Microsoft Xbox One S All-Digital Edition 1TB Reviews

$389.00 - $417.45 from 8 retailers
Manufacturer: Microsoft
Expert Reviews: 
 4.1
User Reviews: 
 4.2
Features
Sound
 5.0
Image quality
 5.0
 
 

Xbox One S review: smaller, better, whiter

4.0
Verdict: Welcome to T3's official Xbox One S review. Microsoft has taken all the things that makes the Xbox One great, and made it even better. The result is a smaller form factor that's quieter and powered by powerful new features such as HDR.
Pros: 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray player, Slicker and slimmer console
Cons: Only 1.6TB of 2TB HDD usable
2 years ago
 

Xbox One S Impressions

No reviews
Verdict: I can't really score the Xbox One S because of the short time I had with it, but from initial impressions it will definitely support your 4K (HDR) enabled screen a lot better than your standard Xbox One would. Especially if you are into your movie content, be it Netflix or via the Ultra-HD player.
2 years ago
 

Xbox One S Gears of War 4 Limited Edition Review

4.0
Verdict: While the Xbox One S is an amazing console, it just doesn't have a place, as it's such an incremental improvement. You should probably wait for Scorpio to get bigger changes.
2 years ago
 

Xbox One S: Still the best console

5.0
Verdict: Xbox One S: The Xbox One S can't match the Xbox One X for power, but for price and style it's hard to top
1 year ago
 

Xbox One S Review

4.0
Verdict: Microsoft has released a new Xbox, although it's not exactly a new console. The Xbox One S is a subtle upgrade to the existing , rather than a proper successor. Don't be fooled, though, because it has more than a few surprises in store.
Pros: Smaller than Xbox One, 4K game upscaling, It's a cheap UHD Blu-ray player, HDR compatible, Improved, grippy controller
Cons: Not native 4K in games
9 months ago
 

Microsoft Xbox One S All-Digital Edition 1TB

2.0
Verdict: The horror genre is quite possibly one of the most divisive genres in entertainment as people either love it or hate it. To those of us who enjoy it, there's a massive subsection of horror ranging from gore and slashers to the psychological or demonic. However, there's nothing quite like H.P.
Pros: Interesting location and visual style
Cons: Complete lack of depth, Poor pacing and story structure, Almost no horror for a horror game, A number of technical issues
10 months ago
 

Microsoft Xbox One S All-Digital Edition 1TB

No reviews
Verdict: We're a collective of tech enthusiasts from across the globe. As obsessive techies, we live and breathe all-things tech, including games consoles. We spend thousands of hours per year gaming on all systems, and we love both the Xbox One and Nintendo Switch.
5 months ago
 

Microsoft Xbox One S

4.2
Verdict: This is more like it. The Xbox One S is the version of the console that Microsoft should've first released back in 2013 instead of the lumbering beast that we got. It's better in a number of ways, making it even more of a worthy alternative to Sony's PlayStation 4 .
Pros: The Xbox One S is a slick looking game console that's 40 percent smaller than the original and ditches the infamously gigantic power brick. It can display 4K video from streaming services and Ultra HD Blu-rays, and supports HDR contrast on video and games.
Cons: 4K, Ultra HD Blu-ray and HDR settings only work with newer TVs, and may require some trial and error. The updated controller feels cheaper than its predecessor. Project Scorpio, the more powerful Xbox One successor, arrives in late 2017
2 years ago
 

Xbox One S

3.0
Verdict: As tempting as the price may be, this ‘4K console' just doesn't deliver So how does the Xbox One S stack up as a sequel Well, it feels a little like we've been here before. The cast might have improved but there are still a few gaping holes in the script.
Pros: Price, Controller works well, Rich colours, Decent detail with 4K content
Cons: 4K HDR images lack subtlety, Lean sound, Can't pass-through 4K video, incompatible with Dolby Atmos and DTS:X, Unintuitive menus
2 years ago
 

