LG V30 Plus 128GB Reviews

$547.00 - $584.99 from 3 retailers
★★★★ 4.2
Manufacturer: LG
X
 

Made the Right Choice

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Took a long time to decide what I thought would be the best phone for me, the one that I wouldn't be annoyed with because it was missing X. Been about a month, and I know I made the right choice.
1 year ago

Hands Down The Best Phone I Have Ever Owned

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have owned several other popular IOS and Android phones, but nothing even comes close to the LG V30. The OLED screen is very pleasing to the eyes and the camera produces vivid pictures with amazing colors.
1 year ago

update: phone destroyed. original: Just got it and it's great!

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: I damaged my V30 yesterday when it dropped and was crushed under 250+ lbs. while leaning against a street curb. The front glass cracked, the rear glass shattered and the metal body twisted. I doubt it still works but may attempt to have it resurrected.
Pros: battery life, screen, lack of bezels, full screen support, 1/8, quad DAC, wireless charging, camera, SD card slot, no notch, rear fingerprint sensor (6/18
Cons: no notification LED, LG's version of Android not intuitive or convenient compared to HTC sense, though I appreciate it doesn't add too much junk on top of Android. (6/18
1 year ago

This Phone is amazing with incredible cameras!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've been long time Samsung user and though I've enjoyed Samsung this Phone blows them away. The battery life is simply amazing. I can use this phone almost non-stop all day and still have more than 50% at the end of the day.
2 years ago

Love LG!

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: This is a great phone. I was torn between this and the LG G6, since my previous phone was an LG G3. Ultimately I chose the V30. My only issues is the microphone location - I find myself covering up the microphone with a finger with making a phone call and the person on the other end has to ask if...
1 year ago

It's Still New :-\

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: *Upgrading from a G4 and J7 Perx (cause the G4 bootlooped and the phone had to be ordered)* What I like: Great cameras (all 3, yes 3!) and software to go with. Great photo quality. Great design, very slim and light. Great display size and picture quality.
2 years ago

Beautiful phone with excellent specs

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I Bought the V30 2 weeks ago and for the moment I'm very happy. I was afraid because in all the reviews they were complaining about the view angles of the display. In this 2 weeks I didn't feel any blue colour in the display or any other issue.
1 year ago

All I can say is: I love the LG V30+

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this phone to replace my iPhone 10. The iPhone was good but I was having issues with battery and charging so I decided to get the LG V30+ just from all the good reviews. I can totally see why people rave about this phone. It's truly the best phone out there!
9 months ago

LG V30 Plus

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: Best phone for camera and display
Pros: Display, Rear Camera, Battery backup is really awesome, Fullview app scaling option, Fast charging, Dust water resistant, Slim and sleek design feels better in hand
Cons: Selfi camera 5mp no portrait mode
1 year ago

LG V30 Plus 128GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Really good phone. Bought it because of HiFi-DAC, really good on that front, good with cream on the amplifier. For that noise creak, this phone is cruel. The only negative for my part is: - Not replaceable battery. - Vault edges that make it more difficult to obtain / turn on screen shields.
1 year ago

LG V30 Plus 128GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great phone for unbeatable price. Came brand new in factory sealed box. No issues to report yet after a full week of use. Great battery life, smooth/ responsive performance, nice display. I'm glad I tried this instead of paying substantially more for other phones with similar specs.
10 months ago

LG V30, my perfect phone.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: My last 3 phones have all been LG, this is the one that's truly got peoples attention. The great specs with almost perfectly design have delivered and probably worth forking out the asking price to be honest.
1 year ago

LG V30+ Dual SIM 128GB Smartphone - Aurora Black - Water Resistant, HiFi Audio, Wireless Charging, Dual Camera, 2 Years Warranty

★★★★★ 2.5
Verdict: Am just giving a review what i felt about Lgv30 from my last 3 weeks experience. My previous experience with LG was nexus 5 and LG g30. Which i love and used for more than 3 years fully. Both had issue with the display.
1 year ago

Excellent Note 8 Alternative

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Never owned an LG phone but decided to give the V30 a shot based on the positive reviews I have seen online. Not a tad bit disappointed thus far! Screen is fantastic, small bezels make viewing videos and pictures a great experience.
2 years ago

LG V30+ review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: If you've been holding out for a smartphone that doesn't put the squeeze on useful features, but does the opposite, filling it to the brim with utilities, you might have thought you'd be waiting an eternity. But actually, the LG V30+ is that very phone.
Pros: Streamlined design, Crammed with features, Interesting camera improvements
Cons: Doesn't launch with Android Oreo, Display viewing angles shift colour, No portrait mode on the camera
2 years ago

