TP-Link EAP225 AC1350 Reviews

$152.86 - $168.36 from 4 retailers
★★★★ 4.2
Manufacturer: TP-Link
X
4.2 ★★★★
Based on 14 reviews.
 

Great router for a business or office

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Slick design and easy to setup!
5 years ago

Works well, made well

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: My No Nonsense review: Purchased 2 of these for a repair shop, easy to mount easy setup had up and running within minutes of install. I get excellent coverage and speed. If you find this helpful please hit like
3 years ago

Excellent software for great hardware

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: For an EAP product, it's essential that the software control panel is easily accessible, speedy, and simple to use. The EAP320 was super simple to hook up via PoE (no power source needed!), and I had no problems getting to the software via TP-Link's website.
5 years ago

This product worked as advertized

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Had a poor wifi signal that I didn't think I could remedy. The modem was on one floor and a ROKU device was on the the lower floor plus a distance away from the modem. I installed the new router and within ten minutes, I had a strong signal at the ROKU site. Very pleased with the outcome.
4 years ago

Read my other reviews of this product. Then dont buy it.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Originally loved it. But now Im having to once again replace a unit damaged during an electrical storm. A total of 11 units in one year damaged during electrical storms. I tried working with TP-LINK engineers to track down the weakness but they arent interested.
3 years ago

Router Installation & Performance

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The installation instructions were clear and easy to implement. Tech support was responsive and helpful in performing a factory reset after installation. The router has been operating trouble-free for a week since installation.
3 years ago

It's an ok product

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I like that I'm able to control power remotely drone my smart phone, but it fell short in WiFi extending performance. I still have dead zone with the extender where I have to reconnect my device to it.
4 years ago

TP-Link Omada AC1200 Wireless Outdoor Access Point review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: There is a fine irony in placing wireless networking solutions inside buildings when they work so much better on the outside. However, most access points aren't weatherproof.
Pros: 
  • Inexpensive
  • Effective
  • Powerful management console
Cons: 
  • Not mesh technology
3 years ago

TP-Link Omada EAP225, MU-MIMO, Dual-Band AC1350 (450+867Mbps) Wi-Fi Access Point, 1 x Gigabit LAN, PoE 12.6W (PoE injector, Ceiling/Wall mounting kit included)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I found this surprisingly difficult to setup. From a typo with the enclosed instructions, to flaky windows software that took a couple of goes to detect the AP. Having said that, once it was detected (and it has detected it every time since), it has worked absolutely flawlessly.
3 years ago

Bestestimes

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Good product. Was a bit hard to set some settings. Didn't come with Ethernet cable. Didn't get as much range as I wanted, no fault of this product.
3 years ago

TP-Link EAP225 AC1350

★★★★★
Verdict: Ceiling mounted wireless access points are generally associated with businesses and public wireless areas. TP-Link have released the EAP225, an AC1200 wireless dual band gigabit access point, which challenges this.
3 years ago

TP-Link EAP225 AC1350

★★★★★
Verdict: Shortly after we tested TP-Link's EAP-225v2 in Tim's roundup and mine , it went out of stock. TP-Link has replaced it with the EAP-225v3, which has a slightly different physical look and updated components. The v3 also gets a slight bump up to AC1350 class from the v2's AC1200.
3 years ago

TP-Link Omada EAP225 V3 review: Scalable wireless at a giveaway price

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: A budget price and free management software gives SMEs the best of both wireless worlds
Pros: 
  • Snappy speeds
  • Good range
  • Strong management features
  • Great value
Cons: 
  • Defaults to unsecured SSIDs
3 years ago

works great, gives really good range

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: works great, gives really good range. Would buy again. This is a quality product comparable to more expensive products. Good for using in place of a cheap router to give you better wifi than what your ISP modem has.
4 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X