Microsoft Xbox One S Review – Worth The Wait

No reviews
Verdict: After a long wait, the Microsoft Xbox One S has finally arrived in our sunny island. When the Xbox One launched, our (and many gamers) first impressions weren't great. It was bulky, needed an external power adapter, and looked worse for wear than its predecessor – the Xbox 360.
2 years ago
 

Xbox One S

No reviews
Verdict: Xbox One S is the pinnacle of what Microsoft set out to create with the original Xbox One. Despite releasing nearly three years ago, the One S is everything a game console should be: sleek, powerful and well-stocked.
Pros: Vastly reduced physical footprint, 4K & HDR streaming, HDR gaming, Xbox platform is steadily improving
Cons: Needs adapter for Kinect, 4K gaming limited to upscaling
2 years ago
 

Microsoft Xbox One S review

No reviews
Verdict: In many ways, the new Xbox One S is the physical embodiment of Microsoft's efforts in reconnecting with the core gamer. Gone are the functional, slab-like set-top box aesthetics of the original hardware and in comes a fresh new design.
3 years ago
 

Microsoft Xbox One S review

5.0
Verdict: The best console you can buy, but for how long
Pros: You favourite games in pin-sharp detail, The cheapest 4K Blu-ray player you can buy, Sleek new design, sans power brick
Cons: PS4 still has the better exclusives, Controller not rechargeable as standard
3 years ago
 

2TB Gears of War 4 Xbox One S Limited Edition Bundle Review – The Best Xbox Around, For Now

4.8
Verdict: Reviewing the 2TB Gears of War 4 Xbox One S Limited Edition console is not an easy task. I mean what do you compare it to It's obviously better than the original Xbox One based on specs alone.
Pros: Stunning design, The definitive Gears package, Runs like a dream, Decent value for the buck
Cons: Doesn't include Elite controller, You should be a Gears fan, Good luck getting this in December
2 years ago
 

Xbox One S Review – A Great Appetizer Before The Main Course

No reviews
Verdict: Unlike the Xbox One launch , the One S decoupled the Kinect requirement, reduced the size, switched to the now ...
2 years ago
 

Microsoft Xbox One S 500GB Console White

3.9
Verdict: Microsoft's Xbox One S has made its way to Indian shores. The console boasts of an interesting feature set, some exciting exclusives and an attractive form factor. Is it too late to the party
Pros: Gorgeous design and form factor, Integrated power brick, Can be propped up vertically with a stand, Game Pass and backwards compatibility are good services, Dolby Atmos, HDR and 4K Blu-ray playback support, Good library of exclusives
Cons: Controller still uses 2 AA batteries, Third party games run better on the PS4, Launched a year after its official global launch, Xbox One X is around the corner, White gets dirty easily
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Xbox One S All-Digital Edition 1TB

No reviews
Verdict: It's not everyday Microsoft releases a new Xbox gaming console but that day happens to be tomorrow with the launch of its latest and greatest – the Xbox One. The device is bristling with new features and capabilities and is a worthy successor to its popular predecessor – the Xbox 360.
5 years ago
 

Microsoft Xbox One S Review

3.5
Verdict: Since launching in 2013, the Xbox One platform has been in a state of flux. After a stumble out of the gate, driven in no small part by its $100 price gap, the company has been forced to change its plans for cross-media domination.
Pros: Slick new look, Strong input/output selection, Ultra HD Blu-ray support, Enhanced compatibility with Windows 10, Attractive pricing
Cons: Not as small as expected, Hardware still slower than PlayStation 4, Cortana is disappointing
2 years ago
 

Xbox One S All-Digital Edition review: Digital delight or slipped disc

4.0
Verdict: That's what it all really boils down to. The Xbox One S All-Digital Edition is actually an excellent gaming machine that, when coupled with an Xbox Game Pass subscription, provides a perfect jumping-in point for those who haven't had an Xbox One before.
Pros: Simple entry to the world of Xbox, Comes with everything you need, Three free games in the box, Very quiet operation
Cons: Not cheap enough to justify dropping the disc drive, Xbox UI is still clunky, Xbox One S with drive is a similar price
2 months ago
 