LG V30

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: On paper, the V30 has the features to make any movie or music fan salivate - but it only fully delivers in one of those areas. An uprated DAC makes the difference to audio, giving it an edge over its Android rivals.However, the OLED screen doesn't cope as well with HDR video as its rivals.
Pros: Lovely sound, Adaptable dual-lens camera, Premium design, Skinny screen bezel
Cons: HDR video quality not up to snuff, Camera doesn't rival the competition
2 years ago

LG V30

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The V30 is LG's latest flagship device and it offers a whole load of features that wouldn't find anywhere else. It's a great phone, but one that appears to have lost some of its lustre as a result of the delayed release.
Pros: Loads of features, Stunning audio, The nicest looking LG phone yet
Cons: Screen isn't great, Stuck on Android 7, LG's software is still ugly
2 years ago

LG V30 Plus 128GB

★★★★★ 4.7
Verdict: FullVision Display The LG V30 has a super-large 6" QHD+ OLED FullVision Display. The screen has a 2:1 aspect ratio with 2880 x 1440 pixels. Although the screen is bigger than its predecessors (LG V20 / 5.7"), the phone itself is smaller, thanks to the new bezel-less design.
2 years ago

LG V30+ – Solid contender for best flagship of the year (review)

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: LG's new V30+ is its uber flagship where it gets to show off all it can do. To that end, it ticks all the flagship boxes, and then some making it a solid contender for the best flagship of the year. Ray Shaw [email protected] has a passion for IT ever since building his first computer in 1980.
Pros: One of the best Android flagship smartphones
Cons: Selfie camera needs a boost
2 years ago

LG V30 Plus 128GB

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: It's not quite clear when this happened. Nor is it clear whether or not this was some kind deliberate marketing move on part of LG or whether it was an early observation by the tech press that found its momentum as an informal tag-line for the device. Regardless, label is nothing if not apt.
Pros: Great camera app, Featureset covers all the bases
Cons: Kinda average camera, Nougat
2 years ago

LG V30 Plus 128GB

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Pricewise, LG's V30 is also a few hundred dollars cheaper than its premium rivals but can still match them for features. The device has a striking design with a dazzling display, a remarkable camera and numerous other features. LG's V30 is available now from JB Hi-Fi and is priced at $1,199.
2 years ago

LG V30 Plus

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: The LG V30+ has as much storage as anyone needs and all the specs, but the execution needs a lot of work.
Pros: Best smartphone audio today, Excellent design
Cons: Poor camera by flagship standards, Average performance, Unreliable display
2 years ago

LG V30 Plus 128GB

★★★★★
Verdict: LG has finally unveiled the latest or should we say the true flagship smartphone of 2017, the V30+, in India. The device comes with a price tag of Rs 44,990 and it will be available on Amzon from December 18.
2 years ago

LG V30 Plus 128GB

★★★★★
Verdict: Overall, it's clear that LG has managed to improve by leaps and bounds this year, first with the G6 and now with the V30+. It looks phenomenally good and will appeal to people who love having a lot of features to play around with.
2 years ago

LG V30+

★★★★★
Verdict: There is something to be said about expectations. The LG V20 surprised many as one of the best smartphones of 2016, and proved that the V series of devices from the South Korean manufacturer are indeed its standout offering at the moment.
Pros: Solidly constructed body; Superb camera performance; Speedy Processor; Bright and crisp display
Cons: A tad expensive; Lack of conventional power button not for everyone
2 years ago

LG V30 Plus 128GB

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: After a less than great showing in 2016 LG seems to have fire in its eyes and that passion can be felt in the latest iteration of its smartphones. The G6 that was launched earlier this year was great and that greatness continues in the subject of today's review – The LG V30+.
2 years ago

LG V30 Review: A bottomless grab bag of Android treats

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: The LG V30 has everything an Android fan could wish for (apart from stock Android)
Pros: Good low light shooting and wide angle feature, Great audio quality for listening and recording, Beautiful, yet durable design
Cons: Still some camera imperfections, Slightly bloated software experience, Could be slimmer
2 years ago

LG V30 Review – The Ultimate Creativity Tool

★★★★★
Verdict: The laundry list of positives on the V30 are absolutely staggering to say the least, and the V30 offers more bang for your buck in more areas than most smartphones can claim. It's not the cheapest phone available, but it's also not the most expensive flagship out there either, all while not...
Pros: Killer design, Beautiful OLED screen, HDR10 and Dolby Vision support, Ultra small bezels, IP68 water and dust resistance, Floating bar is ultra useful, Always-on screen is excellent, 2-year warranty, Excellent battery life, microSD card support, 3.5mm audio jack, aptx and aptx HD support, Great...
Cons: Front facing camera isn't good, Low light photos can be a bit dark on auto mode
2 years ago

