GoPro Hero 4 Silver Edition Reviews

$444.47 from Amazon
★★★★★ 4.6
Manufacturer: GoPro
X
 

Gopro Hero 4 Silver

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I love this camera and so glad that I ordered from this site! I got a really great deal and the shipping was fast as well. Would definitely recommend to others.
Pros: I love this camera and so glad that I ordered from this site! I got a really great deal and the shipping was fast as well. Would definitely recommend to others
4 years ago

Gopro Hero 4 Silver Edition ... Amazing ..

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: My thoughts, I upgraded from the hero 2 .. It was about time as had the hero 2 since it came out. The hero 4 silver is amazing , super quality , easy to use and connects to the Gopro App or your iPhone with ease.
4 years ago

It's a great product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Please disregard this test review. Thank you.
5 years ago

Great little Camera/Video

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Recently bought one of these, The quality of the video, in line with the gopro software to edit your post production was fantastic. My kids love taking it swimming and playing with it at the beach. and we love that we can see where they are, or what they are doing via using the app for smart phones.
4 years ago

GoPro?Hero4 Silver Edition

★★★★★ 4.5
Pros: Awesome camera, best buy of mine this year
Cons: Try to think of one..hmm
3 years ago

Amazing product!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I decided to gift my husband a go pro silver on his birthday as I had read a lot about this vcam. When i opened the parcel, I was shocked to see the size of the go pro and cursed myself for paying a bomb for this cam which looked like a bonsai.
4 years ago

GoPro Hero 4 Silver Edition

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Use it at work to keep track of thing. Take with me on weekend outings.
4 years ago

lots of possibilities

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: got this with plans of using as dash cam in Risky Business Porsche but it also works well for travel/vacation trips and social events
Pros: many options and possible uses
Cons: various attachments might be a lil pricey to add on
3 years ago

My first GoPro

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought the gopro hero 4 Black over the gopro hero 4 silver, not because of the 4K as I did not want a screen on the back of the camera as it would use/eat the battery a lot more than wifi . You can use a phone or tablet to watch live video over wifi once you down loaded the gopro Free app.
Pros: The Camera, battery life & price
5 years ago

GoPro Hero4 Black Standard Edition - 12MP, 1080p Video, WiFi, Bluetooth

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Used it for a week especially on our trip to Atlantis water park (only gopro is allowed.) If you are planning to keep your adventures and other moments and memories then this is one of the best investment to go since it is very portable and does produce a high definition of videos and pictures.
Pros: Authentic / HD quality video and pictures / Waterproof / Ergonomic / Perfect for all occasions & activities
Cons: A little heating / Doesn't come with too much accesories
4 years ago

GoPro Hero 4 - Silver

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I absolutely loved the GoPro the moment I opened the package. It's small and lightweight with the added benefit of a screen display - one great reason to buy.
5 years ago

GoPro Hero 4 Silver

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is my first GoPro and all I can say is wow. So far I am 100% pleased with the purchase and would recommend to anyone looking for a top notch action cam.
4 years ago

Daughter loves this Camera!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Amazed at how much such a small camera can do. My daughter is having a blast using it and love how it captures a lot of the background without you having to move it all over the place.
4 years ago

Great videos and water pictures

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: i loved the go pro 4 silver. I loved the touch screen effect. It's an awesome camera for water activiyies. Unfortunately I lost my camera in Mexico in the sea after having it for two days but the pictures that I did download were great!
5 years ago

My first GoPro.... 4 Silver!!!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: For 100 bucks less than the 4 Black it's well worth the money. It did everything on my trip out to Colorado. Great video quality and pics for the money. Money well spent. Be sure to get a few more batteries as the cold temps tested battery life as I expected.
5 years ago

Touch screen

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The GoPro hero 4 silver is ideal. The touch screen makes it for me. Easy to use the settings and you can see what you've filmed. No need to wait till you down load when you get home. Tesco offered it at a great price plus I got my club card points
4 years ago

Great Camera!

★★★★★
Verdict: I purchased this for my niece and she loves it! I've tried it out and the picture quality is very crisp and sharp. Overall it's worth the money.
5 years ago

The best camera and gadget I have ever had!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I got the GoPro Hero4 Silver this year as a birthday present and I cannot leave it down since. The quality of the photos and videos combined with the potential applications from the numerous mounts that you can get make this an easy tool for making some awesome videos!
4 years ago

"Camera that does everything"

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I bought GoPro Hero4 Silver in the beginning of summer 2016 for my trip to Ibiza. Because me and my friends wanted to capture the best moments. And it did its work exceptionally well.
Pros: wide angle, options, size, accessories, waterproof, additional cases
Cons: hard to use in the beginning, requires to buy remote and memory card
3 years ago

small, powerful and high-definition camera

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: My first GoPro and I simply love it! I was looking for a camera that could shoot high-quality videos and take wide landscape pictures and here it is. When it arrived I couldn't believe the size and the weight of it. The quality of both videos and pictures is amazing!
5 years ago

