Samsung Galaxy Tab A SM-T280 7in 8GB (2016) Reviews

$175.00 - $274.00 from 5 retailers
Manufacturer: Samsung
Expert Reviews: 
 4.1
User Reviews: 
 4.2
Features
Features
 2.9
Sound
 3.9
Performance
 2.1
 
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab A 7.0 (2016) Tablet Review

4.1
Verdict: Samsung uses such a compact, lightweight design for its Galaxy Tab A7 (2016) SM-T280 that it could be mistaken for a big phablet at first glance. Although the casing is completely made of plastic, it is appreciated thanks to its non-slip back.
Pros: compact, lightweight design, decent build, non-slip back, micro-SD slot with App2SD, optional Kids Mode, decent camera quality for a tablet, viewing angle stable screen, accurate touchscreen, decent battery life
Cons: tight internal storage, no MHL or Miracast, WiFi only in 2.4 GHz networks, long charging time, sluggish browser performance, no performance reserves, minor throttling during load, primary camera's moderate video quality, pressure on screen causes wave formation
3 years ago
 

Great price but no OS update & poor memory management

5.0
Verdict: Cheap tablet with great display. The lack of Android OS updates (my version is stuck at 5.1.1) and the inability to locate the apps on the SD card is a huge disappointment. I would recommend getting the 16GB version because with the 8GB version I get constant out of memory notifications even though...
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no android os updates., can't manage memory
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab A SM-T280 7in 8GB (2016)

5.0
Verdict: I absolutely love this table. I use to to play games and watch movies from time to time. By having this tablet, it frees up space on my phone now and that's a plus.
1 year ago
 

okay at first

5.0
Verdict: i got given this tablet in 2015, as a present and its been fine until 2 years ago (2017) when it just gets so laggy. if i was younger, the lag wouldnt and didnt bother me but now im older, i cant play alot of games, instagram, youtube, racing games, etc do not work and crash ALL. THE. TIME.
6 months ago
 

Bad

1.0
Verdict: Too slow ... if it will work at all ... don't waste your money ....
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab A SM-T280 7in 8GB (2016)

4.0
Verdict: I did a lot of research before I bought a new tablet. I looked at all the specs. I was not disappointed. It's fast, sleek and syncs wonderfully.
2 years ago
 

Excellent value for money!

4.0
Verdict: I bought this for my daughters Christmas present. I was looking for a tablet that was affordable but great quality, easy to use and child friendly. I found all of the above in the Samsung tab a 7.0. The quality of this tablet for the price is amazing. I would be happy to have the tablet for myself.
2 years ago
 

My son loved this tablet

5.0
Verdict: Purchased this tablet for my sons birthday and he loved it...
Pros: App Availablity, Battery Life, Easy To Customize, Operating System, Screen, Web Browsing, WiFi
3 years ago
 

I would recommend this product to my friends and family.

5.0
Verdict: Very easy to use and fast.
Pros: Easy To Set Up, Easy To Use, Fast, Powerful
2 years ago
 

great product

5.0
Verdict: i bought this samsung galaxy tab. it is very reliable and has a long battery life.its a good product has great screen quality and great touch screen.
2 years ago
 

Economical and Functional

2.0
Verdict: The tablet meets all my needs. I've installed all the apps I use on a regular basis and they all function perfectly. The processing speed could be a little faster, but considering the low price it meets all expectations.
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab A SM-T280 7in 8GB (2016)

5.0
Verdict: I wish I hadn't bought this. I was looking for something that I could run the kindle app on and check email while I'm traveling or sitting at swim meets. It keeps popping up with an error saying that google has stopped working and I can't continue until I waste my time sending an error report.
3 months ago
 

Le gusto mucho a mi hijo su tablet, gracias

5.0
Verdict: Mi hijo la usa asta para las tareas de la escuela. Esta facinado con su tablet, gracias
9 months ago
 

Awesome tablet for the price

4.0
Verdict: We purchased this tablet for our 4 year old about a month ago. It has been great so far! The battery life is great, it only needs to be charged every other day or so. We are both Apple lovers but this tablet really has done exactly what we need it to. Would highly recommend.
1 year ago
 

Brilliant

5.0
Verdict: Really pleased with this purchase nice little features, and a good size for traveling, purchased this item so I can take it on planes etc and watch movies as I travel around a lot and it's a perfect size to fit in my handbag so I'm very happy you can also put a sd memory card in which is really...
1 year ago
 

Great little tablet for me!

4.0
Verdict: I did not want to spend a lot of money, and I know that you only get what you pay for, but I have to tell you, this little tablet really hits the mark for everything I need in a tablet! It is fun to use, and I bought the mini memory card to go with it, so storage is not a problem.
2 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab A 7" 8GB White - SM-T280NZWAXAR

5.0
Verdict: good pricing $99 with 15%off Cyber Monday, impressive battery life (7-9 hrs), smoother faster processor & less slippery back cover but still some. Lighter, thinner & more compact, attractive design (feel good in your Palm & pockets) ; Slow charging, worst finger print screen magnet than Tab4 7...
2 years ago
 

Always happy with products I buy from Bing Lee. And customer service is excellent.

