Fitbit Versa Reviews

$239.00 - $349.99 from 11 retailers
Manufacturer: Fitbit
Expert Reviews: 
 4.0
User Reviews: 
 4.7
 
 

Fitbit's Versa is its best smartwatch yet

3.5
Verdict: The Versa is better than Fitbit's earlier smartwatches, but it still has issues
Pros: Flat, lightweight build, Compatible with iOS and Android, Tracks a wide variety of health / fitness stuff, Four-day battery life
Cons: Poor notification support, Swapping bands sucks, No data sharing with Apple Health or Google Fit
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa Review

No reviews
Verdict: For $200, the Fitbit Versa does offer a lot…. It's not perfect, but a lot of people will like this device.
Pros: The Fitbit Versa has a comfortable, sleek, lightweight design, Built-in music storage that supports Pandora and Deezer offline listening, Does a great job at tracking your daily stats such as steps, sleep, and heart rate, Relay incoming smartphones notifications, Waterproof down to 50 meters and...
Cons: Slow to download songs from Pandora and Deezer, No GPS chip – just has Connected GPS, Battery life is average, Limited 3rd party apps available right now
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa Review: Fitbit's Best Wearable Yet

4.0
Verdict: Fitbit's Versa is not a smartwatch in the traditional sense, but it is a brilliant iteration of the company's fitness tracker–and may even be their best device to date.
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa

No reviews
Verdict: A s I wrote in my review of the Fitbit Ionic at the turn of the year, there's no sign as yet of the fitness industry slowing down when it comes to fitness trackers. At the same time, smartwatches have seen a similar increase in sales with the likes of the Samsung Gear and Apple Watch leading the way...
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa

4.0
Verdict: The Fitbit Versa is an impressive entry-level smartwatch that delivers a lot of bang for your buck. With the exercise tracking and apps on board, it's like having a personal trainer on your wrist.
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa

No reviews
Verdict: Less than half a year since its foray into smartwatches, Fitbit is back with its second offering: the Versa. The acquisitions of Kickstarter-famous Pebble and payment start-up Coin have been central to Fitbit's progress in this product segment, and now the company is building out its portfolio.
Pros: Superb battery life, Extremely light, Supports standard watch straps, Waterproof, can track swims, Well-designed OS
Cons: Tracking not up to the mark, No in-built GPS, Lack of third-party apps, Proprietary charging cable, No voice assistant
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa review: the affordable Apple Watch alternative

4.0
Verdict: Apart from the absence of GPS, the Fitbit Versa perfectly fulfils its mission. It will attract an audience looking for a complete and affordable wearable. Its design, battery life and companion app prove invaluable and make the Versa a practical connected watch for everyday use.
Pros: Design, Fitbit app, Water resistant to 50m, Battery life
Cons: No GPS, Only Deezer
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa

No reviews
Verdict: Fitbit Versa is marketed overseas as the affordable smartwatch, but locally priced at R3 200 it's perhaps not as affordable as one would hope. But for that price you buy into a comprehensive system, since Fitbit has managed to transcend the world of simply tracking activity.
Pros: Nice size, space for music, ok price
Cons: No GPS, can be a bit finicky when setting up certain functionality
1 year ago
 

The Fitbit Versa Is The First Real Bargain Smartwatch

No reviews
Verdict: "That's a nice watch," said my colleague, about an hour after I strapped the Fitbit Versa to my person. The new fitness tracker, the company's third pass at a smartwatch you can wear for days at a time, is a welcome update to its butt-ugly predecessor.
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa Review

4.0
Verdict: The Fitbit Versa is a comfortable and stylish smartwatch, with a battery life that lasts far longer than competing smartwatches. Its heart rate and in-depth fitness tracking capabilities - paired with notifications via Fitbit 2.0 - make it a steal for $200. It depends on what you want.
Pros: Lightweight case, Offers smartphone notifications, Accurately monitors heart-rate, Solid battery life, Interchangeable bands
Cons: Not fully compatible with iOS, Small library of third-party apps, Limited music services
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa

4.2
Verdict: When Fitbit launched its first true smartwatch last year , it had something to prove. The company had just bought beloved smartwatch pioneer Pebble , and up till then had struggled to produce a wearable with a proper operating system. So it's no surprise that the Ionic was stuffed full of features.
Pros: Best-looking Fitbit yet, Bright colorful screen, Affordable for what it offers, Long-lasting battery
Cons: No GPS built in, Lacks NFC payments
1 year ago
 

Review: Fitbit Versa

4.0
Verdict: The Fitbit Versa is far from a perfect smartwatch. It doesn't have the apps of an Apple of Google watch or the fitness chops of a Garmin, and there are a few parts of the software that need some spit and polish.
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa

