Joby GorillaPod 1K Reviews

$62.95 - $109.99 from 18 retailers
Manufacturer: Joby
Expert Reviews: 
 4.5
User Reviews: 
 4.3
Features
Usability
 4.6
Value for money
 4.6
 
 

Joby Gorillapod and Gorillamobile

No reviews
Verdict: The folks at Joby have been kind enough to let me take a close look at both their Gorillamobile and Gorillapod mobile device stands, and I'm impressed. Both the Gorillapod and the Gorillamobile are device stands that, unlike traditional tripods, are flexible enough to use in a wide variety of...
10 years ago
 

Joby Gorillapod

No reviews
Verdict: Over the last few weeks, I've been using the Gorillapod Original to take macro pictures used on my food blog. Since my compact digital camera doesn't have image stabilization, the Gorillapod has been fantastic at steadying the picture. It's also great for taking group shots during a hike.
12 years ago
 

Joby Gorillapod

No reviews
Verdict: Having spent time with the Gorillapod I found it really hard to find any faults with the mount. My only complaint was not being able to use the mount with my DSLR, but even that was not an issue because Joby does sell a mount specifically for the heavier SLR's.
9 years ago
 

Joby Gorillapod

4.5
Verdict: A tripod is an essential accessory for anyone who cares about their photography. It's the only thing that can totally eliminate camera shake, even on very long exposures, and as I've noted before the action of setting up a camera and tripod has the effect of forcing you to think about your shot...
7 years ago
 

Product review - Joby Gorillapod Go-Go!

No reviews
Verdict: The Joby Gorillapod has long been a photographers favorite - the bendy tripod allows you to place your camera on a table or hang it from a tree. The Gorillapod Go-Go! expands on that concept and offers a multifunctional Gorillapod with interchangeable base plates. The Go-Go!
10 years ago
 

Joby Gorillapod

No reviews
Verdict: Here I am looking at three different tripod type devices to allow you to let go of your camera. First the Hybrid that works with DSLR or pocket cameras. The other two are smaller the Micro250 for the pocket offering and the Micro800 for the larger pocket offering or the smaller DSLR.
7 years ago
 

Joby Gorillapod Hybrid Review

No reviews
Verdict: I love taking night or long exposure photos; however, keeping your camera still is always the issue. There are tips and tricks to hand-hold and steady your camera, but often with long exposures, they're still not good enough.
Pros: -Small, light, and portable, -Integrated ballhead, -Wraps and grips around a whole range of objects, -Easily creates a stable, level platform both horizontally and vertically
Cons: -Pan without tilt a little bit awkward, -Unknown how the joints and rubber will perform long term
7 years ago
 

Fantastic item

5.0
Verdict: I brought this item recently and love it so much...I do a lot of vlogging and this certainly works very well with my camera
1 year ago
 

Good product but does not hold 1kg weight

4.0
Verdict: Going of the 1kg weight specification, I purchased this tripod to use with my DSLR which weighs 800g with lens and it was very unstable, even with the rubber grips the weight of the camera was forcing the tripod legs to slowly slide apart, which made my long exposure shots blurry.
10 months ago
 

Good Product

5.0
Verdict: My son is ordering one after I showed him mine. I think that I should have purchased the one with the longer legs. I am very happy with this produce. I attached a small camera to the GorillaPod and then attach the GorillaPod to my bow.
4 years ago
 

Gorillapod = sweet pics

5.0
Verdict: it weighs nothing and takes up no space, and means that you can take group shots without leaving someone out or having an obnoxious forearm in the picture. Usually takes a bit to get it to stand and balance but there is really nothing that it can't be afixed to, weather it be in the mountains or in...
Pros: Rugged, Simple, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
7 years ago
 

Joby GorillaPod 1K

5.0
Verdict: Smaller than expected but that's not why I give it one star. The descriptions advertise it's ability to be used with dslr cameras. I have the sony a5100, which is pretty small, and the tripod can't hold it up.
10 months ago
 

Gorillapod, for life.

