Huawei P20 128GB Reviews

$488.44 - $1,098.00 from 7 retailers
Manufacturer: Huawei
Expert Reviews: 
 4.1
User Reviews: 
 4.5
 
 

Huawei P20 review

4.5
Verdict: The Huawei P20 is a major update to the company's P series, and it can finally cut it at the top of the pile. Here is our full review
1 year ago
 

Huawei P20 Review: Why you should choose it over the P20 Pro | News and Reviews

No reviews
Verdict: Coming from the P10, the Huawei P20 has made a pretty significant jump even though it's not the greatest of the P20 lineup. But that doesn't necessarily mean that you should go ahead and buy the P20 Pro. The P20 for me is a better phone when it compared to the P20 money-to-specification ratio.
1 year ago
 

Huawei P20

4.0
Verdict: The latest offering from Huawei a company that around two years ago was not heard of outside China, now they have Samsung and Apple worried with their technology and quality at a lower price than their competitors high end offerings.
1 year ago
 

Huawei P20

4.0
Verdict: The Huawei P20 is the staple of the all-new P20 range, sitting beneath the tri-camera-toting and above the budget P20 Lite. But don't let its middling position deter you; the Huawei P20 is still a fantastic smartphone that's worth your hard-earned cash, even if it isn't being marketed as the...
Pros: Fantastic dual-camera, 128GB of storage to boot, Solid performance, Stunning design, EMUI interface has come a long way
Cons: No 3.5mm headphone port, Display needs some fine-tuning, No wireless charging, Not waterproof
1 year ago
 

Huawei P20 hands-on: New look and AI for the P series

No reviews
Verdict: At first glance, the Huawei P20 immediately shows the design differences it has with the P10. It's a more elegant and premium look in step with current trends. The notch is there, as well as a display almost devoid of bezels, and it is unlocked through face recognition.
1 year ago
 

Huawei P20 review

No reviews
Verdict: A strange bird this Huawei P20 - a headliner without a spear. The omission of the triple camera is baffling, but as long as you give it a chance, you may be surprised. And if you don't dwell on what didn't make the cut, you should be able to see the P20 for what it is - one dazzling flagship.
1 year ago
 

Huawei P20 review: Don't believe the hype

3.0
Verdict: Relax, Huawei fans: you haven't just slept through a decade. Rather than following up the rather excellent Huawei P10 with the P11 through P19, the Chinese giant has instead opted to cut to the chase and just bring out the P20 and P20 Pro.
Pros: Handsome design, Decent performance
Cons: Camera falls flat, No microSD slot or 3.5mm headphone jack, Limited water and dust resistance
1 year ago
 

Huawei P20 Review: Slick hardware, smart software | Recombu

4.0
Verdict: The Huawei P20 is a brilliant flagship blower, offering sleek design work paired with some really clever hardware and software. There's no tri-lens camera tech, but that dual lens snapper still captures great-looking photos and home movies.
Pros: Lush design, Brilliant everyday camera, Decent battery life
1 year ago
 

Huawei P20 128GB

No reviews
Verdict: Digi gave guests a chance to use the Huawei P20's leading edge camera technology while skydiving. Huawei's latest flagship features the all new to take photos of fast moving and dynamic subjects; what better way then to test its capabilities by skydiving with it!
1 year ago
 

Huawei P20 128GB

No reviews
Verdict: The P20 is a little lacking when it comes to graphics processing, but the camera is amazing, the sound quality is good and you'll have an incredibly handsome phone to boot (though INQ takes no responsibility for damage done to your Huawei P20 by your foot).
Pros: The Leica camera, the sound, the slim, reflective profile, durable battery, responsive
Cons: Can't handle graphics-intensive tasks, picks up fingerprints like nobody's business, no IP67/68 rating, no Jack
1 year ago
 

