Microsoft Wireless Mobile 4000 Reviews

$67.99 from TheMarket
★★★★ 4.1
Manufacturer: Microsoft
X
4.1 ★★★★
Based on 55 reviews.
 

Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000 Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Computer mice are easy to take for granted. Very rarely do people gloat about the power of their mouse like they would about a processor or graphics card, even if they have a nifty device like the Hillcrest Labs Loop Pointer or SideWinder X3 from Microsoft.
11 years ago

Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000

★★★★★
Verdict: I have to say that since the introduction of Microsoft's proprietary BlueTrack technology I have been quite fond of any mouse that utilizes it. The ability to use a mouse that on virtually any surface is pretty cool, the only enemy being glass or mirror based surfaces.
12 years ago

Review Of The Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000

★★★★★
Verdict: The stand out or rather, the most important feature of the 4000 is the inclusion of the Blu track sensor. This technology has given the 4000 the power to operate on any kind of surface where most mice would fail.
12 years ago

I love this mouse, for the most part

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: My 4000 mouse with the v2 transceiver works fine with Intellipoint, but the v1 one does not, and I haven't found a solution. Very disappointing MS software / hardware won't even work together. Since I'm running this on WinXP, I doubt MS support would help me with this problem.
Pros: 
  • Works on most surfaces
  • Batteries life seems ok to me
  • I turn off the power switch when I'm not at my computer
  • The magnify feature is one of the main reasons I buy / like / use these mice
Cons: 
  • Rubber on scroll wheel can disintegrate after awhile
  • Tried storing transceiver in mouse once and needed a pliers to remove it
  • I'm having a problem with Intellipoint software not recognizing the v1 nano transceiver on this mouse and my 3500 mobile mouse also, so no button customization is possible...
6 years ago

Microsoft Wireless Mobile 4000

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I like the 3500 better but this one comes with the addition of a back button, side-scrolling and is slightly larger in the hand.
Pros: 
  • takes one battery and has the amazing bluetrack
Cons: 
  • rocks back and forth on a flat surface
  • scroll wheel sucks
  • It has no stoppage between scrolls so is useless for switching weapons in games
  • It also seems to be inconsistent and stick, As with all microsoft mice with the side rubber, it wears out and gets gross after a few years of constant use
5 years ago

Less than a year old and it has click issues. I'm done with Microsoft mice.

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I have owned several this model. They get progressively worse. The first ones I got lasted me several years before the left mouse button stops responding. You have to click it 3 or 4 times to make something happen.
3 years ago

LOVE THE MOUSE

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I just love my new Microsoft Mobile 4000 Mouse with BlueTrack Technology I haven't found a surface that it doesn't work on yet. And believe me I've tried it everywhere. It just works fantastic. IT glides real smooth across different surface types.
8 years ago

Just the right size

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: When I bought my ASUS G72JW it came with a gaming mouse which was large and corded. So when I bought the G75VW I wanted a smaller mouse that was wireless. This one fit that bill. Its small and do every thing my gaming mouse do and the price was right so I bought two, one for me and one for he old...
8 years ago

Microsoft Mobile 4000 Wireless BlueTrack Mouse

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Microsoft has a real winner with the Mobile 4000, it fits great in the hand and its wireless. I highly recommend it.
Pros: 
  • Highly sensitive
  • works on almost any surface
  • nano transceiver
Cons: 
  • none
7 years ago

The Micrsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000 is a good deal.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I purchased the Mobile Mouse 4000 about 3 weeks ago, and haven't had any problems so far.  It has great range, nice size (not too small like some other 'mobile' mice I've tried before) the USB receiver is nice and small, and conviniently slips into a slot on the underside of the mouse for storage
9 years ago

