Google Nexus 5X H798 LTE 32GB Reviews

★★★★ 4.1
Manufacturer: Google
X
4.1 ★★★★
Based on 64 reviews.
 

LG Nexus 5X Review

★★★★★ 2.5
Verdict: There's a lot to love about the Nexus 5X, but poor battery life bars the affordable phone from our recommended list.
Pros: 
  • Fantastic fingerprint sensor
  • More affordable $430 price
Cons: 
  • Battery lasts less than a day
  • Camera has focusing issues
  • Plastic design
  • Interface becomes laggy after several weeks use
6 years ago

Review: Google Nexus 5X

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: I'll just put this on the table right now: The Nexus 5X is my new favorite Android phone. It's not huge, which I like. It's also not expensive, which I really like. And despite the fact that it lacks the nicer-on-paper internals of premier devices that cost hundreds more, it performs admirably.
Pros: 
  • A thoroughly modern Nexus device for a sensible price. 5.2-inch screen is sharp, vibrant, and just the right size. Same camera as the Nexus 6P
  • images look boss. Fingerprint sensor on the back is accurate and fast. Unlocked
  • use it anywhere. Super light at 4.78 ounces
Cons: 
  • Battery life disappoints
  • 16GB base config makes me suspect Google and LG are trolling us
  • USB Type-C charging cable means you now have a drawer full of useless microUSB cables and exactly one cable that works with your new phone
  • Camera software is slow
6 years ago

Nexus 5X review: Google's triumphant return to smaller, cheaper phones

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: With a lower price and a smaller form factor, the Nexus 5X signifies Google's return to a more affordable phone that's also friendlier to those with tinier hands. Starting at just $379, the 5X offers a lovely display, a speedy new fingerprint sensor and a surprisingly decent camera.
Pros: 
  • Great value for the money
  • Quick and accurate fingerprint sensor
  • Android 6.0 is a fantastic upgrade
  • Compatible with Google's Fi network
Cons: 
  • Mediocre battery life
  • No microSD card slot
6 years ago

Awesome phone that works smoothly

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: I can't even express how happy I am with this phone. In fact, I don't even remember the last time I feel this good about a phone.
Pros: 
  • Great Fingerprint Sensor
  • Smooth Stock/Unlocked Android UI and Frequent Software Updates
  • Great Form Factor
Cons: 
  • Took a while to get Verizon to figure out how to activate the SIM
5 years ago

Nexus 5X and 6P deep-dive review: Google's dynamic duo

★★★★★
Verdict: Nexus phones present a strange duality. To Android enthusiasts, they're the most buzzworthy devices of the year. And for good reason: They're the flagships of Google's Android platform, carefully crafted to show off the latest software and services -- and they get speedy ongoing updates directly...
Pros: 
  • Compact form that's light and comfortable to use
  • bright, clear display
  • pure Google software
  • fast software updates directly from Google
  • always-listening voice control
  • reversible USB Type-C port
  • super-fast charging
  • fast and accurate fingerprint sensor
  • superb camera quality, even in low light
  • ...
Cons: 
  • LCD display somewhat dull and muted
  • Type-C USB port won't work with most existing chargers and cables
  • camera can sometimes be slow
  • apps sometimes reload with intensive multitasking
  • mediocre speaker
  • no wireless charging
  • limited internal storage options
  • no SD card slot
6 years ago

Google Nexus 5X review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: While the Nexus 5X isn't the headline-grabber that Google and LG perhaps hoped for, for a handset which costs just £339, it's still an impressive achievement and a recommended purchase for Android purists.
6 years ago

LG Nexus 5X

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: We probably shouldn't do this, but we can't help comparing the Nexus 5X with the original Nexus 5 of 2013. That phone registered a "wow" from us, whereas this one gets an "OK."
6 years ago

LG Nexus 5X 32GB

★★★★★
Verdict: The Nexus 5X is a delightful device. It does not overawe you with highly saturated images, power-packed specifications, or any of that. This year, the Nexus is all about taming the power, and using available resources in full glory. Priced at Rs.
6 years ago

