Sony MDR-XB950BT Reviews

$349.95 from 2 retailers
Manufacturer: Sony
Expert Reviews: 
 3.0
User Reviews: 
 4.4
 
 

Sony MDR-XB950BT

No reviews
Verdict: If you're an audiophile who wants the purest and clearest reproduction of the source being played, then it's likely that you're not interested in Sony's XB (extra bass) headphones. We tried out the Sony MDR XB950BT - the top of the XB line, which also supports Bluetooth playback.
Pros: Bass heavy, but not muddy, Excellent battery life, Reasonably durable build
Cons: Bass boost drowns out other frequencies, The headphones look cheap and plasticky
3 years ago
 

Sony MDR-XB950BT Extra Bass Bluetooth Headset Review

3.0
Verdict: Back in the 1990s, I'd sit in parking lots watching car modders tweak their stereos in a quest for the most outrageous and bowel-churning bass. Listening to music on the Sony MDR-XB950BT transported me straight back to those sunbaked days.
Pros: Supple ear cups, Excellent detail, Easy-to-reach controls, Bass Boost makes hip-hop and techno a pleasure
Cons: Bass Boost distorts nearly all other genres of music, Uncomfortable to wear for long periods of time, Mic picks up outside noise more than wearer's voice, Pretty ugly
4 years ago
 

Sony MDR-XB950BT

4.0
Verdict: I'm not very impressed, the sound is certainly good and they are good, but when I have the phone in your pocket, it becomes ever play in the transfer, especially if I move in a way that puts the body between the headphones and the phone. It lowers the feeling quite dramatically ...
2 years ago
 

Nice headphones

5.0
Verdict: These were for my son, and he's been listening to music through them since they arrived, and he's very happy with them.
4 years ago
 

A high quality headphone

5.0
Verdict: I purchased this one on Black Friday and it's a really good deal, the bluetooth wireless feature is so helpful and the headphone is comfortable as well.I wear it everyday while working and I do enjoy the headphone.
3 years ago
 

Sony MDR-XB950BT Bluetooth Extra Bass Headphone - Black (International Version)

3.0
Verdict: Pros: Bass heads would love the bass on it, very long bluetooth life around 15-20 hours and 50ft range Cons: The headphones are very bulky, making it hard to wear on your neck. If worn for lets say an hour without being taken off a plethora of sweat would have accumulated around your ears.
Pros: A bass head will like the bass, Bluetooth range and life
Cons: Bulky, Poor durablity, Sweat accumulates around ears, Bass boost overpowering, dirty bass, can not use bass boost when wired, Lots of leakage
3 years ago
 

after 1 week of extensive use

5.0
Verdict: Before sony MDR xb95bt, I used beats studio and beats in ear , but this one beats every beats audio headsets and over the ear head sets. Pros :- The sponge is oval in shape , exactly to the shape of ear , so its 100% noise cancellation over the ear headphones.
3 years ago
 

The best headphones I've seen in my life

5.0
Verdict: The best headphones I've seen in my life....great performance.....If you want to big very big bass...just turn 'bass boost' switch on and if you don't want bass turn bass boost off.....It's that simple......... Awesome headphones.....jordarrr....mast...fadu...!!!
2 years ago
 

Sony MBR-XB950BT

5.0
Verdict: Headphones great fit use for hours without sweaty ears. The base is very strong & I had to equalise the sound to cut it. The extra base switch is far to strong. if I'd had a listen before I bought I may have gone for a different model, but Argos has a no return policy on headphones.
3 years ago
 

just awesome

5.0
Verdict: So here is something that is pure bass. Even when u plug this in u might think that the sound is generating direct from ur heart. Every time the drums hit in the song a loud thump reverbrate ur ears. I listend american badass by kid rock and believe me i felt that he is performing live against me.
4 years ago
 

Great set of headphones!

5.0
Verdict: Bought 2 weeks ago. Quite a thick over ear section to look at but does a great job of blocking out external sound even though they are not Noise cancelling. Battery is long lasting, connection is effortless, controls are easy to find & simple.
4 years ago
 

Sound Great But.....

