Epson Perfection V370 Reviews

$299.03 - $349.00 from 17 retailers
★★★★ 4.2
Manufacturer: Epson
X
 

Meets expectations.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I am very pleased with this product. As a semi-professional photographer, I like creating fine art with scanned objects. I also enjoy retouching images from negatives. I have used more expensive models from Epson, and this one fits my needs just as well. I highly recommend the Epson line.
5 years ago

Great scanner for $100

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It is easy to install and use. I have had this for just two days. I scanned color and black and white photos and negatives. The output for all were excellent. I was amazed at how well my negatives that are over 30 years old scanned.
7 years ago

Excellent performance

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have used a previous Epson Perfection scanner for many years and bought this V370 Photo as a replacement when drivers for the other were no longer available. I like its functional appearance and the LED technology that needs no warm-up time like the old fluorescent tube.
Pros: Appearance, finish, ease of operation, tried and tested interface
Cons: Nothing
4 years ago

DON'T EPSON= JUNK!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: First of all, let me say, B&H is great store to do business with. So this review is about Epson. I got an Epson V370 photo scanner as a present for a family member. It did not work brand new out of the box. It added a color streak into everything scanned. I called Epson's Tech support.
2 years ago

Answer to customer question

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: A shopper asked: Is the V370 scanner compatible with iMac operating system Yosemite? My answer: The user manuel says: Macintosh System RequirementsSystem Macintosh computers running Mac OS X 10.5.8, 10.6.x, 10.7.x, or 10.8.x.
Pros: Accurate Color, Easy To Set Up, Good Resolution
5 years ago

Poor design and/or build quality

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Nice scanner, but unfortunately not backed up with durable design / build quality. The scanner has sat idly on my desk for 1 and half years. Bought to replace the damaged scanner of a printer, and intermittently used to scan a few valuable old family photo's that relatives loaned.
1 year ago

Epson Perfection V370 Photo Scanner

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Not only did I get a great Epson product from PB TEch - but I also received what I consider to be the very best service I could have wished for. From the moment the I placed my order online and arranged to collect my new scanner from the Hornby store, to the moment I actually picked it up, I was...
1 year ago

Epson Perfection V370 Photo Scanner

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I bought this scanner almost 2 months ago and I am amazed at how well it performs. Scanners came a long way in about 15 years since I bought my last one. Scanning negatives is so easy and results are so much better..
2 years ago

Simple to use, and gives good results

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Much used for digitising backlog of 35mm transparencies and for doctoring old and damaged family photographs
6 years ago

Nicest scanner ever.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is probably my sixth scanner. The Epson v370 is the greatest so far and the least expensive. I love the way I can place several photos on the screen and each scans separately. Highly recommend this scanner.
4 years ago

Epson Perfection V370

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I read several reviews written by folks who had trouble setting up the software for this unit. I admit that it was a little frustrating at first to get this machine up and running. First, Epson has a half-dozen apps to load, none of which you can be sure you really need or not.
1 year ago

Excellent scanner

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: After using this scanner I am thrilled at its performance and ease of use. Software is pretty straight forward and does a good job however I still prefer Photoshop for stitchingredients pictures.
3 years ago

Works as advertised -- everything I wanted

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: " I just started using it this afternoon and it works great.. I bought it primarily for scanning 35mm slides into my computer and after a minimal amount of fumbling (I'm NOT a techie) I was up and running -- now I start my rather large project of scanning some of those old slides so they don't get...
7 years ago

Set up not easy

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: As a new user of photo scanners and an 'old' person, I had trouble setting up the scanner as the instructions are very brief - far too brief. We had difficulty all along the way setting up the scanner to use, and even though we have now 'done' eight photos, there are many questions we can't answer.
4 years ago

Just What I've Been Looking For!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I ordered this scanner about 6 months ago and I'm absolutely loving it!! I have hundreds of negatives I've amassed over the past 20 years and this has been an absolute pleasure for me (there are so many pictures you forget about over the years)!
2 years ago

Solid scanner, nice footprint, doing well

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I've just received a lot of old family materials that I want to scan for my purposes before offering the "hard copies" to other family members who might want to actually store them.
4 months ago

Rainbows

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The product was advertised by the manufacturer to be able to scan 3D objects. It does, but it puts a rainbow green-blue-purple on the edges of any object that has depth. Manufacturer sent another that did same thing. Have to return for a refund.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Fast
Cons: Quality
1 year ago

OK

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Not at all what I expected. I was expecting a color scanner taht also scanned photographs, not the other way around!
5 years ago

Epson Perfection V370

★★★★★
Verdict: I bought this product mainly for the features and value for money, have been using it for scanning photographs and I am happy with the results I have received and would recommend this product to anyone looking for value for money.
4 years ago

Not bad for the price

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Bought this to replay an older Epson scanner. It's better than my older one but it seems they had gotten cheaper material wise. The quality of the scan is good, but the white under cover and negative and slide holder were very thin and cheaply made.
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Flimsy white undercover and negative and slide holder
6 years ago

EPSON PERFECTION V370 SCANNER FLATBED PHOTO SCANNER

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: No pros or cons. Product was unacceptable when I got it. Scans were double and triple images. Sent it back to the manufacturer.
Pros: No Comment
Cons: No Comment
7 years ago

Installation disk is dated 2012

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this product in the last few days. When the installation states that the scanner is now connected to the PC and files are being updated, it terminates with the message, 'This product is not recognised'.
7 months ago

one very good scaner

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: this is very good scanner you can scan most items book photos. it's not a 3d scanner but it can scan a 2d item.
4 years ago

Epson Perfection V370 A4 Photo Film Scanner B11B207311

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Found this scanner very easy to set up and it is easy to use. Scans beautiful sharp images. Good quality. Would strongly recommend.
4 years ago

Epson Perfection V370

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It is easy to install and use. I have had this for just two days. I scanned color and black and white photos and negatives. The output for all were excellent. I was amazed at how well my negatives that are over 30 years old scanned.
6 years ago

Very Stable Operation

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Seems to be well made and so far has run perfectly with Win 7. Previously I have had problems with Twain drivers but so far no problems with this one. Need to allow a little more space at the side as cable linking base and lid sticks out a little when lid is raised.
6 years ago

A beauty of a machine

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: So easy to set up and be using straight away. Clear & crisp images
3 years ago

CCD scans whatever is there in perfect clarity. Almost too much

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Yes! This is what I needed. A CCD scanner is what you need when scanning art, I had a CIS scanner and it was driving me nuts, because if your paper is textured or anything isn't smushed flat against the scanner then it will be blurry. CCD does texture, CCD scans whatever is there in perfect clarity.
1 year ago

Epson V370 Scanner

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Decent home scanner older HP model had a bit truer color presentation than this one but it went kaput. Software on the Epson unit is very flexible and easy to use. Scan times are acceptable and the fact the cover folds flat for use with books is a plus.
1 year ago

Top class scanner..

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Does all I need from it..
2 years ago

Epson Perfection V370

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The V370 here is a fully-featured A4 scanner that comes with a transparency unit. Or the otherwise very similar V37 is available without a transparency unit for £20 less. See all Scanner reviews .
6 years ago

Epson Perfection V370 Color Photo, Image, Film, Negative, & Document Scanner

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: This scanner offers 4800 x 9600 dpi resolution with digital resolution which can leap up to 12,800 dpi for even better image quality as well as 48-bit color depth. Like our other picks, this scanners offers a generous 8.5 x 11.7 inch scanning area so it can accommodate images and documents up to...
3 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X