Samsung Gear VR Expert Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Before I used the Gear VR , I was almost as dismissive of it as I was with Google Cardboard . Frankly, I expected a gimmick that would be fun for all of about five minutes. I mean, how can an £80 headset compete with the likes of the Oculus Rift or HTC Vive ?
3 years ago

Samsung Gear VR (Late 2015) - A glimpse at the future

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The latest revision of Samsung's Gear VR virtual reality headset takes a novel idea and turns it into a must have accessory for anyone with one of the company's 2015 flagship smartphones.
Pros: Affordable entry point to virtual reality (if you have a Samsung flagship, Solid VR app ecosystem, A glimpse of the future
Cons: Requires Samsung smartphone to use, Low refresh rates could cause nausea for some, Still a little heavy
3 years ago

A future on your face: Samsung's Gear VR reviewed

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The virtual world is here, and you can actually take it with you, as Samsung's Gear VR finally makes its way to Australia. Is this a future that you can take home today, or should you just let it mature a little longer?
Pros: Breathtaking to use, and puts a smile on pretty much every face, ProvidesCamera passthrough means you can actually see through the Gear VR if you need to
Cons: Can get very uncomfortable, thanks to the amount of pressure exerted on the bridge of the nose, Earphones aren't built in, so keep a pair of headphones nearby plugged in and ready to go when you want to use, Dioptre adjustment doesn't do a whole lot, No microUSB charge port, Galaxy Note 4 can...
5 years ago

Review: Samsung Gear VR

★★★★★ 3.4
Verdict: Consumer-grade VR is getting closer, but this is far from the final step.
4 years ago

Samsung Gear VR SM-R322

★★★★★
Verdict: Samsung's Gear VR has gone through three iterations before reaching a review bench at Ausdroid. The first iteration - the original Gear VR - was kind of limited, and only worked with the Samsung Galaxy Note 4.
3 years ago

Samsung Gear VR SM-R322

★★★★★
Verdict: The Samsung Gear VR 3rd Generation, Samsung's Oculus-powered take on VR isn't expensive by itself, but is it any good? Anything I have to clasp to my eyes is usually a recipe for extreme nausea, but Samsung at least dodged that projectile scenario with the Samsung Gear VR 3rd Generation.
4 years ago

Samsung Gear VR

★★★★★ 3.4
Verdict: It's difficult to justify the purchase of the Gear VR if you don't have one of the six smartphones the device is compatible with. You are better off waiting for a competing headset to launch or stick with the Google Cardboard.
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to set up, Large library of apps, Immersive experience
Cons: Only compatible with select Samsung phones, Images appear slightly pixilated, Cant attach L-shaped headphone pins, Smartphone housing cover is flimsy
3 years ago

Samsung Gear VR SM-R322

★★★★★
Verdict: Samsung Gear VR is the first VR headset in the premium VR phone category to land in India. Virtual reality is not a huge phenomenon here, like it is in the west. But I am sure companies see huge potential in the republic with good population of 20somethings.
Pros: Comfortable, user friendly controls, Respectable graphics for a portable system, Responsive touchpad controller
Cons: Locked to flagship Galaxy device, Lacks enough content and apps
3 years ago

Samsung Gear VR SM-R322

★★★★★
Verdict: The Oculus Rift is an awesome virtual reality headset. Google Cardboard is an awesome one too. But what if you could have the best of both? Simple and high-tech all at once. That's Samsung's Gear VR . You can probably do the math for how cool that is. (It's awesome.
Pros: Man, VR is just so cool. I mean, ugh, I can't even verbalize how cool it is to have a VR headset hanging around my apartment
Cons: I wish there was more to do in it. More stuff should come later, but the lack of games and the relative shallowness of most of the offerings make the experience feel shallow. It's awesome, it just doesn't hold my attention for long.
5 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X