Corsair Obsidian 250D Reviews

$214.19 from Gamma Computers
★★★★★ 4.5
Manufacturer: Corsair
X
4.5 ★★★★★
Based on 23 reviews.
 

Corsair Obsidian 250D Mini-ITX Chassis Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The whole range features a similar style, with a chunky, sleek and somewhat understated design that doesn't leap out at you, but hides extensive small details that make them premium both inside and out, especially the lush aluminium front panels, flawless black paint work and extensive features that...
Pros: 
  • Exceptional build quality
  • Versatile fan mounting options
  • Washable air filters on every major intake
  • Cool top panel window
  • Sleek aluminium front panel
  • USB 3.0 support
  • Removable 5.25″ bay
Cons: 
  • Four hard drive bays
  • only two of which are 3.5″
  • may be limiting for some users
7 years ago

Corsair Obsidian 250D mITX Cube Computer Case Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The current trend of unleashing mITX cases onto the community is overwhelming. The Fractal Node 304 was a great example how it could be done, though it had one major setback and that was the omission of the optical drive in favor of more storage capacity.
7 years ago

Corsair Obsidian 250D and SilverStone Sugo SG05-450 Cases Review: Mini-ITX for Gamers

★★★★★
Verdict: What does it take to make a gaming computer? First of all, it must have a fast graphics card because nearly any mainboard today lets you install a top-performance CPU and a lot of high-speed system memory.
7 years ago

Video Perspective: Corsair Obsidian 250D Mini ITX Case

★★★★★
Verdict: For years now the enthusiast crowd has been clamoring for Corsair to bring its case building prowess down to the Mini ITX market and with the Obsidian 250D it has done just that. By combining the design features that have make Corsair's units so popular with the aesthetic touches of the most recent...
7 years ago

Corsair Obsidian 250D Mini ITX PC Chassis Review

★★★★★
Verdict: It doesn't seem that long ago that I was able to get my hands on the Corsair Obsidian 900D , AKA Godzilla. Without a doubt the Obsidian 900D is a massive case to say the least. It has all the bells and whistles and just an enormous amount of room to work with.
7 years ago

Corsair Obsidian Series 250D Mini-ITX Case Review

★★★★★
Verdict: As if you couldn't tell by the tone of the review so far, we think the Corsair Obsidian Series 250D is a great case. That said, there are a few things that we weren't thrilled with. First of all, this case has more thumb screws than I've ever seen in any other case.
7 years ago

Corsair Obsidian Series 250D

★★★★★
Verdict: It has taken the best part of five years for Corsair to add a Mini ITX chassis to its burgeoning product line. This prolonged absence from a growing market opened the door for rivals, who were quick to fill the gap with high-performance solutions that have been eagerly endorsed by system builders.
7 years ago

Corsair's Obsidian Series 250D case reviewed

★★★★★
Verdict: So here it is. Corsair's first stab at a Mini-ITX chassis-something cut from the same cloth as its other cases, but much more compact. It's a solid start, no doubt about it. The 250D combines small-form-factor dimensions with the amenities of larger enclosures in a way that's inventive and usually...
7 years ago

Corsair Obsidian 250D Case Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Corsair says, "if you want to build a Mini ITX system without sacrificing expansion, flexibility, or performance, the Obsidian Series 250D is your answer". Although that may be the case, the Obsidian 250D does sacrifice one thing: compactness.
7 years ago

Corsair Obsidian Series 250D Mini-ITX Case Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Mini-ITX is getting to be all the rage. Primarily because mini-ITX motherboards have gotten to be as robust their full size ATX counterparts in terms of overclocking and features, just minus a few PCIe slots.
7 years ago

Corsair Obsidian 250D

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Large case for mITX is also a benefit but a con if you are trying to make a small computer. The large case allows crazy large power supplies, large video cards that are up to 11.5" or so in length and even full size blu ray drives.
Pros: 
  • -Nice fans that with fan controls are extremely silent
  • -included fans push a lot of air
  • -can fit larger components than any standard mITX
  • -great quality case for the price
  • -mostly tool less design
  • -clear window on top of case
  • great way to check your fans or lights
  • -can fit a full size blu...
Cons: 
  • -case is large for a mITX (but also a pro
  • -cable lengths are ridiculously long
  • -cable routing could be somewhat better
6 years ago