Blue is better

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This mouse is a great choice if you plan to mouse on your leg, carpet, bedspread, and other unlikely surfaces. 95% ambidextrous, the position of the thumb button shouldnt be a deal-breaker for left-handers.
Pros: 
  • As advertised, the mouse tracks better on strange surfaces than an ordinary mouse
  • You can see the blue LED on the bottom, and blue has a shorter wavelength than red, so the sensor gets a better sampling of the mousing surface.
Cons: 
  • The scroll wheel has no tactile feedback, though its very smooth
  • This is a matter of taste, but I prefer clicking
  • Left-handers could be annoyed at the placement of the thumb button
  • The mouse is otherwise symmetrical they might have just put aux buttons on both sides.
11 years ago

Great Mouse!!!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This mouse is very good. It has multiple programmable buttons and good battery life plus it's wireless. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably priced mouse.
Pros: 
  • Very Responsive
  • perfect size
  • wireless range
Cons: 
  • nothing so far
12 years ago

Microsoft 4000 Wireless Mobile Mouse - Black (D5D - 00001)

★★★★★
Verdict: Bought three over the years. I picked it because it had a quieter clicker (higher quality) than most and less annoying when madly clicking. Bang for buck it's the best basic mouse I have ever bought, and I have bought many a mouse over the years.
3 years ago

Microsoft Mobile Mouse 4000

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: While there are plenty of wireless notebook mice around, that hasn't stopped manufacturers attempting to try and innovate. Microsoft's latest attempt is the Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000. It's a wee little nipper - 61mm by 103mm - but despite its size it's relatively comfortable.
Pros: 
  • Small
  • portable
  • and full of useful features
Cons: 
  • Becomes uncomfortable with protracted usage
12 years ago

Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000 review Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: There's not much to complain about when it comes to the Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000. It's equally suited to both right- and left-handed users, its wireless connectivity reduces cable clutter, and Microsoft's BlueTrack technology means it scrolls beautifully on almost any surface
Pros: 
  • BlueTrack technology means the mouse works on almost any surface
  • Suitable for both right- and left-handed users
  • Contoured shape
  • Wireless transceiver attaches to undercarriage
Cons: 
  • Limited battery life of non-rechargeable AA batteries
  • Smooth vertical rocker lacks precision
12 years ago

Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000

★★★★★
Verdict: This small but perfectly formed mouse from Microsoft is designed to be used with a laptop computer. To that end it's slightly smaller than the average desktop model, and its tiny USB receiver fits neatly into a slot on the bottom when not in use. That said, it works just as well with any desktop PC.
12 years ago

Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000 review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Designed for laptops and computing on the go, Microsoft's Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000 is small and comfortable to use.
12 years ago

Cheap, good quality, though requires lots of batteries.

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: This mouse is small, sleek, and has the bonus of a small transmitter. I use this mouse with my Laptop because i dont really like its touchpad, and it is fantastic. Smooth at running across any surface (even the sofa when im feeling lazy) and has the blue light technology.
11 years ago

Microsoft Wireless Mobile 4000

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I use my mouses with my fingers. So the way the mouse twists as I use it is really strange, I'm used to gaming mouses. A personal thing. But it throws off the whole feel of the mouse for me.
Pros: 
  • Good mouse
  • all the pros listed above
  • looks good
Cons: 
  • The smooth scroller
  • off centre sensor at the bottom
9 years ago

Microsoft Wireless Mobile 4000

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've had 3 of these mice now. Two of them have had a problem with the scroll wheel. The latest one works fine when scrolling down, but the wheel is very sticky when scrolling up. A close examination shows that the rubber of the wheel just rubs against the housing when scrolling up, which makes it...
4 years ago

double thumbs up...( for play / and the product )

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The mouse arrived in less than 24 hours from ordering online and was 15 pounds cheaper than the high street...can't go wrong. The mouse itself is nice but i would advise trying it in a shop before you buy online to make sure you feel comfortable using it.
8 years ago

"A solid Microsoft mouse"

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: WHAT A wireless mouse for use with any laptop, computer or device that has a USB port and capacity for a mouse to be used with it. It does more than a standard Microsoft mouse so is priced higher at £25 but the extra features make this a worthwhile way to fritter away a purple note.
Pros: 
  • Good stability
  • useful extra features but does remain a basic wireless mouse
Cons: 
  • Not the long battery life promised by Microsoft
6 years ago