3.0
Verdict: Alrighty! I have now had my 3k for a couple weeks now, and I am ever so pleased with it. It is lightweight, enough so that I don't really notice the weight too much. The bulk.. isn't bulky. It's nice and slender with the legs closed off.
1 year ago
 

Highly Flexible and Strong

3.0
Verdict: Great for use with typical-size webcams. The clip-on bit is great if you have a webcam on your monitor most of the time but occasionally put it somewhere else.
Pros: Extremely flexible Very grippy, but not unreasonably so Very strong once in place Lightweight
Cons: A little tough to make fine adjustments sometimes Could have longer legs
4 years ago
 

Bon produit, léger et stable, à emporter partout ...

4.0
Verdict: Bon produit, léger et stable, à emporter partout ! Par contre la bulle à niveau est fragile, elle s'est decollée dès la première utilisation. Je l'utilise avec un fuji x-e2.
3 years ago
 

Gorillapod head seems OK, mostly

3.0
Verdict: was actually quite surprised how much movement there is with the spirit level in my Gorillapod ballhead, am a little concerned this may have an effect on my images,....
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Build quality
4 years ago
 

Joby GorillaPod 1K

5.0
Verdict: Tiny, featherweight, infinitely adaptable, this little gorillapod will allow you to use any imaginable object or surface as a mount for your point-and-shoot. I have used it on car roofs, fence rails, tree limbs, handlebars and rafters.
Pros: -- inexpensive, -- light, -- adaptable, -- has a tiny, quick-release mounting plate that can be locked to tripod, -- can be used as a toy in situations of emergency boredom
Cons: -- wouldn't put anything other than a little point-and-shoot camera on it
9 years ago
 

Zev Ronso's Most Useful Camera Tripod

5.0
Verdict: This tripod is a fantastic little tripod. It weighs less than half a pound and is small enough to fit in your pocket or camera bag. The adjustable legs allow for one to stabilize your camera on a solid platform and on other surfaces such as fences as well.
Pros: An easily transportable and affordable tripod
Cons: Unfortunately it only reaches heights of about 6 inches
8 years ago
 

My new favorite for travel photography

5.0
Verdict: This is a new permanent addition to my vacation packing list. I've been a photographer for more than 35 years and have a wide range from the original Joby for point-and-shoot cameras up to full sized video and photo tripods.
2 years ago
 

This is the Tripod Pros Use

5.0
Verdict: This i the exact tripod professional Photographers use. Stable and flexible (you can wrap it around a tree and get your shot). The mount holds your camera steady. If you want to go with the pros at a reasonable cost go with this one.
Pros: Flexible, camera base, sturdy
6 months ago
 

Upstanding edition from Joby

1.0
Verdict: This is my first Gorillapod as I saw reviews on previous generations and the designs appeared to have significant flaws. This version appears to have fixed the previous flaws and works exactly as intended: grabbing onto rails/rigid structure, standing steadily on three legs, or being manipulated in...
1 year ago
 

This isn't the one Casey Neistat uses

5.0
Verdict: , but it gets the job done. Mainly use this for a GoPro and couldn't be more happy with the results. Wish the little pieces would stay together a bit more firm but this thing is so handy that it doesn't even matter
3 years ago
 

Good product

5.0
Verdict: Sturdy, good for my j4000 cam and point and shoot camera.
3 years ago
 

Joby GorillaPod 1K

4.5
Verdict: Really smooth and neat stand.
9 years ago
 

Gets were no other tripod would

3.0
Verdict: I use this product mostly to mount my wireless flash just were I want it what can i say it will stand lean hang do pretty much anything you want of it. With the flexability of the legs it seems limited in its support. but it does what it is designed for and it looks cool at the same time.
8 years ago
 

Poor Quality

5.0
Verdict: Apart from being a lot lighter than I expected I tried to give it the benefit of the doubt, however when I tried to open the legs two of them came out of their sockets far too easily as reported by another reviewer on here. They go back in easily but just pop out again at the slightest manipulation.
10 months ago
 

MAJOR DESIGN ISSUE.

5.0
Verdict: The Job Gorilla Pod 3K Kit is NOT the item shown in the image above, that is the 1K Kit (this image is very misleading, DONT be miss sold. The 3K Kit comes with a Quick Release Ball Head which is the biggest issue with this product.
1 year ago
 

Great for getting to those hard to reach places

4.0
Verdict: The Joby GorillaPod Focus is a great way to get your camera, or audio recorder in those tight, or hard to reach places. Supporting 5KG, you can get your full size DSLR and lens down low to the ground, or places just not accessible with a conventional tripod.
4 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X