LG Optimus One P500 Reviews

$89.00 from Dippy's Mobilez
★★★★ 3.7
Manufacturer: LG
X
 

Purchased Phone

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Excellent communication, had an issue with the phone and he was quick to respond to my concern. I would definitely recommend him and I would definitely purchase from him again.......excellent to deal with.
7 years ago

Sweet Mobile

★★★★★ 3.2
Verdict: I has used this phone for last 4 years and still in great condition. Lg for no doubt does not compromise for it quality and its pricing is worth for it. I had bought this phone for around Rs 12, 000 and also purchased an 8GB expandable memory card.
4 years ago

Great phone

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: this phone is easy to use and has the ability to access the internet to find applications etc which will make it even better. You have easy access icons to all public media sites. The Camera takes great pictures and with music sounding great this phone is a great purchase for me and i believe anyone...
8 years ago

LG Optimus One P500 Android Smartphone Mobile Phone

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: "Merchant has despatched product within stipulated delivery time through Blue Dart courier. However, due care is not taken in providing the right product. Sent a different model no. and different product manual, and the headphone was missing, though included in the merchant's specification.
6 years ago

LG Optimus One P500

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: no is unlocked
7 years ago

LG Optimus One P500

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: had this phone nearly a fortnight now and really like all the features but the big downside is battery life ive made 1 call checked emails once and took a couple of photos today, phone was fully charged this morning and into the red on battery guage by 6pm this dissapoints me big time .
9 years ago

LG Optimus One P500

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: altogether is one of the best choices for its users.Just like other various LG phones, the LG p500 is also equipped with the usual TFT touch screen.The LG p500 comprises of both a the 2G and the 3G network capabilities respectively.
9 years ago

LG Optimus One P500

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Android's "Froyo" update is making its slow, inexorable march across the handsets of the globe, and it's now appearing on new devices as the default operating system. After the hash that was the manual Telstra update this is definitely a plus.
Pros: Decent touchscreen. Responsive. Android 2.2 on-board. Bundled turn-by-turn GPS. Mechanical menu buttons. Cheap
Cons: Lacks the "wow" factor. VGA video capture. Gaming is hit and miss. Earpiece is noisy
9 years ago

All the basics with nothing special

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: The LG Optimus is a very basic phone; although it features a fully active touchscreen and the capabi
Pros: - Very affordable - Easily understood - Compatible - Available in pre-paid - Decent camera
Cons: - Slow loading - Basic structure - Rushed project - Many bugs/errors - Memory/synchronization limits
7 years ago

and no complaints performs good. I could say its a good value for ...

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Bought this around 3 years ago, and no complaints performs good. I could say its a good value for money production. A satisfied purchase.
5 years ago

LG Optimus One P500 phone

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought LG Optimus One a week after its launch and I am very much surprised! It is the best budget Android phone I have ever seen! I first had a feeling of inferiority as there are more powerful Android devices in the market but the prices are skyrocketing.
9 years ago

I would recommend it!

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I got this phone free through signing up for a 24 month contract with 3 about 10 months ago so I was keen to pick a phone which would last that long. I have a 3G internet plan and I am a frequent user of my phone for calling and texting throughout the day.
8 years ago

LG-P500

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Value for money phone you have to stick with the manual and try different things to get the result but they are there
Pros: Good build quality and screen, free apps
Cons: Poor instruction manual, difficulty in downloading software from apps store via PC.
9 years ago

"LG P500 or Optimus One Review - After 1yr+ usage."