Huawei P20 Smartphone Review

4.0
Verdict: The Huawei P20 is a flagship smartphone from Huawei, with an emphasis on photographic capability. Offering 3rd generation Leica dual cameras on the back, with a big pixel 12 megapixel RGB f/1.8 and a 20 megapixel BW f/1.6, the rear cameras also have 2x hybrid zoom, AIS and a dual-tone LED.
Pros: Sharp Dual Leica Rear cameras, AI mode great at identifying the scene, Full manual control and RAW capability in Pro mode, Great looking screen, Lightning fast
Cons: Greenery mode can be a little toxic, No headphone socket, Not waterproof
1 year ago
 

Huawei P20 review: a beautiful phone, but we miss the P20 Pro's camera

4.0
Verdict: Alongside the rather brilliant P20 Pro , Huawei released a slightly smaller model, the standard P20. Even though the P20 Pro is more innovative (with its impressive triple camera system), the P20 is still an important phone, and costs considerably less than the Pro.
Pros: Premium design, A pretty decent camera, Improved software, Perfect size
Cons: Unoriginal design, No triple camera system, UI isn't perfect
1 year ago
 

Huawei P20 128GB

3.0
Verdict: The Huawei P20 isn't the most interesting phone of 2018 – that honour belongs to its more expensive sibling, the P20 Pro, with its triple-rear camera array, slightly larger screen and higher price – but that's not to say you shouldn't consider it.
1 year ago
 

Huawei P20 smartphone review

No reviews
Verdict: I had originally wanted to review the Huawei P20 Pro because after all, it's the top of the line pro version… but I was sent the P20 and I'm happy to say that I haven't been disappointed in the least.
Pros: The camera shoots great pics, Comfortable in hand and pocket, Can connect the phone to a larger monitor or projector, Fast charging
1 year ago
 

Huawei P20 Review

No reviews
Verdict: Huawei's introduction of the P20 and P20 Pro last month in Paris, France saw a huge positive response from consumers. For the first time in a long time, Huawei is seen as a strong global competitor that's able to match the innovations brought upon by the likes of Apple and Samsung.
Cons: * No water-resistance, * No wireless charging, * No Gorilla Glass protection (
1 year ago
 

Huawei P20 review: A smaller, sleeker Mate 10 Pro with camera enhancements

4.2
Verdict: ZDNet's Sandra Vogel recently published her full review of the Huawei P20 Pro , which I also have in hand and am using to test out its imaging prowess. Over the last week and a half I have also been using the Huawei P20 that offers much of the same as the P20 Pro for EUR250 less.
Pros: Gorgeous fit, finish, and design, Outstanding camera performance, Ample internal storage, Solid battery life, Many options to customize to your preferences
Cons: Fingerprint sensor is positioned too low, Less water resistance than P20 Pro (IP53 vs 67, No support for wireless charging
1 year ago
 

Huawei P20

4.5
Verdict: Huawei introduced its two new flagship phones at the same time, the Huawei P20 and the P20 Pro. While the P20 Pro has the world's first triple-camera setup, the P20 is more of a direct follow-on from its predecessor, the P9.
1 year ago
 

Huawei P20 review: Every inch the flagship alternative

4.5
Verdict: For the first time in the annual phone war, Huawei has succeeded in creating a genuine alternative to the Samsung Galaxy S9. The P20 is refined, polished and attractive. There are almost too many superlatives to describe this mighty impressive phone.
Pros: Beautiful polished design, Speedy performance, Camera is very good - particularly "Night Mode, Sharp and vivid display
Cons: No wireless charging, Still the odd software quirk here and there, No IP water/dust resistance rating, The Pro model is that much better
1 year ago
 

Huawei P20 128GB

No reviews
Verdict: Of course, the Huawei P20 can also typically be picked up for less than rival flagships so if it's the top end of your budget then it's a good buy, but if you can stretch to something pricier then the likes of the Samsung Galaxy S9 Plus and indeed the Huawei P20 Pro are far better phones.
Pros: + Great low light camera, + Striking design, + Good battery life
Cons: - Only FHD screen, - Dated processor, - No headphone port
1 year ago
 

