Sony MDR-XB950B1 Reviews

$175.00 - $349.95 from 3 retailers
Manufacturer: Sony
Expert Reviews: 
 0.0
User Reviews: 
 4.2
Features
Usability
 5.0
Value for money
 5.0
Product design
 4.4
Sound
 5.0
Durability
 4.8
 
 

Sony MDR-XB950B1

No reviews
Verdict: The XB family has been around for a while, and the MDR-XB950B1 looks a little dated. It's also somewhat expensive for what you're getting - but it's definitely fun to listen to the right music with. It's hard to say that this is a great pair of headphones.
Pros: Comfortable and sturdy, Stands out, aurally, EQ is actually useful
Cons: Requires the EQ a lot, Expensive, Bulky, doesn't fold
2 years ago
 

Bad Sound Level Control

3.0
Verdict: The only problem with these is the fact the sound level goes from too quite to too loud in one press of the volume up button, it's as if it goes up two levels instead of one.
4 months ago
 

Five Stars

5.0
Verdict: Great headphones.
1 year ago
 

False advertising

2.0
Verdict: Overall headphones' quality is ok, but it's a purposeful misleading to write it's country of origin is Japan, for it's made in China. So I was very disappointed when I had finally had that product.
1 year ago
 

Great Headphones

5.0
Verdict: Well made, great design and very easy to work, sound is good, the base effect button feature makes it even better, well worth a look if you are in the market for headphones.
2 years ago
 

Sony MDR-XB950B1

4.0
Verdict: great looking design.bass boost circuit works well.very good headphones
Pros: solid design
Cons: nothing if on sale
3 years ago
 

VERY COMFY Nice Deep Bass and good sound

3.0
Verdict: These may be the most comfortable headphones I have owned and I've had at least 6 GOOD pairs..... They also have very deep bass and good quality sony sound
9 months ago
 

Love Sony..Be moved.

5.0
Verdict: One of the best and quality headsets from SONY. Awesome quality and mind blowing bass. Clear and crisp sound. It's worth the price. It would be better if the provide carry case for the headset.
2 years ago
 

Sony Headphones

5.0
Verdict: Bought Sony headphones for my daughter for Christmas. She says they are the best she's ever had (and she's had a lot!) Bass and noise canceling features are top notch.
3 years ago
 

High expectations

3.0
Verdict: "Over the past 4 years, my beautiful Sony mdr-xb500s had served me faithfully and gave me a lot of confidence in the quality of Sony audio products. However, one side started to develop an incurable rattle at certain low frequencies and I decided that it was time to replace them.
3 years ago
 

Sony MDR-XB950AP Extra Bass Headphone - Silver (International Version)

2.0
Verdict: I'd really like to like this headphone, because it does some things quite well: it's well-built, I like the styling, and if the pads were just a little wider and the clamp a goodly bit lighter, I'm sure it would be very comfortable.
Pros: Solid build, fairly plush pads, nicely styled
Cons: Ludicrously overdone bass, veiled sound, painful clamp, tangleprone cable
1 year ago
 

Sony MDRXB950B1/R Extra Bass Wireless Around-The-Ear Headphones - Red

5.0
Verdict: I was waiting for these amazing headphones to go on sale and I got a great deal. The sounds is better than beats! The extra bass is what I wanted because I love my hip-hop! Everything from country to electric sounds awesome on these! Get them, you won't be disappointed!
1 year ago
 

SONY MDR-XB950AP Headphones - Black

4.5
Pros: Great sound nice and comfy
Cons: Wish it was not so much money
1 year ago
 

Great Purchase

5.0
Verdict: I purchased my set on sale at the Edmonton South Store in sale for 83.99 total about 3 weeks ago. I have been nothing but thrilled with the experience till now. The bass is not like a subwoofer as I Naively thought but still a fantastic experience all around great for all types of media including...
Pros: Very comfortable Excellent bass and sound quality Fantastic build quality at price point Full coverage of the 20-20000 Hz audio spectrum with audio quality really dipping off after 20 Hz Firm enough to stay on head during any commute even on bike or skate board while still remaining very comfortable...
Cons: Does not cover advertised 3-20 Hz range effectively MAY experience damage or wear around pleather head band edges
2 years ago
 

These headphone was good, but not too great. Still same problem with many other headphones--really tight on the head! Clamp!

3.0
Verdict: First impression of these Cans were not very shocking. It was like another type of Headphones that sound good! But as you continue to listen to it, you realize many factors. Lets dig! MATERIAL: The quality of this set is really nice! it feels really sturdy and bearable to many circumstances.
4 years ago
 

SAY BYE to BOSE and BEATS!!

5.0
Verdict: I am too much fond of music and quality speakers with Bass!! If you are looking for a quality sound where you need clarity as well as bass in rock music please dont go anywhere. This is what you need specially with a price of 70$ from B&H. Unbeatable sound and deal and NO Tax.
1 year ago
 

Bluetooth malfunction

5.0
Verdict: The product is good and initially was giving me a good service but for my apple devices it is not showing Bluetooth connectivity. I have to use my AUX cable to connect with my apple devices. The whole purpose of buying this product was due to it's bluetooth connectivity.
1 year ago
 

Sony MDR-XB950B1

5.0
Verdict: Ojojoj ... Which sound (bass). I think those who complain about too much bass and mighty sound have forgotten the Sony app that you set up the base on. One example I can convey is that I'm watching Youtube on the TV with blue tooth for the headphones.
1 year ago
 

Real shame

5.0
Verdict: The earpiece of the headphone snapped off right in the middle of my gym session. I am absolutely devastated. I have only owned them just over a year. No pressure was being applied to them, just as I removed them, they fell apart. Really not what you expect from Sony or for the price you pay
3 months ago
 

Awesome headphones

4.0
Verdict: Comfortable. High quality. Great sound even on an airplane. They also kept my daughter's ears from popping on an airplane. I am very happy with my purchase!
Pros: Price. I like the voice assistance that lets you know when you change functions or turn the headphones on or off
Cons: None
4 months ago
 

Good but weak design

5.0
Verdict: I already replaced this as the band came away from one of the ear peieces. Good job I had replacement insurance as they said it was accidental but I disagree and see it as a faulty design too snap at the weakest part. The plastic is not made to last.
4 months ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X