Samsung Galaxy A50 4GB 64GB Reviews

$439.00 - $704.16 from 16 retailers
Manufacturer: Samsung
Expert Reviews: 
 4.1
User Reviews: 
 4.9
Features
Value for money
 4.6
Features
 4.0
Product design
 5.0
Sound
 5.0
Performance
 4.4
 
 

Samsung Galaxy A50s

4.5
Verdict: The Samsung Galaxy 50s is a feature packed mid-range smartphone with a huge 6.4-inch AMOLED display and 1080 x 2340 pixels resolution, with Waterdrop notch above the screen. The Galaxy A50s is the upgraded version of the A50.
7 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy A50

No reviews
Verdict: Sure, this affordable Android phone still doesn't shine a light on its galactic relatives, but it's still an intriguing option if you're looking for an Android smartphone that has proper looks and features for 2019.
Pros: Large display, Fast user interface
Cons: Dim display, Camera effects performed poorly
8 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy A50

4.2
Verdict: The Galaxy A50 is one of eight(!) Galaxy phones that Samsung released this year -- a family that includes the Galaxy S10, S10 Plus, S10E, S10 5G , Galaxy Fold and the recently launched Note 10 and Note 10 Plus .
Pros: The Samsung Galaxy A50 has a solid camera, an in-screen fingerprint reader, a headphone jack and a long-lasting battery -- all at an affordable price
Cons: The phone can be buggy at times, its maximum video resolution is only 1080p and the speaker quality is tinny
3 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy A50 Review

4.0
Verdict: The Galaxy A50 shows Samsung can make excellent phones, no matter the cost.
Pros: Excellent, modern-looking AMOLED screen, Decent performance, Capable, versatile camera, Day-long battery life, Affordable
Cons: Won't get Android updates quickly, In-display fingerprint sensor is slow, fails often, Feels cheap
4 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy A50 Review: The New King of Midrange - Filipino Tech Addict

No reviews
Verdict: we think the Samsung Galaxy A50 is the new king of midrange. It takes better photos than its competitors the OPPO F11, Vivo V15 and Huawei P30 Lite. One UI is smooth, fast and clean. It has simple yet elegant design. Plus it has a bright, vibrant Super AMOLED display and excellent battery life.
7 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy A50 Review: A benchmark for the mid-range smartphones

4.2
Verdict: The Samsung Galaxy A50 is a good phone at this price and ticks lot of right boxes. Vibrant Super AMOLED display, long-lasting battery, optimized UI, and capable chipset are rare features at this price.
8 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy A50 review: Mid-range brilliance

5.0
Verdict: samsung galaxy a50: Incredible value, Samsung's mid-range Galaxy is seriously worth a look
Pros: Looks great, Super screen with a built-in fingerprint reader, Solid camera
Cons: Can't shoot 4K, Selfies get beautified, even with beauty mode off
4 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy A50 4GB 64GB

No reviews
Verdict: In the ever changing Indian smartphone market, the South Korean tech giant Samsung learnt its lesson, recouped itself, and here they are with some amazing smartphones (Galaxy M series, Galaxy A series) posing a direct threat to the likes of Xiaomi, Realme, Vivo, HONOR and OPPO.
7 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy A50 4GB 64GB

4.0
Verdict: Samsung completely lost its grip over the budget market in the past few years as Chinese rivals, most notably Xiaomi, swooped in. These companies continue to release model after model with each new generation bringing even more incredible features and specifications to every price point.
Pros: Good, Looks great, Very good display, Impressive battery life, Useful camera features
Cons: Bad, Bloatware and spammy notifications, Low-light camera performance could be better
9 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy A50 4GB 64GB

No reviews
Verdict: Samsung unveiled the new A series in India debuting the two phones, Galaxy A30, and the Galaxy A50 . The Galaxy A50 is the upper midrange smartphone featuring triple cameras, an on-screen fingerprint scanner, Super AMOLED Infinity-U display, and a slim glass finish design.
Pros: Gorgeous Super AMOLED Display, Eye-Catchy Glass Finish Design, Android 9 Pie out-of-the-box, Decent Performance, Triple Cameras | Wide-Angle Camera, Live Focus Mode, AR Emojis, Good Battery Life, Dedicated microSD Card Slot
Cons: No 4K Video Recording
9 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy A50 review

4.0
Verdict: There are better mid-range phones out there, but the Galaxy A50 is a great choice for those wanting an S10 without the flagship price.
1 month ago
 

