Netgear R6020 AC750 Reviews

$89.00 - $108.50 from 7 retailers
★★★★ 3.9
Manufacturer: Netgear
X
3.9 ★★★★
Based on 14 reviews.
 

Netgear AC750 WiFi Range Extender (EX6100)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: If you don't need to extend your coverage very far, you can save a decent amount of money by buying the EX6100 instead of the EX6200. The NetgearAC750 WiFi Range Extender (EX6100) is also a good option if you neither have a need, nor a desire to pay for, the EX6200's USB and GigE bells and whistles.
Pros: 
  • Dual-band
  • Supports 802.11ac
  • Good Wi-Fi signal extending up to 100 feet in testing
  • Easy setup
  • Very useful LEDs for optimizing and troubleshooting
Cons: 
  • Slow browsing at 100 feet from the testing router
  • Only one Gigabit Ethernet port
7 years ago

Extending Wi-Fi Range : NETGEAR AC750 Dual Band WiFi Range Extender

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Adding to its portfolio of Wi-Fi extenders, NERGEAR has released a new model.
5 years ago

Netgear AC750 WiFi Range Extender (EX3110)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Working great in my 2 story house to boost the signal in my master bedroom. I've been dealing with laggy unreliable connections upstairs. Got this yesterday and it makes a huge difference. I don't know about the products longevity, but it works well and was easy to setup.
2 years ago

When working, works well. But disconnects too often

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I really wanted to love this product. It set up pretty easily, and worked great when it was connected. However, it kept disconnecting from the router and I had to keep manually reconnecting.
3 years ago

Net Gear AC750

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Buy a different model.
Pros: 
  • When it works it is just okay
Cons: 
  • This dual band router can only use the 5g vs the 2.4g if you are virtually in the same room as the router
6 years ago

Netgear AC750 WiFi Range Extender

★★★★★
Verdict: It feels like almost every single device is WiFi enabled these days: from phones to televisions, and speakers to light bulbs; Samsung are even making wireless enabled fridges! This dependence on WiFi means a low-range signal or a slow connection are some of the most frustrating difficulties you can...
Pros: 
  • Range is excellent
  • Very easy to use
  • WPS worked flawlessly
Cons: 
  • Two wireless networks means the need to manually swap between them when moving around
  • The AC750 can block access to other power outlets due to its size
7 years ago

pretty easy

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this last week. Was quite easy to set up with the instructions and is extending my wifi range nicely. Speed is as expected. I couldn't set up Fast Lane, but I think I might be just doing something wrong. Ah well, still fine without it on.
2 years ago

Netgear R6020 AC750 Dual Band Wi-Fi Router R6020-100AUS review

★★★★★
Configuration is simple, features are market compliant (WPA, 5 GHz, Access control). I would say the Netgear AC750 Wifi Range Extender does what it promises, within the limits of what can be expected from waves and obstacles; the aim for me was to strengthen the signal in situation #2 and increase...
5 years ago

MyComputingArt

Netgear R6020 AC750 Dual Band Wi-Fi Router R6020-100AUS review

★★★★ 3.5
Adding to its portfolio of Wi-Fi extenders, NERGEAR has released a new model.
5 years ago

Netgear R6020 AC750 Dual Band Wi-Fi Router R6020-100AUS review

★★★★★
The problem with dual-band repeaters is that 5 GHz signals don't go as far as 2.4 GHz. So unless something is done in the design to compensate for this disparity, you end up having to favor one or the other band when you locate the extender.
7 years ago

Working great

★★★★ 4.0
Does the job
1 year ago

It works....

★★★★★ 5.0
It works as expected....
1 year ago

Great entry level NBN router

★★★★★ 5.0
Very happy with this little product. Once I got the router home I plugged it in, followed the instructions and 30 minutes later I was connected to my NBN and I was on my way. WiFi coverage is great in my two storey unit across both WiFi bands and I haven't experienced a single drop out. The Netgear app makes changing WiFi settings and checking oh connections and modem updates an absolute breeze. Quality service and quality products. The Good Guys even price matches this product as it was on special at a local competitor. Recommended for people on FTTC connections and for people on lower speed tiers.
1 year ago

Cheap! Quality product!

★★★★ 4.0
Very easy setup, it does it for you! Good range, works with Aussie Broadband NBN Does everything that a high end expensive wifi router does!.
1 year ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X