Wonderful case

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Like all Corsairs, this is a wonderful case. I had to return mine because I guess I confused mini-ITX with m-ATX after I decided on this case and purchased the wrong innards. If you don't know, the front panel is 'press to open' to clean the front fan. Front is nice, solid, brushed steel.
5 years ago

Shut up and take my money! This case is AMAZING!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love this case. I previously had a Zalman Mini-ITX case that was complete junk from the get go. I threw it away two months after getting it because it was already falling apart. Bought this case to replace it. This case is well constructed, sturdy, and extremely well designed.
3 years ago

Corsair Obsidian 250D Case Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: KitGuru says: The Corsair Obsidian 250D is a very impressive, diminutive chassis, suited to house high end components.
Pros: 
  • Understated design
  • Supports 240 mm radiator
  • Solid build quality
  • Well designed internal layout
Cons: 
  • Limited storage configuration options
  • Poorly designed dust filter
7 years ago

Corsair Obsidian 250D Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Building on the success of the Obsidian Series which is now a household name for Corsair, they are back yet again with a new addition to the family. Inside the portfolio there are now seven models to choose from, giving plenty of variation and choice to the end user but the one piece missing from...
Pros: 
  • + Professional aesthetics
  • + Good build quality
  • + Good cooling performance
  • + Can house high-end graphics cards
  • + Plenty of fan options
  • + Allocation for 240mm radiator
  • + 2.5" and 3.5" drive support
7 years ago

Corsair Obsidian 250D ITX Case Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Anyone that gave the Obsidian product range any thought would have probably happily put money on the fact an ITX chassis would appear eventually. We had the enormous 900D then the 750D ATX chassis, 350D MATX case it doesn't take a rocket scientist to see that the 250D enthusiast ITX case had to be...
7 years ago

... before buying a pc case and I am really glad that I chose this one

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I researched quite a lot before buying a pc case and I am really glad that I chose this one. It is spacious inside and I can fit a large graphics card. Also, it has lot of flexibility when it comes to air flow.
5 years ago

Review: Corsair Obsidian 250D

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Over the past year we have been seeing a massive change in the way the component industry looks at the Mini-ITX form factor. Mini-ITX no longer means low power and extremely limited component choice – nowadays you can build a high end desktop in a tiny form factor, without too many compromises.
7 years ago

A quality mini-ITX case with room for full-size PSU, GFX and H2O cooler

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I used this case to build a system around an Asus Z97i motherboard, i5-4690K and a H100i dual fan water cooler. The build quality of the case is excellent and the component positions within it are well thought-out to give a clean, intelligent system design with good air flow.
6 years ago

Highly Recommended

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Good case overall. If you are planning to use the two pre-installed case fans, grab a splitter so you can run them both (chances are your minITX board only has one header). I used this one and it works like a charm http://www.memoryexpress.com/Products/MX5153.
Pros: 
  • It's a great looking, compact, and well-designed case
  • MiniITX that takes an ATX power supply, full sized optical drive, long video cards, water cooling setups and up to 3 hard drives
  • It's pretty sweet
Cons: 
  • None really
  • The only minor annoyances I've had are more inherent to the form factor than a fault in this specific product
6 years ago

Excellent ITX Case

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Plenty of room to work with. This case is very well built, no cheap thin metal! Descent air flow. The Cooler Master Nepton 240M CPU Water Cooling System, All-In-One Kit with 240mm Radiator and 2 Silencio Fans RL-N24M-24PK-R2 was a tight fit. I wound up using a corsair H-60 water cooler.
5 years ago

Corsair 250D Mini-ITX Case

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: Corsair is well known brand in the computing industry, and they have really been making some huge strides lately, from the Bulldog to the Laptop to the Corsair One. I had the chance to build a system for a friend that was built on the Corsair 250D case.
Pros: 
  • Clean
  • Fun to build
  • Watercooling in a SFF Case
Cons: 
  • More room on Radiator side for access to memory
3 years ago

Corsair Obsidian 250D Mini ITX PC Case (No PSU) Aluminium front fascia and thick steel construction

★★★★★ 2.5
Verdict: Such a cool little case, extremely easy to build in supporting a full sized PSU and graphics card. The included fan filters make it easy to clean too.
4 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X