Nikon Aculon A211 8x42 Reviews

$172.00 - $209.00 from 14 retailers
★★★★★ 4.8
Manufacturer: Nikon
X
4.8 ★★★★★
Based on 16 reviews.
 

Nikon Aculon A211 8x42

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Brilliant binoculars. Extremely clear images with a perfect field of view for my requirements. The 8x magnification gives very steady images with no hand shake. Would recommend these to anyone looking for a pair of binoculars with this sort of magnification level.
2 years ago

Quite Good albeit rather heavy

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Quite heavy but good focus
Pros: 
  • price
Cons: 
  • focus mechanism
  • Little bulky to wear
8 years ago

Good binoculars for the money. Very clear.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Very nice binoculars for the money. They're clear than I expected, but they are heavier than expected also. Therefore, I gave them 4 stars.
8 years ago

Great value.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Great value! I don't have much experience using binoculars, but I can't find anything to complain about. The price is right. Very clear view. I hear that 8x magnification is good for birding. I used it once and wished I had more magnification, but that's really not the fault of the binoculars.
Pros: 
  • Quality Lenses
  • Strong Construction
9 years ago

A Nice Binocular for Bird watchers

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Really a Good one but glowing light causes some colour fringe in the object border... not ideal for sky watchers but for birdwatchers...
5 years ago

Great binoculars.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought these for bird watching. Image is very clear and can focus on images only a couple feet away. Light and comfortable to carry for hours.
Pros: 
  • Easy to focus
Cons: 
  • None
7 years ago

Superb Binocular!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The difference between night and day, with my new Nikon 8x42 Aculon Binoculars! Coming from an old Nikon Travel Lite II 7x20, the Aculon is a substantial improvement in brightness, detailed sharpness, and ergonomics.
3 years ago

These Binoculars Are Excellent.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Really Great Binoculars. Terrific Clear Vision. No Funny Colours, Or Distortion. Zoom Feature Is Easy And Precise. Absolutely Brilliant At A Great Price.
8 years ago

Nikon Aculon 8x42

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Got it delivered in time and excellent service by Flipkart. The bino is well done and offers simple mechanism to work with. My young son had set up the zoom in no time and started using the same in less than 5 mins. Great product with simple adjustments.
7 years ago

Good binoculars

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: After I reviewed and tested many binoculars in the market. I decided to buy this Nikon Aculon 8x42. I had very good wildlife-viewing experience with it. It provided wide and light view (42mm objective lens). For me, I think the magnification power 8x is enough for regular wildlife viewing.
8 years ago

Great binos for the price

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Very good view out of the binos, easy to adjust. Great all around binos for the price.
4 years ago

Debris inside the objective lens

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Opened the package to find plastic debris stuck to the inside one of the objective lenses. I am returning to the store as we are going on vacation. Was disappointed to see a Nikon product carry a Made in China tag on the box.
2 years ago

Perfectly adequate for intended uses.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Keeping in mind that it's not a high-end optic, for the price it's as close to perfect as can be expected. This is my second; unfortunately, I either lost or had the first stolen. At any rate, I'm well satisfied with this binocular.
4 years ago

Good clarity

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Worked well for spotting deer out to 200 yds away. Did not fog or get blurry in low light. Would buy it again if I needed more pairs. Almost as good as higher priced binos that I've tried. Also like the packaging and the dust caps.
4 years ago

Comfortable binoculars to use, but with a disappointing defect.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is the second pair of this make and model binoculars I've looked at. The binoculars are comfortable to handle and optics are beautiful. Unfortunately, with the first pair, I noted that the diopter ring, the adjustment on the right eyepiece intended to bring the two eyes into focus with each...
5 years ago

excellent value and quality

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I purchased this for my wife to replace the aged 7x 50 Bushnell binocular she uses for bird watching. Clear sharp image and ease of focusing is vital also they are half the weight of the Bushnell. A major consideration is the ten year warranty
Pros: 
  • Easy to use
  • Build quality
Cons: 
  • Screen size
5 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X