Xbox One S All-Digital Edition review: A confused execution of a solid disc-less idea

No reviews
Verdict: We revealed the Xbox One S All-Digital Edition a few weeks ahead of its announcement back in April 2019, showcasing Microsoft's efforts to improve the affordability of entering its ecosystem. Theoretically, this new console is $50 cheaper than its Xbox One S disc-bound counterpart.
Pros: Great Xbox One S visual design, Huge library of games, More convenient
Cons: Disc-based versions are, Bundled games are on Xbox Game Pass, Microsoft's digital movie store is weak
3 months ago
 

Xbox One S Review

4.5
Verdict: I've been using the Xbox One S for a while now, and it's become clear that Microsoft has a winner on its hands. Not just because the device is better than its predecessor – and less expensive.
Pros: Reasonably sized - far smaller than Xbox One, Controller further perfected over Xbox One, Plays all Xbox One games, 4K video output, Ultra HD gaming upscaling
Cons: True 4K gaming isn't quite here yet, Kinect needs adapter to connect, Not a replacement for Xbox One (that'll come next year
2 years ago
 

Xbox One S review – a beautiful upgrade, but only for 4K fanatics

4.0
Verdict: The Xbox One S is a major improvement over its predecessor in terms of style and footprint, and if you've bought – or about to buy – a 4K TV, it's definitely worth purchasing rather than the standard Xbox One, or indeed a dedicated 4K Blu-ray player.
3 years ago
 

Microsoft Xbox One S

4.5
Verdict: The new, streamlined Microsoft Xbox One S is smaller than the original Xbox One console, comes with a redesigned controller, and can play Ultra HD Blu-ray discs.
Pros: Ultra HD Blu-ray playback. Smaller footprint. Increased storage options. Redesigned gamepad features a headset jack
Cons: 4K video streaming not yet available. Games aren't upconverted to 4K. No Kinect
3 years ago
 

The Newest Console: Xbox One S

No reviews
Verdict: What may appear to be a simple reduction in size and a few tweaks in order to make a big cash grab on unassuming gamers is actually quite the opposite. Gamers are much too smart and demand so much more out of each new console,.
3 years ago
 

Xbox One S Review: Slimmer, better, faster, stronger

No reviews
Verdict: Ed notes: Yes, I am quite aware that the Xbox One S has been out for a while now both in the US and in SA. The console launched in August last year, and we only received it in April in SA.
2 years ago
 

Xbox One S review: The Xbox One moves into the 4K generation

No reviews
Verdict: If you're a PC-first type of person, there's really only one reason to buy Microsoft's Xbox One S: You own or plan to own a 4K HDR TV, and want a relatively affordable but feature-packed media box to show it off.
3 years ago
 

Xbox One S

4.6
Verdict: The bottom line for the Microsoft One S is that if you're looking for a great game console and 4K Blu-ray/streaming media player combo, then this device is a great choice at a decent price. It offers plenty of value per dollar spent.
Pros: Excellent design, New controller is more user friendly, 4K video playback, Streaming from Netflix, Amazon, HDR gaming and video support, 4K upscaling of 1080p games
Cons: Not a real 4K gaming console at all, No Kinect port built-in, Only comes with one controller, Overshadowed by Microsoft Scorpio
3 years ago
 

Microsoft Xbox One S All-Digital Edition 1TB

4.0
Verdict: Honest to god, I'd be lying if I didn't say this wasn't beautiful. Amazing gradient, this Xbox can also fit in a medium/large backpack. If you want to start your entry into the Xbox family, or you just want a smaller unit and don't have the money for an X, get this thanos boi that's on sale.
2 months ago
 

Microsoft Xbox One S All-Digital Edition 1TB

4.0
Pros: Fast
2 months ago
 

Microsoft Xbox One S All-Digital Edition 1TB

5.0
Verdict: This is my very first xbox one s console i have ever bought, and i believe i bought it back in september 2017. I've pulled allnighters playing it. And have easily kept it on for more than 7 hours at a time. And now in February of 2019, it's still going strong. I have not had any problems at all.
7 months ago
 

