Nikon Monarch 7 8x42 Reviews

$996.00 - $1,199.00 from 9 retailers
★★★★★ 4.5
Manufacturer: Nikon
X
4.5 ★★★★★
Based on 17 reviews.
 

Nikon Monarch 7 8x42

★★★★ 3.7
Verdict: The Nikon Monarch 7 series was launched in the middle of 2012. At first only two models were offered – the 8x42 and the 10x42. Both instruments are Schmidt-Pechan roof prism devices and their prisms are made of BaK-4 glass covered by both dielectric and phase-correction coatings.
Pros: 
  • handy casing
  • huge field of view
  • good transmission
  • well-corrected chromatic aberration
  • moderate astigmatism
  • sensibly corrected distortion
  • good whiteness rendering
  • high quality of prisms and coatings
  • clean and black inside the tubes
Cons: 
  • too high coma
  • the casing made a bit carelessly
  • slightly egg-shaped exit pupils
8 years ago

Extremely pleased with Nikon 8x42 Monarch 7

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Before purchasing my binoculars from B&H I studied many reviews and opinions by birding enthusiasts online and also articles, evaluations, and Best Of lists by national birding organizations/publications and narrowed down my choices to the top 3 in my price range ($400-500).
3 years ago

A step to heaven for birdwatchers

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I am so delighted with theese binoculars.. Monarch 7 are so clear ... even when the sun goes down and it get's a bit darker.. Also, they are also sharp vision and so pleasant to use. Very light so you don't get a neckache even after a few hours of use.
Pros: 
  • Close Focus
  • Compact
  • Lightweight
  • Quality Lenses
  • Strong Construction
  • Waterproof
Cons: 
  • Eyepiece Cap Too Big
9 years ago

Amazing

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: These binos are top class they are so nice in the hand and the glass is amazing the only glass i would compare it to would be some swaro's or some ziess etc.. they are well worth the money.
Pros: 
  • They feel great
  • look great and the clarity of the glass is amazing
Cons: 
  • they are made in china but the quality is good so fear not
  • I would prefere if they were made in japan
9 years ago

Great Binoculars!!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: They work great and like the other reviewer said I also chose the 8 instead of the 10 to be able to spot birds and animals easier without the shake. I am usually not still, using them on the go or on my kayak. For this reason they are a perfect fit for me and work great.
5 years ago

Excellent binoculars

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Other reviews I have read have rated this series of binoculars quite high. For that reason I purchased a pair ant they have lived up to and exceeded my expectations. They have very clear magnifications in all types of lighting conditions I have used them in thus far.
8 years ago

Super Clear

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I was looking for a good clear binos, at a reasonable price. I took a chance with the Monarchs. Best decision I ever made! They are clear and great at dawn and dusk. At that price and quality, you can not beat them.
5 years ago

Nikon Monarch 7 Binoculars

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Very nice binoculars, but too large for my wife to carry
8 years ago

Nikon Monarch 7 8x42

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Binoculars are excellent apart from the neck strap which is uncomfortable. I expected them to arrive the following day with Prime,but they took three days coming from Italy
6 years ago

Monarch 7

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: "This is a great pair of binoculars for the price. The view is very bright they are waterproof comfortable to hold and reasonably lightweight. The only complaint I have is that the quick release lens caps can release a little too quickly.
7 years ago

Perfect Hunting Binocular

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Some folks look at power or size as an optic's measure of goodness, but I look at field of view, light gathering capability, size and weight. These specs are always a trade-off, but Nikon has found a great balancing point for these with this model (the 8x42 Monarch 7).
4 years ago

Nikon Monarch 7 8x42

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: 1. Product selection - I like photography and own a Nikon EDG 85 VR fieldscope, using the Nikon camera adapter to mount the fieldscope on camera as well. This purchase is for a coming Safari trip (Masai Mara, Kenya), where additional and portable binocular is desired.
Pros: 
  • Bright & clear image
  • solid build
  • wide FOV
Cons: 
  • CA
  • poor lens cap design
  • edge image quality
6 years ago

Nikon Monarch 7 Binoculars

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love these binoculars. They are very clear and let in a lot of light, even in lower light situations. They are small enough to fit into a small day pack and are not too heavy around the neck.
5 years ago

I should have rated these five stars!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: These binoculars are an excellent choice for birding or general use. The field of view is bright, in fact in shadows or dim light they seem to be at their best. Focus is quick, easy, and there is easy adjustment for fit and vision correction, they are not heavy and have excellent balance.
5 years ago

Good quality and good service

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love the Nikon Monarch 7 10 x 42, very bright image and good quality. Staff are nice and helpful
Pros: 
  • Easy to use
  • Compact
  • Build quality
6 years ago

Great birding bins...

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The adjustment knob on the reverse end almost got lost on the first day.. it got unscrewed by itself. Luckily I saw it .. Not good for a Nikon brand. Otherwise price is OK for the quality of the lens and the output observed. . As good as a swarovski, but not that good...
6 years ago

Nikon Monarch 7 8x42

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Good quality binoculars that are considerably simpler than 8x42 binoculars for about 1000 SEK. Admittedly, the top models from Zeiss, Swarovski or Nikon EDG series even slightly better image, but they also cost 2-5 times as much.
7 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X