iPad Pro 12.9in (3rd Gen) 4G 64GB (2018) Reviews

$1,119.00 from GoodTech
★★★★★ 4.7
Manufacturer: Apple
X
4.7 ★★★★★
Based on 27 reviews.
 

Apple iPad Pro (12.9-Inch, 2018)

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The standard $329 iPad, which is really $600 to $800 once you add the keyboard, Pencil, and storage options you want, is a great little computer at the right price. For drawing, word processing, web browsing, a bit of photo editing, some content consumption, and gaming, an iPad turned into a 2-in-1...
Pros: 
  • Amazingly fast hardware
  • Excellent networking capabilities
  • Good cameras
  • New Apple Pencil is terrific
Cons: 
  • Hardware is held back by its operating system
3 years ago

iPad Pro 12.9-inch review: Putting Apple's 'pro' claim to the test

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Is the iPad Pro really a pro device Apple seems to think so, but that is the question we set out to answer while looking at the new 12.9-inch iPad Pro by putting Apple's biggest and priciest tablet yet into the center of our professional workflow.
Pros: 
  • 12.9" iPad Pro 64GB Silver Wi-Fi Only
  • 12.9" iPad Pro 64GB Space Gray Wi-Fi Only
  • 12.9" iPad Pro 64GB Silver Wi-Fi + Cellular
  • 12.9" iPad Pro 64GB Space Gray Wi-Fi + Cellular
  • 12.9" iPad Pro 256GB Silver Wi-Fi Only
  • 12.9" iPad Pro 256GB Space Gray Wi-Fi Only
  • 12.9" iPad Pro 256GB Silver Wi-Fi +...
3 years ago

Apple iPad Pro 12.9 (2018) Review: When You Have Unparalleled Power, it Shows

★★★★★
Verdict: The Apple iPad line-up has evolved considerably since the first iPad rolled out in 2010. Nothing has signified that better than the iPad Pro line-up, as this genre of devices changed positioning from convenient content consumption devices to powerful laptop replacement computing devices.
3 years ago

Apple iPad Pro 12.9 (2018, LTE, 256 GB) Tablet Review

★★★★ 4.2
Pros: 
  • great display
  • stylish design
  • good speakers
  • fast Wi-Fi
  • powerful SoC
  • impressive battery life
  • quick LTE connectivity
  • eSIM support for dual-SIM functionality
Cons: 
  • large camera bump
  • software restrictions
  • the main camera is largely unchanged
  • limited USB Type-C features
  • long load times
  • only 12 months warranty
  • no expandable storage
3 years ago

Great product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is my 2nd iPad Pro. I upgraded to the 512gb 12.9 inch silver model and am pleased with my purchase. I love the size, speed, reduced bezel, battery life and much more. I use it more then my laptop because of how light weight and portable it is.
3 years ago

Apple iPad Pro 12.9-inch Wi-Fi Only (2018 Model, 3rd Generation)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I absolutely love my ipad the larger 12.9 inch screen makes watching movies and playing games so much more enjoyable. It has loads of memory and runs really fast . I haven't found anything I am able to do on my desktop that I can't do on my ipad.
3 years ago

Future is here

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Again Apple does a great job at making a device part of the professional world. I use this device in a diverse way. Tech work, router configuration, python programming, data analytics, forensics on digital devices, email, text, notes, drawing, and several other uses. A laptop is not this versatile.
3 years ago

12.9in Apple iPad Pro (2018) review: Move over, Surface Pro

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Everywhere you look on the 2018 iPad Pro's spec sheet, in fact, there's a minor or a major upgrade, adding up to a huge step forward for the iPad Pro as a whole. It's super fast and incredibly well made.
Pros: 
  • Amazing display
  • Blistering speeds
  • Gorgeous design
  • USB-C adds more versatility
Cons: 
  • USB-C support is limited
  • Not compatible with 1st-gen accessories
  • Expensive
3 years ago

Apple iPad Pro 12.9 (2018) review: iOS with laptop power

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Apple has refreshed its iPad line-up with the launch of two new Pro models. The new models promise better performance, Face ID, and a new design among other things as the company looks to blur the lines between how we work on the go and how we keep ourselves entertained.
Pros: 
  • New design
  • Face ID
  • Storage options
  • New Pencil
  • Lots of power
Cons: 
  • No HDR support
  • No file directory support
  • Your Lightning accessories won't work
  • Can get expensive
3 years ago

12.9in Apple Pro iPad (2018) review: The fastest iPad ever

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Everywhere you look on the 2018 iPad Pro's spec sheet, in fact, there's a minor or a major upgrade, adding up to a huge step forward for the iPad Pro as a whole. It's superfast and incredibly well made.
Pros: 
  • Incredibly fast
  • USB Type-C support
  • Edge-to-edge display
Cons: 
  • Hugely expensive
  • Not as flexible as a proper laptop
3 years ago