Excellent packaging and amazing price

5.0
Verdict: This was an early birthday present for my son who's 11 on the 20th Jan, he absolutely love Xbox and he one we had was broken and old and very low memory, I found this bargain and because he's been so patient with us buying his younger siblings presents for Christmas and he didn't get much we decided...
8 months ago
 

Lasted 1 hour on Christmas day

3.0
Verdict: The audio jack output stopped working after 1 hour. Replacement working Ok, just a bit of inconvenience.
8 months ago
 

"Amazing fun just wish I had bought the 1TB instead"

5.0
Verdict: Absolute fun that will last for ages, my only problem is disc space so you will have to get a 1TB or a external hard drive
9 months ago
 

Microsoft Xbox One S All-Digital Edition 1TB

4.0
Verdict: Bought this a a gift for fathers day It was sent with no headsets.when I called customer Service I was told I'd have to send it back as a return 7-10 days as it was a gift Im keeping it witout head sets i live in other town so it is not worth the hassle The box was cecked completely and no headsets...
3 months ago
 

Fabulous buy

5.0
Verdict: I brought the Xbox this month and best buy I did .. I love it .. totally better than the normal Xbox ... Came in great condition and we'll packed too
5 months ago
 

The best All-in-one media centre

3.0
Verdict: I have used a few consoles and set-top boxes. This is the best experience I had. I play games, BluRays, access local & remote media and use streaming services all in one box. Highly recommended.
11 months ago
 

Microsoft and forza a legand!

4.0
Verdict: This will be my forth xbox overall, and I have to say, this one has the most going for it overall. For a start is really good value, especially with a game. The console is quite small, compared to all previous models. It is quiet enough, but I'd like to see it quiter. It is clean looking.
8 months ago
 

Quality Console for a quality price

5.0
Verdict: I had a great time testing out the newer version of the Xbox One, the One S. I could tell right away that the processing quality and overall video experience was great. Using my Xbox One from 2015 as a baseline, I immediately noticed the improved performance from a FPS perspective which was really...
11 months ago
 

Did not include Nba 2k19

2.0
Verdict: I received my item yesterday and was super excited to wrap it for my oldest daughter for Christmas. However, after checking inside the box that has NBA 2k19's picture plastered all over it, I realized that the game was not included with the XBox which was the whole reason that I chose this package.
8 months ago
 

Works well, but instructions..

4.0
Verdict: Console functions as it should, but the instructions are seriously lacking, ambiguous, and vague. *Especially frustrating was the ambiguity about how to actually get the bundled Fortnite initiated without buying a membership. If I had it to do over, Id buy it without a game.
8 months ago
 

Small Issues, but Much Better than the 360

5.0
Verdict: Excellent product. Had some issues with Microsoft and account issues, however that has nothing to do with the product. I do find the current home menu to be much more difficult to maneuver versus the Xbox 360. Hopefully it's just a learning curve. It also doesn't like my older 720p TV.
1 year ago
 

Xbox One 1TB One S Starter Bundle

5.0
Verdict: Great starter bundle if you're wanting to check out Xbox Live Gold and Game Pass before commiting to them monthly. Really happy with the fact that we now have an updated Xbox as well as a DVD and Blu-ray player. Looks like quite a few of our Xbox 360 games are backward compatible as well.
1 year ago
 

Pleanty of space. Little pricie still.

4.0
Verdict: Since we have a lot of 360 games and waited for this to up grade, yes we would re buy. Not sure any of these consoles are up to best expectations. With dedicated processor and huge storage we were expecting more from games on 4 G ultra tv.
Pros: Slick size, quick set up, intuitive, plays blue rays, has cortana. Most games now play off unit
Cons: Pricie. Slug at down loads. Not a lot of high definition 4G valued games yet. Comes with one controller
3 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X