4.0
Verdict: I bought these as a gift and were loved. They are comparable to the beats minus the price tag. My only complaint is they don't have a storage box/bag. The beats I have bought before did.....maybe that's why the beats are more? They come with a very nice sturdy carrier.
3 years ago
 

Sony MDR-XB950BT Over the Ear Headset Black

4.0
Verdict: Comfortable and Stylish Bluetooth Headset from Sony Pros - This Sony headset features Bluetooth & NFC to give you unmatchable wireless listening experience from your smartphone or other compatible devices.- These headphones are designed to give unparalleled sound quality and rich bass.
3 years ago
 

SONY Xtra Bass MDR-XB950BT Wireless Bluetooth Headphones - Black

4.5
Pros: Very comfortable and offers great sound quality
Cons: It is not foldable
2 years ago
 

Great Value!

4.0
Verdict: It is great for listening to music. The sound quality is excellent and you can add bass if you want to. It fits over your ears perfectly. Other optional features of the phone such as turning on and off, syncing to devices, and help options could be better. Overall it is a high quality item.
2 years ago
 

VG product, light when on your head.

5.0
Verdict: Price is good, easy to use. Being bluetooth connects effortlessly, I use it mainly for TV however works seemlessly with my phone, Kindle and also my computer...
2 years ago
 

MDR-XB950BT/B

5.0
Verdict: bass boost is a little heavy for some songs, but turning it off is easy. others complained, but I had no problem. I bought them on the last day before they sold out on a shell shocked deal. I am very pleased. Five Goose Eggs.
Pros: long battery life, wireless, good sound, answer calls
Cons: hard to look up manuals, no included documentation
4 years ago
 

Great Quality

5.0
Verdict: I have been using these for over a week now and I have yet to really fault them. Simply put the asking price is definitely justified for a product of this quality. My two minor issues with the headset is the audio leaking at higher volumes, however this does not bother me due to the noise cancelling...
2 years ago
 

Excellent product............just excellent......!!!

5.0
Verdict: I got the product in nicely packed condition.......nice product....I'm enjoying it's crystal clear sound with rich bass..........just great service from Snapdeal...........
2 years ago
 

Best sound for the money

3.0
Verdict: Sony MDR-XB950 BTW headphones, these are great, excellent sound reproduction clear low bass with crisp highs and accurate mid-range. A great buy for the money. Really comfortable ear cushions and I'm picky I grew up in a Hi-Fight store my father owned when I grew up.
Pros: Awesome sounds, great bass pure mid-range with crisp highs. Comfortable soft leather ear cushions. Affordable price.Sony nailed it
2 years ago
 

Sony MDR-XB950BT

5.0
Verdict: The sound and bass is just incredible with these headphones. Definitely recommend!
3 years ago
 

EXTRA BASS!!!!

5.0
Verdict: Jesus Christ these bad boys are amazing. Bass is already on point but once you you press that Extra Bass button. Its just overwhelming in a good way lmao i kid you not, it like being in a night club. But prefer you to listen to EDM - Electronic Dance Music or Hip Hop.
3 years ago
 

Sony extra bass headphones

4.0
Verdict: Pros: Good sound quality. seems to be sturdy construction. Easy to link up via Bluetooth to iPhone . Great value/bargain compared to Beats/Bose, which are easily double almost triple the price, but not in sound quality or construction. Plenty of listening time per charge. Charges very quickly.
3 years ago
 

... when the bass boost is off these headphones have nice punchy base

3.0
Verdict: Even when the bass boost is off these headphones have nice punchy base, you turn the boost on and its something quite special.... don't buy these if you don't like bass.... or if you don't like beats, they remind me of my old Beats over ears
1 year ago
 

Great except structure flaws

2.0
Verdict: Had mine for a year before they broke at the swivel and later broke at the bracket that holds the ear cup. Nothing a glue designed for plastic , a splint and tape couldn't fix. They are still working well but wouldn't recommend for people who like to sleep with them on.
3 months ago
 

Quality headphones very happy with purch

5.0
Verdict: Very clear sound, great quality.
4 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X