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: After a whole lot of research on android phones, I finally decided to go for the Optimus One last May (May 2011). Back then, there was not much to choose from in the $200 budget. So this phone seemed to me as the best bet back then, and I'm very satisfied with it even now!
Pros: 3G, good battery, vibrant screen, good camera, compatibility
Cons: Lack of a front facing camera, lack of flash
8 years ago

This product has not futures

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: LG P500 LG P509 is actually without your support. I'm from xda forum for P509 2.2.2 installed software from P500 with Android 2.3.3. Now working though shorter battery lives but cell phone works pretty well
Pros: Easy To Use, Quality
5 years ago

LG Optimus One P500

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Overall, good budget smartphone for the price, just beware if you want to play games, this phone has a sluggish processor and little internal memory.
Pros: Unique design: physical keys mean less accidental "go homes", soft touch finish on back, metal under battery cover, Features: 3.2 inch touch screen is bright and colourful, speakers were at the least, audible, camera takes good pics for the price, Android 2.3 update brings more colour to the lack
Cons: Sluggish processor, no Flash, no HD vidoe recording, wish battery life was a bit longer, no Camera Flash, not upgradeale to 4.0 or 4.1, very little internal memory
7 years ago

LG Optimus One P500

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Owned the phone for a couple of days so far im well chuffed. Im a long time fan of LG phones but was unsure about the idea of changing to an android smartphone. Ive used iphones but never android. I was greatly suprised as to how easy it is to use.
9 years ago

LG Optimus One P500

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Good first mobile. If you want a simple android handset that fits in your pocket is this good. Are you looking for good camera or big screen so do not choose this. I enjoyed it but me during the time I owned it.
7 years ago

Worst phone ever

★★★★★ 2.4
Verdict: Hangs like anything (with only 25% of the SD card filled) Material looks cheap to me the moment you go to a service centre, they will say water logging which I know is completely false but I cant prove as I am not a technical guy.
Pros: Gmail integration
Cons: Too many!
3 years ago

The better smartphone for this price

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I enjoyed my experience with the LG Optimus One. It may not offer the beefiest spec sheet or even the highest-resolution screen, but for the price it provides a weighty build and a decent user experience.
7 years ago

LG Optimus One P500

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I've had the Optimus One for over a year now.. I'm still running Froyo on the device. It's a great budget phone for 10k. Screen is great, touch is very smooth. Battery lasts a little more than a day but thats how all smartphones are. Looks aren't too great, basic apps run smoothly.
8 years ago

Great LG phone

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I am extremely pleased with my LG P500 - and here's why: Well built and designed unit - there's nothing funky-ass or trendy about the design. Everything is exactly where it should be and made of the right kind of material.
8 years ago

LG Optimus One P500 Review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Build Quality and Ergonomics Solidly built, the phone has a hefty feel at 129 grams - slightly on the heavier side looking at its size. The black rubberized plastic body has metal trimming along the edge, which also comprises the microUSB port at the bottom of the phone, the volume rocker on the...
Pros: Responsive touchscreen, Value for money (Froyo out of the box, Surprisingly speedy
Cons: Low sunlight legibility, No flash, Poor loudspeaker quality (esp.
9 years ago

LG Optimus One P500 review Review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The LG Optimus One P500 smart phone packs plenty of punch, offering all the joys of Android 2.2 at a rock-bottom price. We just wish LG's tweaks to Android didn't look so clumsy.
Pros: Runs the latest version of Android, 2.2, Responsive capacitive touchscreen, Cheap, Packed with smart-phone features
Cons: Low-resolution screen, Ugly LG software icons, Looks boring, No Flash support
9 years ago

LG Optimus One

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The LG Optimus One is described by LG as a great choice for first-time smartphone users. In this writer's opinion, the Optimus One deserves a better lead than that. Let's break it down.
9 years ago

LG Optimus One P500

★★★★★
Verdict: LG has been pumping in more attention (and cash) into its mobile lineup recently, particularly into its Android smartphones. Before the LG Optimus One descended, we had the first Optimus handset, reviewed here .
9 years ago

Is the LG Optimus One P500 a Worthy Budget Phone?