Google Nexus 5X: The purest expression of Android hardware and software

★★★★★
Verdict: Google sells Nexus phones with the intention of providing a blueprint for other phone makers to follow. As such, they function more like prototypes, created to highlight new hardware and software features for Android, than as devices put out to crush phones made by hardware partners like Samsung.
6 years ago

Google Nexus 5X review

★★★★★
Verdict: Google has released roughly one Nexus smartphone per year since 2010. This year the company is breaking the mold by launching two new Nexus phones: the premium Nexus 6P and the smaller, more affordable, and slightly less powerful Nexus 5X.
6 years ago

Good for a budget Nexus

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Good: Great camera for a phone this price; Being uncannily light for its size makes it feel more like you're holding the software itself rather than the hardware, and I think that's a good thing; Nexus Imprint is the real deal.
Pros: 
  • Stock Android
  • Lightweight-yet-sturdy design
  • The camera
  • Nexus Imprint
Cons: 
  • Screen offset vertically
  • Occasional performance hiccup
  • No stereo speakers (DESPITE TWO FRONT-FACING SPEAKER GRILLES!!!
6 years ago

BUYER BEWARE! Phone has a hardware issue

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Sooner or later, your Nexus 5X will turn off and never boot up again. If it does, it will only be for a brief moment before turning off again. This is a well documented issue in online forums. Today I lost very important messages and Pictures because of this.
4 years ago

Google Nexus 5X review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: A high quality smartphone at a reasonable price – Google really has thrown down the gauntlet to Apple and Samsung
Pros: 
  • Quick charging
  • High quality camera
  • Fast and accurate fingerprint reader
Cons: 
  • Ugly
  • Can be uncomfortable to hold
6 years ago

Google Nexus 5X H798 LTE 32GB

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: While the Nexus 5X isn't the headline-grabber that Google and LG perhaps hoped for, for a handset which costs just £339, it's still an impressive achievement and a recommended purchase for Android purists.
Pros: 
  • The Nexus line has always been software first, hardware second, and it makes sense to start with Android 6.0
  • While you might be hard pushed to spot any massive differences between it and Android Lollipop, there are some pretty significant improvements included here.
Cons: 
  • While the Nexus 5X offers some decent specs for the price, some corners have clearly been cut here
  • The Snapdragon 808 processor is hardly cutting-edge, and is only supported by 2GB of RAM.
6 years ago

Google Nexus 5X review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: One of the launch devices for Android 6.0 Marshmallow was the Nexus 5X. It has a great screen and camera, but some frustrating niggles too. Now that it's £40 cheaper, find out if it's right for you in our Google Nexus 5X review.
4 years ago

Nexus 5X review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Update: Our Nexus 5X review has been updated with everything that recent Android Nougat updates have brought to the table. Additionally, we've included info to get started with Android O , which is set to officially release momentarily for Google suite of Nexus and Pixel products.
4 years ago

Not good enough

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I'd avoid wasting your money on this phone. I had the Nexus 5 before it, which was fantastic! Lasted 2 and half years before I broke the screen, still running 3 and half years later with use of the WiFi. The 5X has just died on me, after 1 year and 11 days. Stuck in an inaccessible boot loop.
4 years ago

Review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Possibly the best phone that I have ever bought, I love the new look of android solid feel to the phone, flawless fingerprint sensor on the back, great screen res..A fantastic phone for a reasonable price...Perfect and arrived early!
5 years ago

Google Nexus?5X

★★★★★
Verdict: The Nexus 5X would have been the perfect follow-up to the Nexus 5 a year ago and in its current price point. It is still a great and attractive Nexus device in 2015. The list of affordable alternatives, however, is growing more compelling.
6 years ago

Can LG and Google recapture the magic of the hugely successful Nexus 5?