5.0
Verdict: The item I bought was $20 cheaper than other retailers. Bing Lee didn't have the item In stock when i phoned to enquire but no problem for Adam to order it in for me and it arrived in 2 days. A very happy customer
9 months ago
 

Perfect gift

4.0
Verdict: A replacement for my 9 year old grandson. Excellent starter tablet with very easy to use functions. Extended warranty with the reliability I have come to rely on from Samsung
9 months ago
 

New Android version

5.0
Verdict: Using for a week , nice battery backup, good display, desent performance, expensive price 1k more, ONE IS VERY HURTING IS ANDROID version, ,, please give update
Pros: Bright display, Built-in speakers, Durable
1 year ago
 

LOVE THIS TABLET!

5.0
Verdict: I love this tablet. The only thing that needs improving is the camera quality.
1 year ago
 

Great Compact Tablet

5.0
Verdict: I love this tablet, it is inexpensive and works great. Great that I can hold it with one hand.
Pros: Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not Enough Storage
1 year ago
 

Nice Product

5.0
Verdict: Nice and lightweight with typical Samsung functionality. The screen quality is extremely good but the 8Gb is a bit basic for a tablet so, I think an SD Card is a must to extend the memory. I mainly use it to watch films or TV Programs and the pic quality is very nice.
1 year ago
 

Lasted less than 2 months

1.0
Verdict: We purchased this tablet for our son for Christmas. Unfortunately he was unable to get much use out of it because it randomly stopped working less than two months after having it. It had never been dropped and was still in mint condition.
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab A SM-T280 7in 8GB (2016)

4.0
Verdict: nice look in white,fully featured tablet works well.
Pros: good display
Cons: nothing when on sale
2 years ago
 

A good tablet, a good price

4.0
Verdict: Is really good, the size is perfect for reading and watch movies. Sometimes I feel a lag when you open fast other app but is a minimal thing. The camara is bad but it doesn't matter to me I only use the tablet for videos and reading
Pros: App Availablity, Screen, WiFi
Cons: Battery Life, Charging time
3 years ago
 

DO NOT BUY FOR CHILDREN/EMPLOYEES if you want to restrict access

4.0
Verdict: This is a warning to ANYONE else who intends to buy this for their kids, or for work purposes where you want to restrict access. You can set parental controls, or install programs to restrict access for children and your employees, but all that amounts to precisely NOTHING due to Samsung's blatant...
9 months ago
 

Great buy

4.0
Verdict: I'm glad I purchased except upon receiving my order, one of the two 7 inch Samsung Tablets that I ordered was packaged & shipped without the 16GB micro SD card.
2 years ago
 

Terrible if you're using it for apps

4.0
Verdict: I bought this thinking 8 gigs is fine if I can just add an SD card to it. But, because it's runs Lollipop and never got the marshamallow upgrade, the SD card is useless because Lollipop won't let you put apps on the SD card.
1 year ago
 

It caught on fire

5.0
Verdict: Purchased in September 17 for my daughter. Tablet was plugged in to charge overnight when it caught on fire. Fortunately our smoke detectors went off and woke us up. Samsung said to drop it in to their shop with a receipt to have it repaired/replaced under warranty.
6 months ago
 

Pro Touch no freez

4.0
Verdict: This is my first Galaxy tab, never paid much attention because of the hype. Im proud to say that I have fallen in love. Son to my HP notebook, transfers my art work like a breez with out missing a call or message. I'm lovin it.
11 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab A SM-T280 7in 8GB (2016)

3.0
Verdict: I'm a college student that has various tablets and a laptop for her school needs. This tablet has been at the top of my list for a while. Every time this tablet went on sale, a part of me wanted to order it.
2 years ago
 

Not enough storage!

1.0
Verdict: Thought I could make it work but I ran out of storage before I was halfway done loading apps. This is a nice tablet but it is completely unusable with only 8 GB...closer to 5 usable! Come on, Samsung...!
Pros: Price Size Good screen
Cons: Storage
2 years ago
 

horrible

5.0
Verdict: this tablet sucks a big paper weight battery drains fast takes forever to charge a waste of money and space they should take this off the market after 30 -45mins its over heating and lines come threw the screen i hope they will take this junk back!!!! thought i was getting a deal and they got me!
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab...

5.0
Verdict: Much better and faster. Was easy to set up after some teaching by Staples employee. . They were very good with the service and advise.
2 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab A SM-T280 7in 8GB (2016)

3.0
Verdict: I am a bit disappointed with this 7 inch tablet, it's nothing like as good as my old 7 inch Lenovo that wore out after years of use. This tablet is fine for some things, like reading the news, listening to music on YouTube with headphones, and doing a bit of shopping.
5 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab A SM-T280 7in 8GB (2016)

4.5
Pros: Our young son gives this device a thorough workout on a daily basis, and it withstands all that he throws at it with ease. It's a hardy product, which looks stylish and performs well. In my opinion, the 7 inch screen size is more resilient than a bigger screen for a young child
Cons: None come to mind
5 months ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X