Breville BCI600 Reviews

$479.00 - $649.99 from 7 retailers
★★★★★ 4.8
Manufacturer: Breville
X
4.8 ★★★★★
Based on 11 reviews.
 

Breville BCI600

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've used this several times now, maybe 10. I've had issues with the lid not staying on tight -and when it comes off it messes up the mixing, or causes the paddle to come up. The paddle has, what I consider way too much clearance between it and the sides - seems like it should be as small as...
3 years ago

Makes Delicious Ice Cream

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I'm using this machine as I write this review. It's fabulous. I've been using the Jeni's ice cream recipes and the machine does a terrific job of turning these recipes into stellar ice cream, premium indeed. I did a lot of research before I bought this machine and am glad I picked it.
4 years ago

A brilliant addition to a kitchen: Breville's Smart Scoop reviewed

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: We all scream for ice cream, but what if you could make it yourself quickly and easily without any fuss? Breville Smart Scoop aims to do just that, and it won't take up any extra space in your freezer like some of its competitors.
Pros: 
  • Very
  • very good at churning to the right consistency
  • Comes with a notification for when you're supposed to add mix-ins
  • Relatively quick
  • depending on the type of mixture you're making
  • Few parts to clean
Cons: 
  • A little bit expensive
  • Big
8 years ago

Breville BCI600XL Smart Scoop Ice Cream Maker

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: If you want multiple setting on the hardness of your ice cream, try the Breville BCI600XL Smart Scoop Ice Cream Maker. With 12 different hardness settings, you'll get the right consistency that you want, every time for maximum ice cream enjoyment.
8 years ago

Glad I bought from BB&B

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Had to send the first Breville machine back as the motor make a painful noise as the ice cream thickened. BB&B handled the return easily and efficiently. This machine is working well, makes ice cream quickly, and doesn't complain while doing it.
3 years ago

Great product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great product: most important u can see the temp. Seeing the temp and the other digital info is very helpful for me. I tried other ice cream machines on the market and none actual show the temp which is not helpful for me at all. I'm a very visual cook so numbers are helpful
4 years ago

Breville Fabulous frozen dessert maker!!!!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love it. Right am making batch after batch of fruit sorbets. And I was a dedicated Kitchenaid ice cream attachment used. I am giving that away and just using the new Breville. . Additionally, I love and use my other Breville small electric appliances; a RisottoRice maker and a Panini press.
2 years ago

Beautiful machine

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: "Really, if you like a well made, beautifully designed machine this is it. Better yet it makes really good ice cream! Not as fast as the advertising states, but my kitchen temperature was 78 - 80 degrees - summer in Florida...
6 years ago

Great addition

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Had it a few weeks & haven't stopped using it. No limits to what u can do with this machine. Love it.
4 years ago

Breville the Smart Scoop Icecream Maker

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: We recently brought the Breville Smart Scoop Icecream Maker so thatwe could make vegan healthy icecream of our own choice. On trying the machine it lived up to all that Breville promoted that it would do with no problems at all. And the icecream was deliceous!!
6 years ago

Breville Smart Scoop Ice Cream Maker

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I ordered my Breville Ice Cream Maker Online . I was very impressed , it was quick & easy to do (important to me because I am in my 60's and not very tech-minded). Communication was excellent through notifying me about my order & payment. I chose to pick up the item from a Stan Cash store.
5 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X