Absolutely phenomenal

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The iPad Pro is absolutely incredible! anew design is brilliant, faceID fast to unlock and I also bought the Apple Pencil 2 with this so as a designer this is a brilliant bit of kit allowing me to draw / sketch / design but also allows me to do everything else on top such as Email, web browsing,...
3 years ago

Latest iPad Pro exceeds previous models

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The new iPad Pro 12.9 inch screen has many impressive new features. The display is very sharp and the speed is good when carrying out tasks. I like the log in with facial recognition rather than a password. Using the iPad with the latest iPad pen makes it very easy to do photo editing and writing.
3 years ago

Amazing Device

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this a couple of weeks ago and thankfully it arrived much earlier than stated (thanks, Very)! Having previously used a number of third party cases for previous iPads, I was extremely impressed with the build quality and the way in which the Smart Folio clamps directly onto the iPad Pro...
3 years ago

Excellent colour

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I am extremely happy with my iPad. I bought it to help me learn to paint the colours r so true to life & all the usual iPad fearltures r incredible
3 years ago

iPad Pro 12.9in (3rd Gen) 4G 64GB (2018)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: By far the best iPad! Gorgeous design, great sound, very fast and smooth browsing experience. The only issue being the bendability and that as amazing as it is, it's still just an iPad. There is almost nothing major that can be done on that iPad that can't be on the regular one or 2k17's models.
3 years ago

Apple iPad Pro 12.9-inch review (2018): the world's best tablet gets truly 'pro' power

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Welcome to T3's Apple iPad Pro 12.9-inch review (2018). If you've been thinking of picking up Apple's latest tablet then this review is for you, as we've spent weeks testing out every aspect of the device to deliver you the most authoritative analysis of the system on offer.
Pros: 
  • Unbelievably powerful and slick
  • Excellent screen
  • Thin and compact design
  • Great battery life
  • New Pencil is great
Cons: 
  • iOS isn't as flexible as a desktop OS
  • No 3.5mm jack
3 years ago

Excellent product!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Beautiful display. It is NOT TOO big!!! I see so many reviews with people bashing the 12.9 for being too large, but it is PERFECT for taking notes, drawing, etc. it is so thin and light that I have zero problems holding it and doing everything I need to do. Love the facial recognition also!
2 years ago

Faster Than Original 12.9" iPad Pro

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this unit to replace an original 12.9" iPad Pro. The unit is noticibly faster when opening programs, saving items and generally waking up. I was concerned about adding Face-ID and giving up the original thumb scanner on my old iPad since my experiences with the iPhone X were frustrating.
3 years ago

AMAZING

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Such a fast tablet. Best iPad so far. Screen is so crystal clear.
3 years ago

Fast, light, bit fragile, some apps not optimised

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: While a good overall product, many app developers have not yet removed the black bars around the outside edges of the screen for their apps, and some do not support split screen, slide over, and picture-in-picture multi-tasking.
3 years ago

Apple 12.9" iPad Pro 64GB - Space Grey

★★★★★ 4.5
Pros: 
  • Passwords simplistically
  • camera quality ,gameplay fast and crisp
Cons: 
  • The cost...this will be my last one (4 th)
  • The pencil....finding the tap to change a bit difficult , having to tap-tap -tap too many times
3 years ago

Loving the freedom

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love apple anyway and had been thinking for a while about getting an ipad but had a MacBook Air so didn't see the point. I love it, it's so much easier that getting the mac out every time, just wish I had got one sooner. Also using AO.com was so easy and would definitely use them again
2 years ago

Worth the upgrade

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I had the first generation and was reluctant to upgrade at first, but it's a significant difference. Faster, brighter, louder, and the screen is mind blowingly clear.
3 years ago

iPad Pro 12.9in (3rd Gen) 4G 64GB (2018)

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: The new iPad Pro is, if nothing else, an impressive technical achievement. Remember: This is a surprisingly thin tablet, with precisely zero fans and enough horsepower to outperform some full-blown laptops. That's almost unheard of.
2 years ago

My favorite device I've ever owned (I'm a techy) w/ caveats

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is the best device I've ever owned and I've owned many. I have floated between Windows, Mac, iOS and Android devices over my decades of existence. I love tech, I know tech. I'm in college getting my second degree in Information Systems (IT).
3 years ago

Awesome display and ux

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: with the new iPad os, I can extend my Macs display. The only reason I have it 4 instead of 5 stars is that the process of setting up iPad was bad..I had to reset my key chain and lost all stored passwords in my mac
2 years ago

iPad Pro

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I was pleased to find this in stock at my local Sams and purchased in online for local pickup. Quality of this product is excellent. Primary purpose of this item was to expand my ability to create digital art and it works great for that. I also sure it when I travel to watch movies, check email etc.
2 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X