Samsung Galaxy S4 GT-i9500 16GB Reviews

Manufacturer: Samsung
Expert Reviews: 
 4.2
User Reviews: 
 4.1
Features
Usability
 4.8
Value for money
 4.6
Features
 5.0
Product design
 4.7
Sound
 4.8
 
 

I love the Galaxy phones, the galaxy s4 surpasses what I need it to do.

5.0
Verdict: Lightweight, simple, and the battery life is amazing. The screen and appearance is super clear and bright. I recommend any galaxy phone, and Samsung product.
3 years ago
 

Seller and the product both are perfect

1.0
Verdict: Phone is delivered before the given time. Packaging is very good. The phone is very good and light weight. Multiple extra and new functionality in this. Good internal memory. Don't think there is too much heating problem.
3 years ago
 

Awsome Phone....

4.0
Verdict: Awsome Phone....dont go on words just review the feature and buy.....i have s4 and when my friend ask me why did you s4.. i have only one answer "give me one feature that my phone dont have and i will give you list of feature that is in my phone but in yours... no matters if you IP5, Z1,G2 OR ONE..
5 years ago
 

S4 battery charging issue - Worst customer service

1.0
Verdict: Samsung has the worst customer service EVER. Don't buy S4 or any other expensive device from Samsung.  I had S4, which has charging issue, sometimes it takes 10-12 hours to complete charge the battery. It has been 5 months issue is still not resolved and mobile is only 6 month old.
5 years ago
 

Very Disappointed!

No reviews
Verdict: I purchased this phone for my son and had it sent directly to him. I was very disappointed to find out that it won't work with his T-Mobile account as it states in the description!!
3 years ago
 

Not a good purchase

4.0
Verdict: They reduced the prices like anything within months after purchase. I hate Samsung Products. Quality is not that much great. After updating OS, battery is draining fast. Nowadays, you can get better phones for same product. I hat bloatware installed by Samsung. It takes lot of RAM.
3 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S4

3.6
Verdict: Camera is so good screen is superb super performance
Pros: Camera is nice slim device features are very good
4 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S4 I9500 16GB

5.0
Verdict: "Pros : Processor, RAM, Display(441 PPI), Expandable memory, Jelly Bean 4.2.1 with Touch Wiz. Cons : Plastick body, Minimal design change, P.S. I kind of hate the screen size too. 5 inch is big for a mobile phone. Its hard for me to bear a phone greater than 4.7 inch screen.
6 years ago
 

Best phone

4.0
Verdict: The phone exceeded my expectation of a smartphone and had all functions I needed. Though the battery can get a little too warm when watching videos on the phone.
6 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S4

4.0
Verdict: As a graduating high school student ready to enter the world of college, it was time for me to finally invest in a smart phone. With all of the options available from apple, Samsung , and windows, I knew I had quite a plethora of selections to choose from.
6 years ago
 

Great Phone

5.0
Verdict: The phone has an awesome screen Comes with too much bloatware(does take some time to clean it up) The battery life is about as long as you would expect from a 5" display phone this thin(1 day if you don't use it too much)
6 years ago
 

Como se que llegara el producto

5.0
Verdict: buen producto llegó a tiempo. muy feliz con la entrega y servicio al cliente. gracias Handtec
6 years ago
 

"Samsung Galaxy S4-World's first 8-core Smartphone-Exynos 5 Octa"

5.0
Verdict: Samsung raises the bar once again with their successor to the Galaxy SIII. The Galaxy S4 has a 4.99" Full HD SUPERAMOLED with 441ppi!!! Slightly lighter, smaller, taller than the SIII with boat loads of new features, e.g Smart Pause, Smart Scroll, Air Gestures etc.
6 years ago
 

samsung s4

5.0
Verdict: I love this phone, its a brillient up to date smart phone which I really enjoy using. I found to begin with that the battery drained quickly but when I turned off the apps I was no interested in running all the time I find it can last nearly 2 days.
6 years ago
 

spot on handset

4.5
Verdict: this handset is an upgrade from my operator. i did have the s2 for 18 mths, and i loved that handset, this is a lot better. picture quality is amazing (13mp cam) the net connectiont is a lot quicker even on 3g. its slightly more wider (due to the larger screen) but overall a spot on handset!!
6 years ago
 

S4 sucks as well unexpected Samsung service

1.0
Verdict: S4 really suckz.. My friend just bought it 3 months back and already we have given it thrice to the service center. Motherboard has already been replaced. There is a manufacturing defect with the phone but they never accept it.
6 years ago
 

