D-Link DWA-131 Reviews

$20.99 - $49.99 from 14 retailers
Manufacturer: D-Link
Expert Reviews: 
 3.7
User Reviews: 
 3.9
Features
Value for money
 3.6
Performance
 3.5
 
 

D-Link Wireless-N Nano USB Adapter DWA-131

3.4
Verdict: If you've got a laptop with 802.11g, the most cost effective way to upgrade to 802.11n is to add a USB dongle. It's awkward, but it remains the only way to get greater speeds on an older machine.
9 years ago
 

D-Link DWA-131

4.0
Verdict: If you've got a laptop with 802.11g, the most cost effective way to upgrade to 802.11n is to add a USB dongle. It's awkward, but it remains the only way to get greater speeds on an older machine.
9 years ago
 

DWA 131 using in windows 8.1

4.0
Verdict: This product is very good & can be connected in a windows 8.1 system with a few clicks.but the specification of this product is not elaborately described with maximum connectivity range. this is a very small product & fits very well in the desktop or laptop. it is light weight also.
4 years ago
 

Wireless Nano USB Adapter

5.0
Verdict: Did exactly what it said on the box, Had my wifi connected and running in minutes. Great little adapter
3 years ago
 

easy upgrade

5.0
Verdict: bought 2 to upgrade laptops to N speed... Easy to load software... east to activate and use.... oh and the tinynerss is what id the dealbreaker!!
7 years ago
 

Good Value Fair Performance

3.0
Verdict: Reasonable performance from a small unit. On a Netgear DGN2200v2 single band modem router (2.4GHz only) this device receives data at (up to) 300Mbps but transmits at (up to) 150Mbps; fine for browsing and email reading, but if you want (up to) 300Mbps Rx and Tx for media sharing I suggest you go for...
7 years ago
 

Easy wireless network access!

5.0
Verdict: Small, simple and easy. I sent it to my daughter for her laptop, she had it working in no time at all.
Pros: Easy To Setup, Fast, Fast Connection Speed, Reliable connection, Secure Connection
9 years ago
 

Great adapter

5.0
Verdict: I bought this because we had to change our router and I am glad I did... this works perfectly and I have no problems with it at all. In fact I am ordering 2 more for other computers we just bought.
9 years ago
 

PERFECT

5.0
Verdict: PROVIDES INSTANT COMMUNICATIONS AMONG MY PERIPHERALS
Pros: Compact, Dependable, Inexpensive
Cons: none
5 years ago
 

D-Link DWA-131

5.0
Verdict: Lost reliable internet connection after windows 8 update it was driving me crazy. This product has solved the problem.
6 years ago
 

It costs nothing

2.0
Verdict: Using it for more than year now. No issues . Just install driver once . Plug it and connect. Durable . Small design . No need to remove once plugged.
2 years ago
 

D-Link DWA-131

4.0
Pros: Works really well, straight out of the box. Cannot fault it
Cons: Nothing
1 year ago
 

D-Link DWA-131 N300 Nano USB Wireless Adapter (Support Win10 & Mac OS with the latest driver)

5.0
Verdict: Works like a charm. Not to mention the great price
1 year ago
 

Small but does the job

5.0
Verdict: Lost reliable internet connection after windows 8 update it was driving me crazy. This product has solved the problem.
Pros: Small Works Perfect, None
Cons: None
6 years ago
 

D-Link DWA-131

5.0
Verdict: This is a great product. Only thing needs a way to automatically sign into the router. If there is one I can't figure it out. Otherwise it is WONDERFUL. Thank you so very much.
9 years ago
 

After reboot Dlink utility doesn't load

2.0
Verdict: I bought 3 of these hoping to prevent using wires. These adapters seem to work well on newer PC's. On a older Dell Dimension pc, the dlink software would never recognize the adapter. Windows XP would recognize the adapter fine but it would never connect to the router.
Pros: The size is great
Cons: They seem to loose the connection easily
9 years ago
 

D-Link Wireless N USB Nano Adapter

5.0
Verdict: Did not need the software package, just pug and play. Excellent range and performace. Recommended.
8 years ago
 

D-Link Wireless N Nano USB Adapter DWA-131: Now you can D-link to the net without those wires