Nice & smooth

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Easily to use even though in your lap... With a Blue beam makes me appeal on it( different to the other mouse) like the Good one too LOGITECH! Like they said if u have a big hand its a little bit annoyed but rather than its nice and comfortable using!! Bought this cheap with a Save cost $$$$ orig.
8 years ago

Great Mouse When Used Properly

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This mouse is fantastic. The receiver is so thin it's almost non-existent so even for those of you with a laptop, you can leave it in a USB port and forget about it. This mouse also feels very comfortable on the hand, and each button press is soft and quiet.
9 years ago

Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: The Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000 is a very capable travel mouse that's well worthy of our recommendation. Convenient, versatile and reasonably priced, it doesn't leave much room for complaint.
Pros: 
  • BlueTrack technology means the mouse works on almost any surface
  • Suitable for both right- and left-handed users
  • Contoured shape
  • Wireless transceiver attaches to undercarriage
Cons: 
  • Limited battery life of non-rechargeable AA batteries
  • Smooth vertical rocker lacks precision
12 years ago

Great but ...

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Great little mouse, just wish that it was bluetooth so that I didn't have to use the dongle on my laptop.
Pros: 
  • Dongle hides in mouse
  • Has side scrolling
  • Works on any surface
Cons: 
  • A little expensive
  • No bluetooth
  • Only one side button
12 years ago

Designed for laptops and computing on the go, Microsoft's Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000 is small and comfortable to use

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: This two-button wireless mouse features a scroll wheel and an extra button located on the left-hand side. It is available in black with a complementary colour - the five colours to choose from are black, white, blue, pink and green.
Pros: 
  • BlueTrack technology
  • transceiver can be stashed in the bottom of the mouse
Cons: 
  • Nothing of note
8 years ago

Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: If you're in the market for a good-looking and easy to use wireless laptop mouse, then Microsoft's Wireless Mobile
Pros: 
  • BlueTrack technology
  • transceiver can be stashed in the
Cons: 
  • Nothing of note
12 years ago

Good while it lasted. broke within 18 months.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Ate batteries right up. Started to become unbearable to use with clicking required harder force and middle mouse button breaking within 18 months. I did love it while it lasted but I'm pretty sure i won't be spending this much ever again on a mouse like this.
4 years ago

A Wireless Mobile Mouse : Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Priced in the region of £35, the requirement for this mouse is any system capable of running Windows XP and later with 100MB of hard disk space or Mac OS X 10.4 with 30MB of hard disk space.
12 years ago

Extremely satisfied customer

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I like how compact it is. The transciever is small and you don't have to remove it if you pack up the laptop for traveling. I've had it for about 3 weeks now and I wish it would have been available sooner for me to use.
Pros: 
  • Accurate Tracking
  • Comfortable Design
  • Fast Response
  • Glides Smoothly
  • Great Features
  • Works On Any Surface
12 years ago

No Mouse Pad Required!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Best Mouse of all! Today I'm going to buy the same mouse again. Microsoft 4000. I wore out my other one. I want a change, so I'm getting this same mouse maybe in another color.
6 years ago

Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I am quite happy with my netbook. I even think I'm lucky enough to be bestowed with a multi-touch pad on it so I can scroll efficiently or do simple manual gestures to navigate, I rarely touch the right and left bar you know.
11 years ago

Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000 - Black

★★★★★
Verdict: Love it.
7 years ago

Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Computer mice are easy to take for granted. Very rarely do people gloat about the power of their mouse like they would about a processor or graphics card, even if they have a nifty device like the Hillcrest Labs Loop Pointer or SideWinder X3 from Microsoft .
Pros: 
  • Works very well for a basic mobile mouse
  • Excellent tracking
  • Comes in five different colors
Cons: 
  • Not many exciting features
  • Dull design
12 years ago

Nice little mouse

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love this little mouse. I use it with a laptop setting on a laptop table. There is a little space on the table next to the computer, not enough for a full size mouse, but enough for this one. The main thing that I like about this one is the back button.
Pros: 
  • Accurate Tracking
  • Back button
  • Comfortable Design
  • Fast Response
  • Glides Smoothly
  • Great Features
  • Small Blue Tooth Receiver
  • Works On Any Surface
Cons: 
  • None
7 years ago

My Go-to Mouse

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This recent purchase was for replacements for three existing mice. I have found them to comfortable and easy to use. My only criticism and the reason I replace my existing ones, it the rubber band around the wheel deteriorated and became loose so the wheel no longer functioned reliably.
2 years ago

Good but not the best

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Compared to the price you pay, it is good purchase. Its looking from the picture is better than what really it is.
7 years ago

Worse mouse ever owned!!!