Best Phone I've Ever Had

5.0
Verdict: I have had this phone for over a month and I absolutely love it. Basically everything about it is great. Everything is very fast, very snappy & smooth performance. No lag whatsoever doing anything on this phone! The display is out of this world.
Pros: display , speed , camera , earpiece , speaker , air controls , battery
Cons: plastic build
6 years ago
 

Not as good as I thought

4.0
Verdict: This phone is okay. I had the S3 and dropped it and had to go back to my old smart phone. Got the S4 cause of the features and I remembered when I got it that I didnt much care for the S3 and do not know quire why I got the S4. The features are great but not perfected.
Pros: Clear Sound, Durable, Lots of features
Cons: freezes
6 years ago
 

The perfect smart phone and the best price

3.0
Verdict: This phone, in my opinion, is top quality. I am thrilled with it. It is easy to use, easy to read, the volume is easy to hear and very clear. It suits me perfectly.
5 years ago
 

Poor WiFi Connectivity

5.0
Verdict: I am using this product and based upon that this review is made. The product has a problem with the WiFi connection . Cannot log on to WiFi networks around the world. I travel extensively and the phone does not catch WiFi, the S4 I19500 does not suffer from this problem it connects to WiFi networks.
5 years ago
 

Great Phone

4.0
Verdict: My wife purchased this phone as an upgrade to her Motorola Razar. She likes this phone so much more than her last one. Overall the Galaxy S4 runs so much smoother. She has had some occasional slowness issues but overall great phone!
Pros: Easy To Set Up, Easy To Use, Large Clear LCD, Low Power Consumption
Cons: Slow At Times
5 years ago
 

Affordable, fast, seamless

5.0
Verdict: This is my third S4 -- one that died in a fall, one I bought to replace it, and another I bought for my wife. You don't need the very latest model Android smartphone. This one is a 4G powerhouse that does everything for me, sports a pretty decent camera and doubles as a fast, easy to setup Wi-Fi...
3 years ago
 

Best Smart Phone Evver Seen

5.0
Verdict: This is the smart phone i was waiting for. Best processor with best RAM gonna smoke every other competitor. People say it has plastic body which look dull. but guys..!! because of this plastic S4 is lighter and slimmer... and if u think that it is not strong..
6 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S4

2.0
Verdict: Purchased this phone not even a month ago (day it came out) and have had problems ever since. Lags continuously, fast battery life, deletes messages you're writing right before your eyes, constantly runs apps which you've given no permission to run or you've forced close (which you ALWAYS have to do...
Pros: camera, bright colourful screen
Cons: slow processor, lags constantly, short battery life, pointless software, always running apps when you force close, bad reception; especially in regards to internet
6 years ago
 

Great Phone For Price

1.0
Verdict: Great phone for the money. Very easy to use and set up.
1 year ago
 

Camera does not focus properly

3.0
Verdict: I am very disappointed with the front camera. It does not focus properly - especially for more distant/landscape photos. I have tried to change the metering settings and have also tried downloading another camera app. But these solutions have not helped.
2 years ago
 

Best Samsung Android!

5.0
Verdict: Canadian version is Quad Core with 2GB of ram, which is different spec'd than this international version.
Pros: -Screen (Large, HD, Gorilla Glass 3) -Fast (Processor and RAM) -Great camera features (panorama, beauty mode, motion pictures, front and back simultaneous capture) -LED indicator -Hardware buttons -Great battery life (1 day of moderate usage
Cons: -All plastic (nice to be some metal) -Samsung TouchWiz UI is sluggish compared to stock Android -Android updates are slow, still no 4.3 as of 10/29/2013 -Camera could be faster (compared to iPhone 5
6 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S4 Review

4.0
Verdict: The Samsung galaxy s4 is a phone with a range of features, a fantastic camera and a fairly cheap priced phone compared to its competitors. In my opinion, tis phone is one of the best phones I have ever used in my entire life.
Pros: Great Specifcations And Hardware Included In The Phone
Cons: The Feel Of The Plastic Back Might Feel A Little Cheap And Easy To Break
4 years ago
 

Smart looking Mobile which still cuts it

5.0
Verdict: I have had this now over a month and can confirm it is a genuine Samsung mob with european warranty. Out the box the OS is KitKat with a firmware upgrade to KitKat 4.4.2. At the time of writing Android 5 is not available, however Samsung are releasing 5.1 within the first quarter.
4 years ago
 

Brill phone

4.0
Verdict: The phone is absolutely brilliant, can even be controlled by voice, hand and eye movements! Does everything you would ever need. Only downside is the price but its to be expected for a product like this.
Pros: Amazing Technology
Cons: Pricy
6 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S4 GT-i9500 16GB

3.4
Verdict: amazing phone with so many different features but its really expensive
6 years ago
 

Awesome all around phone!

