Xiaomi Mi 6 6GB 64GB Reviews

Expert Reviews: 
 4.3
User Reviews: 
 4.7
 
 

Xiaomi Mi6 review

4.5
Verdict: This really is an amazing phone, and only the Chinese software puts us off recommending it for a UK audience. It is crazy fast, crazy beautiful and crazy priced. If you know your way around Android go and get one, and you won't be disappointed.
2 years ago
 

Xiaomi Mi 6 6GB 64GB

No reviews
Verdict: Xiaomi's success can largely be attributed to the company's ability to offer its devices at very competitive prices, and its latest flagship, the Xiaomi Mi 6 , is the perfect example of Xiaomi's pricing strategy.
2 years ago
 

Xiaomi launches Mi 6 flagship smartphone in China

No reviews
Verdict: Xiaomi, one of the most popular Chinese smartphone makers, is back with its latest offering, the Mi 6. Known for its affordable flagship models, Xiaomi's Mi 6 is one of the first phones in the world to feature Qualcomm's latest flagship-grade Snapdragon 835 processor, which is based on the new 10nm...
2 years ago
 

Xiaomi Mi 6 6GB 64GB

4.0
Verdict: The most important thing to remember when discussing the Xiaomi Mi 6 is its price. This is a flagship phone, but it won't set you back $600+ like most other flagship contenders. Thus the key selling point to the Mi 6 is its hardware.
Pros: Top-end performance and hardware at an affordable price point. Fantastic display, even though it's only 1080p. Great battery life in a compact form factor. Zoom camera adds to the package
Cons: Slippery, bezel-heavy design didn't win me over. No headphone jack! Camera output could still use some work
2 years ago
 

Xiaomi Mi 6 6GB 64GB

No reviews
Verdict: The Xiaomi Mi 6, the Chinese company's latest flagship smartphone, was unveiled last month at an event in Beijing. The new flagship smartphone and its ceramic variant are initially exclusive to the China market, similar to their predecessors, the Xiaomi Mi 5 and Xiaomi Mi 4 .
2 years ago
 

Xiaomi Mi 6 Review: Powerful Yet Stunning

No reviews
Verdict: Should you Buy the Xiaomi Mi 6 Definitely. The Xiaomi Mi 6 is one of the best smartphones on the market right now, especially at its price point. The standard version of the Mi 6 is priced at 2499 RMB which is around $362 USD, and the ceramic model with 128GB of storage is 2999 RMB which converts...
Pros: Design, Build Quality, Dual SIM slot, Dual Cameras, Impressive Battery Life
Cons: Notifications don't expand, like they should in Nougat, No headphone jack
2 years ago
 

Xiaomi Mi 6

4.0
Verdict: Unlike OnePlus and Huawei, Xiaomi has yet to become a household name outside of its native China. But although Xiaomi's devices may not be so easily available in Europe and America, some of them are certainly worth hunting down.
Pros: Lovely display, Affordable, Lots of power and storage
Cons: Needs to be imported, Software needs work, No headphone jack
2 years ago
 

Xiaomi Mi6 review

4.0
Verdict: You've not seen a flagship Android phone quite like this one before. Half the price of the Galaxy S8 and just as good, we review the Xiaomi Mi6.
2 years ago
 

Xiaomi Mi6 review: Unknown, but not unwanted

5.0
Verdict: With OnePlus cornering the budget smartphone space but raising the price of its Pixel-beating OnePlus 5 , there's another Chinese firm keeping its costs down. Chances are you've never heard of them, but they've just recently launched a flagship-killing handset that's worthy of your attention: this...
Pros: Significantly cheaper than other flagships, Speedy performer, Fantastic camera
Cons: Lacks 3.5mm headphone jack
2 years ago
 

Xiaomi Mi 6 review: definitely worth importing

4.5
Verdict: The imported Xiaomi Mi 6 turns out to be a virtual no-brainer when it comes to recommending it for purchase and, at the same time, it's a good bargain. It's one of the first devices to have Snapdragon 835 - but that's not the only reason why it's such an unbelievably powerful device.
Pros: Powerful performance, Good rear camera, Fair price, Dual-SIM
Cons: Limited 4G support (no Band 20, Poor selfies, Software modification is cumbersome, No MicroSD slot, Headphone port per adapter (included with the product
2 years ago
 

Xiaomi Mi 6 6GB 64GB

No reviews
Verdict: If you're subscribed to any of the big tech YouTube channels or pay attention to phone reviews, you probably already know how good the Xiaomi Mi 6 is. It's been the darling of the tech community since its release earlier this year. But, if you're a casual consumer, do you even know it exists?
2 years ago
 

Social climber

No reviews
Verdict: Seven years in the making. That's what Xiaomi says and you can feel the pride of a job well done. Is it arrogance? Maybe. And it may be surprising but not completely unfounded. A five-inch screen in a hot, curved metal-and-glass body. A dual camera with 2x optical zoom. A Snapdragon 835.
2 years ago
 

Xiaomi Mi 6 6GB 64GB

No reviews
Verdict: Today we want to make the first camera test Xiaomi Mi6, and share our impressions from it. Xiaomi Mi6 is the latest flagship smartphone from Chinese manufacturer. It was released some weeks ago, and now the price is quite high.
2 years ago
 

