Fujifilm XF 35mm F2 R WR Reviews

$542.99 - $799.00 from 11 retailers
Manufacturer: Fujifilm
Expert Reviews: 
 4.3
User Reviews: 
 5.0
Features
Usability
 4.6
Value for money
 4.7
Sound
 4.7
Image quality
 4.5
Quality
 4.0
 
 

Fujifilm XF 35mm F2 R WR

No reviews
Verdict: The premium wide-angle lens designed to maximize the performance of the Fujifilm X-Trans CMOS sensor for the highest picture quality. With a focal length equivalent to 35mm*, the lens is suitable for a wide range of applications including portraits and landscapes as well as more general photography.
1 year ago
 

Fujifilm XF 50mm f/2 R WR

4.0
Verdict: The quality of the images created using this lens don't disappoint, and by opening the lens to its widest aperture setting of f/2 it's possible to create a pleasing separation between near and far subjects.
Pros: Small and practical to carry, Lightweight, Robustly made, Satisfying to use, Delivers great results
Cons: More expensive than the XF 23mm f/2 R WR and XF 35mm f/2 WR, Bokeh isn't as dreamy as the XF 56mm f/1.2 R or XF 56mm f/1.2 APD ASPH
2 years ago
 

Fujifilm XF 50mm f/2 R WR review

4.0
Pros: + Small and practical to carry, + Lightweight, + Robustly made, + Satisfying to use, + Delivers great results
Cons: More expensive than the XF 23mm f/2 R WR and XF 35mm f/2 WR, Bokeh isn't as dreamy as the XF 56mm f/1.2 R or XF 56mm f/1.2 APD ASPH
1 year ago
 

REVIEW: Fujifilm XF Fujinon 23mm f/1.4 R Lens Review

No reviews
Verdict: This wide angle lens for Fuji X series interchangeable lens cameras provides a field of view equivalent to a 35mm lens on a 35mm camera, sports a bright f/1.4 maximum aperture and costs around £780.
5 years ago
 

Fujifilm XF Fujinon 23mm f/1.4 R Lens Review

5.0
Verdict: Sporting the same field of view as a 35mm lens does on a 35mm camera, this lens should be a popular choice for the wish list of many Fuji X-series camera owners, especially with that fast f/1.4 maximum aperture.
Pros: Extremely sharp stopped down, Very good sharpness in the centre at maximum aperture, Lightweight, Useful hyperfocal scale, Excellent build
Cons: Not as sharp towards the edges of the frame at maximum aperture as you may expect
5 years ago
 

Fujifilm XF 35mm F2 R WR

No reviews
Verdict: It\'s the only fast 23mm Fuji lens, so there is no other choice. I found the lens soft at the center and very soft at the edges wide open, which is where you want to shoot it, otherwise you would have had 23/2.
Pros: f/1.4
Cons: soft, slow focusing, aperture ring easy to bump, expensive
6 months ago
 

Fujinon XF 23mm f/1.4 R (Fujifilm) - Review / Test Report

4.0
Verdict: The Fujinon XF 23mm f/1.4 R is a highly attractive addition to the Fujifilm lens lineup. It combines an ultra-large aperture with high quality results. At large aperture settings the center quality is already pretty high whereas the borders/corners are at least on a good level.
5 years ago
 

Fujifilm XF 35mm F2 R WR

4.5
Verdict: The Fujifilm XF 35mm F2 R WR offers a classic standard focal length, fast maximum aperture and weather-proofing in a small, discrete package, making it well-suited to street, reportage and low-light photography in any conditions when paired with a similarly weather-proof body.
3 years ago
 

Fujifilm Fujinon XF 23mm F1.4 R

4.5
Verdict: The Fujifilm Fujinon XF 23mm F1.4 R ($899.99) is a wide-aperture prime lens for Fuji X cameras that covers a classic 35mm field of view in full-frame terms. Its f/1.4 f-stop means that it can capture a heck of a lot of light, and also create a shallow depth of field.
Pros: Sharp from edge to edge at f/1.4. Minimal distortion. Manual focus clutch. Aperture ring
Cons: Lacks stabilization and weather sealing. Pricey
5 years ago
 

Perfect walk around lens

5.0
Verdict: Absolutely brilliant lens. Fast with excellent image quality across the frame and at all apertures. This lens creates a great perspective, and is ideal for travel and street photography. The fast aperture enables easy subject isolation and produces excellent bokeh.
Pros: Build quality
3 years ago
 

Perfect street lens

5.0
Verdict: 23mm f2 lens is a perfect street and landscape lens! Love it
1 year ago
 

Wow! A very special lens.

5.0
Verdict: Although this wasn't a lens that I was in real need of - I already had a 35mm f1.4, but because I've heard so many rave reviews of this lens I decided to give it a go. I can confirm that this lens is absolutely superb on my X-T1.
1 year ago
 

Super Little Lens

5.0
Verdict: A joy to use which adds very little weight to the camera body. Pin sharp from f2 up and super fast autofocus though manual focus is also excellent. Colour rendition and contrast what one would expect from Fuji.
Pros: Great Picture Quality, Lightweight, Simple Controls
1 year ago
 

This lens is fantastic!

5.0
Verdict: Wow wow wow. Who'd have thought one of Fuji's cheaper lenses could be this good! It's actually amazing. Extremely sharp, super fast focus, small, lightweight, a great price and weather resistant. I would highly recommend this lens, you won't be disappointed!
2 years ago
 

Fujifilm Fujinon XF 50mm f/2 R WR

5.0
Verdict: I am a fuji shooter, although I love my G85 for other reasons. I have several fuji primes but the 56 1.2 most buy is most likely my choice if the prices were the same however my personal opinion is that the 50mm f2 gives a more ageless bokeh.
1 year ago
 

Fujifilm XF 35mm F2 R WR

5.0
Verdict: This is my second copy of the 35/2 WR, and I've shot extensively with the older and pricier 35/1.4 as well. I can only say that both copies of the WR have been beautifully sharp and very well made. The lens is light, weather sealed, and feels great on the camera (currently shooting an X-E3).
1 year ago
 

Fast lens to shoot hand-held in low light conditions

5.0
Verdict: The Fujinon XF23mm F1.4 R is a fast prime for Fujifilm's X system of mirrorless cameras. It offers a moderate wideangle field of view equivalent to a 35mm lens on full frame. It has traditional aperture and manual focus rings, and the latter has distance and depth of field scales too.
3 years ago
 

Sweet Little Lens

5.0
Verdict: I just purchase the Fuji X-T2 with this lens, and I am blown away by its sharpness. Here is an image I shot handheld 23mm, F2.0, 800 ISO, 1/40 second on the X-T2. The image has edge to edge sharpness. Its just as good as my Canon L lenses for much less money.
11 months ago
 

This lens is what 35mm photography is all about...

5.0
Verdict: I'm able to accomplish amazing things with just this one lens. The sharpness, rendering, and color delivered by this lens is something to behold. Distortion is very well controlled as well.
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X