GoPro Hero 4 Silver

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Got one for Christmas - best gift EVER! Now just to top up on my accessories :) .
5 years ago

Great Captures

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've been using it for over 3 months now and I'm loving it. Stick it anywhere and record every minute of your long awaited trip or any cherishable memory. That said it can never replace a DSLR. Buy few spare batteries and you're all good.
3 years ago

One word: perfect!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I think it was the best purchase I have ever made. I possessed a Hero3 White and I changed to a Hero4 Silver and I find it perfect and complete as action cam. It has all the functions you need for a basic user who wants to then go to more professional use.
3 years ago

Gopro

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This Gopro is a great gift for anyone who lovest outdoors and being active. You can capture great images and videos. It's by far better than any other brands. I highly recommend this product!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Battery Life, Great Picture Quality, Image Stabilization
3 years ago

awesome deal!!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Got the gopro silver hero4 at a deep discount. Cant be happier with my purchase. Excellent quality video and photos for when im outdoors. If youre on the fence about it,just take the leap and buy one. You wont regret it.
4 years ago

All GoPros are awesome

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It's a fantastic camera for anyone. If you know how to edit pictures and videos, it has huge potential to create amazing footage.
Pros: The touchscreen allows you to see you field of view which was important to me. Lots of different features but very easy to figure out. The GoPro community is great and you can find an answer to just about anything
Cons: When using the app on your phone or tablet to view or preview what you are recording, it's not very good quality(although you can download the high quality footage once you have finished recording).
4 years ago

Perfect Bundle

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I did not think I would use everything in this bundle, but have found it all to be quiet handy! I have used almost every piece, in one setting or another. I highly recommend!
3 years ago

GoPro Hero 4 Silver Edition

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have used this quail hunting, driving my old British cars and on vacation. The video quality is excellent and the camera is easy and intuitive to use.
5 years ago

A lot for a little...

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I was after a convenient little point and shoot number so I didn't have to lug about my DSLR and various lenses when I want to travel light, the GoPro Hero 4 Silver ticked all the boxes of my needs and then some more, not only does the GoPro Hero 4 pack a reasonable amount of spec into such a little...
Pros: Durable, Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Lightweight, Simple Controls
4 years ago

Great Investment

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Pros - Time lapse - Great. Love the wide-angle. Shots come out great. - Video - Crystal clear video. - Photos - Great resolution although I don't plan on using it for photos as much as the other capabilities. - Easy To Use - Compose a shot with ease using the screen. Simple menus.
5 years ago

Good

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Buy at your local Costco and it's 20$ cheaper. Amazing deal.
3 years ago

great gift

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this for my husband for Christmas and he loves it. It works great for every activity he has used it for and loves the wifi feature. Great product!!!!!
4 years ago

Great camera

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: A great like camera for out an about. A little disappointed that it don't come with an SD card. But would definitely recommend this product ..
Pros: Very good
Cons: Don't come with an Sd card for the price
3 years ago

Bangs for your buck

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Spectacular images and almost infinite options. Easy to operate. Great free editing software available via the GoPro website. And the phone app for it is very good too. Only two reservations: when it's on your head and you're using the external controls on the case rather than the screen, it's...
5 years ago

Not stellar for the price

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: This isn't that bad if you get it on sale (at the time of this review it was 50% off), but if not, it's the same price as the GoPro HERO4 Silver, which has an LCD touchscreen built in, and it shoots 2.7k and 4k, but the session does not.
4 years ago

Good condition

★★★★★
Verdict: I purchased this action can and it was handed to me in perfect condition.. Thanks Isam wani
4 years ago

Real fast delivery

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I got the product within 24 hours. Ordered it at noon, got it 11 am the next day. I'm impressed. I think everyone already knows about the camera, so no comment on that.
4 years ago

It will disconnect constantly

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: When it works its fine, but it rarely works. For starters, it only uses WiFi to connect to your GoPro, and my Hero 6 will shut down WiFi and switch to Bluetooth mode after ~10 minutes of being powered down, so after that there's no way to power it back on with the remote.
2 years ago

WORST PURCHASE & CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I was hoping to share beautiful videos and write only positive comments about GoPro, but this has been our worst purchase ever :( I had bought this camera for my husband a couple of years ago so we could document our twins' milestones through the years.
3 years ago

So versatile!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this camera thinking I would be able to use it to go sky diving. Sadly, it was considered a snag risk and I wasn't allowed to use it for a jump. Ended up sea kayaking a couple weeks later and thought it was pretty cool to be able to extend it under water to get some shots of jelly fish and...
4 years ago

Really good bit of kit

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Really good bit of kit. Films in very good quality and very durable. Only complaints would be battery life and the charging cable that comes with it. I personally bought 2 spare batteries and a new cable because the footage I'd filmed corrupted multiple times as a result of the shoddy cable...
2 years ago

however I still use this as its incredibly good quality and can still record in a variety of ...

