Netgear WN604 Reviews

$77.95 - $97.31 from 4 retailers
Manufacturer: Netgear
User Reviews: 
 3.1
Features
Value for money
 3.4
Features
 3.2
Quality
 3.6
Performance
 3.2
 
 

LIMITED Access Point - Be Warned

1.0
Verdict: I purchased one of these, could not get some devices to connect to it, called Netgear, 3 hours of being on the phone..... they told me that it may be a fault with the unit. Purchased a second.... they told me the same excuse. Purchased another 2 (FOUR IN TOTAL) and they have the same issue.
6 years ago
 

Worked as it should. Good value

5.0
Verdict: It installed seamlessly to an Actiontec single port DSL modem. The four ports were handy since my ISP only offered a single port modem. It has all of the normal features that I expected.
6 years ago
 

It works really good. I installed it in our church to extend ...

1.0
Verdict: It works really good. I installed it in our church to extend wi fy to all parts of the building. The food print of the building is 10,000 SF and the router is on one end of the building & it would not go past a block fire wall in the center of the building.
3 years ago
 

Good Value, Easy to setup

5.0
Verdict: Had it up and running in less than 15 minutes.
8 years ago
 

Awkward

3.0
Verdict: I am using this product as a bridge. I love the features this product offers. The four ports are nice and the Wireless-N is solid.
8 years ago
 

Netgear Wireless-N 150 Access Point

4.0
Verdict: For those who are new to this, and didn't get the setup guide, here is how it works:
Pros: Reasonable cost, seems to be working flawlessly both with my laptop and my smart phone. I found the setup simple and straight forward. The user name, password and default IP address are listed on the tag on the bottom of the unit. The setup menu was clean and straight forward.
Cons: I would have give this 5 stars, but my package did not include the installation guide. Nonetheless, accessing the setup menu is the same as for any other access point and router I have worked with
7 years ago
 

How wireless hardware should work!

5.0
Verdict: This is the way wireless network hardware should work! It was literally open the box and plug in. No configuration required as an access point. Bear in mind that you already need to have a wireless network running to use it ... it is not a newtwork router.
Pros: Anyone Can Attach Use, Easy To Set Up, Fast, Fast Connection Speed, Reliable connection, Secure Connection
Cons: None
7 years ago
 

Netgear WN604

5.0
Verdict: Easy to setup with good options. Even at half strength it covers the whole house.
Pros: Easy to setup, good strength, good options
Cons: None
8 years ago
 

Poor reception

1.0
Verdict: I bought this to replace my old wireless access point, thinking it would provide much better reception and coverage in my home. Whilst setup was easy, and it supports the latest levels of security, the strength and coverage of the signal is far worse than my older model.
7 years ago
 

Aweful, just... aweful

1.0
Verdict: It has 4 ethernet ports which are described as "auto", I took that to mean that they are configurable, and could be used as a WAN input, but no, no they can't. It seems that the only WAN input is via WiFi, and WAN is not accessable via ethernet.
Pros: Couldn't find any
Cons: What are you going to do with 4 10/100 ethernet ports if you can't use any of them as a WAN in
6 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X