Marvel's Avengers (PS4) Reviews

$29.00 - $59.69 from 7 retailers
★★★★ 4.0
Manufacturer: LEGO
X
4.0 ★★★★
Based on 66 reviews.
 

Marvel's Avengers (PS4)

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Another LEGO game with everything you love! New open world is huge and robust and a lot of fun to play around in, but the wide array of games this title covers hurts the LEGO charm a little too much, as you lose on some jokes if you haven't seen every Marvel movie right before you play as it doesn't...
5 years ago

Fun!

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Fun game. My husband and I often play with our 9 year old who loves it. Nice challenge to the adventure and he loves unlocking new characters. Looks like we still have pretty far to go, but so far, pretty cool.
3 years ago

Not Your Average LEGO Game

★★★★★ 3.2
Verdict: This review originally written for Real Dream Productions. You can find more HERE
5 years ago

LEGO MARVEL AVENGERS (PS4 REGION 2)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: As described.
Pros: 
  • As Described
Cons: 
  • Nothing
5 years ago

The future in shopping

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this game as a Christmas present for my son. The online experience at Walmart has sold me as this being the way to go for future purchases. No lines, people scrambling for their purchases. Just choose and click!
4 years ago

Not great!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Ive played all lego games and this is my least favourite i didn't even finish it. Most levels are pretty much the same its basically just a button smash. Alot of the game i feel was a 1 player so in some parts there is nothing for the second player to do. Kids loved it tho
4 years ago

Great Game

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this for my 9 year old grandson. He loves it and the game us just right for his age. Graphics are good and game is challenging but not overly difficult.
3 years ago

Fun game although hard to figure out sometimes

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is fun like all the other Lego games but I had to resort to looking online for help on certain levels as I wasn't sure where to go. Lots of characters and levels to complete with a great number of world's to explore with missions to do. Has kept us entertained for days.
2 years ago

good

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: lego marvel. good
3 years ago

Best game and is superb!!!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This game is too good , I love it , lots to do , I mean this game is so big that even after playing it for lots of days , I was only able to complete 40% of the game . It's free roam is superb . Best game of Lego and my favourite. Love it , when I odered it , I got thunderbolt's dlc too !
5 years ago

more specific characters than the last one.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: it is more awesome because i get to roam around the globe such as South Africa, Sokovia,and Malibu. Its more advanced than LEGO marvel superheros.
5 years ago

LEGO Marvel Avengers

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: My favourite Lego game so far - really enjoyed it
5 years ago

"Love the smashing and flying around the world."

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Good game and hours for fun.
3 years ago

Too Violent

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: We are big fans of the Lego video games, and we were super excited about Marvel Avengers. Sadly, this game is very violent much more so than Marvel Super Heroes. In particular there is a battle between Hulk & Hulkbuster that is particularly gruesome.
5 years ago

"Lego Avengers"

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I really enjoy playing Lego games and have a little bit of a collection going. Marvel Avengers is my latest in the series and with the next Marvel movie installment out this month Captain America Civil War it's got us in the mood for superheroes.
Pros: 
  • fun
  • suitable for most
  • great characters
  • lasts a long time
Cons: 
  • can be a little tricky
  • smaller hands might need a bit of guidance
5 years ago

Excellent

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Great take on the avengers films done in Lego. Great family fun.
5 years ago

Fantastic fun for all

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: My son loves this game & so do I! Great family fun. Lots of missions & characters to collect so not a game completed in only a few days. At this price it's well worth the money.
4 years ago

FANTASTIC

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: very pleased with the game and the service was great, will be using boss again, one very happy customer
5 years ago

Massive game

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love the Lego game franchise. The Avengers game has been great so far. The number ood playable characters is amazing. As an old school comics fan I'm stunned to see classic heroes I'm not even familiar with. I also love the addition of dlc content making the game even bigger!
3 years ago

Happy son

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this for my son for his good report card. He absolutely loves it.
5 years ago

Bought for 5 yr old

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Although this is aimed at age 7 and above, I bought this for a Marvel crazy 5 yr old. Once a few of the levels are worked through it opens a free play level in Manhattan which he just loves! Great but at a fab price on sale!
3 years ago

Good game for all the family.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this game for part of my grandson's 6th birthday, he loves this game. It's a game for all the family. I recommend you to buy it.
3 years ago