LG V30+

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The LG V30 is one of our favorite phones , because its wide-angle camera offers a very different perspective on the world than the single or 2x cameras you find on other smartphones.
Pros: Audiophile-friendly output. Superior Sprint network performance. Lots of storage. Wide-angle camera
Cons: Models can't be easily moved between carriers. Screen and camera don't quite measure up to Galaxy Note 8. Expensive
2 years ago

LG V30 review: Another great LG phone that just isn't great enough

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The V30 is a really good phone in a sea of great ones, and it just doesn't do enough to stand out from the crowd.
Pros: Compact design, great battery life, and top-of-the-line specs, Camera app brings excellent features and shooting modes, Quad DAC offers superior sound...
Cons: Display is inconsistent and duller than other OLEDs, UX 6.0+ skin doesn't improve on the Android experience, Image quality isn't as good as its peers
2 years ago

LG V30+ review: Buy this for a wider world view

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: LG V30+ mobile review: The new flagship smartphone is priced at Rs 44,990 and here's how it performed in our tests.
2 years ago

LG V30 Plus 128GB

★★★★★
Verdict: The LG V30+ may not be a flagship smartphone on the lines of the Google Pixel 2 XL, Samsung Galaxy Note 8 or Apple iPhone X, but that doesn't make it any less of a flagship. After years of competing with the big guns, it seems LG has opted for a new approach with its pricing and positioning.
2 years ago

LG V30 review: Proof that LG can build a grown-up phone, mostly

★★★★★
Verdict: The V30 is a largely competent high-end smartphone, and probably the best phone LG's ever built. Like the Pixel 2 XL, its OLED display is the clearest (or rather, muddiest) weakness.
Pros: Design The V30 is easily the most elegant and refined smartphone to ever come out of LG. IP68 ruggedization, beautiful curved glass, and a polished aluminum frame with a low-bezel display mean this phone looks like the real deal in 2017, Fully loaded 64GB of storage, microSD slot, wireless charging,...
Cons: Display Yeah, it's not good. Dingy whites, uneven tone, banding across the panel, and Pixel 2 XL-like blue shifts put this screen at the bottom of the premium phone pile, Camera again LG's distinctly intense image processing looks nice on the V30's screen. It looks way too aggressive on my laptop.
2 years ago

LG V30 Plus 128GB

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: In its third iteration the LG V series continues its focus on audio, photography, and videography. The LG V30 takes this experience to a whole new level with a Hi-Fi Quad DAC and a camera that is packed with features.
Pros: Beautiful glass/metal design Display is vibrant and sharp Wireless Charging Hi-Fi Quad DAC IP68/MIL-STD-810G rating All day battery life A feature-rich camera experience MicroSD expansion
Cons: Software could still be improved Front facing camera quality lags behind competitors
2 years ago

LG V30 Plus 128GB

★★★★★
Verdict: The LG V30 is a beautiful and easy-going phone, despite all the packed-in features. Our initial tests proved it works like a dream and feels super simple to use, offering a brilliantly huge screen and high-quality camera in a small, slim chassis; something that most of its rivals are still unable to...
2 years ago

LG V30 Plus 128GB

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: Yes. The LG V30+ is a well priced, feature packed handset that will make the majority of users happy. Performance wise, the V30+ is spot on. It marries up an excellent processor with a goodly amount of RAM and storage which should be enough for all but the most hardcore of users.
2 years ago

Review: LG V30+ smartphone

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: In Australia, LG has pushed its G-series phone as its flagship model while the more-refined V-series has been hard to source. But now the company has officially released a souped-up V30 to these shores and it looks impressive.
1 year ago

LG V30 Plus 128GB

★★★★ 3.9
Verdict: It has been in the market for quite a while now but unfortunately, it has not been able to set its feet in the smartphone world like some of the other companies have. Yes, we are talking about LG. It is a brand that has been around but is invisible, especially of late, to many of us for some reason.
Pros: Premium Design, Great Hardware, Excellent multimedia, Camera captures good details
Cons: Android Nougat (still!, Overwhelming UI, Not so great selfie camera
1 year ago

LG V30 Plus 128GB

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: I have mixed feelings about LG range of smartphones. Over the previous two years, the company has had a rough time of competing with the likes of Apple and Samsung with their flagship G-series range of smartphones.
2 years ago

LG V30+ Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The LG G6 rebooted LG's direction to something more concrete and the LG V30+ cemented that focus into something more compelling and truly desirable. It's got a simple yet beautiful and elegant design, solid performance and nice pair of cameras.
Pros: * Great performance, * Very nice display, * Impressive dual-rear camera, * Beautiful design, * Water-resistance, * Wireless charging, * HiFi sound
Cons: * Very expensive
2 years ago