Samsung Galaxy A50 4GB 64GB

No reviews
Verdict: Update: June 7, 2019 at 3:33 p.m. ET: You can now buy the Samsung Galaxy A50 in Canada for $449.99. Check it out at the link below! Original article: Last year if you told me Samsung would soon make some of the best mid-range smartphones , I would have laughed you off.
Pros: Well-optimized software Versatile cameras Adequate performance
Cons: Low-light camera performance
6 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy A50 Review: A Samsung Mid-ranger Worth Your Money

4.0
Verdict: For the longest time, Samsung has stuck to its ideals. The Korean giant has often been rebuked for selling smartphones with sub-par internals at heftier prices but it seems the growing presence of Chinese phone makers in India has finally got the better of it.
Pros: Beautiful rainbow gradient, Comfortable in-hand feel, Striking AMOLED screen, One UI feels refreshing, Performance powerhouse, Good battery life
Cons: Snail-like fingerprint recognition, Face Unlock is okay-ish, Decent triple cameras
8 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy A50 vs Vivo V15 Comparative Review : Specs, Design, and Features Comparison

No reviews
Verdict: Just when I thought that the mobile market in the Philippines is already saturated, both Samsung and Vivo Mobil...
8 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy A50 Smartphone Review

3.8
Pros: decent performance, great display, strong battery life, dedicated microSD slot, modern design
Cons: imprecise fingerprint reader, inaccurate GPS, fixed focus front-facing camera, preinstalled advertising apps
7 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy A50 Review – A Smartly Made Mid-Range Flagship

5.0
Verdict: Samsung recently allowed us the opportunity to review its Galaxy A50 and this may just be a perfect device if you're looking for a great mid-range device that doesn't break the bank.
Pros: Flagship Samsung software-experience across the board, Samsung OneUI is among the best Android skins, Dark/Night Mode, Comfortable in-hand feel, AMOLED 2K display, Great battery life, 15W fast charging, Responsive screen and apps, Top-tier performance, Rock solid connections/calling, 3.5mm headphone...
Cons: No IP rating for water and dust protection, Display is not well made for direct bright sunlight, Rear panel design is more akin to a budget device than a flagship, "Glasstic" back panel probably isn't durable, Built-in speakers are tinny, Audio enhancements on 3.5mm jack don't match the flagship...
2 weeks ago
 

Samsung Galaxy A50 4GB 64GB

3.0
Verdict: While flagships are typically the phones getting everyone's attention, mid-rangers are the ones playing a much more important role overall, and it's all because of a very simple reason.
6 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy A50 Review: Best value-for-money from Samsung's new mid-range category

No reviews
Verdict: Smartphones can be divided into three basic categories – entry-level, mid-range and flagship. The differences between Samsung 's entry-level and mid-range phones are very subtle, like the Samsung Galaxy J series (J1 to J8) offers entry-level and mid-range models.
7 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy A50 review: a convincing mid-ranger with room for improvement

3.5
Verdict: After its Galaxy S10 flagships, Samsung has unveiled its new mid-range phones, the Galaxy A50 and A30. For the occasion, the South Korean manufacturer decided to modify its A range by introducing new nomenclature and premium features.
Pros: Design, Very good display, Long battery life
Cons: Absence of the B28 band, Random facial recognition, The fingerprint reader is twitchy, Lower performance than the competition
7 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy A50 4GB 64GB

No reviews
Verdict: It has been one of the most competitive segments of the Indian smartphone market. And Samsung has been literally throwing all its formidable might at this segment in recent times.
8 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy A50 4GB 64GB

No reviews
Verdict: Is it enough to give a tough competition to its rivals and regain its top spot in the Indian smartphone market...
Pros: Design, Display, Daylight camera performance
Cons: In-display fingerprint sensor, Bloatware, Low light camera performance
8 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy A50s Review

No reviews
Verdict: Recently, Samsung launched the Galaxy A50s, a successor to their Galaxy A50. While it retains several aspects from the original, the A50s arrives with a newer chipset, enhanced cameras, and an improved design. Is it a decent improvement from the A50 Find out in our review.
Pros: Improved overall design, Bright display, Latest One UI, Better camera hardware
2 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy A50 4GB 64GB

No reviews
Verdict: The Galaxy A30 is priced at Rs 16,990, and comes with dual rear cameras. The Galaxy A50 price starts at Rs 19,990, and it comes with triple rear cameras. The Galaxy A50 also comes with an in-display fingerprint scanner.
9 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy A50 4GB 64GB