LEGO Marvel's Avengers Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Comic book movies have been around for decades, but the Marvel Cinematic Universe took the genre to a new level upon the release of Iron Man in 2008, aimin
Pros: 
  • Faithful adaptations of the MCU
  • Real audio clips from movies
  • Humor and charm everywhere
  • Tons of replay value
Cons: 
  • Plays it safe
  • Few technical bugs
5 years ago

LEGO Marvel's Avengers

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: 'Lego Marvel's Avengers' is based almost exclusively on Marvel's Cinematic Universe. It cribs scenes mostly from 'The Avengers' and 'Avengers: Age of Ultron', but also has levels from 'Captain America: The First Avenger', 'Captain America: The Winter Soldier', 'Iron Man 3', and 'Thor: The Dark...
5 years ago

Marvel's Avengers (PS4)

★★★★★ 2.8
Verdict: Continuing developer TT Games' history of translating entertainment properties into Lego adventure sets, Lego Marvel's Avengers ' 10-hour open-world campaign has plenty to do and a sense of humor that keeps the game entertaining. But technical and mechanical issues disassemble its charm.
5 years ago

Lego Marvel's Avengers Review

★★★★★
Verdict: It's a game that captures the Avengers and the MCU nicely, it's fun, it's friendly and it's hours and hours of enjoyment - there's a few issues, but they don't really spoil the game.
5 years ago

Lego Marvel Avengers

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: From movies to games. The transition between the two seems to be quite difficult to master. Even when the film is actually good, it doesn't mean that the game will also be quality. This has happened to a lot of well known characters such as Harry Potter, as well as solid movies such as Avatar.
5 years ago

Lego Marvel Avengers: review

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Lego Marvel Superheroes is a tough act to follow. It's funny, great fun to play – easily one of the best Lego games so far, in fact – and crammed full of dozens of Marvel characters, both famous and obscure.
5 years ago

Lego Marvel Avengers Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Lego Marvel Avengers is the latest instalment in the franchise and one of the most action packed yet! It features story-lines taken from the following Marvel Films, The Avengers and its sequel Avengers: Age of Ultron; plus there is also playable content taken from Marvel's Captain America, Captain...
5 years ago

LEGO Marvel's Avengers Review

★★★★★ 3.4
Verdict: If you like the LEGO game formula, you have a preference for playing solo and you're a huge fan of MCU, there's still a lot of value for you in LEGO Marvel's Avengers, even despite a disjointed plot and annoying audio mixes.
Pros: 
  • Inviting settings
  • Co-op combo moves
Cons: 
  • Incoherent plot
  • Limited dialogue
  • Some missions aren't co-op friendly
5 years ago

Lego Marvel's Avengers

★★★★★ 2.5
Verdict: Radio messages from Peggy Carter! Slapstick with Thor and Hulk! Lego Marvel's Avengers should be a delightful romp with beloved heroes, but it's a clunky chore.
Pros: 
  • Your favorite Avenger characters are here in adorable Lego form
Cons: 
  • Confused level design often physically obscures what youre meant to be doing
  • Imprecise controls that break up the flow of fun
  • Movie dialog feels awkwardly shoved in and out of place
5 years ago

We have a Hulk (a few actually).

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: There are more than 100 characters to discover in Lego Marvel's Adventures, and it'll take dedicated players dozens of hours to access every single one. But even when you've unlocked only a handful, it's clear that many of the characters play in the same way.
Pros: 
  • Good family fun
  • Huge roster of Marvel characters
  • Charming spin on the Marvel movies
Cons: 
  • Very little different to the same Lego formula
  • Not much character variation despite having huge roster
5 years ago

Lego Marvel's Avengers

★★★★ 3.9
Verdict: We may be inundated with LEGO games as of late. Any time a big action movie releases, we're bound to have a LEGO game based off of it, especially if the movie is a cult classic like Jurassic Park, Lord of the Rings, or Star Wars.
Pros: 
  • Large open world
  • polished gameplay
  • lack of typical TT Games glitches
  • solid flying mechanics
  • and plenty of silly LEGO fun
Cons: 
  • Awkward use of movie audio
  • padded levels
  • and less humor than typical for LEGO games
5 years ago