LG V30 review: Stunning hardware optimized for media creators and audio lovers

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: I've been using a LG V30 for a couple months, check out my first impressions , and last week a T-Mobile retail version arrived while the V30 finally hit store shelves. If you use your phone for video creation and you still enjoy music through a standard 3.5mm audio jack then the V30 is the best...
Pros: Elegant design and superb feel in hand, Fun and creative video tools, High quality dual rear cameras, 3.5 mm headset jack with Quad DAC, Long battery life, Future proof on T-Mobile with 600 MHz support
Cons: Auto-brightness is wonky, Price is about $100 too high, Doesn't launch with Android 8.0 Oreo
2 years ago

ZDNet

LG V30 review: A flagship that's not just for creatives

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: With big phones increasing in popularity, the LG V30 lands in a space that's more competitive than ever before. The Samsung Galaxy S8+ and the Note 8 are particular rivals and there's competition from devices like the (more affordable) Huawei Mate 10 Pro .
Pros: Great design and build, Waterproofing, 3.5mm headphone socket and headphones sound great thanks to Quad DAC, Wide-angle camera, Good battery life, Good fingerprint sensor placement
Cons: Display isn't the best quality out there, Some software quirks (failed Bluetooth) and bloat apps, Camera performance could be better in some areas
2 years ago

LG V30 review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: It was no surprise whatsoever that LG launched the new V30 at IFA 2017 in Berlin. LG isn't one to keep its phone a secret right up until the launch event and so not only confirmed the name ahead of time, but various specs and features and well.
2 years ago

LG V30 Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The LG V30 is a handset with powerful attributes that define a high-end device: amazing display, excellent industrial design, a very good camera and a very fast processor and connectivity.
2 years ago

LG V30

★★★★ 4.3
Verdict: I just want a phone that does everything. Is that too much to ask? I want a sleek, durable handset that's practically all screen. A device with gobs of performance, loooong battery life, an amazing camera and a headphone jack.
Pros: The LG V30 almost has it all: a great camera, speedy processor, huge OLED screen, excellent battery life, waterproofing, wireless charging, microSD storage and the best headphone jack on a phone
Cons: Ergonomic quirks can make the V30 awkward to hold. You may miss some shots due to slow camera autofocus. Carrier-specific versions come with annoying bloatware and logos
2 years ago

LG V30 review: groundbreaking phone with a deal-breaking flaw

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: And funk and punk. And rap and rock. And jazz and blues. This is the best-sounding smartphone that's ever been made, and it also has LG's finest industrial design to date. The V30 is distinctive, modern, and stacked with desirable features, a phone seemingly destined for inevitable stardom.
Pros: Best headphone audio from a phone, Ergonomically excellent, Uncompromising spec sheet includes wireless charging and water resistance, Impressive speed and battery life
Cons: The display is distractingly bad, Bloatware, bloatware as far as the eye can see, Camera doesn't produce the most lifelike images
2 years ago

LG V30 Review: A Near Masterpiece for Media Producers

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The camera has become the defining facet of high-end smartphones, perhaps more than any other feature. New handsets are compared first on the basis of their photography skills. Breakthroughs like dual lenses and the ever-popular Portrait Mode have done an admirable job of condensing the capabilities...
Pros: Slim, light design, Delightful wide-angle camera, Immersive display, Excellent audio from the Quad DAC, Headphone jack
Cons: Mono bottom-firing speaker, LG software learning curve, Poor battery life
2 years ago

LG V30 review: Stunning design, flawed workmanship

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The LG V30 is a smartphone with amazing looks. And while it's not the most innovative thing out there in terms of features, it's on the whole very compelling.
Pros: Good performance, Practical Always-on-display, Easy to handle
Cons: Mediocre display, Slow HDR mode
2 years ago

LG V30 Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: A strong competitor for 2017's best Android phone.
Pros: OLED screen, Highly creative video mode, Wide-angle camera, Superb audio, Great battery life
Cons: Lacking video and photo editing features, Screen edges very sensitive, No unlocked version yet
2 years ago

LG V30 Plus 128GB

★★★★ 4.3
Verdict: LG devices often get overshadowed by its bigger rivals, but its new V30 insists you pay attention to it. It's an elegant, well-built device with powerful performance and some of the best audio quality we've ever heard out of a smartphone.
Pros: Excellent, water-resistant design, Strong performance, Flexible, powerful video features, It sounds fantastic
Cons: Screen appears gritty at low brightness, Low-light camera performance could be better, Middling battery life
2 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X