Garmin Fenix 5X Reviews

$838.89 - $1,099.99 from 4 retailers
Manufacturer: Garmin
Expert Reviews: 
 4.7
User Reviews: 
 4.8
 
 

Garmin Fenix 5X

4.5
Verdict: The Garmin Fenix 5X is the largest of three new Fenix 5 smartwatches and, as such, packs in the most power. This isn't only in terms of battery power – of which there is plenty – but tracking capabilities, too, thanks to myriad sensors and enough software smarts to track most sports.
Pros: Useful built-in maps, Excellent battery life, Support for lots of sports, Rugged and attractive
Cons: A bit heavy and bulky for some, Garmin Connect app is still overwhelming
2 years ago
 

Garmin fenix 5X Review

5.0
Verdict: For athletes who track their pursuits in excruciating detail, there is no better watch than the Garmin Fenix 5X at any price.
Pros: Color mapping, Water resistant to 10 ATMs, Easily swappable watch bands, Customizable vibration alarms, Smart notifications
Cons: Bulky
2 years ago
 

Garmin Fenix 5X review

4.5
Verdict: Garmin has been working for a long time to perfect the GPS sports watch and in the Fenix range it took a big step towards doing exactly that.
Pros: Onboard maps, Multi-sport support, Attractive and rugged design
Cons: A bit bulky, Some find Connect app overwhelming, Expensive
1 year ago
 

Garmin Fenix 5X Sapphire Review

No reviews
Verdict: The Garmin Fenix 5X truly is one of the most powerful fitness wearables on the market. It's nice to look at, and virtually indestructible. Although there is a touch screen present, every single feature of the watch can be accessed using the large buttons on the side.
2 years ago
 

Amazing watch

5.0
Verdict: purchased this watch after returning casio WSD-F20. battery life is great. gps and map function are awesome, all the data available during and after workouts on numerous apps is super handy. The best GPS watch out there by far! would 100% recommend this watch to anyone.
1 year ago
 

Practcally perfect in every way

5.0
Verdict: Bought as a Christmas gift, I've been using this every day for 7 weeks now. I originally bought it to replace my Garmin Approach S6 golf watch, and I'm glad I did. The watch face is larger and easier to read, with no problems on the fairway.
1 year ago
 

Super Fast Ship

5.0
Verdict: Amazing tool for training. I did a lot of research before choosing this device. Crutchfield had the best price and I literally had it to my door in two days.
Pros: Does almost everything and you can wear it at work
Cons: Expensive watch but it does more than tell time
1 year ago
 

This is a rewrite of an earlier review

5.0
Verdict: After a week or so I gave this watch a 5 star review. Now that I've had it for a couple of months it's down to a 2.5 or so. The heart rate function is terrible. During a workout it can be off by 50%. If it was consistent I could live with it, but sometimes its of by 10%, 20% etc..
1 year ago
 

Perfect for me

4.0
Verdict: So far so good. All the things I need that 935 didn't have (maps)! Definitely heavier,but I knew that going in. Haven't had long enough to gauge durability,but as all Garmin I have had before they are pretty durable. Will update further if/when issues arise.
11 months ago
 

Garmin Fenix 5X

5.0
Verdict: My husband loves this watch and I love him having it. He's an avid hiker and outdoorsman and having the GPS and topo on it gives me peace of mind when he's out in the wilderness. It looks great and connects to GPS for long runs quickly.
1 year ago
 

A lot to work out.

5.0
Verdict: There are a lot of watches that pride themselves on being minimalistic in design and function. This watch is the opposite of that. It's complex but rewarding. The more time you spend configuring it, the more you get out of it.
4 months ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X