5.0
Verdict: Coming off my old work phone Galaxy 9+ so trying to manage expectations. The most obvious difference/concern has been the weak signal strength while indoors (118-120 dBm). Fingerprint reader is less advanced than the 9+, audio quality is a step down but not that big deal for me but could be for...
5 months ago
 

Great mid price Galaxy

5.0
Verdict: I've had this about a week to replace a Galaxy S series I'd had for a few years. This is mid price and having looked at the mostly positive reviews on independent websites I bought it. Great price. Great features. Really enjoying it so far.
5 months ago
 

Great product

5.0
Verdict: Best samsung phone I have owned for the price
8 months ago
 

Samsung galaxy a50

5.0
Verdict: Absolutely love this phone! Just purchased one. I highly recommend this phone! Same great features and does all that the other high tech Samsung phones do. Perfect phone if your not looking to spend a lot of money.
4 months ago
 

VERY poor camera quality

5.0
Verdict: The most important quality in a phone is the pictures. The picture looks blurry all the time. I regret buying this phone. I am extremely not satisfied. The whole Aline in Samsung, Ex: A8, A50, A70 is not good. The quality is cheap. I barely get reception. I had them all because they were cheap.
3 weeks ago
 

Great Features, Great Phone

5.0
Verdict: I got this a phone a few weeks ago and i love it i moved over from apple and i'm glad i did. There is no point purchasing the iPhone X because you can get a lot of the features from the iPhone X on the Samsung Galaxy A50 and it is cheaper than an iPhone X and in general it is cheaper than most...
3 months ago
 

Excellent phone for the price

5.0
Verdict: Nice screen, lots of features for a mid-range, very good value
4 months ago
 

Amazing Phone

5.0
Verdict: This is an Amazing smartphone for a great price. I have had it 3 weeks and it's better then the S10 with all the same features. Best smartphone for a great value. I will buy another one soon for my wife.
5 months ago
 

My phone

5.0
Verdict: Wonderful! I love this phone.
5 months ago
 

Samsung A50 great phone & great price

5.0
Verdict: I brought the Samsung A50 in blue. After researching a lot of mid range phones the A50 came out on top. The camera & battery life were two big factors in me choosing this phone tho it has so much more to offer like finger print and face recognition.
6 months ago
 

Great smartphone

5.0
Verdict: I love this phone, nice designs, great size as expected.
7 months ago
 

Not able to scan qr codes with phone pay and gpay

4.0
Verdict: Phone is great. I liked everything about the phone. My battery is getting drained much faster than I was expecting. In the morning I charged it 100 percent and by now 1pm , battery level came down to 73 percent. Other problem is that I ain't able to scan any qr code with my phone pay and gpay.
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Bright display, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Durable
Cons: Not high def
3 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy A50 4GB 64GB

5.0
Verdict: Starting off, I'm a big tech nerd and when it comes to phones this one is just amazing, I love the AMOLED display (Because OLED just makes me geek out) and the camera is amazing. No matter what condition the rear camera looks good (except for in the darkness, but in general most cameras aren't great...
4 months ago
 

Terrible to use.

5.0
Verdict: The function is all in mass. It is change all round all the time. Sometime takes long time to just find the call button.
1 month ago
 

Brilliant camera!

4.0
Verdict: I have had this phone for a couple of months now and I love the big screen. Also really love the camera - it takes terrific photos. My only issue with it is the location of the 'Hold' button when making a call. I keep putting people on Hold with my fat cheek without realising it.
3 months ago
 

SAMSUNG A50

5.0
Verdict: I'm really liking this phone it's a good size, it's quick online and knocks spots off my well used S5 and the update improved the fingerprint sensor. There is settings in phone if you have a screen protector on and this works fine. The speaker while listening to music has a nice rich tone.
4 months ago
 

Awesome Phone!

5.0
Verdict: I am very happy with my phone it was worth spending a bit more than buying a Samsung under the A50. The cameras are awesome and the memory bank is great too. I have just gone from having an iphone for 6 years, to the samsung and the transition has been too easy. Will never go back to iphone again.
4 months ago
 

Its ok

5.0
Verdict: I bought this phone because of the screen and the 128gb memory plus there was a £50 cashback deal, so far it's been ok, the touch screen can be slow to recognise you want to do something. The fingerprint scanner rarely works. Face recognition does work well.
6 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy A50 4GB 64GB

5.0
Verdict: It is an extremely stylish and good phone and you are so much for 4000 SEK. It has 128GB of internal, 6.4 inches so it can't get any better for 4000 SEK. Buying it you will certainly not be disappointed.
7 months ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X