Corsair Graphite 780T Reviews

$301.88 - $385.00 from 2 retailers
★★★★ 4.4
Manufacturer: Corsair
X
4.4 ★★★★
Based on 29 reviews.
 

Corsair Graphite Series 780T

★★★★★
Verdict: The Corsair Graphite Series 780T ($189.99) is an attractive full-tower PC case , built to offer a spacious enclosure for any PC builder. The spacious design combines attractive design with lots of tool-less accessibility, and adds refinements that directly address the problems system builders are...
Pros: 
  • Intriguing hexagonal and octagonal design elements
  • Easy-open side-door latches
  • Plenty of air- and water-cooling mount options.
Cons: 
  • Cable-management positioning needs tweaking
  • No vibration dampening for power supply unit (PSU).
6 years ago

Corsair Graphite 780T

★★★★★ 4.7
Verdict: The Corsair Graphite 780T is the successor to the 760T, a chassis that has been on the market for quite some time. It features the same new bold design we have seen on the 380T, but allows you to install a fully sized ATX board and features a lot more expandability.
7 years ago

Corsair Graphite Series 780T review

★★★★★ 4.7
Verdict: Corsair offers a terrific chassis. This round though the aesthetics whilst good, do not appeal to me as much as the 760T did. Now that is a bit dangerous for a stement as I allow my personal preference to influence the conclusion a little.
7 years ago

Corsair Graphite Series 780T

★★★★★
Verdict: Corsair's Graphite Series 780T is a welcome addition to the company's roster of full-tower solutions for the high-end enthusiast. Armed with nine expansion slots and more radiator mounting opportunities than you're ever likely to need, there's a huge amount of potential and the case is primed for...
7 years ago

Corsair Graphite Series 780T Case Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Aesthetics used to be something that was done merely for looks. If we think about the earliest jet fighters we might have seen a pilot's name below the cockpit window, or his call sign, or possibly some kind of symbol to represent something about the pilot.
7 years ago

Corsair Graphite 780T Review

★★★★★
Verdict: As Corsair's summer product release onslaught continues, the memory giant is going big by releasing a full tower-chassis under the Graphite Series. We were mightily impressed by the miniscule Graphite 380T last month but will the same be said of today's release?
Pros: 
  • + Impressive external design
  • + Easy to remove side panels
  • + Three-speed fan controller
  • + Great thermal performance
  • + Abundant fan/radiator support
  • + Up to 200mm of clearance for CPU coolers
  • + SSD allocation behind motherboard tray
  • + Excellent cable management options
7 years ago

Better than first expected...

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: When looking for a new case, I wanted something that would fit and support the style and function that I was looking for. The Corsair 780T seemed to fit all the requirements I had.
4 years ago

Corsair Graphite Series 780T Full Tower Chassis Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Corsair have really pushed the limits with the 780T; this chassis is absolutely gargantuan! Sure, it's not quite as big as their revolutionary 900D Obsidian chassis but compared to your average full-tower, the 780T certainly stands out from the crowd in a very good way.
Pros: 
  • Wide range of motherboard support
  • Room for the biggest graphics cards on the market
  • Extensive air and water cooling support
  • Vast amounts of cable routing space
  • Fully modular storage
  • Comprehensive set of air filters
  • Built-in fan controller
  • Tool-free side panels
  • Unique design
  • Huge side panel...
Cons: 
  • Bottom PSU cable routing cut-out doesn't have grommets
7 years ago

Corsair Graphite Series 780T Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: chassis, and now the company is back with another member of the Graphite family. However, at over 600mm deep and tall and with support for both XL-ATX and E-ATX form factors, the full tower Graphite 780T is a very different beast, and is also the direct successor to the original Like the 380T, the...
6 years ago

Corsair Graphite Series 780T White Full-Tower Case Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Corsair continues to offer a huge selection of memory products, PC cases, SSDs, power supplies, coolers, gaming peripherals, and PC accessories! The 780T Full-Tower case is one of the new additions to Corsair's Graphite Series of PC enclosures for 2015 and is available in either black or white.
Pros: 
  • Large
  • full-tower enclosure with rounded corners and sleek look
  • Stylish
  • elegant design (available in white or black
  • Latched side panels for easy tool-free access
  • Large acrylic side window to show off internal components
  • Supports mini-ITX
  • microATX
  • ATX
  • E-ATX
  • and XL-ATX motherboards
  • Two 140...
Cons: 
  • GPU air cooling may be problematic for some multi card installations
  • External water-cooling knock-outs on back panel leave sharp edges if removed
  • Large acrylic side window can scratch easily if you are not careful
6 years ago

Review Corsair Graphite Series 780T

★★★★★
Verdict: Today, we tested came very interesting computer case Corsair 780T. It is the flagship Graphite in times of minimalism proudly belongs to the category Full-Tower. Let's find out what opportunities are expanding manufacturer has placed in the 780T.Hopefully, it will please us not only for its size but...
6 years ago

Corsair Graphite 780T Full Tower Case Review

★★★★★
Verdict: If you are looking for a full tower, there isn't anything not to like about the Corsair Graphite 780T. It can fit the largest systems with room to spare. In the additional space, you can install liquid cooling radiators in multiple locations.
7 years ago

Corsair Graphite Series 780T Full-Tower Case Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Today we review a case from Corsair that will fit many more enthusiasts' needs, the Graphite Series 780T chassis with room for huge motherboards. This full tower comes with lots and lots of water cooling in mind, a built in fan controller, smartly designed hard drive and solid state drive housing,...
7 years ago