4.0
Verdict: If its predecessor was the wearable that showed that Fitbit had the chops to make it in the smartwatch market, this is the one that you'll actually probably want to buy.
Pros: Great form-factor, Solid fitness tracking
Cons: Limited app functionality, No GPS
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa review: Fitbit's cheaper smartwatch is also a better smartwatch

No reviews
Verdict: I demand certain things from a smartwatch, and the Versa nails a few of them perfectly. It's comfortable and has excellent build quality. The square display is bright and legible, and it looks nicer than the rectangular one on the Ionic.
Pros: Design Very light and comfortable with an aluminum case, Fitness tracking Best-in-class tracking of steps, workouts, and sleep, Display Sufficiently sharp and very, very bright at 1,000 nits, Protection Water-resistant down to 50 meters, Battery life This watch just keeps going-getting four days on...
Cons: Connection The Versa seems to lose connection to my phone randomly for an hour or two at a time, Software and performance The watch software can be sluggish. No button customization and no always-on display option, GPS The Versa doesn't have it, Voice commands Again, the Versa doesn't have it,...
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa

4.2
Verdict: Eight months ago, Fitbit released its first ever smartwatch, the Ionic and now has brought out its second device, the Apple Watch-esque Versa. Fitbit has bee
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa

No reviews
Verdict: Fitbit were the first big name in wearable fitness trackers and were so influential that their brand became synonymous with fitness trackers. At a certain point people started wanting more from their fitness trackers, and in response, Fitbit attempted to build their own smartwatch but just could not...
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa Review: Awesome Apple Watch Alternative

No reviews
Verdict: We liked Fitbit's Ionic , the company's first smartwatch after years of making fitness trackers for health-conscious consumers. But despite its many positive attributes, the Ionic was ultimately flawed: it was expensive, it had limited access to apps and had a design that was pretty polarizing,...
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa

4.0
Verdict: The Fitbit Versa is the best fusion of smartwatch and general fitness tracker under $200, if you can live with its limitations.
Pros: The Fitbit Versa is a compact, lightweight smartwatch and fitness tracker with an improved interface for easier fitness stat readouts. It's water-resistant to 50 meters, and works with iOS and Android. Many of the apps and watch faces are useful and fun. Multiday battery life beats the Apple Watch
Cons: Its battery life falls short of other Fitbit fitness trackers. The apps and watch faces aren't always easy to load. Music transfer to the watch is complicated and limited. There's no on-board GPS and the charger is bulky. Tap-to-pay model costs a bit more in the US
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa review: Finally, a smartwatch that can make Fitbit proud

4.0
Verdict: For the past couple of years, Fitbit has flirted with making a smartwatch to compete with the Apple Watch, Pebble, and Samsung. But, until recently, the company had always stopped short of calling one of its products a smartwatch.
Pros: Battery life, Staple Fitbit fitness features, Design
Cons: App store is lacking, Only available in one size
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa review: Lacks GPS, but comes loaded with other features

4.0
Verdict: So is the Fitbit Versa that smartest of the smartwatches No, it isn't. But it is a smarter Fitbit, serving the needs of Fitbit fans, providing a little more interaction with your smartphone, while offering you a wide suite of health tracking functions.
Pros: Compact design, Fitbit ecosystem and app, Lots of straps and colour choices
Cons: Battery life isn't amazing, No GPS limitations, Bulky battery charging
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa

4.5
Verdict: Back when Apple Watch was just a glimmer in Jony Ive's eye, Pebble was showing the world what a smartwatch could and should be. That spirit can be felt all over Versa. And something tells me it'll make a much bigger dent in the smartwatch landscape than a pebble would.
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa

No reviews
Verdict: After two attempts with the Blaze and the Ionic, Fitbit finally made a successful, promising smartwatch. The Versa is what the Blaze should have been from the beginning, but I don't believe Fitbit could have made the Versa if it hadn't developed the Blaze and the Ionic first.
Pros: Lightweight design that's water-resistant up to 50 meters, Bold, full-color touchscreen, Good battery life, New Today dashboard makes finding important daily activity info easy, Great sleep tracking, Accessible developer tools with Fitbit Studio, Fitbit OS is growing, albeit slowly, Fitbit mobile...
Cons: Interchangeable bands are hard to remove and replace on the device, NFC for Fitbit Pay only on special models, Female health tracking and Android message replies not available until later this year, Only one watch face can be saved on-device at one time, Music transfer can be tricky if you don't...
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa review

4.0
Verdict: While its feature set isn't quite on par with that of its bigger brother the Ionic, the Fitbit Versa feels like the same watch but with a lighter and friendlier design, and, a much lower price point.
Pros: Lightweight design, Fitbit's most customizable wearable, Relatively low price
Cons: Feels a little cheap and childish, Battery life not as good as Ionic, No GPS
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa