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Two years is a long time to own a smartphone when refresh cycles happen twice a year. Software updates play a key role in breathing new life into aging hardware, but the conscientious testing undertaken by carriers can delay releases by three months.
Pros: 
  • First in line for software updates
  • Proficient 12.3MP and 5MP cameras
  • Support for USB-C
  • Quick finger scanner
Cons: 
  • No expandable storage
  • Lesser battery life
  • Unflattering design
6 years ago

Google's LG Nexus 5X reviewed

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: It's been two years since Google released the Nexus 5, a phone that grabbed people with its great specs and $399 price. Now Google is ready with a follow-up, so what is the Nexus 5X, and is it the same great deal?
Pros: 
  • Feels nice and light in the hand
  • Great screen
  • Android 6.0 is super fast
  • Speedy and solid little camera
  • One of the best fingerprint sensors we've ever seen
  • Strong mobile broadband performance
Cons: 
  • No microSD slot
  • Google's "Now on Tap" isn't always useful
  • Design makes it so that you won't always find it easy to pull out of the pocket the right way or place your finger on the sensor
  • Occasional speed drops that feel like there phone is falling over
  • USB Type C is both a blessing and a curse,...
6 years ago

google cant be trusted anymore my phone is stuck in ...

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: google cant be trusted anymore my phone is stuck in a bootloop,and i tried all that is there to overcome this but was not successful.i even contacted google , a customer care agent from california who said there isnt anything they can do .which is actually very silly as the bootloop issue is a...
4 years ago

Phone not working, bought just over a year ago

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The phone is not working and its just over a year old. The device doesn't boot, the factory reset also doesn't work. I should have bought the cheaper phone instead of buying this one Would not but any LG or Google phone nor recommend it to anyone
4 years ago

LG Google Nexus 5X - 16GB, 4G LTE, White

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Conclusion: I believe this is one the best Android device on the market, if you consider the price value it offers. In addition, among many Android mobile out there I don't see many with a real mobile concept at their design, but this time Google did his job well and offer a true Mobile (not a fake...
Pros: 
  • very dense and sharp screen
  • and the body design is very well done with the essen of minimalism :) oh! the camera is things too
Cons: 
  • battery life! not suitable if anyone gonna play with this device in a heavy use user
5 years ago

Great phone, astonishing value

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have had many Apple and Android phones (including previous iPhones & Samsung Galaxys) and I currently have an iPhone 6s for work but this is by far my favourite phone yet.
5 years ago

"the next nexus from lg and google- nexus 5x"

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: lets get started DESIGN: LG has designed the phone very well as it has done with its pervious nexus with a slight increase in its screen size to 5.2 which is easy to handle . the fingerprint sensor is place so conveniently that its easy to use and makes a sense , and with the three colors black,...
Pros: 
  • pure android experience
  • fingerprint sensor
  • android pay
  • good camera,fast charging
Cons: 
  • type c port makes your old usb cables useless
  • 2gb ram
  • plastic build
6 years ago

Google Nexus 5x

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I purchased this as a replacement for my galaxy S4, I wanted to up grade but without spending a fortune, I was not disappointed. It runs the most up to date Android software 6.0, using 3g ram and 32g memory, so even after I had transferred all my apps, photos and documents I hadn't even dented the...
6 years ago

Amazing phone.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The marshmallow says it all. Its been 3 weeks and the phone is really fast even though I have around 15-20 apps running. The battery is not too good nor too bad, its just fine. The phone charges at a rapid speed. Sound clarity is improved compared to Nexus 5.
5 years ago

One more nexus. Big deal

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I brought an lg nexus 4days ago from ebay.in due to its huge cut of price. I was a bit disappointed when I saw 2gb ram on the box specifications. I opened the box I got a new lg nexus 5x ice blue colour which looks fantastic. The fingerprint sensor could store alsmost 10fp. The fps was fast.
5 years ago

best mobile between 2025k in 2015.

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Nowadays buying a mobile is almost like investing your money.nNexus 5x is the best mobile if you want to buy a mobile in the range of 20-25k today. The reason is it has only few cons. n1. Single simn2. Average battery - 2700mah battery can provide screen on time of around 210-240 mins.
6 years ago

LG Google Nexus 5X (2015)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Best mobile and Nexus is great
Pros: 
  • Design
  • Camera
  • Performance
  • Fingerprint
  • Battery
Cons: 
  • Nothing
5 years ago

Still a great buy in 2017

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Purchased in April 2017 because my Moto X Play fell, broke its screen, and broke its microphone. So a lot of this will be in comparison to the Moto X Play. Great phone for the price, stock Android updates quickly, battery life lasts me all day surprisingly but I still have a habit of walking with...
4 years ago

