Garmin Fenix 5 Reviews

$699.99 - $1,199.00 from 5 retailers
Manufacturer: Garmin
Expert Reviews: 
 4.4
User Reviews: 
 4.5
 
 

Review: Garmin's Fenix 5 smartwatch aims at athletes, not Apple Watch fans

4.0
Verdict: Garmin's Fenix 5 is an impressive smartwatch for people serious about fitness or the outdoors, but probably both too much and too little for people expecting something like the Apple Watch.
2 years ago
 

Garmin Fenix 5 Review: The Best Outdoor GPS Watch

4.5
Verdict: I prefer the fenix 5's design to that of the $349 TomTom Adventurer , another go-anywhere GPS watch, which has a square face with a small d-pad below it. While there's nothing wrong with how the TomTom looks, it feels a bit out of place if you're wearing it in a more formal setting.
Pros: Durable design, Outdoor-readable display, Long battery life, Customizable display
Cons: Expensive, Low-resolution screen
2 years ago
 

Garmin Fenix 5 review

4.5
Verdict: The Garmin Fenix 5 is one of the most powerful multisport outdoor watches available, blending some of the most detailed metrics into a single device. In reality, it's only a minor upgrade from the ageing Fenix 3 HR, which itself was so powerful that Garmin has needed only to make a few tweaks.
Pros: Incredible array of data, Every imaginable sport, Slimmer and lighter
Cons: Optical HR not the strongest, Recovery advice a bit conservative, Easy to accidentally pause workouts
2 years ago
 

Garmin Fenix 5, first take: A heavyweight sports watch with a matching price tag

No reviews
Verdict: It's packed with features, and can deliver very detailed information for those who like to monitor their activities in minute detail.
2 years ago
 

Garmin Fenix 5

4.0
Verdict: We loved the Fenix Chronos but it was SO expensive. This is the same but costs less than half as much. But we recommend paying a bit more for the less ugly 5S.
Pros: Measure everything really well (mostly, Superb battery life
Cons: Fugly
2 years ago
 

Garmin Fenix 5

4.4
Verdict: If you're a serious athlete that's been looking for a powerful multisport fitness watch, odds are you've stumbled across Garmin's fe?nix line of devices. While they are quite pricey, the fe?nix 3 line has proven to be one of the most powerful multisport watches on the market.
2 years ago
 

Garmin Fenix 5 review: Smart sports watches don't come better than this

5.0
Verdict: If you're an avid runner or cyclist, there's a good chance that either you or someone you know well is sporting a Garmin watch. Over the past few years, the company's reputation for building the best sports-tracking wearables has grown.
Pros: Amazing battery life, solid build quality, huge range of sports tracking and features, reliable performance
Cons: Might be big for some, proprietary 22mm QuickFit bands only, screen doesn't look great
2 years ago
 

Garmin Fenix 5 series review

No reviews
Verdict: Garmin's Fenix watches are a smart choice for fitness fanatics & adventurers with GPS, sports tracking and waterproofing but they don't come cheap.
2 years ago
 

Garmin Fenix 5

4.0
Verdict: DON'T BUY GARMIN ON AMAZON!! GO DIRECTLY TO GARMIN USA PAGE I bought this watch on May 2017 and now (March 2018) it stopped working. I contacted Garmin USA - because I bought it right here on this page - and I was informed by Garmin USA that they cannot do anything about it.
1 year ago
 

Good options

5.0
Verdict: Big upgrade for myself, has alot of options. Fairly straightforward to navigate through different screens. Only issue so far are the buttons they are in the wrong position when climbing and exciting a pool. If you bend your wrist back the to if hand hits buttons and changes the settings.
1 year ago
 

Fenix 5 meh

5.0
Verdict: So I got this to replace my 920xt. When in wieght training mode, the wrist HR reads WAY low. A bit annoyed by this but more annoyed that it doesn't hold my accurate HR when I am cycling. I looked down when I was working hard and it read "105" and I know it was at least at "160.
1 year ago
 

Great multi-sport watch for running etc

5.0
Verdict: Great performance for running, hiking and everyday use. Really useful for tracking my progress, and also for guiding running workouts. Haven't used for swimming or cycling as of yet, so unable to comment.
1 year ago
 

Garmin Fenix 5

5.0
Verdict: Fantastic watch. Lots of functionality. The Heartbeat tracking has about a 30 second delay so if you're really tracking it for HIT training get a chest strap.
2 years ago
 

Great Product

5.0
Verdict: Bought this after spending an age researching different products. Went for the Fenix 5 as it was on offer, and I didn't need the colour mapping. Been using it for a few weeks, and it's a great piece of kit. Tracks all my runs, rides etc really well and syncs seamlessly with Strava.
4 months ago
 

Apps

5.0
Verdict: I bought the Fenix 5 mainly for biking and water sports. So easy to download and setup apps. Very accurate gps which is linked with your android phone. I am mainly using the windsurfing sup and mountain bike apps.
4 months ago
 

Very pleased

5.0
Verdict: I have had the Fenix for a few weeks now and I have primarily bought it to use while hunting. I'm still getting used to the watch but so far I really like it. The watch is built for fitness but also works really well for hunting. The gps navigation works great and the battery life is outstanding.
2 years ago
 

Garmin fenix 5

5.0
Verdict: First time buyer of the Fenix series multisport watch. Fit and finish is very impressive. It looks and feels like an expensive watch (which is good, because it's certainly not inexpensive). Stylish to wear with a suit or out for a Sunday run.
Pros: - Solid look and feel - Can track everything you throw at it - Golf GPS built in (works awesome) - Super strong battery life
Cons: - HR monitor can be inaccurate at times - Questionable calorie burn data compared with Fitbit Charge - Limited "app" store for customization, but if you're buying this watch it's not to play games or respond to texts
2 years ago
 

Almost perfect

5.0
Verdict: This is almost the best everyday + sports watch up to date. I have had many garmins, my favourite before this watch was 920xt as I do triathlon quite often. But 920xt was not so good looking for everyday wear and also it had basic fitness tracking. Fenix 5 is a perfect update.
2 years ago
 

Garmin Fenix 5

1.0
Verdict: I love the Garmin Fenix 5 in Slate Grey that I received, but I can't give it 5 stars because I actually ordered the Fenix 5 Sapphire. The watch inside the box had been switched out with the 'cheaper' non-sapphire version and, as I was about to leave on a month-long overseas trip during which I would...
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X