Corsair Graphite 780T

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: Today Corsair releases its newest case, the Graphite 780T full-tower chassis. Follow on as Chad tells us all about it in this review.
7 years ago

Don't factor a rebate into the price

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Won't be buying Corsair products again in the future. This case is nice but for the price I could have done just as well or better with another CoolerMaster or other brand. With my CoolerMaster it was also a hassle to get a rebate and took forever but at least they (eventually) delivered.
Pros: 
  • - Case is large, and a slight upgrade over the CoolerMaster HAF 932 Advanced I used previously
  • - Overall quality is good
Cons: 
  • - Side cover scratches extremely easily. - Fans not the highest quality and only front 2 are lit
  • you'll probably want to spend more to put different fans in
  • you should factor that into the price. - Drive bay latches do not seat well in the latched position.
4 years ago

Corsair Graphite 780T

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I really like this tower a lot biggest one I've used lots of room..... that being said if you plan to use a 360mm radiator and fan setup (Corsair,evga) and you plan to use an optical drive you might have to mount your 3 mag lev fans above the radiator to pull through.
2 years ago

Synergy of Style and Design: A Review of the Corsair Graphite 780T

★★★★★
Verdict: All too often, design and style exist in conflict with each other. Form follows function, as the saying goes. But sometimes, we see products which are as beautifully-styled as they are well-designed.
Pros: 
  • Attractive styling – aggressive without being over-the-top or garish
  • Brilliant engineering – everything feels like it's high-quality and built to close tolerances
  • Superb features – integrated fan controller
  • cable management perks
  • Beautiful details – side panel latch mechanism
  • SSD sleds
  • front...
Cons: 
  • Messy bundle of cables on backside of motherboard tray
6 years ago

Corsair Graphite 780T Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Corsair have had a busy year so far but the 780T is a product we have both been excited and worried about in equal measure. Why? I hear you ask, well the 780T is the predecessor to the awesome 600T, sure she is showing her age a little now but like Jenifer Aniston and fine wine some things can age...
7 years ago

Corsair Graphite 780T PC Case Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: KitGuru says: Another class leading case from Corsair.
Pros: 
  • Distinctive design
  • Solid build quality
  • Simple installation process
  • Extensive water cooling options
  • Good thermal and acoustic performance
  • Decent value for money
Cons: 
  • Expansion slot screws are difficult to access
7 years ago

Corsair Graphite 780T

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: luckily the motherboard has an on switch at rear io shield, as the one power button on top just does a reset. Also the rear panel is a bit bowed, and the side screen window has a few minor scratches that you can only when very close up, for nearly £200 this is really bad shame on you corsair.
2 years ago

Storm Trooper made babies with a tank.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I love it, and my friends/family are very drawn to it.
Pros: 
  • Looks great They thought of everything in the design Cable management is great Tool-free installation of everything except motherboard Installed everything without a hitch
Cons: 
  • The fit of the removable side panels isn't perfect
  • which is what I expect for a case of this caliber There are only a few threaded fan mounting holes
  • it depends on you using fans with their own threaded holes
6 years ago

this case is beautifully giant.. I sure makes a great statement

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: WOW.. this case is beautifully giant.. I sure makes a great statement..I love the lit up connectors and and ports on top
6 years ago

good stuff

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Just set-up my new rig in this casing. Good overall, cleverly designed, the huge window is a definitely a big plus. I did notice that the way the doors close is not really that tight, i can see the light from my LEDs through the sides.
5 years ago

"The only case you will ever need."

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: When I bought this case I wasn't too sure about how it would work as I planned on building my own PC from scratch. This case was the best decision I have ever made, the inside is HUGE so plenty of space for cable management, and a cool side screen to show off the finished look and water cooling.
5 years ago

Corsair Graphite 780T

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: This is one of the best cases i've owned. The motherboard is situated more in the center of this full tower beast as opposed to the top. There is a large area on top for fans or a radiator.
Pros: 
  • Smooth
  • lots of room
  • great airflow
  • lightweight
Cons: 
  • none
4 years ago

Corsair Graphite 780T White & Black Edition Full Tower Gaming Case Acrylic Window with CPU Supports Upto 200mm, Graphs Card Supports Upto 355mm, 360mm Rad Supported, 9X PCI Slots, Front 2XUSB3.0, 2XUSB2.0, Fan Controller, HD Audio, NO PSU

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Roomy and easy to access thanks to multiple click in click out dust covers along with both side covers being simply latched on. Nice internal cable management options. Zero troubles installing everything and the stock fans are decent.
6 years ago

Corsair Graphite 780T review

★★★★★
Verdict: Not only is the Corsair Graphite 780T achingly pretty, it's also designed for easy maintenance and upgrades. Many of the panels, particularly those at the front and on top, can be detached with a single press so you can install or upgrade fans or liquid cooling radiators.
6 years ago

Roomy and Effective

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This case was used in my second computer build. It was very fun to work with, and had everything I could ever need for now, and for future upgrades.
4 years ago

Corsair Graphite 780T

★★★★★
Verdict: Let us recap my reasoning and scoring method before diving into my final words. First I look at what the company is saying it offers. For example, say the company states the case supports large / long graphics cards or ten quiet fans.
Pros: 
  • Water cooling support
  • Well-built metal frame
  • Support for large
  • aftermarket CPU coolers (200mm
  • Support for large
  • high-end graphics cards (355mm
  • Long internal cables
  • Dedicated fan controller
  • 360° dust filter coverage
  • XL-ATX Motherboard Support
  • Unique look
Cons: 
  • Empty manual
  • Non-modular (5.25" bay
  • Initial / factory cable management
  • Potential 360mm radiator issues (water cooling
3 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X