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I bought this mouse about 7 months ago and at first it was great. Felt good in my hands worked awesome!! NOW........the center wheel has a rubber 'O' ring surrounding the plastic center wheel and the rubber O ring has now loosened up and will actually detach and double up while you try to spin the...
Pros: 
  • Style
  • Dependability
Cons: 
  • Design
  • manfactured center wheel having a rubber ring
10 years ago

Great Quality

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Has been working great ever since I received it. Battery life is long and efficient and it has its own port to place the USB Bluetooth hub for easy storage when not in use. Batteries are included so that is also a plus
2 years ago

Really accurately on any surface

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've been using this mouse for three weeks now and it's very good. I used it even on reflective surfaces without problem.The fourth button can be configured to execute custom command, but only one. I use it as AvPag, but can be any key or key combination.I recommend it.
Pros: 
  • Accurate Tracking
  • Comfortable Design
  • Glides Smoothly
  • Works On Any Surface
7 years ago

Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: A decent mouse for the price. The rubber o-ring that surrounds the scroll wheel lasted about 2 1/2 years before it disintegrated. I still use it though and bought another mouse in a different color for back-up just in case something else was to happen.
5 years ago

Microsoft Wireless Mobile 4000

★★★★★
Verdict: The Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000 is a small mouse designed to be used with netbooks, and features Microsoft's BlueTrack technology which is designed to offer superior accuracy. The Wireless Mouse 4000 is a little mouse who makes its motion simple.
12 years ago

Microsoft Wireless Mobile 4000

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is a small mouse but is easy to use. The USB attachment is tiny and can be left in place. Only downside is that the mouse must be switched on before the computer is fired up or the USB toggle removed as otherwise it seems to cause a problem with the start up with my computer running windows 7
7 years ago

Excellent keyboard

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The only issue I had with this keyboard was the compatibility with Windows 7. You can download the driver on the Microsoft website, so it's no big deal. I love everything else. The wrist pad is soft, the "my favorites" buttons are awesome, and the zoom button in the middle is useful.
Pros: 
  • Comfortable Design
  • Easy To Clean
  • Great Features
  • Quiet
  • Reliable Performance
Cons: 
  • Limited Compatibility
7 years ago

replacement mouse

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: After years of use, my mouse finally gave it up. I liked the first one so much, when it broke I ordered another of the same model.
5 years ago

good value, better than Logitech

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I've tried, butnever been able to ditch the mouse and use the touchpad exclusively. I used to buy expensive Logitech mice, and each time they would fail after a year. The computer support person at work recommended the Microsoft mouse. I had my doubts, but he was right.
2 years ago

Great little mouse

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: The size is just right for my small hands. I bot two. the first time I hooked up to a computer USB port about five feet away from the mouse it didn't work well at all. USB was on the side and away from the mouse. I placed it in the back and a foot closer and all is well.
7 years ago

Great little mouse

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I bought this for use with my laptop but it's so good I replaced my desktop mouse with it. If you want a notebook mouse or even a desktop mouse this one is well worth the consideration.
Pros: 
  • Great wireless connection Perfect size Smooth tracking Back button Smooth scroll wheel
  • and has left/right scrolling Great price for what you get
  • performs better than much more expensive mice
Cons: 
  • Left/right scrolling with mouse wheel is slow
  • could be better but I never scroll sideways anyway
8 years ago

Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000 review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Designed for laptops and computing on the go, Microsoft's Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000 is small and comfortable to use.
12 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X