5.0
Verdict: Helps put your computer where you want it without having to wire up the house
Pros: Easy to set up, even easier to use, small, good connection and stays connected
Cons: can 'drop' sometime but not that often
7 years ago
 

the picture is of the newer Rev E and you may get an older (curved on the end) Rev A unit like I did

1.0
Verdict: I use these with the Ford VCM II unit to have wireless connectivity. Be warned though, the picture is of the newer Rev E and you may get an older (curved on the end) Rev A unit like I did. I decided to keep it and use it because it worked, but they ARE slightly different.
2 years ago
 

D-Link DWA-131

4.5
Verdict: An incredibly smooth product that worked better than what I had expected. Good signal strength and fast connection to the router. Protrudes approximately 1cm from the computer, a good product developed by D-Link. En otroligt smidig produkt som fungerade bättre än vad jag hade förväntat mig.
5 years ago
 

D-Link DWA-131

5.0
Verdict: This is a great little wireless unit and I love the super small size, but the range is a bit limited. It's still a good product and worth the price. I am going to order another very soon.
7 years ago
 

Wireless Nano USB Adapter

4.0
Verdict: Did exactly what it said on the box, Had my wifi connected and running in minutes. Great little adapter
3 years ago
 

Great

3.0
Verdict: Bought this for my Raspberry Pi & it worked straight out of the box. Just the job for streaming media with OpenElec/ XBMC.
5 years ago
 

Unable to detect on new linux O.S.system

2.0
Verdict: Last few days i m trying with different operating systems. With windows it works good , but with linux (Ubuntu 14.04 LTS)its so difficult .
Cons: Difficult To Set Up
4 years ago
 

Poor choice

5.0
Verdict: I upgraded my home network and found my old adapter was just that old. Though, everything was working fine. The D-Link software uninstalled the old adapter and installed the new software. I rebooted and I got error messages that my computer could not find files.
6 years ago
 

"Now you can D-link to the net without those wires"

5.0
Verdict: If, like me, you have a computer somewhere that has not got a built in wireless adapter , meaning that you have always had to have it connected to the internet via the old fashioned Ethernet cable, then you'll know how annoying it is when you want to move the computer to a different room, realising...
Pros: Easy to set up, even easier to use, small, good connection and stays connected
Cons: can 'drop' sometime but not that often
7 years ago
 

Great purchase

5.0
Verdict: It is plug in play. It works great. I have it plugged into my desktop computer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: can't think of any
6 years ago
 

Easy Wi-Fi

2.0
Verdict: An easy cheap way to fix Wi-FI after Windows 10 upgrade
4 months ago
 

DWA-131-Wireless N Nano USB Adapter, G type GB (without USB extension cradle)

4.0
Verdict: Good and time pancuality service. I get item under time limit even 2,3 days holiday period. Thanking you
3 years ago
 

Works great

5.0
Verdict: I bought an Ultra wireless adapter less than a year ago for my wife and the first time she put her laptop in the traveling case, she popped the cover off it. This D-Link is considerably more durable than the Ultra even though it's just a little taller. I love D-Link... they build excellent products.
6 years ago
 

Not support Wireless N Speed

2.0
Verdict: When I tested again with another brand adapter, I got 300Mbps.
Pros: Size
Cons: Only provide 65Mbps with dlink N router
8 years ago
 

Wireless tech

4.0
Verdict: D-Link always makes the best modems and this wierless adapter is no different. I am glad I bought it and it makes me a happy customer
6 years ago
 

Top Speed is 65 Mbps

1.0
Verdict: I have a D-Link 300 N wireless router. Used with the built in wireless adapter in my Dell laptop, the transfer rate is 130 Mbps. Nowhere near the advertised 300 but slightly better than a 100 base T network cable.
Pros: It works..
Cons: It works slowly..
7 years ago
 

D-Link DWA-131

3.0
Verdict: I bought this because it was cheap and small. I didn't want to have to open the case to had wireless. So far so good, it worked right out of the box with Ubuntu 10.10 which was great. It works well in the house but the computer and router are close by.
Pros: Small, you plug it and forget about it
Cons: Small (antenna) which means limited range but that was to be expected
7 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X