Nexus 5X really review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This phone is the android equivalent to the iPhone. Timely software updates from manufacturer and no pre-installed carrier bloat. Phone is very light and pocketable, but still feels substantial enough and well made in the hand.
5 years ago

Great Phone, 100% compatible with Rogers/Fido and Telus/PM

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: - This is a phone for germany I would say. So the charger adapter is a European plug. But a small adapter with US plug is offered. No complain, even better, I go often Europe.
Pros: 
  • - It's a nexus 5X, nothing to say
  • A nice phone with nice characteristics
  • A really nice screen
  • - Battery is pretty good! Used my phone a whole day I would say normally and still had 40% at the 11pm
  • I'm used to the nexus 5, so it is definitly an improvment.
Cons: 
  • - No warranty so be aware of the potential bootloop issue that people experience with the nexus 5X
5 years ago

My Nexus5x is dead after 7 months

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I have got Nexus 5x 7 months ago, it's completely dead now, it's not turning on, nor start in recovery mode or even respond to charger.
5 years ago

Google Nexus 5X H798 LTE 32GB

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Hey that's pretty good.
5 years ago

DO NOT BUY

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: As many others have noted, this phone has a serious hardware flaw where it goes into a permanent boot-lock. Happened to me as well after 1 year and 3 months of use. LG has acknowledged this issue and continues to sell the phone.
Pros: 
  • Quality
4 years ago

Google Nexus 5X Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The most compelling Android devices released each year often fall under Google's own Nexus brand. Every Nexus phone is launched running the latest version of Android without custom skins and other blemishes, and the hardware you get is typically just as good as other high-end competitors, albeit at...
Pros: 
  • Finally a Nexus device with a good camera
  • Stock Android comes with tons of advantages
  • Excellent display
  • Fast, accurate fingerprint reader
  • Good value
Cons: 
  • Bland design is outdone by the competition
  • Performance, especially NAND performance, is below par
  • Below average battery life
6 years ago

Nexus 5X Review: An Outstanding Value

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Getting excited about a midrange phone like the Nexus 5X might seem like trying to get psyched for a Toyota Prius. It's not attractive and doesn't pack as many features as a Tesla, nor is it as inexpensive as, say, a Ford Focus.
Pros: 
  • Long battery life
  • Fast fingerprint reader
  • USB Type-C connector
Cons: 
  • Some camera lens flare
  • No expandable memory
6 years ago

Settling down

★★★★★
Verdict: Some think that it's time for Google to start making its own smartphone hardware, the closest we have today is the Nexus series. The Nexus 5X, co-designed by Google and LG, is the mid-range offering and a respite from the 6" Nexus last year, leaving its sibling to fill the premium, large-screen...
6 years ago

Google Nexus 5X Smartphone Review

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: The newest Android operating system and strong Qualcomm SoC provide the Nexus 5X with what it needs for good performance. The dimensions will also likely appeal to fans of smaller-sized handsets. They have been reduced considerably compared with last year's Google Nexus 6.
Pros: 
  • decent build
  • USB Type C port
  • fingerprint reader
  • AC Wi-Fi
  • Bluetooth 4.2 & NFC
  • accurate GPS module
  • very good telephony features
  • sharp daylight photos
  • superb panel with very good color reproduction
  • decent battery life
  • Android 6.0 and direct updates from Google
  • good performance
Cons: 
  • … but throttles under permanent load
  • maximum of 32 GB storage
  • no wireless recharging
  • no video output via USB port
  • speaker's sound
  • non-removable battery
  • image quality decreases visible in low-light
5 years ago

Nexus 5X review: One for the fans

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: There's a funny thing about fans (whether they're fans of a sports team, a band, or a particular company or product): they can be hard to please. Google learned this with last year's Nexus 6.
Pros: 
  • One-handed design
  • Low price
  • Great camera output
Cons: 
  • Feels cheap
  • Can lag at times
  • Camera app is disappointing
6 years ago