4.0
Verdict: If you're looking for the best app selection (and you're an iPhone user), get an Apple Watch. If you're focused on fitness, there are too many good trackers on the market count. But if you want the best of both worlds, look no further than the Fitbit Versa.
Pros: Sleek, lightweight design with lots of style options. Accurate fitness tracking. Guided workouts with Fitbit Coach. Stores music on-device. Long battery life. Will support female health tracking
Cons: Swapping straps isn't easy. Thick bezel. Some features not available yet
1 year ago
 

This is Fitbit's finest product – Fitbit Versa Review

5.0
Verdict: Fitbit Versa is Fitbit's creation at its finest. It's a health and fitness smartwatch that has an attractive, slim design but comes with all the things you'd love in a smartwatch, plus Fitbit's best tracking capabilities.
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa Review: The First Female-Friendly Smartwatch

4.0
Verdict: With improved design and thoughtful new features, Fitbit's Versa edges closer to taking Apple's smartwatch crown.
Pros: Sleek, lightweight design, Four-day battery life, Female health-tracking features, Insightful sleep analysis
Cons: Small app store, No on-board GPS, Limited actionable notifications
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa: Our Full Review of the New Fitness Smartwatch

No reviews
Verdict: There are very few reasons why we wouldn't recommend the Versa if it's something you're considering. One of the few downsides is really a problem with Fitbit overall, and that's the lack of integration with Apple Health and Google Fit. It does lack built-in GPS, but the price reflects that lack.
Pros: Priced well, Style is nice, Tracking capabilities are top-notch, Basic smartphone functions are useful, Water resistant to 50 meters, 4+ day battery life
Cons: Doesn't integrate with Apple Health, No on-board GPS, Can be buggy/slow to make changes, The charger is not great
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa review: Slick, stylish, but not that smart

3.0
Verdict: Fitbit is best known for its fitness trackers including the Charge 2 , Alta and Flex 2 , but over recent years it's also released a string of fitness-orientated smartwatches – slick, stylish wearables that can do much more than just count steps and calories.
Pros: Excellent battery life, Detailed sleep analysis, Swim tracking
Cons: No built-in GPS
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa

No reviews
Verdict: The Versa has completely changed the game for Fitbit. You can now get your hands on some great fitness tracking features that all sync with the well-designed Fitbit app for much less than before.
Pros: Nice lightweight design, customisable, relatively low price for the feature set
Cons: Battery life not as good as Ionic, feels somewhat cheap
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa

3.2
Verdict: Fitbit's new Versa is a cheaper, more comfortable, fitness-focused smartwatch than its model for athletes, the Ionic, but it still can't compare to the Apple Watch.
Pros: Really comfortable, Super light, Very bright screen, Superb fitness tracking, Long battery life
Cons: No built-in GPS, Bands are difficult to swap, Fitbit OS is still weak, NFC costs extra, Takes forever to change watch faces via app
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa

4.0
Verdict: The Fitbit Versa is the company's second attempt at a fully fledged smartwatch, following in the footsteps of the Ionic . The Ionic launched late last year, and it wasn't quite the device many expected it to be, with its design and pure smartwatch credentials missing the mark.
Pros: Excellent battery life, Slick, comfortable design, Lots of tracking options, Swim-proof, Bright, clear screen
Cons: No built-in GPS, Shortage of apps, Passive notifications
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa Review: Fitbit's best, most accessible smartwatch

3.5
Verdict: Last year, Fitbit came out with its first ‘true' smartwatch, the Fitbit Ionic With Ionic, the company attempted to pack in as many features as it could into the compact frame of a smartwatch.
Pros: More affordable than Ionic, Fitbit's most attractive device to date, A fantastic screen, paired with excellent battery life
Cons: Even with Fitbit OS 2.0, Notifications are a still an afterthought, No standalone GPS tracking, NFC not included on standard model
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa

No reviews
Verdict: "That's a nice watch," said my colleague, about an hour after I strapped the Fitbit Versa to my person. The new fitness tracker, the company's third pass at a smartwatch you can wear for days at a time, is a welcome update to its butt-ugly predecessor.
Pros: A speedy interface and subdued look make it perfect for health nuts averse to the fitness a e s t h e t i c
Cons: Feels dinky, especially compared to the polish of the Apple Watch. Music control is a real hassle
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa review: The first non-Apple smartwatch that's worth your time

