Mighty No.9 (PS4) Reviews

$44.69 from GgStore
★★★★★ 2.5
X
2.5 ★★★★★
Based on 25 reviews.
 

Mighty No.9 (PS4)

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The game feels cheap and lazy. The graphics are muddy and ugly with sluggish game play that just isn't fun. With so much money and hype put into this game you have to wonder where it all went cause the end product feel like they cut every corner they could.
5 years ago

Mighty No.9 (PS4)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This game is well worth the money it also keeps you occupied.
4 years ago

Nice

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I played this game on the Wii U long ago. I gott this version ONLY for the Beck figure. Three different face plates, 6+" tall 8 points of articulation a stand Detailed sturdy. i am glad I got this.
4 years ago

Let down

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I bought this hoping it would bring back some mega man nostalgia but the game felt clunky and not very well designed boss battles were hit or miss experiences
4 years ago

How the mighty have fallen.

★★★★★ 2.5
Verdict: Mighty No. 9 might not bear the Mega Man name, but there's no escaping the fact that it's a spiritual successor of the classic side-scrolling series. You run, jump, and shoot at enemy robots through a series of 2D levels, and for every boss you defeat, you gain a new ability to use during the rest...
Pros: 
  • Encourages and rewards fast
  • exacting play
Cons: 
  • Uninspired level design
  • Poor voice acting
  • Intermittent frame rate issues
  • Low-quality presentation
5 years ago

Mighty No. 9

★★★★★ 2.5
Verdict: Frustrating to play and a pale imitation of Mega Man, Mighty No. 9 is unlikely to command the same reverence as its older cousin.
Pros: 
  • Decent arcade blasting
  • Comprehensive amount of modes
  • Stilton strength voiceovers
Cons: 
  • Iffy platforming
  • Dull bosses
  • Stilton strength voiceovers (again
5 years ago

Mighty No. 9 Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Fight, Beck, for everlasting crowdfunding!
Pros: 
  • A wonderful homage to a fondly-remembered series
  • Great soundtrack
  • Beck feels great to control
Cons: 
  • Difficulty isn't consistent enough
  • Sticks too rigidly to the Mega Man outline
  • Lacking an identity to call its own
5 years ago

Mighty No. 9

★★★★★ 2.8
Verdict: We're a little late to the party with this review of Mighty No. 9 and many of you are probably already aware of the critical lambasting and fan backlash it received upon release. Pitched as a spiritual successor to the much loved Mega Man series and with Keiji Inafune – The mind behind Dead Rising...
5 years ago

(PlayStation 4 Review) Mighty No. 9

★★★★★ 2.8
Verdict: Mighty No. 9 has had a long road to this point. The brainchild of Mega Man designer Keiji Inafune, the Blue Bomber's spiritual successor was initially crowdfunded back in 2013 through Kickstarter.
5 years ago

Mighty No. 9 PS4 Review

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Keiji Inafune is an ex-Capcom employee and was once very much involved in the seminal Mega Man series, and his new game, Mighty No. 9 , takes heavy inspiration from the Blue Bomber.
5 years ago

Mighty No.9 (PS4)

★★★★★ 3.2
Verdict: Oh boy here we go. I'm going to start off by admitting up front that I have never played a Mega Man game before in my life and honestly I thought that would be a good thing going into Mighty No. 9.
5 years ago

Mighty No.9 (PS4)

★★★★★ 3.2
Verdict: "Mighty disappointing."
5 years ago

Game Review: Mighty No. 9

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Originally conceived as Kickstarter project, Mighty No. 9 is the brain child of legendary director Keiji Inafune, who is responsible for some of the most influential games such as Vanquish , Mega Man and Onimusha.
Pros: 
  • It Works
  • Concept
Cons: 
  • Dull Art Assets
  • Loose Controls
  • Needlessly Difficult Level Design
  • Boring Story
  • Bland Cutscenes
5 years ago

