Lowepro Flipside 400 AW Reviews

$132.95 - $249.99 from 3 retailers
Manufacturer: Lowepro
Expert Reviews: 
 4.6
User Reviews: 
 4.6
Features
Usability
 4.8
Value for money
 5.0
Quality
 5.0
Performance
 5.0
 
 

Lowepro Flipside 400 AW

5.0
Verdict: When it comes to extensive outdoor shooting, the Lowepro Flipside 400 AW is in its element. Packing in up to 11 lenses plus a D-SLR, the bag comfortably swallowed our test kit. There's also a large extra pocket at the front for accessories or a netbook or tablet, and with one zip you can pull out...
6 years ago
 

Lowepro Flipside 400 AW Camera Backpack

4.2
Verdict: Announced in August 2008, Lowepro's Flipside 400 AW joins an extensive range of camera backpacks produced by this enterprising company. The largest in the Flipside series, it's targeted at professional photographers and serious enthusiasts - particularly outdoors enthusiasts - who want to carry a...
9 years ago
 

Accommodated a 150-500mm lens fitted to a full frame body with ease.

5.0
Verdict: This is a quality camera bag. While accommodating a 150-500mm lens fitted to a full frame body with ease, the lens barrel mounted tripod bracket stood proud, and when the bag was worn on the body, the bracket could be felt through the bag into the small of the back.
9 months ago
 

Greatest Design Ever but with Flimsy Zippers

5.0
Verdict: I have been through two of these so far, about to order my third. I feel bad that they are basically disposable and filling the landfills around the world, I imagine, but at least when the zipper wears out, you can keep the padding for other bags. Why am I ordering a third
11 months ago
 

very happy with the purchase

4.0
Verdict: The bag is as described, great quality and so easy to pack the gear in.
4 years ago
 

That's Good Stuff

4.0
Verdict: Bag's quality is really cool! And it can hold two to three big sized lenses along with a big Camera body! But I would never suggest anyone to buy this via Snapdeal!!! Please choose other options to buy this! Snapdeals delivery time and packing stinks!!
4 years ago
 

Lowepro Flipside 400 AW

5.0
Verdict: For some years now I owned and used the Lowepro Slingshot 200 AW. Because this bag pushes too much on my shoulder and has no way to attach a drink bottle, I looked for another kind of bag or backpack to fit my 2 dslrr's with attached lenses, a drink bottle and additional gear.
Pros: The Lowepro Flipside 400 AW fits perfectly and ergonomically and is a dream to carry. The slip lock system makes it possible to attach additional bags and pouches to make sure you have all the gear you immediately need at hand, The developers had an enormous eye for detail, not seen in other bags.
Cons: Unfortunately, the drink bottle holder of the S&F system does not fit into the slip lock system used on the waist belt!! The strap of the bottle holder is too wide to attach to the slip lock system..
8 years ago
 

Great bag for amateurs

5.0
Verdict: This a is a great bag for amateurs who need to carry around 4-5 lens. But that includes only one telephoto lens. The great thing is that it opens from the rear so it protects your equipment. The inside compartments are quite customizable. It has excellent build quality.
5 years ago
 

Nice bag. Excellent design. Lightweight and Comfortable.

4.0
Verdict: This bag is quite good for those who want a robust day bag that they can cram full of camera equipment. It can very comfortably carry my D750 camera in it with additional lenses, chargers and all sorts of bits and pieces, filters etc.
Pros: Durable, Great Features, Lightweight
1 year ago
 

Lowepro Flipside 400 AW

4.0
Verdict: I wanted a backpack that could hold 2 D4s with a 70-200 and a 24-70 attached at all times. I also needed room for a flash and 1 more lens. While this bag had enough room for that, it did not hold up well. The hot shoe on the one camera tore up the inside lining of the bag.
3 years ago
 

Lowepro Flipside 400 AW

5.0
Verdict: This bag can hold a huge amount! * 2 cameras * 1 flash * 3 lenses * Accessories Also has attachment for monopod. The bag is durable and protects well, sits nicely on the back with no problems. The best bag I had (have).
9 years ago
 

Flipside 400 Camera Backpack

No reviews
Verdict: "Have been using pack on ski slopes. Works as advertised. Rain cover worked great during heavy snow storms. Very comfortable while skiing and snowboarding.
8 years ago
 

Solid Bag!

5.0
Verdict: Great bag for someone hauling 1-2 DSLR bodies, 3-4 lenses, flash, etc. Right now it holds my 7D with 70-200 2.8, 24-105, 17-40, 50 1.8, 1.4 extender and a speedlite, and I have room for more gear!
Pros: size, durability
8 years ago
 

Lowepro Flipside 400 AW

4.5
Verdict: This is actually a small rucksack and feels smaller in the flesh than it looks in the photos. Nevertheless it's currently holding
Pros: Packs a lot in a small space
Cons: Flipside questionable, only one way to fit camera
1 year ago
 

Big quality issues!

4.0
Verdict: Bought in october 2017. Used in rally photography. It last only 10 events and the main buckle (the one that holds your backpack while you "flipside" it) broke! And more - the thing you pull the zip fall off a week back.. Not the quality i expected from Lowepro and over 150$ backpack!!!
1 year ago
 

Good Buying Decision.

4.0
Verdict: An excellent Bag to handle small lenses. Upto 300mm. Fit in all other accessories and easy to carry around. Good support for all photography gear. Package delivered well in time & manner.
2 years ago
 

Great organizer and comfortable camera backpack!

4.0
Verdict: The product is high quality and extremely comfortable - way better than my previous bags. There's a lot of space for lenses or additional gear and the buckles allow for completely customizable fit.
5 years ago
 

Lowepro Flipside 400 AW

5.0
Verdict: So my first impression : It looks more than strong ! It is a lot more comfortable than my Orion Trekker II. I am also more confident in the build quality. All filled it seems lighter (I think that it is because it's better made) than my Orion less filled.
Pros: build quality
Cons: Nothing
4 years ago
 

Lowepro Flipside 400 AW

5.0
Verdict: This is a very good camera bag. I purchased it for a 2 week trip to Italy and I needed a bag to hold my Canon 5D, 3 lenses, and a tripod. This bag opens from the back for safety. You attach the waist belt and flip the bag around in front of you to open.
8 years ago
 

Lowepro Flipside 400 AW

5.0
Verdict: I love this bag! All sorts of room for my camera gear. I love all the little Velcro walls that you can move around to suit each piece of equipment you have. Another great feature is you have to access your camera equipment from the inside (your back area) and not the outside.
7 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X