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: LG is known for many things, but making really awesome mobile phones definitely isn't one of them. At least, it wasn't until recently, as almost all of its cellphones were unremarkable. With Android, LG is trying to become a smartphone maker again, but it hasn't seen much success even in that.
8 years ago

LG Optimus One P500

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: The LG Optimus One P500 costs Rs 13,000. Other Android options can be Samsung Galaxy 3 and HTC Wildfire running on Android 2.1 OS costing Rs 15,400 and 12,300 respectively.
5 years ago

LG Optimus One P500

★★★★★
Verdict: Presenting the FoneArena LG Optimus One Review. The P500 is LG's attempt to conquer the affordable smartphone segment. At one point of time , the Korean handset maker was pumping out too many handsets into the market that we could barely keep track of.
Pros: Simple yet attractive design, Android 2.2, Fast Browser, Above average battery life, Value for money, Loudspeaker
Cons: Mediocre Camera and no front facing camera, No Flash support in Browser
9 years ago

LG Optimus One P500

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: LG's been putting out touch screen phones for a long time, but has yet to pull off a proper success in the amazingly competitive machine view. Its Optimus GT540 was a poor attempt at making a stylish and original phone, and ultimately ruined by a terrible resistive touch screen.
8 years ago

LG Optimus One review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: We review the LG Optimus One - LG's latest budget smartphone that packs Android 2.2 and 32GB of potential storage in one affordable metal-rimmed chassis
Pros: Good screen, Android 2.2, decent build quality, lots of storage, capacitive touchscreen
Cons: Bit plasticky, alphanumeric keypad in portrait mode
9 years ago

Review: LG Optimus One P500 Android smartphone

★★★★★
Verdict: Let's face the truth, frankly, the LG Optimus One P500 isn't as glamourous as many Android counterparts. As a result it is much more affordable, and this is where we think the LG Optimus One P500 may excel – the Android newbie's market.
Pros: Lightweight, Excellent battery life, Comes with Android 2.2 Froyo, Responsive multitouch screen, Runs well with the standard full connectivity package
Cons: Cheap plastic and rubbery feel, Small display, Not suitable for graphically demanding applications, Low megapixel camera without flash or a dedicated camera key
9 years ago

LG Optimus One review: Video, games and summary

★★★★★
Verdict: OK, so parts one and two of our Optimus One review were a little light on facts and heavy on the messing around. So here we'll answer a few more of the technical questions about the Android 2.2 phone, then attempt a meaningful conclusion as to whether you should buy one or not. It will […]
9 years ago

LG Optimus One in-depth review -

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Smartphones no longer require a fat wad of cash in exchange for snazzy email, web and app features. LG has always been one of the most prolific purveyors of budget to mid-range smartphones, and the Android-powered Optimus One is one of its most capable – and it clocks in at free from £20 per month,...
Pros: Great lineup of sat-nav features including voice control and directions, excellent email and especially Gmail, good value for money
Cons: Low-res screen makes webpages look worse than other Android devices, some clunky software, design is pretty average veering on low-rent
8 years ago

LG Optimus One review

★★★★★
Verdict: The LG Optimus One is another example of the new breed of low-cost Android smartphones, and at just over £200 SIM-free, is more likely to find favour with first-time buyers rather than those looking to upgrade.
9 years ago

LG Optimus One P500

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: 600MHz CPU, 512MB RAM, 170MB internal storage, 3.2-inch HVGA 320x480 display, 3MP camera, microSD 32GB supported, 1,500mAh battery, Bluetooth, WiFi, 3G, micro USB, FM radio, GPS, Android 2.2 Froyo OS, 129g of the Android 2.2 operating system, a big plus for Google fans, the LG Optimus One feels...
9 years ago

Recensione LG Optimus One: Android per tutte le tasche senza rinunce

★★★★★
Verdict: Eccoci a tirare le conclusioni sull' LG Optimus One , smartphone Android che vanta forse il miglior rapporto qualità prezzo. Molti hanno creduto in questo modello e lo hanno acquistato soddisfatti ma, se ancora avete dubbi, leggete perché è un ottimo smartphone a un ottimo prezzo.
7 years ago

mobileblog.it

One and a half

★★★★★
Verdict: The LG Optimus One may not be your average killer gadget, but it sports a tempting pricetag, solid build, a nice looking set of features and Android 2.2 Froyo. And with the Optimus One in your hand, you are free to mock and tease those seemingly superior phones, which are still stuck on Eclair – now...
9 years ago