Huawei P20 – Review

4.3
Verdict: Being a bit of a camera phone geek, I went into this review often comparing the P20 to the more expensive P20 version. That wasn't really fair, so I took a step back and looked at this as its own device with own specs and wanted to forget the Pro version all together.
1 year ago
 

Huawei P20 review: A great phone that lives in the shadow of the P20 Pro

4.4
Verdict: Huawei's P10 was one of my absolute favorite phones of 2017. It was comfortable to use, had a wonderful camera, and the features seemed well-implemented. Naturally, I was excited when the company was announcing the P20.
1 year ago
 

Huawei P20 review

4.0
Verdict: The Huawei P20 is not quite the Huawei P10 successor we wanted, and it's not worthy of being called the P20. If not the P11, then perhaps the P12. There are plenty of high points though, with a gorgeous screen, great performance, good stamina and that superb camera - but for every high on the P20,...
Pros: Great camera, Big battery with lots of stamina, Optional (ish) notch
Cons: No headphone jack, No wireless charging or water resistance, Pales next to the P20 Pro
1 year ago
 

You'll Want It if You Can Find It

No reviews
Verdict: If you have to buy a phone outright on Amazon or from another site, and you can't just walk into a store to fondle one in person first before making a purchase, then why not just buy something else. Right Maybe not. What's the story behind that
Pros: Sleek phone with an excellent build and in-hand feel; Fast processor, very good camera with Leica optics; Excellent sound for watching videos and listening to music; Ability to "remove" the notch if it bothers you; AI recognizes what you are photographing and adjusts the camera to take the best...
Cons: No Qi charging capability; Not water-resistant; No headphone jack
1 year ago
 

Huawei P20 review: A cost-cutting exercise that mostly works

No reviews
Verdict: Some six months after launching its late-2017 flagship, the very capable Mate 10 Pro , Huawei took to the stage in Paris at the end of March to show off the new P20 series . The spotlight was, of course, on the P20 Pro with its unusual third camera, but the little sibling was not to be left out.
Pros: Performance The Kirin 970 carries the P20 along at a blistering pace, allowing it to fly through everything I could throw at it, Fingerprint sensor Despite its odd placement, the fingerprint sensor is as fast as ever, Camera With similar performance to the Mate 10 Pro, the P20 puts out photos with...
Cons: Design Though I would not consider myself a lover or hater of the notch, I find the design of the P20 to be uninspired, especially the fingerprint sensor shoved into the bottom bezel/chin.
1 year ago
 

Huawei P20 128GB

4.8
Verdict: FullView Display with an on/off ‘notch' The Huawei P20 arrives with a FullView Display and the ‘notch', which was first introduced by Apple on the iPhone X. Huawei has refined this slightly by making the camera notch much more narrow and you can turn the notch on or off.
1 year ago
 

Huawei P20 128GB

No reviews
Verdict: A great device that can elevate your photography skills with the help of AI. It can power you throughout the day, be it watching videos, playing games or messaging friends.
Pros: Capable of taking great shots, Grooved power button
Cons: Camera bump, Fingerprint magnet
1 year ago
 

Huawei P20

No reviews
Verdict: If you like taking photos but don't need the water resistance or triple rear cameras of the Huawei P20 Pro , then the Huawei P20 is an excellent cameraphone by itself. In fact, it feels like how the 1st Kirin 970 smartphone should have been due to its sleek, compact and more easy to hold design,...
1 year ago
 

Huawei P20 Smartphone Review

4.2
Verdict: The Huawei P20 is 250 Euros cheaper than its sibling Huawei P20 Pro, but its Leica dual-camera is basically on par and the hardware is just as powerful. How does the 5.8-inch device compete with other high-end rivals
Pros: high-end SoC, stylish and very solid case, 128 GB storage, LTE Cat. 18, VoLTE, VoWiFi, USB-C with USB 3.1 Gen. 1, WLAN with MIMO technology, aptX HD, excellent Leica dual-camera, bright screen, precise color presentation, long battery runtimes, 10 W quick-charge PSU provided
Cons: no microSD slot, no 3.5 mm headset jack, no IP certification
1 year ago
 

