Sennheiser OCX 686G Reviews

$166.00 from AV World
★★★★ 3.6
Manufacturer: Sennheiser
X
 

Decent

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Great for running & sport as fits well but sound not as good as hoped
4 years ago

Disappointment

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: I have recently bought those earphones because I have problem with ear buds, they won't stay in my ears properly. When I try them on I realised clip over ear is a bit awkward and ear buds don't sit tight in my ears, although they can not fall completely out because of ear clips.
3 years ago

Very Excellent ... but.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The description of these earbuds should include the dimensions of the product so that you could figure if it will be uncomfortable in your ear. Extra functionality with the control buttons would be nice. More consistent sound quality over various devices would be nice.
Pros: - Excellent sound quality. - Lows are well represented - Highs aren't too loud - Overall crispness of the sound is very good given price and sustained even at higher volumes. - For this model the noise cancellation is very good. Even at medium to low volumes I can't barely hear anything around me.
Cons: - Though the ear fin is a nice way to keep the earbuds in your ear this model has them constructed behind the audio driver. This causes pressure in your ear from the earbud being pressed into your ear to get this ear fin in place causing pain.
4 years ago

Simple, comfortable, good sound & talk

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: comfortable earbuds, controls work on my moto x play, sound quality has been good and it works great for calls as well.... construction seems fine, only have them for a couple of weeks now.
Pros: Comfortable, Great Sound
4 years ago

Worth every penny

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I've owned three Sennheiser-Adidas sports earphones and once again, they do not disappoint. Superior sound quality and most of all, they do not easily fall out of the ears. Lightweight, durable, sweat-resistant and tangle free. Slightly on the expensive side, but you get what you pay for.
4 years ago

I have a question re. My earphones

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The volume control button on the headphones don't seem to be working, is this a fault or is there an explanation. Thank u
Cons: As above
4 years ago

WORTH EVERY PENNY

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: These headphones are so worth the money and make listening to music so enjoyable! Whether you're running, cycling or cleaning these headphones do not move and wrap perfectly round your ears! Such a clear sound as well! Well done Sennheiser
4 years ago

Quality sound, but not user friendly

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Such a shame with this product, the sound quality when sat comfortably in your ear is first class, but it does not sit in your ear for very long. The earpiece that wraps over is not flexible enough to fit the shape of your ear, so invariably after a couple of minutes after you press it into your ear...
4 years ago

Delighted with this gift

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I received these as a present and am delighted. Previous earphones tended to fall out too easily - even when I was just sitting. I hoped that the over ear part would keep them in place and they are ideal. Of course the sound quality is great.
1 year ago

Perfect Earphones

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Wanted these for whilst exercising or just relaxing in the house - perfect fit - really good sound- no problems at all - parents cant complain about noise seepage either!
4 years ago

Don't buy .

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Terrible earphones. Good sound quality but I'm on my second pair and they've got busted in less than 3 months! Also the fit is horrible, keeps popping off your ears.
4 years ago

"Quite Disappointed."

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: I read a lot of positive reviews about these headphones. They arrived today and I'm no audiophile but they just sound weak and tinny. They are replacing some fairly cheap Panasonic headphones which I'm gutted to say sound better than these Sennheisers.
1 year ago

Sennheiser OCX 686 review: Wired for sports

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: For many there's probably the temptation to use whichever headphones you happen to have lying around for your workouts, but that's really not the best strategy. Picking a pair that are designed to cope with getting sweaty and rained on, to take the abuse of being out on a run, in the gym, or in your...
Pros: Great sound quality for the price point, good cable, comfortable to wear, rain and sweat resistance
Cons: Right-side weighting bias as cable goes around neck, 3.5mm only so no Bluetooth wireless
2 years ago

Sennheiser CX 686G Review

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: It's no secret that we weren't huge fans of the Sennheiser PMX 686G . They sounded good, especially for the price, but they just plain hurt to wear. Luckily, those are far from the only sport-focused headphones that Sennheiser sells, and we were eager to try out another pair.
Pros: Neon green color is still awesome, Much more comfortable than the PMX 686G
Cons: May not provide enough bass for some, Not everyone will be a fan of the color
4 years ago

Sennheiser CX 686G SPORTS In-Ear Headphones

★★★★★
Verdict: I enjoy music and was very glad that Sennheiser sent the CX 686G SPORTS for us to review. I was asked if I could do the review and when I found out it was from Sennheiser, I thought I'd give them a try. I then discovered that the product was a pair of earbuds, and I lost a bit of enthusiasm.
4 years ago

Sennheiser OCX 686G Sport Earbuds Review

★★★★★
Verdict: A good pair of workout headphones need solid sound quality as well as a comfortable design that can handle your sweatiest moments. The Sennheiser OCX 686G Sports earbuds have an over-ear hook design that is extra secure, and its sweat- and water-resistant construction can withstand indoor and...
Pros: Boisterous sound; Water-resistant design; Tangle-free cords
Cons: Awkward over-ear design
4 years ago

Sennheiser OCX 686G

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: Fact: exercising is boring – unless you are Arnold Schwarzenegger. That's why we pump our ears with music to make the boredom less painful. And when music is such a key element to our exercise, it's important that we spend our hard earned cash on hardware that will let us truly appreciate said...
Pros: + Sporty design, + Secure fit, + Decent sound with good bass
Cons: - The bass could be overpowering though
4 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X