LG Optimus One (P500) Review

★★★★★
Verdict: LG Optimus One P500 is an inexpensive Android smartphone. The LG Optimus One package contains the beautiful handset, micro USB cable, 2 GB microSD card, charger and the headset. Design: With rounded edges, LG Optimus One P500 sports a very nice and stylish design.
9 years ago

LG Optimus One P500

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: LG is hoping that its new Optimus One smartphone will be a credible alternative to the Samsung Galaxy Apollo and the HTC WildFire.  The Korean firm means business, too: it's planning to shift 10 million Optimus Ones.
Pros: Android 2.2 Froyo, 'Acceptable' battery life, Value for money, Plays DivX video natively
Cons: Optimus software unnecessary, Screen isn't responsive enough, Very average camera with no flash, Touchscreen keyboard could be more accurate
9 years ago

LG Optimus One P500

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The budget Android smartphone market has really taken off in the last year with beautifully made handsets like the HTC Wildfire or models with high resolution screens like the Orange San Francisco being available for well under £200.
Pros: Easy to use, Full range of Android features, Tidy design, Large battery
Cons: Soft plastic screen, Can be a bit slow at times, Lowish resolution screen
9 years ago

LG Optimus One P500 budget Android smartphone

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Time was when smartphones were always high-end handsets. But as economies of scale help bring prices down, Android's open option has made it appealing to a wide variety of manufacturers and it's adding smartphone goodies to some very modestly priced handsets.
9 years ago

LG Optimus One P500

★★★★★
Verdict: An excellent offering for its price, the Optimus One comes with Android 2.2 out of the box!
Pros: - Android 2.2, - display, - sound output, - video playback, - battery life, - price, - social networking integration
Cons: - Thin volume and power keys, - Average Camera, - poor video recording,
9 years ago

LG P500 Optimus One – Right for the Price

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Android devices are becoming really affordable these days and the choices are getting harder to make all the time. But a low price tag doesn't mean you'll always get the best functionality for your buck.
8 years ago

LG Optimus One P500 review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: A budget smartphone that offers some great features, the LG Optimus One P500 is well worth a second look. Unlike some other cheap handsets, it runs Android 2.2 Froyo rather than 2.1 Eclair.
9 years ago

LG Optimus One P500

★★★★★
Verdict: Technology & Internet Wi-Fi® technology allows the user to gain a connection to the World Wide Web via a close by wireless LAN or hotspot connection, so the user will not need wires or cables to connect to the Web.
9 years ago

LG Optimus One Review

★★★★★
Verdict: We first saw the Optimus back in February at Mobile World Congress when it was called the GT540. We've also seen some rather excellent LG Optimus One hands-on videos, like this detailed LG Optimus Review .
9 years ago

"Review: Can LG's Budget Android Offering Beat Off Killer Competition?"

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: With Android phones now flooding the market, a budget option is not too difficult to find. LG's Optimus One P500 is a sturdy offering that now comes with Android's Froyo update pre-installed, but does it make it a good enough deal to compete with the likes of HTC's Wildfire?
Pros: Easy to use; Full range of Android features; Tidy design; Large battery
Cons: Soft plastic screen; Can be a bit slow at times; Lowish resolution screen
9 years ago

LG Optimus One P500

★★★★ 4.1
Verdict: We enjoyed our experience with the LG Optimus One. It may not offer the beefiest spec sheet or even the highest-resolution screen, but for the price it provides a weighty build and a decent user experience.
Pros: Decent touchscreen, Responsive, Android 2.2 on-board, Bundled turn-by-turn GPS, Mechanical menu buttons, Cheap
Cons: Lacks the "wow" factor, VGA video capture, Gaming is hit and miss, Earpiece is noisy
9 years ago

LG Optimus One Android smartphone

★★★★★
Verdict: The LG Optimus One may well be the best budget Android smartphone on the Australian market. A responsive capacitive touchscreen and the latest version of the Android OS combined with decent physical hardware make it great value for money.
Pros: Low price, Good screen and design, Latest version of Android
Cons: Thin volume keys, No Flash support, Mediocre camera
9 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X