Seagate Barracuda Pro ST6000DM004 6TB Reviews

$401.30 - $448.63 from 5 retailers
Manufacturer: Seagate
Expert Reviews: 
 4.6
User Reviews: 
 4.5
 
 

Seagate Barracuda Pro ST6000DM004 6TB

5.0
Verdict: Good capacity and several times faster than the older 8TB archive drives.
1 year ago
 

Incredible!

5.0
Verdict: B&H delivers, literally and fast. And as always, the best overall deal. This drive is everything you'd expect; quiet, fast, and HUGE!!! Fast & easy to install and set-up in Windows 7. If you work with gigantic files like 4k video, this is the drive for you!
1 year ago
 

Nice Capacity

5.0
Verdict: I've only had this drive for a couple of months so I can't rate its longevity. I am using it in a RAID configuration and it is performing well. I have a neighbor with a defective wash machine and her spin cycle shakes my whole place. Don't laugh...it's true!
2 years ago
 

Seagate SkyHawk 4TB SATA3 HDD , durable reliability and performance tuned to the high-write workloads of today 24Hours&7days video surveillance systems ( 3 years warranty )

2.5
Verdict: Definitely faster than my old drives. A bit early to say for sure but haven't missed a beat so far.
2 years ago
 

Seagate Barracuda Pro ST6000DM004 6TB

4.0
Verdict: The first one of these was DOA but the RMA process via NCIX was easy enough amd the second is working fine. I think the drive is pretty good but also expensive with a price tag close to $500.
Pros: -big capacity, -good warranty time (5 years) and data recovery assistance (for the first 2 years I believe, -fast drive
Cons: -little louder than I thought it would be and slow to spin up fully at boot
2 years ago
 

Bad drives, horrible customer service

5.0
Verdict: Unfortunately, we had 2 of the 5 drives go bad and report bad sectors. i have not gone through the RMA process 4 times and still do not have replacement drives. they make you pay for advanced replacement, their credit card processing does not work and people contact you about the case with no intent...
9 months ago
 

Essential if you have a large games library

5.0
Verdict: You might wonder why we need these traditional 'old school' technology hard drives these days. But now that I have one in my new computer build, it definitely makes a lot of sense.
1 year ago
 

Surprisingly fast for a HDD. Just a bit noisy.

4.0
Verdict: This hard drive offers fast sustained write speeds. Was getting 227 MB/s write speeds copying large video and RAW photos over from a SSD. The only thing is the drive's a bit noisy. I have a quiet case but still noticed the noise level this drive produces compared to my older WD Black Drive.
1 year ago
 

Huge, very fast drive

5.0
Verdict: This drive has a transfer rate just under half of some very fast SSD drives I have...for a mechanical drive, it's freakin' fast!
Pros: Installed and formatted with no problems. Formats at 9.09TB...will hold massive amounts of data...even a ton of Blu-ray movies. Used CrystalDiskMark to benchmark and got very good transfer rates: Sequential Read: 245.6MB/s Sequential Write: 232.6MB/s I also did a real time data transfer from my...
Cons: So far, I have no complaints at all about this drive
3 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X