Cuisinart ICE30 Reviews

$195.00 - $259.00 from 5 retailers
★★★★ 4.4
Manufacturer: Cuisinart
X
 

Cuisinart ICE30: very noisy machine but good value for money

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: i bought this a few months ago, and i am happy with it so far. i use it twice a week and have few complaints,but i must say it does have a few design flaws that i have to workaround.
7 years ago

Great!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this with suspicions. uses half a jug of kool-aid, and makes PERFECT slushies!!!! Have owned for a month, haven't even tried icecream yet; tho my girlfriend has, and says it's ''super creamy fluffy''. But the fact it gets this far with slushies, leaves me with nothing but high hopes.
8 years ago

Very good

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Machine works very well and makes excellent icecream Robust without lots of fiddly plastic bits to get lost or broken. The only problem is that it is rather noisy and we have to leave the room when it is operating !
7 years ago

Ice Cream Maker

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I purchased this same ice cream maker on another site brand new for twice the price, and I love it. This is the first time I have bought something that was refurbished. I gave it as a christmas present. So far so good.
10 years ago

Timing Dial Broke

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I'm still in shock that such a simple part is not available from the company. I cannot be the only one with a broken dial.
Pros: This part doesn't seem to be replaceable. Seriously A dial Cuisinart told me that I had to get a new machine Really a $300 machine needs to be replaced because a $5 dial broke
Cons: Dial is not replaceable
4 years ago

Easy to use.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Hubby makes all his own ice cream now. I don't know that it's any less expensive to make your own, but the taste is so much better, smoother; and you can adjust the flavors to your liking. We haven't purchased store-bought ice cream since getting this. It's easy to use and clean.
2 years ago

" Fast and Easy "

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: If you like frozen treats and you like them easily made with very little mess and fuss...for goodness sake get this appliance BUT don't use the recipes in the machine's guide...also pick up Ben and Jerry's Homemade Ice Cream & Dessert Book.
7 years ago

Terrible Product

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: My dear old dad purchased this because of his love for ice cream, sadly, he will have to make it another way. After 36 hrs the bowl still hasn't frozen all the way,(no worries with our deep freezer) Even the ice cream mix was kept in the fridge overn ...
9 years ago

Cuisinart ICE-30BC Pure Indulgence 2-Quart Automatic Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet, and Ice Cream Maker

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This thing will become your best friend if you love icecream.. It is super simple and really fast. (if you wait for it to completely freeze) It comes out like soft serve. But it hardens very quickly if put in the freezer inside the freezing container.
11 years ago

Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I thoroughly reviewed alternative products; I'm convinced this is the best value in the category of ice-cream makers. Given the name Cuisinart, I also anticipate many years of durable performance.
7 years ago

A great machine with just a couple of niggles. I'd still buy it again though!

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Everyone thinks of ice cream for the couple of days each year that we have a glorious British summer, but I must admit that it's one of my favourite desserts all the time - even in winter with the central heating on.
8 years ago

Ice Cream Maker Does the Trick

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: After falling in love with mango ice cream in San Antonio, TX, I knew I had to try making some. I researched ice cream makers and decided on this Cuisinart. I was not disappointed. I got my Cuisinart Pure Indulgence at Best Buy for a better price than I'd seen anywhere else.
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: No automatic shut off
7 years ago

The easiest and quickest

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: if you graduate to this type, you will likely never go back to the Big Ice Bucket and Rock Salt. It is as it is advertised to be, very straight forward and absolutely easy to use. the only thing better than this one, would be a self refrigerated one.
Pros: Very simple design, Easy to clean, Quick, Compact Size, Finishes quickly, Easy to Use, Surprisingly clever desig, Nice looking design
Cons: Only 2 quarts, As loud as the rest
7 years ago

Great Product Easy to Use

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This ice cream maker is so easy to use. It is noisy, but I usually set it up somewhere so that I can close it behind a door and not hear it anymore. I recommend freezing the the inner bowl upside down over night as this provides more even freezing of the ice cream.
Pros: very easy use
Cons: loud
8 years ago

Awesome machine!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Love this machine! I live the stainless steel tub vs the cheaper plastic version. Easy to use and results are just like store made ice cream and frozen yogurts. The key is always working with a cold tub and cold ingredients.
4 years ago

Super Convenient Homemade Ice Cream

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This ice cream maker is so convenient ! Just keep the freezable bowl in the freezer until ready to use. I have yet to find a store bought ice cream that can beat the recipe that I have used for years. I just don't have to use the noisy one I used to.
7 years ago

does not freeze.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Made up recipe from enclosed booklet. Followed directions given. Cream mixture did not freeze like ice cream. Had crystals like consistency. I purchased this for my daughter and she will be returning it.
Pros: But Poor Results, Easy to Use
Cons: Ice Cream Too Soft
8 years ago

Pretty Good

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Dishwasher Safe
10 years ago

Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I thoroughly reviewed alternative products; I'm convinced this is the best value in the category of ice-cream makers. Given the name Cuisinart, I also anticipate many years of durable performance.
7 years ago

ICE-30BC is awesome!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I heard stories that the worst thing about this machine was the noise. It just isn't true. Can I hear it, yes, but it isn't like I have to leave the room. It is no different than a washer/dryer going or a dishwasher or bread machine - you get the point.
Pros: Compact Size, Easy to Use, Quick, Quiet
9 years ago

Cuisinart ICE30

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I had first incorrectly ordered a 1.5 quart freezer bowl, but Amazon worked with me in returnning that item, so I replaced with this one--the correct 2 quart freezer bowl. We wanted an extra so when making ice cream for family groups or parties we could make either larger batch or two different...
8 months ago

Makes nice ice cream.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I think this ice cream maker is quite good for the price. It has a decent sized bowl and is quite simple to use. The ice cream tastes nice ( I use a vanilla pod as well as vanilla extract). It's good because you know what ingredients go into it, no preservatives etc.
2 years ago

I'm satisfied.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Make sure to put the container in it's UP RIGHT position... If you put it slanted in the back of your freezer, your ice cream will come out liquidey.. That little detail is important, I would say to leave it in for a day about, instead of just 6 hours... For the price, I'm satisfied.
2 years ago

Cool to have

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: My son got this Cuisinart Pure Indulgence 2 Quart Frozen Yogurt-Ice Cream & Sorbet Maker for his birthday last year and we love it! You can actually make healthier ice cream than you can buy at the store, and have fun doing it also.
Pros: Compact Size, Easy to Use
Cons: Not Dishwasher Safe
4 years ago

Solid and reliable

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: "excellent machine. Unlike soem of the others, this one rotates the whole bowl rather than the paddles. the bigger motor makes for a less noisy machne and ne that should be more relable given that it is put under less stress for its size than a bowl mounted motor.
3 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X