Nikon KeyMission 170 Reviews

$269.00 - $555.00 from 3 retailers
Manufacturer: Nikon
Expert Reviews: 
 3.3
User Reviews: 
 3.3
 
 

Nikon KeyMission 170 Review

3.0
Verdict: Limitations of Nikon's KeyMission 170 keeps it from reigning the action cam mountain.
Pros: 4K video, Dedicated photo and video buttons, Easy menu system, Electronic image stabilization, Rugged, waterproof body
Cons: Auto-off can't be disabled, Limited number of video settings, Few manual controls, Stabilization not available in 4K
2 years ago
 

Nikon KeyMission 170

No reviews
Verdict: At the moment the price of Nikon KeyMission 170 is about $399.99. It is quite expensive, but GoPro costs no less. Moreover, Nikon action camera offers better picture, accessories in the kit, the control panel.
2 years ago
 

Nikon KeyMission 170 Review

No reviews
Verdict: As yet we've been unable to use a full production model of the KeyMission 170, but we think that it should be capable of producing decent images. We saw some early footage at Photokina, and it looks like it could be a good addition to the burgeoning action-camera market.
2 years ago
 

Nikon KeyMission 170

3.5
Verdict: The Nikon KeyMission 170 is a new action camera, which features 4K UHD video recording, along with a 170 degree field of view lens. The camera is waterproof down to 10 metres (or 40 metres with the optional additional waterproof housing) and shockproof from a height of 2 metres.
2 years ago
 

Nikon KeyMission 170 Review

No reviews
Verdict: If you're on the hunt for a new action camera, you've probably realized that there are a ton of great option for you. Many of the industry leaders, particularly GoPro, have gone for a "one size fits all" approach by releasing a singular model that is designed to do it all.
3 years ago
 

Nikon KeyMission 170

1.0
Verdict: Awesome product
2 years ago
 

Great little camera!

5.0
Verdict: Handy Go Pro alternative.
2 years ago
 

Nikon keymission 170 action camera.

5.0
Verdict: Tough well made camera waterproof. Lots of options for shooting good action video and stills pictures.Camera works smoothly through its options giveing good results. 4K video Slowmotion and standard settings.
1 year ago
 

Great Actioncam

5.0
Verdict: From a usage perspective, I found the KeyMission 170 very comfortable to use, and once I had figured out how to get SnapBridge working, the user experience is very good. I liked using it much more than my GoPro. In a firmware update, I would like to see Nikon add the exposure control and correction.
Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
2 years ago
 

Great pics in a little package

1.0
Verdict: I bought this camera on release as i am a huge Nikon fan. I wanted a action camera to take scuba diving with me and GO PRO had not announced the 5 yet(still would not have bought it if they did).
2 years ago
 

Well built action Cam let down by software

4.0
Verdict: I recieved this last week was really impressed by built quality set it up, menu system on camera not great / tried to connect it to my two smart devices (different makes) this is where Nikon has let this camera down nightmare to use returned item should have got a GOPRO
7 months ago
 

Not the usual Nikon quality

5.0
Verdict: Having a couple of Nikon DSLR cameras I thought I would give their Keymission 170 a go instead of a GoPro. Extremely disappointed, not the usual quality of other Nikon products. On opening the box, immediate reaction was that the accessories were not as robust as they should be for an action camera...
1 year ago
 

Disappointment

2.0
Verdict: I bought this camera in order to take time interval photos [which in the user manual (page 64) clearly said..."Capture still images at specified intervals and SAVE them to create a fast motion movie" In real life there's no such option of "capture and save" - it's only possible to get the Timelaps...
1 year ago
 

Awful

3.0
Verdict: This is awful junk . The remote control is just cheap rubbish and nine times out of ten doesn't work. The stand is shakey and connects badly, and the covers etc on the camera look like they'll be water proof for all of about ten minutes. The depth (10m) limit is also pathetic.
1 year ago
 

Needs a lot to work

2.0
Verdict: "I am a Nikon enthusiast photographer. First of, the app software is terrible. The quality of photo and video is sub par compared to the same price as the hero5 and protune app which is far way better and easy connectivity. I have returned my unit and retain the Hero5.
2 years ago
 

Two Stars

3.0
Verdict: Nice camera but it was overheating and turn off after about 30min
2 years ago
 

Great addition to action cameras

4.0
Verdict: I was very excited when this was announced as I use Nikon for all of my camera equipment. It is pretty easy to use and the quality is pretty good. I expected a little more from the video quality but it is an action camera so I understand that and is not a big deal.
2 years ago
 

Nikon KeyMission 170

1.0
Verdict: Nikon has developed a good competitor to the GoPro. Image quality is good and, in fact, the low light quality seems to be better than GoPro. But, Nikon did not bother to work out the software properly. The Wifi system to control the camera remotely with a smartphone is terrible.
2 years ago
 

Disappointing gadget from Nikon!

3.0
Verdict: I bought this camera with the hope that this can exceed my GoPro 5, as this is produced by Canon. Unfortunately, the product is far below GoPro 5. The battery is quite bad as you need to charge it when it is inside the camera. Furthermore, even you don't use it, the battery will drain by itself!
1 year ago
 

High quality construction

5.0
Verdict: Easy to use software but some flaw: you can't use the camere while plugged in charge and you have to remove the battery or the charge will fall to zero in a few days even if the camera is turned off.
2 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X