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Obviously for the GoPro Hero5 is now out with a LED Screen and is waterproof as is, however I still use this as its incredibly good quality and can still record in a variety of useless settings such as 2.7K 30FPS and 1080P 60FPS.
3 years ago

GoPro Hero 4 Silver Edition

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Hero4 Silver is GoPro's second-billed camera (behind the Hero4 Black), but it's actually the best one for the money. The Silver offers the same detailed image quality and steady-looking video as the Black, along with advanced recording modes with the image-quality and adjustment tools for...
3 years ago

GoPro Hero4 Silver: Action Hero

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The GoPro brand is synonymous with action cameras. The company, which is one of the pioneers of this category of cameras, has released a new model - the Hero4 Silver. It's a mid-range model but the first GoPro to come with a built-in touchscreen.
Pros: Supports multiple resolutions and frame rates; captures high-quality videos and photos; has a handy 1.5in touchscreen
Cons: Short battery life; not compatible with older GoPro batteries
5 years ago

GoPro Hero4 Silver Review: A Superior Action Cam

★★★★★
Verdict: The Hero4 Silver is GoPro's second-billed camera (behind the Hero4 Black), but it's actually the best one for the money. The Silver offers the same detailed image quality and steady-looking video as the Black, along with advanced recording modes with the image-quality and adjustment tools for...
Pros: Sharp images with fine color detail, Bright 1.7-inch touchscreen LCD, Easy control over Wi-Fi and mobile app, Access to huge selection of mounts and cases
Cons: Video and photos can look a tad hazy, Case muffles audio
4 years ago

GoPro Hero 4 Silver Edition

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The GoPro HERO4 Silver includes full HD video at 60 FPS, 720p HD video at 120 FPS, 2.7k at 30 FPS, and yes, even 4k capability.
Pros: Protune mode for truly excellent video quality, Touchscreen LCD display, Best time-lapse system, 2.7k 30p video allows cropping and stabilizing in post without loss of quality, Records video and time-lapse, simultaneously, 30 FPS 12-MP still photos, Excellent built-in audio (mono, Best mounting...
Cons: Pricey compared to some other options, 4k at 15 FPS isn't really useful, No built-in image stabilization, Awkward, blocky form factor
5 years ago

GoPro Hero 4 Silver Edition

★★★★★
Verdict: Controls the sharpness of your video footage or photos. Applies only to Night Photo and Night Lapse and determines the amount of time that the shutter is open. Auto applies only to Night Photo. Affects the brightness of your video.
5 years ago

GoPro Hero 4 Silver Edition

★★★★★
Verdict: You know how people call every kind of facial tissue "Kleenex," even if it's technically from another brand? These days, GoPro is practically synonymous with action cameras. I can't use any other action cam without someone asking me, "Is that a GoPro?
Pros: The current gold standard for image quality. Especially the Black edition with higher resolutions and framerates, but at 1080p60 the Silver looks just as good. Audio is very clean and low-light situations are met with low noise. Terrific dynamic range. Sets the bar for sharpness, too.
Cons: Battery life. Ho man, battery life. GoPro has never been a leader on this front, but the Hero4 Black-the new flagship-is at the bottom of the barrel. While shooting at 1080p 30fps, it only mustered 97 minutes. Even the Hero3+ managed 115 minutes! Shoot 4K at 30fps and it drops to 70 minutes.
5 years ago

GoPro Hero4 Silver Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: As simple or sophisticated as you want it to be, GoPro's Hero4 Silver will impress pros and hobbyists alike with outstanding video and photo quality that far exceeds its humble "action cam" label.
Pros: Great video and photo quality, Simple yet sophisticated, Vivid touchscreen, Highly stable Wi-Fi
Cons: Limited battery life, Some issues with pixelation, Can't handle bright, direct light
2 years ago

GoPro Hero4 Silver

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Given its position as GoPro's mid-level action cam, you might think the Hero4 Silver ($399.99) is an underperformer like its predecessor, the Hero3+ Silver Edition . But despite its middle child status, its features, performance, and price are in line with last year's top-end Hero3+ Black Edition .
Pros: Excellent video quality. Capable of 4K recording. Versatile shooting modes. Touch-screen LCD. Improved menu system
Cons: Expensive. Short battery life
5 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X