Huawei P20

4.0
Verdict: If you're lusting after the Huawei P20 Pro's three rear cameras and mesmerizing "twilight" color, but can't justify the high price, then the "regular" Huawei P20 is the phone to get.
Pros: The Huawei P20 takes terrific low-light photos from the dual rear camera, comes in some astounding colors and is small enough to use with one hand. Like the P20 Pro, it lets you hide the default screen notch many Android fans hate
Cons: Why is the P20 only splash-proof, but not rated water-resistant like the P20 Pro? There's no headset jack. You won't be able to buy it in the US
1 year ago
 

Huawei P20 & P20 Pro Review – Notch Your Average Smartphones...

No reviews
Verdict: Huawei's success in the international market hasn't lulled itself into complacency if its latest flagships are anything to go by. The Huawei P20 and P20 Pro are two phones that pack nearly identical specs, albeit slightly different sizes, designs, and camera configurations, and are ready to take the...
Pros: Absolutely gorgeous design, IP67 water and dust resistance of the P20 Pro, Tiny bezels, Screen protector and USB Type-C headphones included in the box, Lightning fast fingerprint scanner, Knuckle gestures come in handy, Incredible photo quality, P20 Pro offers enhanced zoom modes, Camera's Night...
Cons: No 4K video stabilization, No 3.5mm audio jack, The P20 is only IP53-rated, No Daydream VR or ARCore support, Attracts lots of pocket lint and fingerprints, No WiFi calling support
1 year ago
 

not worth it

5.0
Verdict: not worth it
1 year ago
 

Fantastic

5.0
Verdict: I love this phone!!! It takes amazing pictures. It's sleek and light, it has a great layout. Super easy to use. 10/10.
1 year ago
 

Huawei P20 128GB

5.0
Verdict: Very nice phone for sensible money. Switch from iPhone to this. Bought under comviq's superdeal. fast + + battery + camera + meal + nice, well-built + 128gb storage + easy to understand -e waterproof -Supports 3.5mm headphone jack
1 year ago
 

Great device, but not without faults

5.0
Verdict: I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. Generally, I am very excited when I get the chance to open any new product and opening the box for the Huawei P20 was no different.
1 year ago
 

One to get

5.0
Verdict: It's heavy and narrow and very slippery. I hesitated for a day, giving myself a chance to change my mind. But then I got to know it and I love it! I've gotten it a screen protector and case for extra protection. Because it's worth it. Very clever and knowledgeable and talkative.
1 year ago
 

So far so good

5.0
Verdict: Only had this a couple of days but very pleased had a Huawei a few years ago and was very good but decided to try an iphone had enough of Apple Customer service so went straight back to Huawei and not disapointed
3 months ago
 

Great features and nice screen

4.0
Verdict: Really happy with this phone and the Android software.
1 year ago
 

Good phone with an excellent camera

5.0
Verdict: Bought this to replace my other phone. 1st time using HUWAWEI and have to admit I'm impressed. When researching I look mainly for the camera options and specs as I do take lots of pics with my phone and only use the phone and other apps etc if needed or at all LOL.
1 year ago
 

All that glitters isn't gold

5.0
Verdict: "I wanted to like this phone! I really did! Before buying, I did all the research and looked at all the specs. I looked at a 101 reviews on YouTube; then I took the plunge. At first, I was pleasantly surprised! The phone was a decent size and the camera was spectacular.
11 months ago
 

This phone is WOW!!!

5.0
Verdict: I am more then happy with this phone. It was recommended to me from a member of staff at Carphonr Warehouse. I had a Samsung S7 and that has nothing on this. Easy to use. Very fast and amazing built in memory. Best phone I've had by far and I've had many. Thank you CPW!!
4 months ago
 

Good Product

1.0
Verdict: Excellent phone, I love it. It is very good and comfortable. Slim, good screen. In a few words Excellent
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X