4.5
Verdict: Fitbit's $199 Versa smartwatch combines good looks and fitness acumen into a package that's good enough to challenge the cheaper Apple Watch Series 1.
Pros: Small, light, and it comes in rose gold, Great battery life and fitness tracking, Fantastic feature-set for the price
Cons: No on-board GPS or NFC in entry-level model, Notifications can be buggy and some features aren't ready at launch
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa Review

No reviews
Verdict: The Fitbit Versa boasts strong fitness features for a smartwatch. The company once again proved their mastery of crafting fitness devices. It may look bland on its own but the various strap choices are more than enough to make it look sassy.
Pros: Impressive Fitness Features, Stellar battery life, Improved UI, Sturdy build, Beautiful Screen
Cons: Lack of apps, Lack of GPS, Tedious software setups
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa

4.0
Verdict: The Versa is an undeniably appealing device, although its lack of GPS and paucity of apps compared to other smartwatches may hold some back from committing to it wholeheartedly. That having been said, its price and its fine fitness functions should appeal to gym regulars and anyone wishing to live a...
1 year ago
 

Very Good

5.0
Verdict: I loved my Fitbit Versa over the past 2 weeks and then it had a moment and wouldn't sync to my phone because my phone needed an update. Apparently its something that happens. I was up and running within an hour or so of updating my phone. Otherwise, so far so good.
8 months ago
 

Shocking

5.0
Verdict: My numbers were shocking as this has helped me be mindful of improving my health, sleep, track my weight loss etc. I wish it had a spotify app and could receive whatsapp messages. But it does link with the icalendar and tell me about traffic and travel times.
10 months ago
 

Not a great watch

5.0
Verdict: Brought this watch and loved it begin with...however a few weeks in it was covered in scratches (fitbit support told me this was not normal but wouldnt do anything) and started not recording my sleep patterns correctly. I spoke with fitbit support and they refused to do anything.
11 months ago
 

Not so good

5.0
Verdict: At first I would have given this watch a 5. However, after a month of use, I'm not sure I will keep it. I have to reset it almost weekly to keep the bluetooth connection and notifications synced. I tried contacting customer support but their solution was not the answer and it is not user error.
1 year ago
 

FitBit Versa Smart Watch with Heart Rate Monitor - Black

5.0
Pros: Nice looking
Cons: New screen faces effect it's performance
1 year ago
 

Fitbit Versa Smartwatch with Small & Large Bands

5.0
Verdict: I've had my Versa for 7 months and I love it. I did a fair amount of research when I decided to buy a smartwatch, and I am completely pleased with it. I swim and exercise a lot (almost everyday) and was a lifeguard over the summer, so the fact that it is waterproof was very important to me and it...
1 month ago
 

Might not work for you

5.0
Verdict: Purchased 2 of these Versa watches and was very excited to start using them. But so far can't - They only work with mobile devices like newer Android phones, iPad or iPhone . The only PC they work with must be running Windows 10 and have Bluetooth conductivity.
10 months ago
 

Absolutely fantastic! Highly recommend

5.0
Verdict: I bought this a month ago. It like having a PT on your arm. Motivates you to do more & keeps a track of all your exercise, water intake, sleep and more. Have lost 2.5kgs & that's purely through exercise, not changing my diet. Definitely recommend, I love it & now my husband has 1 too.
4 months ago
 

Fitbit Versa

4.0
Pros: Sleep function, which was the main reason for my purchase gives an excellent detailed breakdown of my nights sleep
Cons: Charging dock can be problematic if your short sighted. If you haven't got your glasses on, it's easy to insert the Fitbit the wrong way, which results in no charging. Should only go in one way. Charging dock doesn't sit flat as band pushes it over
7 months ago
 

Great product if you want a fitness tracker.

1.0
Verdict: I love my Versa - it's a great fitness tracker that's quite easy to use if you're technologically savvy. Here's the thing though, if you're looking for a fitness tracker first and foremost, and a smart-watch second, then this is the product for you - it combines the two functions wonderfully,...
1 year ago
 

Fitbit a bit of a letdown

5.0
Verdict: So I have had a fitbit now for about 4 months so feel it is time to give a review. The positives are they are comfortable, look good, feel, and the battery life is great. They give some good information about your active day, how accurate though, i think you should not rely completely on it, but it...
3 months ago
 

It won't let me set up!!

5.0
Verdict: I bought this Fitbit versa today, I went home, unwrapped it, very very super happy with how it looks and surprised with how light the actual watch is, I downloaded the Fitbit app as directed, everything went smoothly until the step where you have to connect to wifi, I was like okay, that's easy, I...
5 months ago
 

Love it !!!

5.0
Verdict: I just love it. It reminds me to get up and move. It allows you to see your text messages. Still learning about all the things it can do. It did take some getting use to because I have very small wrists but fits nice & comfortable. Highly recommend.
1 year ago
Powered by
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X