Sony MDR-XB650BT Reviews

$199.00 - $338.57 from 7 retailers
Manufacturer: Sony
Expert Reviews: 
 3.6
User Reviews: 
 4.4
 
 

Sony MDR-XB650BT

5.0
Verdict: Sounds great! Definitely noise cancelling!
1 year ago
 

"Unboxing and Quick Review"

4.0
Verdict: Sony M.D.R X.B 650 B.T Pros -: > Extreme levels of Bass > Great Bluetooth range of up to 10 meters > Extended battery life of up to 30 hours with 4 hours of charging. Design and Build Quality -: The Sony M.D.R X.B 650 B.T features a premium design and build quality.
Pros: Extreme levels of Bass, Extended battery life of up to 30 hours with 4 hours of charging
Cons: No provision for using the headphones in a wired mode if battery runs out
2 years ago
 

Long battery life

5.0
Verdict: Nice and light,warm and comfy when worn outside, Bluetooth range drops off according to info supplied but I was expecting worse , can use in one room when tv in another
11 months ago
 

Sony MDR-XB650BT

2.0
Pros: Very comfortable and easy to use
Cons: Bluetooth drops out occasionally
8 months ago
 

Right side broke both times.

3.0
Verdict: I enjoyed the sound quality of this headset. It mostly sat in a nice velvet pouch in a drawer and was in use barely 2-3 times per month for 30 minutes or so. One day the right side of the sound was completely gone. Piece so immaculate and cared for, I couldn't understand why!
1 year ago
 

Sony MDR-XB650BT

5.0
Verdict: Quite ok lurking in the price range. + Good sound Good microphone Pretty light Switches on automatically Good battery life - Sits hard (turns red over the ears after an hour ...) Plastiga Non-intuitive buttons
8 months ago
 

First Pair Broke

5.0
Verdict: Bought these in John Lewis, they were fine as a mid priced pair of headphone for commuting and travel. Disappointed that the hinge broke after about 22 months, luckily JL have replaced them, will see how this pair last.
2 months ago
 

Good headphones.

4.0
Verdict: I bought this headphones a month ago. I use it almost every time I go outside. Generally it's a good device. High level sound quality, superb bass, good fit but doesn't 'squeeze' my ears. The controls are easy to navigate, easy to use and no issues during phone calls.
1 year ago
 

SONY MDR-XB650BT EXTRA BASS Wireless Bluetooth Headphones - Black

5.0
Pros: I like the controls and the way you can hold the Bluetooth button and it will tell you the current battery life. I also like the quality of the headphones on a hands-free phone call
Cons: The quality of the handfrees because I can hear her moaning at me too clearly..
1 year ago
 

Love them!

5.0
Verdict: I was just curious and looking at headphones at target and I saw these on clearance for $70 so I just gunned it and bought them. I love them, I never thought too much bass was a problem but apparently to some people it is. These connect perfect with my phone and they are loud!
2 years ago
 

Bass is dope

5.0
Verdict: Bought this a few weeks ago and good to workout with but not super comply to listen to music or watch tv with them laying down. Audio is excellent and the bass is great.
2 years ago
 

Good build quality, decent sound, not comfortable

5.0
Verdict: Build quality is good since this is a mid-range sony product. Great looks As far as sound goes, i'm not completely sold. Maybe I just prefer a little less bass. A lot of the songs in my library don't sound as good on this because there's a bit too much However, if you're listening to electronic...
2 years ago
 

Great Service and Product

5.0
Verdict: Found these head phones here for half the price as else where. Very happy with the quality!
Pros: Cost, Quality, Timely shipping
2 years ago
 

Great. Quality product

5.0
Verdict: Fantastic sound and great quality would of been nice to have some kind of case
12 months ago
 

Fab headphones!

1.0
Verdict: I don't know if it's just me, but I find in-ear headphones really uncomfortable and they fall out all the time. I absolutely love these over-ear Sony Headphones - they're so comfortable and secure and the fact they're also wireless is a huge bonus.
1 year ago
 

Good bass

5.0
Verdict: These headphones do as they offer: provide good bass. However, it can be heard on the train and when at work and are no substitute for noise cancelling headphones. I use these at home and another brand when in public. I got these on sale which was just as well.
2 years ago
 

One of the best I've ever hear, had

5.0
Verdict: I just love them
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable, Good Bass, Good Value, Great Sound, Lightweight, Stylish
2 years ago
 

Great and comfortable wireless headphones

5.0
Verdict: Very happy with these! They're easy and intuitive to use and connect. Good price too!
2 years ago
 

Love it so much

5.0
Verdict: Very great product, easy to use and thicc bass. Super fast free shipping was on point. Could do with a 3.5mm headphone/mic jack to be able to use with non-Bluetooth devices, other than that it's absolutely great
2 years ago
 

Good product with limitations

5.0
Verdict: Good quality sound, Bluetooth works well, headphones feel quite tight on head and wearing them for longer becomes uncomfortable, being able to adjust tension would be helpful. Could not try them in shop.
7 months ago
 

Good sound quality

4.0
Verdict: The sound quality is awesome. Perfect headphone on a good price.
1 year ago
 

Quality sound and superior comfort

5.0
Verdict: I have only used once but I was impressed with the ease at which the bluetooth connected. The sound is at a standard which I would expect, if not exceeded. The comfort is the main feature for me, I am unable to wear any of the headphones which have the earbuds as they seem to constantly fall out so...
9 months ago
 

Good at first

4.0
Verdict: Worked excellently for first month but now and then the sound just keeps dropping out. No pattern to when it happens. I hope I can keep using these but if I buy a new set, probably won't be this brand again.
1 year ago
 

Awesome!

4.0
Verdict: One of THE best sounding headphones I have used. The bass on these are incredible but not too over powering like the Sony XB950BT, which is just too much bass for me. The build quality could have been a lot better, shame on you Sony for using cheap plastic to build these.
Pros: Nice, strong, loud without distortion, punchy bass...and it's over Bluetooth non the less. Battery life is amazing you will get about 38hrs on a single charge
Cons: Not the best build quality, but very sturdy. They require at least a 48-72 hour break in period for comfort. Stretch them out over a box not bigger than you head for 24-48 hours and your all set
3 years ago
 

Sony MDRXB650BTR Extra Bass Bluetooth over Ear Headphones Red

4.0
Pros: Great sound quality
Cons: Quite loose fitting on the head
1 year ago
 

Great quality sound

5.0
Verdict: This is the 2nd pair of these headphones I've bought I just love them. Really good quality sound especially bass and pretty inexpensive.
1 year ago
 

Oh wow

5.0
Verdict: I bought these Bluetooth headphones and to be honest I wasn't expecting much because I had a pair of beats and omg I am so glad I bought these Sony headphones. The sound is superb and so much better than beats. I really really love these and glad I bought them. I will no longer use my beats.
1 year ago
 

Beauty combined with Practicality.

5.0
Verdict: Audio? SONY is the key... Beautiful minimal design combined with perfect speakers and battery. ?Design is very minimal and beautiful, Colors are eye catching. Comparatively, Sony has a very beautiful design choice. ?Audio quality is stunning, Sharp, loud and powerful.
1 year ago
 

Good value

4.0
Verdict: Bought these for sons 16th birthday . First time I've tried wireless. He loves them
10 months ago
 

Sony MDR-XB650BT

4.0
Verdict: These are nice headphones, price is a little bit steep, that is why they only get 4 stars. Nothing wrong with the quality of the headphones, or the sound...price on the other hand Basically ($) for a set of headphones is a little bit steep.
2 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X