Mighty No. 9 review

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Despite its anachronistic design philosophy, Mighty No. 9 is a game peculiarly suited for today. It's a game for the YouTube screamers, those players who are set up to capture and monetise their frustration while playing a game on camera.
5 years ago

Mighty No. 9 Review – Almost Better Than Nothing

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Inspiration is a wonderful thing. There are certain games we love because they were inspired by something else we love; they are infused with the essence of that "thing" we enjoy. Inspiration is the hand that guides creativity and, in most cases, it creates something new and beautiful to admire.
Pros: 
  • Nice Graphics
  • Fun Challenge Mode
Cons: 
  • No Dodge/Block
  • No Double Jump
  • No Manual Healing
  • Unresponsive Controls
5 years ago

Just feel nostalgic .....

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Jst feel awesome by playing modern megaman game. ..... and I love the classic side scrolling with 3d effects ..... I would recommend to try this game
4 years ago

Mighty No. 9 Review

★★★★★ 2.8
Verdict: Despite its pedigree, doesn't seem to have a good sense of what was fun about Mega Man, or 2D action-platformers in general. There are brief moments where its pieces come together, but even then it's hamstrung by its visually joyless art and animation.
Pros: 
  • Dash system
Cons: 
  • Muddy graphics
  • Some framerate problems
  • Clunky abilities
  • Tedious levels
5 years ago

Mighty No. 9 (PlayStation 4) Review

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Mighty No. 9 is unabashed in what it is supposed to be, which is a clone of the original Mega Man series, but it could really have stood to take much more from the formula instead of the disaster it is.
5 years ago

Mighty No.9 (PS4)

★★★★★
Verdict: Mighty No.9 ‘s review starts with identifying that this game was funded through KickStarter and was probably one of the most anticipated titles for gamers for a long time. It was published by Deep Silver, who were in charge for the new Dead Island: Definitive Edition which I reviewed earlier in the...
5 years ago

Mighty No. 9 review – mega disappointing

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: As an homage to Mega Man this is almost a complete failure, especially given the only successful elements are those that have the least to do with the original games.
Pros: 
  • The dashing and upgrades are a good idea and work well
  • A couple of the boss battles are quite good
Cons: 
  • …but most of them are awful
  • Tragically uninteresting level design and visuals
  • Too easy, except when it suddenly gets unfairly hard
  • Awful voiceovers and dialogue
3 years ago

Mighty No. 9 Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Mighty No. 9 takes the spiritual successor title to heart by offering a near copy of many elements of the Mega Man franchise and injecting it with a few unique ideas. Even with dull visuals and a little too much reliance on the past, in a world where Capcom has seemingly forgotten that the Blue...
5 years ago

Mighty No. 9 Review

★★★★★ 1.5
Verdict: As I sit down to write this, I can see the reflection of my Megas t-shirt in the monitor. The Megas, to clarify, are a Mega Man-themed rock band. On my desk are not one, but two statues of Mega Man purchased directly from Capcom at comic book convention prices.
Pros: 
  • Some good level ideas
  • You can skip cutscenes
Cons: 
  • U-G-L-Y. You ain't got no alibi, you ugly. Yeah, you ugly
  • Horrible voice acting (for the most part, Bland level design, Difficulty spikes that will make you say mean things about your mother, Learns nothing from games released in the last thirty years, Tags
5 years ago

Blast from the past........not!

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: I was expecting this game to transport me back to the Megaman games of old! How wrong I was. It's an awful wannabe that doesn't do the PS4 Justice. Bad graphics (despite it trying to look like an old game), bad gameplay and very very short.
5 years ago

It alright.

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: It's good but can never be as good as the megaman series.
5 years ago

Mighty No. 9

★★★★★ 2.8
Verdict: Releases like Mighty No. 9 upset me. These are games that have every reason in the world to succeed… and fail. What started as a promising spiritual successor to a legendary franchise has now become a massive stain on the history of crowdfunded games. Is the game straight up terrible
2 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X