5.0
Verdict: The phone is easy to use for the typical stuff, like calling, texting, web browsing, taking pictures and using the calendar. The worst thing about this phone is all of the options with it and all of the different things you can do with it.
Pros: Easy to get started
Cons: It has a lot of stuff, I have just scratched the surface of what it can do
6 years ago
 

love my phone

4.0
Verdict: was a fan of the s3 so when the s4 came out i figured go big or go home. Majority of the features i don't use because its faster using the old fashion way. But its nice to know they are there when i do want to use them.
6 years ago
 

Okay

3.0
Verdict: The Samsung galaxy while packed with tons of features, unfortunately experiences lag due to the touch wiz interface. It also feels cheap due to its plastic build.
6 years ago
 

Better then ipod

5.0
Verdict: Always had Samsung and always will. Top marks for phone, camera and easy to use. Bad side is battery. But with all the process power will run down quickly if used a lot.
Pros: Nice looking phone, Over heats when used for any lengh of time also a bit expensive
5 years ago
 

I love my SamsungS4

5.0
Verdict: What an awesome phone, will definitely get another when the time comes. It has opened the world to me and I'm finding more things all the time. There are so many things I find I randomly touch something and find something new. It's a fun phone, looks conservative but is a lot of fun.
5 years ago
 

Don't Buy These Phones

1.0
Verdict: The Phone Was Good Then Out Of Nowhere The Screen Stop Working But It Still Turns On. I Went To Store To Fox The Screen And They Say It Was Already Mess Up. Didn't Get A New Phone To Replace It Of Refund.
1 year ago
 

freezes up

3.0
Verdict: worked for a few minutes, then freezes up. tried everything, downloaded updates, removed battery, to no avail will be returning it
3 years ago
 

Galaxy S4 I9500

5.0
Verdict: This Device is Very Good. Everything amazing but in specification seller is mention 4G NETWORK is available, but there is no 4G only 3G.
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
5 years ago
 

Perfect Phone

4.0
Verdict: I am using S4 since 1 year . Till now I have not faced any issues . Best phone I have ever seen .
5 years ago
 

Good value for the product

5.0
Verdict: Phone was fine - looked good and worked fine over wifi. However it was not unclocked. I had to call At&T to get the unlocking code. Rest is all working fine.
3 years ago
 

I love this phone!

5.0
Verdict: I got this phone on 4-27-13. I must say I love this phone! I love all of the stuff this phone is capable of doing. The camera takes great photos. I haven't used all of the apps yet, but the ones I have used, I love. My only complaint is it is 16GB, I would have loved the 32GB or 64GB.
6 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S4 GT-i9500 16GB

5.0
Verdict: An amazing phone to have! I would recommend it to anyone. From moms that enjoy texting and taking pictures to dads that enjoy browsing the internet. The phone is great for everyone. If you don't have it, your seriously missing out!
6 years ago
 

absolutley fantastic

5.0
Verdict: well what can i say this phone is amazing looks stylish i have seen people go on about it being plastic but dont most phones have plastic backings? many features on this phone fantastic camera colours sharp easy to use and when you play music on this does not sound like its coming from a tin can i...
6 years ago
 

very good phone

4.0
Verdict: Best phone.
6 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S4 GT-i9500 16GB

4.0
Verdict: I love the size, clarity and detail of the screen, it really does seem to fill the front completely with eye searing colours and very deep blacks. Superb viewing angles too. The whites, however, are not so white!
6 years ago
 

Lovely Phone

5.0
Verdict: The phone is very responsive and rarely lags in performing tasks. The display is beautifully vibrant and clear and the features are very good. The only downside is the phone's size, which means one-handed operation is a bit tricky compared to my iphone but, this seems a fair trade off for a better...
6 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S4 GT-i9500 16GB

5.0
Verdict: Best cell phone I ever have!! and I'd like to say Big Thanks to rakuten.com and Beachcamera for amzing deals; Double points and $50 discounted. YOu guys are awesome!
6 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S4: Samsung S4.

4.0
Verdict: Technolically advanced phone.
Pros: Screen size
Cons: cost
5 years ago
 

Cant believe all the battery complaints!!!

5.0
Verdict: People!! STOP complaining about battery life on t hess phones! What do you expect? Smartphones do more and more with each new phone so its only obvious that your batteries will be used up faster.
5 years ago
Powered by
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X