LEGO Marvel's Avengers Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Bricks assemble.
Pros: 
  • The usual fun gameplay
  • New combo feature makes combat more exciting
  • Interesting hub worlds and side quests
Cons: 
  • Dialogue is unnecessary in places
  • Stories are rushed
  • Too much content crammed into one game
5 years ago

PS4 Review: Lego Marvel's Avengers

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Following the success of Lego Marvel Super Heroes, the Marvel series gets another Lego entry in the form of Lego Marvel's Avengers, which basically ties in all the films from the MCU (Marvel Cinematic Universe) such as the Captain America, Iron Man films and of course, the two Avengers films.
5 years ago

LEGO Marvel Avengers

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: The sensation of watching Joss Whedon's Avengers films, blood-pressure-raising cinematic carnival acts that the filmmaker just barely kept from falling apart at the seams, is perfectly captured by LEGO Marvel Avengers , though perhaps not in the way Traveller's Tales intended.
5 years ago

Marvel's Avengers (PS4)

★★★★★ 3.2
Verdict: Remember LEGO Dimensions and how refreshing it felt when developer TT Games tried out new gameplay ideas? Throw all of those new ideas away and you're stuck with LEGO Marvel's Avengers. I sat playing the game, continually looking for something to be at least a little bit exciting.
5 years ago

LEGO Marvel Avengers

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Another fun adventure through the LEGO universe with Marvel's Avengers that is a good all-ages game
5 years ago

LEGO Marvel's Avengers Review – Hulk Smash Blocks (PS4)

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: LEGO continues their plan for world domination, on consoles at least.
5 years ago

Game Review: Lego Marvel's Avengers

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: Two years have passed since the release of the awesome Lego Marvel Super Heroes , an original story with a huge roster of characters and a huge Manhattan open-world to explore with plenty of secrets and side-objectives.
Pros: 
  • Makes great use of the Marvel movie universe
  • TT Games adds visual twist to movie dialogue
  • 8 open-world hubs
  • including Manhattans return
  • Superb humour from TT Games
Cons: 
  • The series may not have evolved enough for some
4 years ago

LEGO Marvel's Avengers Review – Quite Possibly The Best LEGO Game Yet

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: As the Avengers theme blared through my headset, what I didn't know was going to be an astounding experience was about to ensure. Developed by TT Games, LEGO Marvel's Avengers is far and away the pinnacle of the LEGO titles released in recent years, dating all the way back to the Indiana Jones...
Pros: 
  • Captures the films perfectly
  • Awesome animations
  • Co-op fun
Cons: 
  • Too much puzzle solving
  • Gameplay has not evolved
5 years ago

LEGO Marvel's Avengers Review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: TT Games is back with, you guessed it, another LEGO game! Following 2013's Lego Marvel Superheroes, this time around it is the Avengers who get their turn with a title based on the Marvel Cinematic Universe. But how solidly built is this latest outing compared to the previous instalment?
5 years ago

Marvel's Avengers (PS4)

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: LEGO Marvel's Avengers is a bit different from the previous Lego Marvel Superheroes game, as it lets players relive the events of the two Avengers films, as well as a couple of important scenes from other films in the Marvel cinematic universe.
Pros: 
  • Lots of content | Massive open worlds to explore | LEGO humour
Cons: 
  • Only one playable dinosaur | Iffy sound quality on some of the movie voice clips
5 years ago

Thanks for sending the game on time!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Got is for some kid friends of mine! They love it
5 years ago

Marvel's Avengers (PS4)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: another great lego game
4 years ago

Lego Marvel's Avengers Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Great, But a Lego Brick Short of a "Must Buy"
5 years ago

Marvel's Avengers (PS4)

★★★★★
Verdict: This title brings players into the worlds seen on the big screen, taking you through major events seen in The Avengers (or Marvel's Avengers Assemble in the UK), Avengers: Age of Ultron , Captain America: The First Avenger, Captain America: The Winter Soldier, Iron Man 3 and Thor: The Dark World .
5 years ago

LEGO Marvel's Avengers - PlayStation 4

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Got it for my 11 yr. old grandson. He loves it.
3 years ago

Great kids Game!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Overstock fast shipping and item came new in packaging. opinion: great kids game.
4 years ago

Harryhausen would be proud

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Impressive effort with a few noticeable problems holding it back. Won't astound everyone, but is worth most people's time and cash.
5 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X