Google Nexus 5X H798 LTE 32GB

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: We're excited for the return of the Nexus 5 name and the 5X is as good an incarnation as we could have hoped for. It doesn't pack as premium a design or hardware as its launch partner, but it's still wholly equipped to deal with the average user's needs; from gaming, to photography, productivity and...
Pros: 
  • Clean design
  • First to run Android 6.0
  • Great camera
  • Fast charging
6 years ago

Google Nexus 5X H798 LTE 32GB

★★★★ 4.3
Verdict: The Nexus 5X is currently available with a price point starting at $379. Color options include black, white and a mint-blue color, or as Google likes to call them, Carbon, Quartz and Ice. So there you have it for this in-depth look at the Nexus 5X!
Pros: 
  • -Solid build quality
  • Smooth and snappy performance
  • Fingerprint scanner extremely accurate and fast
  • Fantastic camera experience
  • Android 6.0 Marshmallow brings lots of useful features
  • Affordable price tag
Cons: 
  • -Doesn't offer a "premium" feel -2 GB of RAM may be a little low -Speakers could have been better -Battery life not very impressive
6 years ago

Nexus 5X and Nexus 6P

★★★★★
Verdict: The Nexus 5X and 6P are two of the best Nexus devices ever produced. It's a common line that people say every year, but these are the first Nexus devices that don't have a huge deal breaker attached to them.
Pros: 
  • Always-on "Ok Google" voice commands are some of the best features we've seen added to a smartphone
  • and these are two of the few devices that support them
  • Ambient display allows you to see a notification without having to unlock or touch the phone
  • An excellent camera.
Cons: 
  • Large top and bottom bezels feel like a step backward for phone design, Anorexic 8mm and 7.5mm bodies could have been expanded to fit more battery
  • The thinness war is dumb, The rear-mounted fingerprint sensor won't work out for everyone, No Qualcomm quick charging or wireless charging.
6 years ago

Google Nexus 5X in-depth review - X marks the spot

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: In further good news for Nexus 5 fans, the Nexus 5X doesn't stray very far design wise from the 5, plastic body on-point and everything. Part of a classic double act, Google have gotten Huawei to create the 6P, a silver metal number while the 5X packs all that fans got excited about on the Nexus 5...
Pros: 
  • Pure Android
  • Biometric recognition ace
  • Decent camera
  • Nippy
Cons: 
  • No expandable storage
  • Looks not brilliant
  • Internal storage only 16/32GB
  • No OIS on camera
6 years ago

Nexus 5X

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: When I first reviewed the Nexus 5X it was one of the best mid-range phone's available. For less than £400 you got a stellar handset that offer all the perks of Google's then new Android Marshmallow operating system, without the bundled bloatware often found on third party skins.
Pros: 
  • Unskinned Android Marshmallow
  • Decent screen
  • Solid performance
  • Good build quality
Cons: 
  • No microSD
  • Middling battery
6 years ago

Google Nexus 5X

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Google Nexus 5X is one of the best budget smartphones we've seen this year. Not only does it give you a slick performance with its 5in Full HD screen, it also has the latest Android features found on its flagship counterpart, the Nexus 6P – and at half the price.
Pros: 
  • Good design and performance
  • Latest Android features
  • Fast and intuitive to use
  • Budget price
Cons: 
  • Rivals offer more accurate video and audio performance
  • Camera needs to improve
  • No expandable memory or storage
5 years ago

Google Nexus 5X Review

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: Overall, LG's Google Nexus 5X is a very good phone, but not the best. If you buy it at its reduced price then it represents a great deal, especially with the performance of its camera, which is very good for a phone costing around £200.
Pros: 
  • Good value
  • Impressive fingerprint scanner
  • Camera performs well
  • Lovely design
Cons: 
  • Materials makes it feel cheap
  • Inconsistent performance
5 years ago

Nexus 5X review: Google's Nexus back at its best?

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Google's Nexus 5X is the best one-handed Android phone on a budget, given its adequate specs. It nearly matches the LG G4 on the inside with a processor that's fast enough for most people and a camera that's just as good in low light conditions.
Pros: 
  • Inexpensive
  • One-hand friendly
  • 5.2-inch display
Cons: 
  • Just 2GB of RAM
  • microUSB cables are useless
  • Plastic build
6 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X