Xiaomi Mi6 Smartphone Review

4.0
Verdict: Anyone looking for a powerful high-end smartphone now, should take a closer look at the Xiaomi Mi6. For about 400 Euros (~$450), Xiaomi's flagship smartphone offers quite a lot, except for LTE-band-20 support.
Pros: excellent haptic, bright, high-contrast IPS panel, 6 GB RAM, 64 GB UFS storage, stereo speakers, very good system performance, fast WLAN module, precise GPS module, powerful CPU & GPU, Bluetooth 5.0, USB 3.0, excellent battery life, price
Cons: slightly high weight (especially the ceramic version, dual-camera system not at high-end level, color and grayscale deviations slightly high, only splash proof, no SD-card expansion, app and WLAN crashes (MiUI Beta, no LTE-band-20 support, PWM
2 years ago
 

Xiaomi Mi 6 Review

No reviews
Verdict: If you've been searching for a smartphone with Snapdragon 835 that doesn't break the bank, all you have to search for is Xiaomi. The Chinese tech company has been giving us the best specifications and performance for a certain price point like its latest flagship - the Mi 6 .
Pros: Blazing performance, Generous RAM, Fantastic cameras, Beautiful build
Cons: No headphone jack, No official after sales support in the country, Lack of LTE 700MHz Band 28
2 years ago
 

Xiaomi Mi 6

4.2
Verdict: The Xiaomi Mi 6 is one of the best Android phones around. I love the Mi 6 for what it is -- an amazing device with the same speedy processor as the Samsung Galaxy S8 ( $669.88 at Amazon Marketplace ) and a beautiful design that stands out on its own.
Pros: Premium materials and top-of-the-line hardware means it's a flagship phone that competes with the Galaxy S8 and iPhone 7
Cons: The dual-camera setup isn't very good and the phone's glass back is great to look at but can be slippery to hold. It's only available in one country for now
2 years ago
 

Xiaomi Mi 6 review: A would-be powerhouse limited by its lackluster software

No reviews
Verdict: Software is the biggest problem with the Mi 6. MIUI is a bore and the biggest contributor to the feeling of blandness that surrounds the phone. But what if it could be replaced, thanks to custom recovery/ROM support? It's a question worth considering.
Pros: Battery life With a massive cell and the MIUI optimizations, the Mi 6 is an absolute champ in terms of battery life, Camera Xiaomi did a pretty good job with the camera for the Mi 6.
Cons: Software MIUI 8 is boring, stale, and in desperate need of a refresh at this point. Despite being updated to a Nougat base (versus Marshmallow on the Mi Note 2), it feels behind - even when compared to what LG and Samsung are doing with their software.
2 years ago
 

Xiaomi Mi 6 6GB 64GB

4.1
Verdict: Xiaomi made headlines early last year with its 2016 flagship, the Mi 5 . Not only was the Mi 5 affordable, beautiful, and packed with top-tier features, it was also one of the first devices to sport Qualcomm's Snapdragon 820 processor.
Pros: Beautiful, solid design Smooth, solid performance thanks to the Snapdragon 835 Above average battery life Capable dual lens camera Portrait mode is very pleasing Low price point
Cons: No headphone jack MIUI may not be for everyone Camera capabilities aren't fully fleshed out Limited availability
2 years ago
 

Xiaomi Mi 6 6GB 64GB

4.0
Verdict: The Xiaomi Mi 6 uses a Qualcomm Snapdragon 835 chipset, the current flagship processor. 2017 flagship devices like HTC U11, Sony Xperia XZ Premium, OnePlus 5, and Samsung Galaxy Note8 use an identical (if not equivalent) processor.
Pros: Excellent value for money, Genuine current-gen flagship processor, Amazing IPS display quality, Good build quality for its price
Cons: No 3.5mm port, Half-hearted water-resistance body, Unoriginal design, Lacking in other software innovation, No expandable storage
1 year ago
 

Xiaomi Mi 6 6GB 64GB

5.0
Verdict: Honestly, it's tough to find fault with the Xiaomi Mi 6. At £450, it would be a nailed on five-star performer. Given you can import one from Gearbest for a very tempting £340 , that five-star rating is gold plated. There have been sacrifices made, but they're in all the right places.
2 years ago
 

Xiaomi Mi 6 review: A new beginning\n

No reviews
Verdict: Simply put, the Mi 6 offers incredible value for its price. The phone has a stunning metal-and-glass design, along with build quality rivaling the best that Samsung and LG have to offer.
Pros: Snapdragon 835, Excellent display, Great design, Exciting dual cameras, Android 7.1.1 Nougat
Cons: No 3.5mm jack, Availability, No microSD slot, Limited LTE bands
2 years ago
 

Xiaomi Mi 6 6GB 64GB

4.5
Verdict: I imported my phone from China through aliexpress. Including DHL express delivery, it amounted to approximately SEK 3,980. Based on approximately 2 weeks of use. Earlier phone has been a HTC 10. Very good construction quality and comfortable to keep in comparison with my previous phone.
2 years ago
 

Xiaomi Mi 6

4.5
Verdict: How to manage xiaomi brilliant products in low price........
Pros: 6 GB Ram, SD 835 10 nm processor, NFC, Nogout 7.1.1
Cons: Should be minimum 16 MP camera, Above 500 ppi, Not support memory slot
2 years ago
 

Good looking and super fast

5.0
Pros: I bought the blue version of Mi6. This looks stunning with mirrored finish and reflective back panel. The phone has a certain weight to it and has a premium feel when you hold. New dual camera is good, captures fine portrait shots.
Cons: Camera sensor could be of slightly higher resolution, but not a deal breaker since it captures fine shots
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X